paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs / Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs

Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader® introduces a new line of metallic colors and fills in the all new Heavy Metal™ brand of VL Paint for 2004. Heavy Metal™ paint is packaged in five convenient quantities to satisfy every need: a 100 count speed tube in a shelf merchandiser with 6 reusable tube loaders, a 200 count clear bottle in a shelf merchandiser with 6 resealable bottles, a 500 count box, 900 count reusable bucket and, for the tournament player, a 2,000 count box.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Heavy Metal Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
jergy77 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Afterburner
Premiums
Marballizers
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
14 in. Freak
CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock A-5 Barrel
Strengths: Not too many breaks
Shell not too strong, not too weak
Weaknesses: Curves at long distances
Fill is easy to wipe off
Review: This is still my favorite paint for my stock barrel. It doesn't work as well with my freak but it's okay. If you don't wont to spend the money for the marbs, go with these. I like them a lot, and they're not too expensive. My freind ran out of paint so i sold him some, and they didn't work for his gun, i think it was a b2k, but they're great for the A-5.
Conclusion: Get them they don't break as much as the afterburners and they're not too much money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ytryharder Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Random diablos, <a href="brass%20eagles" onmouseover="window.status='brass eagles'; return true;" onmouseout="window.status=''; return true;">brass eagles</a>, and pmi
Marker Setup: Gun- 98 custom
Barrels- Core 21in sniper barrel, 5 in jcs, and 14in smart parts teardrop
Stock- Car stock
Other- A drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Hard
Acurate
None dimpled
Fill
Weaknesses: Some are deformed
Only sold in packs of 100 or 900
Review: Well let me just say these are great paintballs. Let me just say in a pack of 900, 100 them are deformed 650 of them are good 100 of them are as hard as a marble and 50 are soft. When you open them up there are no dimples. Overall great balls. Nice fill also but they only come in purple or green.
Conclusion: Good balls
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McChickenNugget Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dbx, wild streak, blue streak, anything walmart or dick's
Marker Setup: viewloader prodigy e-grip
J&J 14inch ceramic
camo hopper
9 and 20 Oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything, maybe a larger bore
Strengths: Accurate[if shot a right velocity]
Don't chop or pop
Blows through brush easily
Weaknesses: Around the center they are a bit bigger
Dimples[walmart]
Review: I jus bought these today cuz I was gonna go play some VIP w/ friends and needed something cheap. Despite all the other reviews this paint is really not bad at all. It can easily compete with other practice paint like dbx or anything like that. Obviously for such a cheap paint and it being at walmart, there are dimples, nothing bad though. I shot a few rounds off about 50 yards to a tree and a ball, no problems accurate to an extent. These are also very hard, i was shootin point blank at 4 inch thick icicles and blew them in half[sorry for the people on the receiving end of these.
Conclusion: It is good, cheap and to some extent accurate. They don't chop or break in the barrel, and they can easily shoot through brush and any other crap that gets in your way...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude14 Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- alot better
Dusks- allot better
BRASS EAGLE blue streaks- in my opinion, better
Marker Setup: Stingray
Lapco stingray to spyder barrel adapter
14" PMI razzor
acrylic ball detent
starfire bolt
4*32 scope
polished internals
custom internal porting
custom enhaced feed neck
filled grip
new sear assembly
9oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
uh, a short smooth bore.
Strengths: look cool.
ALWAYS break on people
Weaknesses: Pop in barrel
Dimpled
Inaccurate
Review: Well i got some for christmas, and they were pretty bad. I knew they were bad cause they have a low review rating, but last week i was out of paint except for these. Well, they are better than nothing, so i did use them. They shot ok, but they curved. I think they would do fine in a different gun than my stingray, because my ray is tough on paintballs. It breaks about 1 outa 500-600 scorches, and it breaks about 1 in 50-75 of these. These are very delicate. They will break like eggs if you drop them on teh ground. Inaccurate too.
Conclusion: Uh, a little pricy and the quality is pretty cheap. I dont liek them, but they do look cool. And they pop in ur gun,
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

herbert Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
White box
Blazed
Marker Setup: Freak barrel
Spyder TL-X
Stock bolt
VL 200 loader
12oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel
Strengths: They are hard to wipe off
Makes a good shotgun
Weaknesses: Chops
Curves and spirals
Pops even when you drop it.
Review: These paint suck. They always break in my barrel. I bought 1000 and I still have to find a way to get rid of them. The only way to not let these balls break is if you turn your gun down to about fifty fps. Since the paint was so thick, the paint got stuck in my elbow when it chopped. That caused the rest of the paintballs wouldn't drop the whole way down so it continued to chop. If you ever decide to get this paint then put on your stock barrel because I don't think you would want to have your good barrel messed up on your first few shots. It made a good shotgun though, and in one game it didn't chop the whole time which was pretty rare. Good thing was when my friends ran out they used these paint also and they still had there gun on high velocity so It messed up there gun pretty bad especially the spring which made no sense how paint got back there.
Conclusion: Never buy this paint! Unless you think it is good. Very cheap though. Quality sucks since it pops when you drop it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 5th, 2005 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cdwilliams Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The Brass Eagle Series of Paints
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesn't matter
Strengths: Good Shell and Fill
Weaknesses: Shape
Dimples
Greasy
Review: Well don't let the name fool you, these little suckers are far from heavy on anything. I don't think I found one even close to being spherical and we aren't even talking dimples here. So basically you can put your marker in a shooting stand, and the grouping fired past 40 feet would be all over the place. I had about 20 dimpled ones in a box of 200, probably becuase they had been there awhile. These are fine if you want to let your siblings shoot your marker without wasting your good stuff.

