paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs

Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader® introduces a new line of metallic colors and fills in the all new Heavy Metal™ brand of VL Paint for 2004. Heavy Metal™ paint is packaged in five convenient quantities to satisfy every need: a 100 count speed tube in a shelf merchandiser with 6 reusable tube loaders, a 200 count clear bottle in a shelf merchandiser with 6 resealable bottles, a 500 count box, 900 count reusable bucket and, for the tournament player, a 2,000 count box.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
stickfigure Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Amp
Monster balls
Dbx sport
Dbx practice
Marker Setup: JT tac 5 (black)
JT excellerator barrel
Extreme rage 200 shot hopper
pure energy co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Only tryed the excellerator
Strengths: Always break on target
Come with a pod
Weaknesses: Chop too much
Review: This paint is all rite. They are a bit too inacurate and they chop a lot. But they always break. Me and my friends were scrambling for paint because we were about to go on a very low key paintball trip out to this place. We were just looking for simple paint and we come across some of these in a Dicks Sporting Goods. So we give em shot. They were alright for the rec ball we were doing but they were a pain because they chopped so much and we were getting pretty sick of squeegeeing our guns.
Conclusion: Fine for low key rec play.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogtag Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap zxs rec series
stingers
cousins champion
premium
Marker Setup: Vl200 hopper (the hopper that came with it broke)
pure energy 20oz
spyder tl-x stock
Strengths: Cheap
looks
Weaknesses: There is no weaknesses that I now of, and good for the price.
Review: I got this paint at canadian tire on sale for 10$ with taxes, for 500. The original price is like 25$, so since they where on sale, I tried them.

Performance - They are accurate, and I have not choped one yet out of the 200 i have shot. They do not curve, when you have not chopped, and they go very straight.

Looks - The ones I got are said tobe mettalic gold. The one have of the shell is mettalic purple, and the other is like crome, they are pretty cool. They are easy to see in flight.
Conclusion: For the price of 10$ Canadian for 500 paintballs I say it is definitly worth it, but there is cheaper paint for under 20$ If you can not get this paint on sale. Good paint worth the 10$
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdbko32 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other low end paint - some of the low end paint is actually much better then this for accuracy and size beleive it or not
Marker Setup: -dye dm4
-68 ci 4500 psi crossfire n2 tank
-titanium dye boomstick
-jt Nvader goggles
-evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
a barrel kit seeing how the bore is all different sizes.
Strengths: -Hard shell
-Alright marking but it could be brighter and not clear
Weaknesses: - All different sizes(bores).
- Clogs up your gun good
- off shape where 2 halves join
Review: I would definately not buy this paint again. It is all different sizes (bores) and does not shoot well. Accuracy is pretty good if you actually get a ball that is your barrel bore which would probably be about 2 in every 10-15 balls which isnt good. I have actually had cheaper paint that works alot better due to it being the correct size and it did not have an off shape where the 2 halfs were joined together. The one key strength of this paint is the hard shell so it doesnt break in the barrel as often as some of the softer paint. i would not reccommend buying this paint again as i have had better paint for alot less of price. Go for zaps even some of those cases are better then these if you get an alright case.

