paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR

32 Degrees PT Extreme JR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees PT Extreme JR
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PT Extreme JR is a 10 round blowback operated Pistol marker. It features an integrated barrel, 10 round mag, enclosed C02 chamber, field stripable reciever and removable trigger gaurd. Available in Blue, Black, OR Silver finish. Although the MSRP is $130 it usually sellf for around $100 US.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
SFurio Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom Line
Maby some extra tubes if it's a primairy
Replacement Bolt... do they even make them?
Strengths: Design
Sealed C02 Chamber
Easy Maintenance
Interchangable Parts
Weaknesses: Bolt
Review: Over all and excelent and phenominally reliable gun. It has a closed co2 chamber which means that even if the co2 doesn't puncture and set appropriately there wont be any leaks. It's like putting your tank inside a little tank.

It's easy to add a bottom line if you wanted it and it's very easy to load. If you reload the 10 rd clip while it's still on the marker you can actually get 12 balls into it.

The gun is very compact which is really the only reason for its minimal weaknesses. The barrell could be longer or have some porting but since it's a pistol that would defeat the purpose. However it would be nice if they'd added some threads so a barrell could be added if you wanted it. As is your stuck with stock. Because the barrell is so short (It's a pistol) the accuracy is somewhat lacking but it's reliable enough to shoot. The spread is about a foot at 50 feet and a little more at 100.

The bolt is actually preety cleverly designed given the stringent requirements but I think they could have done a better job. When the bolt is cocked it doesn't sit quite right in the barrell and you can wiggle it around with you fingers about 1/4 a mm. It doesn't affect anything it's just a little obnixous and is probably caused by the bolt's length, just over an inch. My bolt however still had some of the metal shavings on it. I just took them off with a modeling knife.

The gun gets excelent co2 mileage. It shoots over 30 shots on one 12 gram when firing less than about 4 bps even at max velocity.

If for some reason your upside down when your shooting make sure you dont shoot the last ball because it will cop guaranteed. The spring loaded feader will only push the last ball into the chamber 1/2 way and then it runs out of spring power and since gravity is working against you on that ball it's 1/2 in 1/2 out.
Conclusion: Definately an excelent pistol. In this price range I think you'd be hard pressed to find a better performance. I'm sure the $500 pistols are better but honestly, whats the point? If your looking for a cheep pistol for playing around with this is the one to get. If you want a primairy weapon, this is still good but you'll be out classed by some people.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Screwball Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Xtreme
Marker Setup: PT Xtreme JR in Ronin holster and extra magazine on right leg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster, kind of big for pockets. Maybe extra clips.
Strengths: Accurate gun, and is a very good response to the original Xtreme.
Weaknesses: None seen.
Review: Very nice sidearm. Gives "the look." Pretty damn accurate for such a small gun. Clips are nice for reloads, and gun is nicely balanced. Might add a little weight on your leg, but the gun has credited me for a few good shots. No leaks. Holster is a must, and the Ronin is one of the best I've seen.
Conclusion: Good for the little extra defense.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ytryharder Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Gun- 98 custom
Barrels- Core 21in sniper barrel, 5 in jcs, and 14in smart parts teardrop
Stock- Car stock
Other- A drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Are there?
Strengths: A foot long
Light
semi accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pistols is awsome is accurate for a pistol but not realy accurate for being a <a href="paintball%20gun" onmouseover="window.status='paintball gun'; return true;" onmouseout="window.status=''; return true;">paintball gun</a> you get my picture. Its like a <a href="spyder%20xtra" onmouseover="window.status='spyder xtra'; return true;" onmouseout="window.status=''; return true;">spyder xtra</a> stock which isn't too bad could be worst. One game I went all pistol cause i pulled a musule in my arm never lost. Great pistol buy it cheap.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbklu Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pgp, not as air efficient and accurate.
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom, smart parts tear drop barrel 14", response trigger, remote, viewloader 12v hopper, pt xtreme jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ronin holster either lefty or righty
10 round quickload tubes
longer barrel
Strengths: Accurate for a pistol
Air efficient 30-40 shots per 12 gram cartridge
Price
Durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is a very adequate sidearm for use in bushball. The price is awesome for the quality of this gun. I bought it brand new on ebay for $78, $87 including shipping. Don't buy it from any online paintball supplier, they generally sell it for between $105-120. I use this in bushball and it is fairly accurate up to 75 feet. I am very content with my purchase of this gun and you probably would too.
Conclusion: Buy it, its worth the money. Good sidearm in all aspects.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoneFishSwarm Thursday, October 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pt extreme- worse model of the pt extreme jr
Marker Setup: pt extreme jr. with vertical adapter and spyder spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
new spring kit ( low velocity)
Strengths: Accurate, light weight, no air leaks, doesn't break balls
Weaknesses: Weak striker spring
Eats up twelve grams the first time you use it
Review: well this gun is great. you get about 25-30 shots out of each 12 gram ( usually get about 27 shots out of a 12 gram) It conserves the co2 pretty well, but make each shot count! when you rapid fire the gun you get less shots than you do when you take you're good time. But the bad thing is when you cock the bolt back after you insert the co2, its a mother getting the dead cartridge out so just beware of that. So once again COCK THE BOLT BACK BEFORE INSERTING THE CO2 CARTRIDGE. Dont break your hands tryin to unscrew the cap, use the silver thing on the cap and stick it in the holes and pry it open. you're first 5 shots are your best so use hem wisely, and the other 25 shots are alright. just remember to clean the gun and lube it up after you use it, the o rings will break if you don't. the barrel is ported in the gun so theres no use in trying to take it out lol. I would recommend getting the vertical adapter for this gun though, so you dont always have to reload the magazine because it takes about 10 seconds, but hey it all adds up. I bought mine off ebay from ii sports for 105.95 US. Not a bad dealio but action village sells them for 104.95 US or something, and its free shipping.
Conclusion: Buy this product if you want a great semi auto pistol thats accurate, light, and durable and you wont regret buying it. Its a reliable paintball gun and its- hott
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 28th, 2004 at 8:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RIPaintball Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armotech Zeus
Marker Setup: Bushy 2k2 lcd, Halo B, Crossfire 68/4500, Pb Bullet Drop, All American 12", Impulse Feed Nech, Dye Stickies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A holster
Strengths: -Sturdy
-accurate
- Not a Co2 hog (35-40 shots per 12 gram)

