paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR

32 Degrees PT Extreme JR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees PT Extreme JR
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PT Extreme JR is a 10 round blowback operated Pistol marker. It features an integrated barrel, 10 round mag, enclosed C02 chamber, field stripable reciever and removable trigger gaurd. Available in Blue, Black, OR Silver finish. Although the MSRP is $130 it usually sellf for around $100 US.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
paintballerKCMO Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other pistols
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle-e2
68/45 Pure energy
egg2 with z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
much tighter spring plus customizing the valve; read below
Strengths: capable of shooting 280-300 FPS
Weaknesses: CO needs to be lubed to prevent sticking
Review: The troulbe I have with this gun is i want it to shoot 300 fps and it doesn't or rather it didn't!! I love to tinker so first thing i did to improve air flow was to take out the valve, now the valve has several parts, in order to get out the piercing pin you must remove a large screw that allows the air to go through it, make this hole larger by drilling it out so that there is only no longer a recessed step down (you'll understand when you get there. Then put the lightest spring in the valve section, i used a maddman rocket valve spring b/c it still holds the vavle pin and is much weaker than spyer springs, and of course use the heaviest main spring.

that still only got me to around 250 so i dropped 3 small nuts into the spring recess in the hammer to push against the spring, that brought me to 280 one more thing i did was to take off the oring on the hammer so that more air had to be pushed onto the hammer to get it to recock, thus also shooting more air into the ball chamber. the only other thing i did was to cut off the lower lip of the bolt located around the air inlet so that as air is coming up into the ball chamber it is not hitting that thin piece. so with alll those mods i get 290 and my chron is 10 off the nice radar ones they use at my field.

I now get 15 shots tops more like 12 -14 but they are at all high speeds and great range.
Conclusion: expect it to be great for goofing off and looking cool stock, customize it to shoot fast and to have the same range as your main marker as well as those shooting at you, just remember one clip one CO if you customize it like i did, maybe a little better if you back off the velocity screw all the way with the 3 nuts still in the hammer, maybe like 15 shots but you can play around with your nuts to get the best speed suited for your style of game.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hunt2471 Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Extreme- Leaks, bigger, not as accurate, balls fall through barral.
Marker Setup: Tippmann pro-carbine with upgraded barral, PT Extreme Jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Reliable
Accurate
No leaks
Compact
Good range & Velocity
Weaknesses: Its a pistol...
none
Review: I had previously the 32degrees Pt extreme pistol, which was prone to leaking, balls falling out the barrel, and bad accuracy. I sent it back to 32d for repairs, and they sent me the pt extreme Jr for free! Talk about costumer service. My new pistol is more compact, more rugged, more accurate, reliable, leek free and fun to shoot. For a pistol, its exactly what I wanted. If I happen to run out of paint or c02, or have a leak or problem with my main marker in a long scenario game, I can pull out my pistol in a tight situation and have the ability to shoot an opponent almost as well as with my main gun.
Great Sidearm.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good sidearm to back you up that is accurate, tuff, and reliable, this is the pistol for you, especially for $100!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ravenwulfe Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Basic, Black Finish
Smart Parts Progressive 14" barrel
BT Designs Carbine Stock
Brass Eagle 20oz Co2 tank
Atomic Energy 12 oz Co2 tank
CP gear Canadian Forces helmet scrim for the barrel

PT Xtreme Jr, black finish
Recommended
Upgrades:
None I know of
Strengths: -Accurate
-12 grams last a lot of shots
-Comfortable
-Easy to aim
Weaknesses: -Gas seal o ring prone to damage
-Sometimes doesn't use all gas
Review: I won this pistol at the 2004 Judgement Day scenario game at Barrie Paintball and I've never been happier with it as a side arm. Of course, I need to find a proper holster for it and get something to hold 10-round tubes and 12 gram Co2 cylinders, but it has been reliable and very comfortable to fire.

The rubber grip on the pistol is very well designed, I'm sure I'm not the only one to say it feels like it was custom designed for my own hand. This extra comfort and security go a long way in boosting your confidence when using a pistol against a regular, non-stock class marker.

Reloading is a bit time consuming with pistols, and this one is no exception. You want to be careful not to drop the end cap on the magazine when reloading. However, it packs a decent punch and has good accuracy, given the fact it's indeed a pistol. If you take your shots slowly, I've been able to get roughly 30-40 shots out of a single 12 gram. Perhaps my patience when aiming pays off more ways than one.

The main advantages to having a pistol is it's small size, your ability to manuver with it, and it can keep you in the game if your main marker has something go wrong with it or run out of gas. The PT Xtreme JR is no exception to this, and I wouldn't have anything to replace it in small, tight areas.