The shell however is great, no breaks in the barrel although on a couple the seam has a noticeable raise. The fill is no better than the brass eagle brand fill, it works.
Conclusion: If you want to impress your family memebers with a cool named product and let the waste a few rounds trying to hit a target, then this is the stuff. But if you just want some cheap paint, then there's others out there i would prefer.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHBASS Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Blue Streak
PMI Big Ball
Marbs
Marker Setup: Red 2006 Shocker
Clear Halo B
Evil 68/5000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: Come with free tube, but that isn't even very good
Fill
Weaknesses: Barrel Breaks
Accuracy
Dent easily
Really goo up your gun
Review: Okay. That is an extreme over-statement for this crap. The first fifteen out of 100, I was actually impressed. But then, I had a break. The next few minutes I wanted to shove my foot up the retard at viewloader that came out with this crap's you-know-what-hole. None of the rest of the balls were straight, or even close. I had at least fifteen more breaks within 5 minutes, just because of that one break. Cleaned by barrel out and went to shoot again. Whaddaya know? They still swerved like crazy and didn't go straight. Those people that gave this product anything more than a 5 must be used to balls that swerve at a 90 degree angle a foot out of the barrel. About the only reason you might want to buy these is the tube that comes with the 100 pack. But don't buy anything else. The boxes of paint are useless. At least now I have an extra pod.
Conclusion: I give it a 2 because of the crappy pod that comes with it.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 27th, 2007 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

thechubbss12 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
Wild Streak
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II XLT (Alota Upgrades)
-Spyder C.A.M.D trigger
- ACS bolt
- 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel 14inch
- Expansion Chamber 32 Degrees
- E-Grip Cover
- Spring Kit
- Tourny Velocity Adjuster
-12 oz C02 tank
soon to get a Freak Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Dude use a whisper but if you can get ahold of a veiw loader gun use this paint with
Strengths: Accuracy
Color
Hard To Wipe
Very Hard
No effect by weather
Heavyer
Weaknesses: WalMart treat paint bad some dimples
some times the weight will slow down your balls
Review: Ok guys this stuff is just as expensive as another paint (ive only seen it carried at wal-mart so you are going to have to have you ID with you and be 18 to purchase this paint) but the difference is shown in the strength and accuracy in this paint! This paint has a bright pretty purple color fill that is extremely hard to wipe! The accuracy in these things is great if it does not have any dimples (thanx to good old wal-mart)! These ball are harder then any balls ive used (Draxus, PMI, Empire, Zap, Blitz)! In being hard they do hurt extremely bad worse then PMI (Do not use while playing first time paintballs)! In being hard they are an excellent choice for Rec and scenario play(they will bounce off trees and will break through brush and hit your target)! Finally they don't seem to be effected by weather. i have used these balls though rain, wind(10 to 35= no effect on accuracy will curve on occasion for the harder blowing winds) and freezing temps most effect for each is
Rain= wet balls will break in barrel (3% of the time)
Wind= would not use in winds over 40 mph (100% chance of curvage)
Freezing=if left in winds uncovered will freeze (100% chance of freezing) who's going to play when it is below freezing outside anyways
Conclusion: Good balls for rec and scenerio!
ok for Speed Ball!
Will hit your target!
Hurt (compaired to most paints)

Use if you have viewloader gun, or are playing rec
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Blaze
DraXxus Midnight
Diablo Heat
Blue Arc Circuit
Brass Eagle Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dead on Paintball Double Trigger
Strengths: -Look cool
-Come in cool pods
-Fly straight
Weaknesses: -Some are dimpled
Review: I got 300 of these for christmas and I immediately came to this site and looked at the other reviews. I saw that they got a bad rating so I went out back and tested 'em. They seemed to work fne to me. There was no breaking, or curving. I like these balls and I will probablu buy them again. Maybe I just got a good batch or something.
Conclusion: I would reccommend these balls. Granted they are not a tourney grade paint but I like them for rec play and they seem to be overall a good paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Freeze Frame Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX (alot better) AMP(alot better) Blue Streak (about the same)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 14" Dye Ultralite Barrel, Kingman ACS Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
The Ultralite is good. Maybe a J&J
Strengths: -Thick fill makes it hard to wipe
-Don't break in the barrel often
Weaknesses: -Found almost only at Wal Mart so they have dimples
Review: Viewloader did an ok job with these. They are very hard to wipe for you cheaters out there. The only bad thing is that they're found at Wal Mart. Wal Mart employees, being the Einsteins that they are, never turn them over so they have serious dimples after sitting there for a few days. But if you can get them right as they arrive, they are very good paintballs that don't break in the barrel alot.
Conclusion: Try and find these somewhere other than Wal Mart and they'll be great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 16th, 2004 at 11:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media