paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs

Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader® introduces a new line of metallic colors and fills in the all new Heavy Metal™ brand of VL Paint for 2004. Heavy Metal™ paint is packaged in five convenient quantities to satisfy every need: a 100 count speed tube in a shelf merchandiser with 6 reusable tube loaders, a 200 count clear bottle in a shelf merchandiser with 6 resealable bottles, a 500 count box, 900 count reusable bucket and, for the tournament player, a 2,000 count box.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
fadius Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS/PMI-premium ZAP-Deviant RSP/PMI-Evil
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Smartparts 14" Teardrop Rhino hopper, GTA Low Pressure, Startfire Bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE
Strengths: They are Pretty to look at.
Cheap
Weaknesses: Barrel breaks about every other shot. Need I say more?
Review: While test firing a number of brands, some bounced, these did not. That is if they made it our of the barrel intact. The ones that did make it out of the barrel did break on impact everytime.

So few made it out f the barrel that accuracy was impossible to judge.

Every other one fired broke in the barrel. I would only reccomned these to your opposition.
Conclusion: Avoid these at all costs.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

niknax Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorcher
Wild Streak
Blue Streak
PMI Big Ball
Zap Rec
Marker Setup: Piranha EVO operating @ 190 p.s.i.
Boss bolt and trigger
Turbo Valve
CP short regulator
Barrels: JJ Ceramic (12"), Dye Ultra Light (14"), Armson Stealth (16")
45ci/4500 p.s.i. tank
Recommended
Barrels:
The biggest bore size barrel
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Ball sizes are too inconsistant.
Balls are inconsistantly round, have an oval shape
Review: I bought 2 boxes of 1000 from Walmart for a total of $43. I went home and did the "paintball drop through" test with my barrels to give me an idea of what to expect. I found that some balls will fall right through. Some balls fit perfectly and just needed me to blow on the barrel to push them out, but a lot of them were WAY too big that I need to get my squeegee to push them out.

When I got to the field I was breaking balls left and right. I have never broken a ball in my EVO until I used tthe Heavy Metal paintballs. I probably shot over 50,000 paintballs with my gun and have never experienced a ball break with the "eyes" on. I let my other friends try these paintballs out and they were breaking balls too. One friend was using a Piranha EXT Pro and my other friend was using an Intimidator. After switching to a box of Zap Rec series paint, the problem disappeared for the rest of the day. I still have other box of 1000 left. I just couldn't bear to use them any longer.

The balls that did not break, I noticed that most of my shots had this "corkscrew" action to them. Just the worst paintballs that I have ever used.
Conclusion: PLEASE, save yourself the frustration and buy some paintballs worth the money. These paintballs are simply TOO expensive for such low performance. If you decide to buy these paintballs anyway, bring a sqeegee with you.

Accuracy is also terrible. For the same cost you could buy Diablo Heat or PMI Big Balls.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loudtoys Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE afterburners.
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT pro low pressure with egg2 hopper and PMI razzor barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
None. You will have better luck throwing them.
Strengths: Good thick fill. Good shell color. Seams are good. Comes with free 100 round tube.
Weaknesses: They dont fly strait. period.
Review: I used these for a rec game looking for a cheaper or better paint to use.
I use PMI premium olmost all the time. These balls are the worst I have ever used.
I am not joking or exagerating either. They simply do not fly strait. I own a crono and
my marker is set to 285fps. I have been in paintball since 1994 when I started and
know about this stuff. Shure they have good fill, good shell color, no dimples and break
when they hit something. They also fit in my barrel as wel as you could want but.
The question is what are they going to hit? I thought when I looked at them they were
good balls. They had many good qualitys. When I shot them i could not belive how
much they arked and swerved. I could not hit a thing I wanted to. So what is the point
of buying balls that are of no use to a player? The anser is none. Dont buy them.
Conclusion: They look good but are so poor in accuracy they are no good to anyone.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rydan241 Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak- much, much better than Wild Streak
Marker Setup: Green camouflage Spyder Rodeo
Strengths: They have a purple fill that is easy to see
Weaknesses: They cost more than the Wild Streak paintballs
Review: I tried these paintballs because I wanted to see how good they were compared to other kinds I had bought. These were the best so far. I think they only come in 200 count and 500 count unless they have some I have never seen. They have a bright purple fill that is pretty easy to see. They cost a little more than other paintballs but they're worth it.
Conclusion: These are pretty good and not that expensive. I think they're a pretty good buy unless your cheap like me and don't want to spend an extra $5.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 21st, 2005 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pb_Newf Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c 14 inch smart parts tear drop evoloution 2 (egg)
Recommended
Barrels:
Dosnt matter
Strengths: Not many...cool shell thats about all
Weaknesses: Every ball has flatspot horrible accuracy shot rock from fifty feet and couldnt see mark
Review: Overall i hated this the only cool thing was the shell wich looked like metal but other then that everyball had a flat spot...not extgeerating...everyball i think they did it on purpose cant see fill at all i dont no what theyre saying about good fill horrible accuracy evven with perfect paint to barrel
Conclusion: Dont buy it Giving it 2 for cool shell
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to list...but I've used just about every paintball in the American market.
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