While this marker doesn't leak, it sometimes holds gas in a little -too- well. After your 12 gram decides to die, there will likely still be small amounts of gas in the marker. Most of it can be easily delt with by recocking and firing until all the gas that's going to come out is out. There still may be gas in the marker, and trying to remove the cap will be noticably difficult. By the time you eventually pry the screw loose, you will probably find your o ring streached and deformed and have to replace it. This has happened to me twice thus far, and I'm trying to find out what human errors could be prevented.

A word to the wise, take time to line up the screws when changing 12 grams. You'll find a few seconds extra time will be better than skipping a few rings and causing the marker to leak gas. This also happened to me, so patience goes a long way.

For a pistol, it has decent range and accuracy, but it's still no match for anything other than a pistol in those terms, but it's small size and handling characteristics give you and edge if you're a good player.
Conclusion: One of the great affordible paintball pistols on the market, the PT Xtreme JR is extremely well balanced and holds air well, but this stems minor consequences that you will want to consider. It is the perfect size and an absolute joy to use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipmanman Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my first pistol. I did do research on the Delta and the Zeus
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with colapsable car stock, 32 degrees night stick barrel, Bt sealed bolt and of course the Pt with a holster.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster and the Spyder spring kit
Strengths: Light, excelent grip, no leaks, good range for pistol.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any so far.
Review: I got it a few days ago so when me and my friends had pump wars I could use it. When it first came it my stomach dropped the looks on this thing are killer. Its aobut a foot long and weighs 3-3and a half pounds. I've only got to test on trees and once on my brother but from what I can see its fine make sure you pull the bolt back before placing the co2 in. Did I mention how cool it looks? I recomend getting some pods for faster reloading also. I dont know what else to say besides this is a sweet gun to anyone who wants to look bad a$$ and kick some to get it.
Conclusion: Its sweet who wouldn't want it?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ll BIGBOYS ll Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD sydarm= no camparison this thing is pathetic compared to it when they both are stock,
zues accuaracy is so much better but the zues wieghs alot more. Well i guess every spyder i have ever used which is alot. the internals of this gun is almost the same as a sypder with a shorter bolt and horrible barrel.
Marker Setup: NightKast Cocker 04
zero b board
apache loader
evil pipe kit
shocktech supafly bolt
samuri trigger
palmers fatty reg
98 c
Ryan K Meek Custom camo paintjob
double trigger, and rt
x chamber
flateline
rear velocity adjuster
polished internals
shocktech supafly bolt
Sypder Flash
Sypder AMG grip fame with t-board (no eyes)
dye stickey grip
whisper barrel, boomstick barrel
bob long torpedo reg
shocktech supafly bolt
other guns
rainmaker
rapter extreme
pt extreme jr.
03 vf with pump kit
Ghost Talon
Recommended
Upgrades:
"hot spring" made for spyders because it shoots 150 fps stock, valve extension+macroline+asa, so u can use constant air because 12 grams are a pain.3.5 oz co2 Direct feed with a 50 round BE hopper. Hostler
Strengths: Rof simplicity price
Weaknesses: Bore size!valve location
Review: ok well when i first got this i dry fired it and i was really impressed mainly by the nice trigger pull and the 35 shots per 12 gram. Then i put paint in it and realized that the bore size was way too big for this thing to be accurate at all. I tried somebluestreak and even that didnt help. Also at the chrono this thing did 140-155 fps stock. Needless to say i was pissed.
But then i decided to put a few ups into this which i first got a spyder hot spring and crammed it into this gun and i got the fps to 275. I was very happy but the accuracy was still very poor but theres nothing i really can do about that other than shoot old swollen paintballs which would probally break when the bolt hits them. The clip on this gun i hate, i like the fact that its spring loaded but thats about it 12 shots thats it? I then got a direct feed at my store and a be 50 round hopper and holster. And i decided to get a macroline and asa so i could use my 3.5 oz co2 tank. O yeah but the trickey part is that the screw where you would screw an air line into isnt connected to the valve. idk what they were thinking when they made this but u have to buy a peice that allows you to get the air from your macroline to your valve because the whole isnt underneith the valve. After i got all of the upgrades its a pretty good gun, i would say its just as good as tippmann prolite, and much better than most mech spyders. However the accuaracy is horrible and it always will theres nothing u can do about it.
This is a fun gun overale but it isnt that practical. Maybe because i dont understand the ways of woods ballers who seem to do stupid things like have a a-5 with a 300 round hopper and at least 300$ of ups into that and they still have their zues strapped to their chest or leg, or the guy with the a-5 with a 50 round hopper who has 4 160 round dye pods. but this gun has saved m a few times when playing with my pump and i have used to to bunker 9 people in a woods ball game so its not bad, but not great.
Conclusion: If your going to buy a pistol and put some $ into it get this one. Personally i think its a waist because i only use it when i play with my pump when im about to bunker some1 or about to get bunkered. If your playing with a semi you can just put the paint thats in this gun into your main gun so why buy something thats acting as a 100$ pod that only holds 12ish shots?
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