Weaknesses: - Manual offers little to no information
Review: I only bought this gun because of the reviews I've read on this site. I tested it and got around 30-45 shots for the two 12 Grams i used. It is more accurate than i thought it would be too. I could of really used more information about the gun in the manual though. Other than that it has not leaked, broken a ball, or broken itself so far. You definitely need a holster for this.
Conclusion: I would give this a 10 for the product. If i didnt like the gun so much i would give it like a 5 because of the frustrating manual that wants to keep all the guns secrets to itself. Great Gun...Cheap Buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ironwill1991 Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years23 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix, Orange Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can use spyder parts so a new spring if you want more distance, but if you mainly play woods ball I would not reccomend a full marker conversion because the gun looses effectiveness after about 50 feet and the conversions are expensive.

If you prefer playing foward in speed ball this makes a very nice marker. it is light and compact so I would reccomend fabrication of your own custom vertical feed because it looks cool and the factory ones are expensive. I also bought a bottom line off of my friends old avenger ( that gun sucked!).

Holster
Strengths: Semi-auto
I like the sights
Spring fed
Easy to reload
Good range
Weaknesses: The instructions are not very good
Larger than a PGP
Tough to cock
120$ new
Review: This gun, in my opinion, is the best sidearm out there. I bought mine from a local Pro Shop for 90$ new but most places online sell them for 120.

Shooting
This gun is dead on until about 50 feet, which is very impresive for a pistol. The sights are easy to use so just point and pull. It has a little kick but it is easily managed with 1 hand.

C02
The PT Xtreme Jr uses 12 gram cartriges that load easily through the front of the gun below the barrel. It has new valves so it dose not leak like Pt Xtreme. The gun gets around 40 useable shots out of one 12 gram.

Egronomics
Nicely balanced. Comfortable grip and easy to load but is a little stiff to cock. Can be used with 1 hand.