SP Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck & ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
VL Evolution 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 bore size seems to work very well
Strengths: Breaks on target...not in gun
Weaknesses: Don't see them to much...besides in Walmart.
Review: These balls worked very decntly for me...I used them twice but both were on windy days but I was stil able to shoot out my targets.

Every now & then when the wind would die down a bit...when I'd shoot the balls went straight...I have no complaints.

I bought a box of 1000 for about $24 @ Walmart....which they also sell Big Balls and Wild Streak for $20 for a box of 1000, so they were a little more pricier than the other cheap stuff...could not see the difference between the 3 types of paint for the extra $4.
Conclusion: Decent paintballs...not the best but NOT the worst.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 12:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cbar Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak, ZAP
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition
Strengths: Very cheap, easy to find, nice fill
Weaknesses: Very inaccurate
Review: Well I got my new gun in and I had to try it out right away. I avoided the brass eagle paintballs at the local Candian Tire and picked up the 'heavy metal'. From about 25 feet away from the garage the balls hit a wide 3-4 foot wide area. The guns PSI was still low so I attributed the inaccruacy to that.
After increasing the PSI to a regular level I shot the balls at a target about 60 feet away. They were veering off on tangents that made it hard to hit what I was aiming at. I was shooting at a rusty tank the size of a F-150....
Lets not forget that this is a closed bolt autococker, not a standard blowback.
Conclusion: Other than shooting from a chair?
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roadblock83 Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I try to only use marballizers if i can get away with it
Marker Setup: dragunfly
14 inch smart parts progressive barrel
evolution II hopper
getting a new reg and bolt
47ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
only used them in a 14 inch smart parts progressive
Strengths: There paintballs
Weaknesses: Fill was kinda a dull/hard to see color
Review: Well I went to the store to buy a box of marballizers to test out my new gun but they didnt have any. so I didnt know what I wanted so i just grabbed a box. Turns out i got this paint. i got home and was shooting them. There was nothin special about them at all. some of the paint looked a lil old but i noticed that when i opened the box at the store. out of a box of 500 i only broke 1 ball. the was so much paint in my barrel i had to clean it a few times. i like that because it makes it hard to wipe it off. but up till that part i had no complaints but i also didnt see anything that impressed me.
Conclusion: These are run-of-the mill paintballs. theres nothin special about these either way. maybe price depending on where you get them. so just get marballizers and save your time. a 6 because there about average.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 6th, 2005 at 10:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhockeyking Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, thunder pig barrel, VL electro hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
well with my barrel it will be my thunder pig barrel
Strengths: It works
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Ok, Well i heard thoes were good and wild streak or somthing wouldnt work for my new barrel. IT WORKS. Which by the way wild streak broke my gun. So thats all im going to say it was a good paintball. GO BUY THIS. ok that was to take up space just like this is. ok .... ok
Conclusion: Great buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

propb609 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo, scorch, super swirl
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation black to blue fade, Revolution w/ x-board loader, PE 88/3000 n2 tank, phsycoballistics large drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts freak jr.
Strengths: Shell
Weaknesses: Fill
Review: overall these paintballs were ok. Accuracy was good for VL paintballs. I was happy about the overall strength of the balls only 3 broke in the barrel out of 1000. My friend said he bought 1000 and most of them broke but he might have had a bad batch. Mostly all of them broke on target which was good but the fill wasnt very noticeable.
Conclusion: Id buy them again b/c of them durability
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media