123max Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i only used the Sheridan pgp, which is no match because it is a pump, not as accurate and a little heavier. They are about equal in power though the pt winning by just a hair.
Marker Setup: Currently i have a Dragun T.E.S with remote coil, and a pt extreme jr. with holster.
Recommended
Upgrades:
No upgrade is necessary except i recomend buying a holster and possibly some 10 round tubes.
Strengths: Strong
Light ( compared to main and pgp )
Accurate and good co2 usage for a pistol
Weaknesses: It's a pistol
doesn't have big hopper or co2 tank
co2 puncture
Review: I got this gun used off of eBay for 56 dollars including shipping and a box of 15 co2 cartridges.It wasn't in the box, no instructions and only one scratch which is cosmetic. So it was basically new, the guy took great care of it. I was kind of expecting a pile that i would need to fix up for what i paid

When i first got the pistol it leaked but i replaced the o ring on the bolt and it worked fine. A 10 cent fix for 30 dollars or so off, im willing to do that seeings though it is used.

Also the guy I bought it from obviously had problems with it because the co2 he sent me were almost all attempted to be punctured. He was using game face. known to be hard for the pt extreme. i tried one and i couldn't either. so i used a daisy 12 gram that was laying around and it worked. I also have some brass eagle and i couldn't get them to work either. Usually there's a flat head screw driver spot on the puncture screw but mine didn't. Later i tried taking a needle nose vice grip and turned it a 1/8 of a turn after i couldn't with my hands and it worked great. i took the co2 cartridges and measured and the brass eagle and game face were about 2 mm's bigger then the daisy 12 gram. so if u test which ones work with urs and buy those or just buy whats cheaper and bring a vice grip or anything like it with u when you go paint-balling which i usually do anyway then your set.

Average of about 28-29 shots per 12 gram. That is really good for a pistol.

So far no ball brakes at about 110 shots.

i will edit after some time and if anything comes up.
Conclusion: BUY IT. this gun is awesome. i would recommend it to anybody that doesn't want to spend 200+ dollars on a pistol and doesn't spray tons of paint. One more thing the thing looks wicked awesome and scares the hell out of everybody I go against.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOLID SNACK Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products....unless a real .45 counts:)
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000-totally customized and repainted
empire reloader
bottomline kit
laser
16" 32* terminator barrel
black PT Extreme Jr.
2 20 oz and a 12
Recommended
Upgrades:
put a key ring on the feed plug thingymajig, and you NEED a holster
Strengths: Looks awesome, feels awesome...i nearly wet myself when i opened the box...
Weaknesses: Magazine is only ten, but i guess it cant be helped
Review: When i saw this gun on a site for 90 bucks or so, i was like all STFU, and then i was like all "i could shoot sooooo many punks in the head with this..." so i saved up the money and bought it. So far ive only got to test fire it...and..test fire it..and test fire it:) so i dont have any combat experience as of yet (but soon). The grip is basically a .45...but its not...its different but its the same. The same as in so comfortable youd swear god made your hand to fit IT. Its light, its powerful, and its sexy. Buy it, you idiots.
Conclusion: I love it, everything about it. You cannot go wrong here. Its surprisingly accurate despite its size, and take my word for it, you will pwn all. I reccomend it for anyone wanting a cheap, yet awesome solution to runnin out of gas/ammo on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro3k2 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, my first pistol
Marker Setup: 2k2 right feed wgp autocokcer, with the upgrade kit, Jackhammer 2 reg, cp inline, shocktech front block, Orracle 3-way, hinge trigger with roller sear. and the 5 pod Q-loader set up.

And ccm series 5 pump, and obviously the pistol
Recommended
Upgrades:
i don't knot, have fun with it. I changed out the front valve spring and put a bottom line kit on it.
Strengths: Light, fun to use
Weaknesses: Highest it chronoed was at 180
Review: I got this marker as a present from my buddies, when I got it I knew that is was going to be my fun gun. Before I spent the time and messed with it, played a day with it. I got on the field and every one thought I was this bad A$$, when it was my first time using it. We were playing rec ball so I could see how the newbies could think that. Half of the other team had 05 speeds and (insert name here) high end markers, needless to say I was scared like a lost 3 year old in wal-mart. so the first game I actual shot some one out, I was really amazed, it has the accuracy of an air starved angel with a dying battery. later as the pushed up the 50 I had a 12 gram jam in the gun so I called myself out and procceded to hit my marker against anything to get it out. I figured out why I love it so much, playing with it gives me that same rush when I run out there with a pump gun. so to advoid the jam 12 gram thing again. I installed a bottom line, and just for kicks put my nitro tank on it. due to my job I havent been able to go out and play with it running nitro. I'm pretty sure people think I wasted my money on that, but truthfully, all I have spent on it as been 11 bucks for the bottom line kit.
Conclusion: If you get this marker as a gift, do what I did and just have some fun with it, but if you want a real preforming, pistol as your primary gun, don't get this, hit the back key, scroll down the page and start looking at the Palmer pursuits, But it still gets a ten just because I love it so
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