I recently sold this gun, because I'm on a team now and dont do the senario thing any more, but it is still a great gun if you play woods/senario
Conclusion: If you play a lot of woods ball like myself get the gun in black because you will be spotted useing the silver or blue variations. If you want a good back up this is the best choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 4th, 2006 at 12:40 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Haruko Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Main arm: tippman A-5
Side arm: 32 Degrees Pt Extreme Jr. w/ right holster
Goggles: V Force armor
Armor: 32 Degrees chest protector
Jersey: 32 degrees Flames blue
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Ronin belt left or right holster
Strengths: Very accurate
Sleek body design
Everything you could want in a side arm
No leaks
Weaknesses: Pricy
Camouflage
Upgrading
And the chamber screw
Review: This is my first pistol and my first marker I purchased it at Action Village for 104.75 W/ Free shipping (for items over 100.00) and no tax (unless you live in Illinois)
About the gun: Field strippable for quick repairs
First the bads
While testing the gun for the 1st time the co2 cartridge was hard to get out of from in the chamber the cap was stuck on there and was hard as heck so you had to unscrew the bolt by the trigger guard to relieve the pressure in the camber to get the dead cartridge out. I got blue so it's not easy hiding that thing in the dessert. The only upgrades that are maybe urgent is a better Chamber screw.
Then the goods
No leaks definitely no leaks , accurate and compact this is one of those pistols that is good for that time you're reloading your main. For scenario play. The design is good and the grip is good and comfortable.
Conclusion: Good side arm so-so main and good for scenario and speedball
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 1st, 2004 at 9:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NChomsky3D Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other pistols
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
- Evil Driver 14" barrel
- Checkit Sweet Spot trigger
- Dye Sticky 3 Grip
- Ricochet AK hopper
- Nitroduck 68/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Looks
Weight
Weaknesses: Threads on CO2 changer suck
Review: This is my first pistol, I only bought it as a backup marker for my spyder fenix. However, the holster I bought (32 degrees) didnt hold up well on my leg when running. It did hold the gun very well though.
I decided to take the pistol out as my main marker a couple times instead of dealing with it as a backup that would keep falling off. It was surprisingly accurate, allowing me to peg a guy lying down in the mask at 50 ft with 3 shots. It was, obviously, incredibly outclassed by all the semi-autos, but with some good camo and sneaking around you can get some good shots off.
The main problem I found with this gun was the crossthreading on the CO2 cover. It wouldnt come off easily when in the field, sometimes not at all. I got a replacement, however, and everything went smoothly after that.
Conclusion: Overall I consider this a great backup gun, and an acceptable main gun if you're looking for a challenge.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

michael_d_brown Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month67 of 71 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. I have done extensive research on other models though.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 w/ Fatline Barrel system, remote line.
Spyder Imagine Select w/ custom Barrel.
Spyder Compact Deluxe w/ remote line, custom barrel.
PT Extreme JR w/ Holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster, Modify magazine(s) as described below. Possibly exchange stock spring with a modified Spyder spring (PENDING).
Strengths: Compact, Does not leak like predecessor, comfortable to fire.
Weaknesses: Upgradeability and customizability.
Review: About my purchase:

This is the first paintball pistol I have purchased and tested. This marker is not yet available in any online retailer's inventory. I purchased it new, sealed in box on EBAY for 109 dollars w/ shipping. It also came with a rubber squeegee, 3 12 gram C02 cartridges, and 4 10 round stock tubes for reloading. Information is available on www.32degrees.com about this product.

About this marker:

This marker is a direct descendant of the PT Extreme, which according to this site's reviews, was plagued with leakage and parts issues. Though this is a junior model, it is only about 2 inches shorter in overall length. This new design is significantly more advanced than its father model, and I for see this pistol becoming an excellent mainstream sidearm.

About the Chassis and parts:

This marker utilizes a design very similar to Spyder models, with the obvious exception of the gas system detailed below. This gun features a field strippable design, a very nice feature. The removal of the bolt, spring, striker and striker buffer is very easy, making the gun easy to maintain over time (a necessity for pistols to maintain accuracy), and to maintain on the fly in combat. The spring and striker buffer appear to be interchangeable with Spyder parts, however I have yet to test this. I have confirmed that the velocity spring is interchangeable with Spyder springs. The striker buffer is not. The bolt is a work of art, just over one inch in length. The barrel of the pistol is about 8 inches in length. *********I will post the exact length here.* The barrel is integrated to the chassis, and cannot be removed or extended. The trigger guard is removable, not for customization purposes, but for the purpose of removing the trigger assembly from the frame. However, someone with the desire to leave the trigger guard off of the pistol can do so without adversely affecting the performance or durability of the pistol.