~ If you were playing a tournament i would definately hope the opposing team/teams would use this paint or paint of this quality.
Conclusion: Don't buy these go for something more expensive and alot better quality such as draxxus paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydogpball Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Big balls, PMI superswirl, WGP domination, WGP Perfection, blue streak, Dusk, hellfire, draxxus white box, wrek balls, rampage, Nelson.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with a .689 bore or a little bigger.
Strengths: Doesnt break in your gun, breaks on target. Cheap, lol small things come with pod.
Weaknesses: Dark fill, hard to see on black.
Review: Ok , well i got some of these balls to fool around with (I use WGP paint now) and it turned out really nice. Its not so solid that if you drop it it will break but if you throw it, it breaks nicely. I can break these easily using a slingshot. The paints got decent shape and seems like a good recball paint. I reccomend this to anyone who's gun has eyes ( I saw about 30 reviews from nubs with tippmans/spyders who had vl 200's and complaining of chopping :rollseyes: ) or anyone with a decent hopper speed to marker match. Your hopper should always be feeding two bps faster than your gun is capped at if you dont have eyes.
Conclusion: Great paint, i reccomend to anyone who wants it but itll work best with a proper setup, just like any paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amishamigops Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Premium, Marbelizer, Nel Spot
Marker Setup: Tippy Custom Pro
Ricochet AK Loader
5.5" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
ummm, does garbage cans fit into the category of barrels?
Strengths: if your a comedian take these. You'll get alot of laughs.
Weaknesses: Break, break, break
Review: I went to Fleet Farm and am looking for cheap paintballs. I found some Heavy Metal. I go to shoot them at the range. Break every 5 balls until the paint is glooping out my barrel. I unscrew my barrel to find 5 balls stuck in there, and half a gallon of paint. I figure, well I have these now so I might as well use them up. I go to the game. Inbetween every round, I end up having to clean my gun out completly. It just wasnt fun for me anymore so I went home. I would reccomend this paint to anyone that wants to get rid of their gun really really really really really fast. I had to pray to the paintball gods for putting my gun through such a trial.
Conclusion: Wait, I'm not sure if these are even considered paintballs, I think that theyre little water baloons.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintBaller928 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing as bad as this!
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Viewloader hopper 200
Smart parts 14" barrel
Pure energy co2 tank
Vforce mask
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything 12" or up
Strengths: None at all...There is nothing!!!
Weaknesses: Unaccurate, Pop in my barrel extremely easily.
Review: Very unaccurate, Pop in the gun/barrel extremely easily. Made of a hard plastic that ive never seen. The plastic is really annoying when it gets stuck in the barrel. Also the freaking things went all over the place when i shot at my target... My other paintballs i have used are way better! Such as Scorch, Blue streak, Orange streak is alright....
Conclusion: TERRIBLE!!!!! The worst ive ever used! Dont buy them ever!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NB_Paintballer Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak , almost anything that is at Walmart.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Anti -Chop bolt
Richot G2K
J&J Ceramic 14"
-------------------------
Smart Parts Ion
stock barrel
47/3000 steel tank
Empire Reloader ll.
Recommended
Barrels:
I just use my J&J or my stock barrel with these , I have'nt tested other barrels for these
Strengths: Fill
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Break easily.
Accuracy
Chops
Size
Review: My mom bought me these for Christmas. I went out to my dads house and gave them a try. I put about 120 in my hopper and shot about thirty really fast , no breaks. I don't see why people are always bashing this product. I shot the rest fairly fast too , still no breaks. The accuracy was on target , Nice pink fill inside of it , the shell looks nice too. These balls are really cheap. I recommend this product too anyone that has a low budget and wants some rec play with there friends.

*EDIT* I just bought 500 more and the sucked! No shots were accurate , out of 500 about 50 broke. There were breaks in the package. They SUCK!
Conclusion: Buy this balls for rec play or woodsball. These do not make good toury balls. Great Price , pick them up at Walmart or Candian tire.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 11:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThunderHockey Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle - Monster Ball and Wild Streak - Both horrible
No other paint that is this bad...
Marker Setup: 04 Freestyle
Pure Energy 47/3000
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
Freestyle Stock - perfect match
Strengths: Thick Purple Fill
Easy to follow
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Plenty of Barrel Breaks
All have dimples and are oval
Bad seams, brittle shell
Review: I was at Wal-Mart one day, and saw a shelf of these paintballs and Wild Streak. I bought about 10 pods of 100 rounds (for 50 cents each). They looked nice enough, with a cool looking shell and a plastic pod too. I soon found out that you get what you pay for, especially with paint.
While shooting my first pod, I had about some massive problems. When one ball broke in the barrel, all of them either broke, or couldn't travel more than 20 feet. I constantly found myself shooting guck and shells out of the gun, with an occasional few balls getting through. I would then, have to clean out my gun and repeat the process. When I didn't have the breakage problem, the balls were ok at best. They had poor accuracy, with the worst taking full 90 degree turns at about 20ft out.
This paint would be great, if it wern't for the pods. Viewloader crams as many balls as possible into the tiny pods, in the process, all are dented and most are ovals, which is why they break in the barrel.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on this paint, buy something better...Worr Paint, Severe, Stinger, etc.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aussiek2000 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
zap rec. series
Marker Setup: Custom pro
double trigger
11" werks barrel
drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that you want
Strengths: Hard
Cheap
Don't chop
Weaknesses: None
Review: Someone gave these to me and I seem to like them so far. they are very hard, I am shooting max velocity and had no chops. I was also shooting at about 200 feet and had the hit about 4 inches from where I was aiming, but like i said my gun is set on max velocity.
Conclusion: Buy these balls
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dgillon Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak (worse), RCS Tracerball (worse).
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Blade Turbo, totally stock (I don't think you can do much to it, and why bother)
Game Face Vexor, stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
Do not think it would make a difference.
Strengths: Look cool
Tubes
Fairly accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fill turns invisble on porous surfaces (At least the purple).
Review: Total noob so do not have much for comparison, but do not like the ones with purple fill. It looks nice and goopy on the side of a tin shed, but vanishes as soon as you shoot anything porous, such as a piece of plywood, or I imagine an opponents clothes. The green might be better, but I have not tried it. I was able to keep a fairly tight group at about 60 feet, with only an occasional curveball. They are cheap, and come in a fairly handy tube for the small packs.
Conclusion: Like the price, but not the paint. Would only recommend buying if you want cheap paint to throw down range. Slightly better than Wild Streak.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media