djbbenn Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5(stock at the moment)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Can really upgrade this.
Strengths: Looks. Everyone thinks that they are sweet. Good for backup. :S
Weaknesses: Kinda of useless in my eyes. The gun is underpowered and breaks easily.
Review: My friend always has troubles with it breaking or leaking jaming. He spends more time messing with the gun then he does shooting it. And he hardly uses it cause he always has his main gun. The only time he uses it is for cheap shots and painting stuff :D The gun looks good but doesn't stand a chance agaist other guns for accuracy. Its fun to play with but with only 10 rounds in it you run out quick. I like it but I wouldn't buy it.
Conclusion: If your all about people liking your gear...get this. but other than that save your money for a good marker.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dlitz Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Sheridan PGP - Another pistol
-Spyder Fenix - Another blowback
Marker Setup: -Stock PT Extreme Jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New spring kit
Strengths: -Light
-Quick firing
Weaknesses: -Inefficient with air
-Low velocity
-Inaccurate
-Pointy
-Air O-ring swells
Review: Alrighty, I'm not too sure what to make of this thing. I'm also not sure how it's gotten away with all these happy, gloryous reviews without at least one or two 2 scores. It's not that great a sidearm. Seriously.

I'll go through the strengths and weaknesses in order, as they balence each other out. Take your pick which is more important to you, because I don't care too much. It's a moderate quality gun.

It's a very light gun. I find it wonderful for running with and moving up on people. You have no idea just how much your heavy marker is holding you down until you make an off-the-line run to the fifty in speedball with one of these. It's very nice. While there are likely lighter paintball pistols, in fact the pump ones generally have a tendency to be half the weight of this thing, it still is pretty light. Though, I wouldn't recommend dragging it around with you as a sidearm though. Sidearm would indicate it would be easy to move on your side. Not really the case... That's below.

A little pistol like this can be shot relatively quickly. Though you have such a small marker and you're more likely to miss, you're not going to be afraid of not being able to shoot fast enough. Though with only ten rounds, you're probably not going to want to. Taking two markers out would fix a few problems, and look really cool.

Now, the weaknesses. There're more of these, but it's alright.

This marker uses 12g air canisters, so it only gets a certain number of shots. Where stock-class markers, the markers which were designed for using 12gs origionally and are powered by a hand-pump, get 30-40 shots per 12g, this marker only gets about 25. This is for two reasons. One, this is a blow-back marker, like a small Spyder or something, so it uses its air to blow its hammer and bolt back into a cocked position after every shot. This works fine in practice, but it cuts into air efficiency. Two, it has no o-ring on its bolt. For this reason the bolt will vent a huge quantity of gas out the back of the gun and into your face. This will reduce velocity, requiring you to turn up the velocity, requiring more air. I recommend shooting slowly as well, to keep your air expanding properly within the gun so you can get the maximum number of shots per 12g.

Then the velocity is also very low, topping at 220 fps stock. A new spring will help, but I suspect it will further reduce the number of shots you can get. The stock spring is pretty light, so a new spring should fix the velocity anyway. Spyder spring kits fit fine.

I know people keep posting it's accurate, but honestly I don't believe this to be true. I play pump most of the time, and that means my paintballs must be accurate. If my pump shot like this, I'd dump it in the trash. I guess it's accurate for a Spyder-clone with a six-inch barrel, but I still wouldn't call it accurate. I also have a Spyder, and that still shoots more accurately than this. If you aim down the top of the gun, it will not go where you aim because the magazine isn't exactly sitting still on top of the gun, it in fact wiggles quite a bit, skewing your shot. Aiming down the side helps a little. It's not all that bad then.

It's pointy. What's that mean? Don't put it in a holster. With all the various sharp points sticking out of it, it would get stuck and does. I don't holster it anymore myself because it just gets stuck in it too much. Play with it as a primary marker instead.

When you use this gun, the o-ring that seals the 12g into the air chamber with the twist-cap will swell, making it very difficult to change out the 12g. They provide a nice, not-so-easy to find leaver to undo this cap, but it never really struck me quite why they didn't just imitate the design of the PGP and just plain not need that o-ring, as a decent design would have prevented any need for it and made switching easier on the fly. Irreguardless, it won't kill anything, just might make switching 12gs slower for you.
Conclusion: It's not bad. I don't like all those problems, but it's not trash-worthy. I like it, just there are probably far better semi pistols out there, and it probably would be better for a side-arm to be restricted to a PGP or other pump marker designed for 12gs.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 10th, 2005 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media