About the gas system:

In a successful attempt to prevent gas chamber leakage, the PT Junior has an internal chamber as opposed to the open quick change apparatus seen on the PT Extreme. This means that even if the cartridge is not punctured or seated correctly, the chamber is sealed and will maintain gas pressure. In my testing so far, I have not heard any leakage. Make sure you cock the pistol before inserting a cartridge to prevent a complete discharge of gas through the pistol. The chamber screw is equipped with an O-ring to prevent chamber leakage. I was able to fire the pistol w/o paint approx. 30 times before it was empty. (I'm sorry I didn't count, I was too amazed at how awesome this pistol is.) I will give an accurate count firing at 280 fps at a later time. This is about standard gas efficiency with a pistol powered by 12 gram C02. Due to the internal gas chamber design, the neck shape (and how it seats on the puncture pin) of C02 cartridges is no longer a factor regarding leakage. DO NOT use "Game Face" brand Co2 cartridges with this pistol. The cartridge neck shape has trouble setaing on the puncture pin properly.

I under no circumstances advocate attaching a constant air tank to this gun. This will add weight, size, and complexity to a marker designed to to be small, light, and simple. However, for those who wish to add one, this pistol does NOT require a constant air adapter. The screw on the bottom of the pistol frame can be removed, and a standard 7/16" gas fitting can be installed, meaning a standard braided hose or a remote line can be readily attached to the gun.

About Firing:

The gun is supplied ammunition by a 10 round spring-loaded magazine. The magazine is not the easiest thing in the world to remove, especially under combat conditions. For this reason, and the fact an additional magazine costs around $30, I would not suggest purchasing additional magazines. I would recommend one of the following two options regarding the paint feed system on this gun, starting with the option I exercise.

1) MODIFY THE MAGAZINE - The magazine can be reloaded by removing the black plastic ball guide on the rear. For those with big hands, gripping the finger grip and removing the guide can be difficult. Drill a hole in the finger grip and insert a key ring. This will allow you to slip a finger into the key ring and yank off the guide quickly. Use a plastic 10 round stock tube to reload the magazine, replace the guide, and continue to fire. The pistol I bought came with 4 10 round stock tubes. Therefore, at any given time on the field, I have access to 51 (By topping off initial magazine load) rounds of ammunition and can reload the 10 round magazine in less than 20 seconds. This modification will cost you a minimal amount of cash for purchasing a key ring and the plastic stock tubes.

2) PURCHASE A VERTICAL FEED ADAPTER - You can purchase a vertical feed adapter to make a standard hopper compatible with this gun. Personally, I feel this goes against the purpose of using this gun as an ultra compact primary or secondary, and would not exercise this option myself. HOWEVER, I do recognize that a 40 round hopper would not add a great deal of size or weight to the marker, and therefore fell it would be a decent solution to the ammo capacity problem faced by all paintball pistols. This method will cost you a decent sum for the feed adapter and a negligible amount for the hopper.

The ball detent on this model has been greatly improved upon since the PT extreme. I shook the pistol and held it in every conceivable angle without having a ball fall out of the barrel.

I took the gun out for a field test without a chronograph. I fired approximately 100 rounds through the gun. First and foremost, This gun is very accurate. I would place it on par with a full size low end semi-auto marker like a Spyder compact deluxe. The effective range seems to be about 20 - 23 yards, with an absolute maximum of 25 yards. Through the first 100 rounds, there were no misfeeds, no double feeds, and no breaks. I was able to fire all 100 rounds on three 12 gram cartridges, so the average efficiency is about 25-30 rounds per cartridge. Very good initial results, I'd say.

As mentioned above, I did not have a chronograph to test velocity. However, I can say from experience that with the velocity screw at its max, the pistol fired at a solid 280 +/- 10 feet/second for the first 15 rounds. The second 15 rounds per cartridge fired at about 250 +/- 10 fps. I will have access to chronograpgh on Sunday, and I will provide more reliable information then. It may be necessary to exchange the stock spring with a cut down Spyder spring.

***************POST FPS DATA HERE**************

About Maintenance: The field stripping feature of this gun makes maintenance incredibly easy. All of the moving parts can be easily accesses, cleaned or replaced. The trigger assembly removes with three screws, and can also be clean and lubricated easily. This pistol is as easy to maintain as Spyder models.

If you have any questions about this pistol you would like to ask, I will respond to comments posted on this review.
Conclusion: Excellent backup marker, average primary marker. I would play with this marker as your primary only if you intend to play forward in speedball or if you intend to be very stealthy in woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:05 pm PST
I found this review  
29 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media