paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight aluminum receiver, Aluminum double trigger syetem, Reulator (set for CO2 or compressed air), Raised sight rail, Venturi Bolt, Quick Release thumb screws, External velocity thumb adjuster, Dura valve system, and Carrying case w/hopper & elbow.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
lordofpaintball Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bt-4 combat
Marker Setup: 2001 outlaw briuizer All american Barell 12vt revy 20 ounce tank 300 ball hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barell thats pretty much it
Strengths: stable
looks great (intimidate the newbies)
barely any chopped balls
Great accuracy with new barell
Weaknesses: Sight rail sucks
gets heavy while in the woods for hours









Review: The Bruizer is a great gun for anyone. Shoots fast barely any chopped balls All around great gun (with a new barell) good without this gun is as good as any tippman or spyder . Go out for a day in the arenas or just mess around the woods with your friends its a freat gun. Just dont use vapor paint the only balls ive ever broke. The body looks great and intimidate every newbie that walks onto the feild. Way better than my old tippman and its made of all metal so dont really worry about dropping it . For a low price rage its the best youll get i got mine for $275 with all my upgrades go get it you'll be happy you did
Conclusion: if you'r a newbie or a pro playing in tournies this is a great marker these people with tippmans or spyders that think they cna blow your gun away always and up walkin to the bench with fast shooting and great stability you'll give anybody a hard time i recommend to anyone Pick one up you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jamesrscott Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: All stock with20 oz. co2 and a laser sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most people think it needs a new barrel but my accuracy is great and is helped by a laser sight on the rail. Could need a different drop forward.
Strengths: Good accuracy
Few ball breaks
Easy disassembly
All metal parts
Weaknesses: Not many but is kind'a loud.
Review: Great gun few problem with it but you can easily work them out yourself. The middle ranged price makes it good for anyone. I personally wouldn't trade it for any gun that i've ever shot or played with. When you get hit by it you'll know! I think its much better than a electronic gun or full auto because i have had only one break out of about 40 + games playin with it.
Conclusion: You wont have to buy a new one next week.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pboutlaw Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, I like this gun better, it feels more sound and nearly 100% of the parts are metal. This gun just doesn't feel cheap like any other blow backs (well i guess I did pay 180 for it 2 years ago)
Marker Setup: Blue 2k2 C&C milled Angel Ir3
68/4500 high pressure crossfire tank
Freak kit
Bob long torpedo Reg, CP short drop w/ warped sportz on/off asa, Dye Breech knob ,Cobra Bolt, Cobra Trigger, WDP Multi Tool/Volumizer,WDP Low Rise,Cobra Indestrucdetent
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - stock barrel = loud and inacurate, doesn't match up with any paint
Drop forward - stock drop sets tank at 45* angle, who wants that?
Grips - the little stock plastic grips don't do anything
Hopper - replace thaqt boss hopper you got with a revy, ur gun will thank you
Valve - only replace if u want this gun for a long time, more consistant, more shots per tank than stock valve.
Trigger frame - those spyder sprint frames or something, buy if you want to use this gun in a couple tourneys.
Strengths: quiet (with new barrel)
kinda accurate
stock reg
effeciency
all metal
reliable
Weaknesses: stock barrel
drop forward
grips
Review: I had anewer version of the buizer outlaw, i think it's 2001. THis gun has the WGP ergo reg stock on it, a very good reg they used to put on autocockers before this year. The bolt is suprisingly quiet, you won't need a new one of those. Also, the raised sight rail on it made it possible to sight over the powerfeed, so the sight rail wasn't a useless cosmetic part like on spyders. This gun never failed me, I even used it in my first tournament about a year and a half ago, where my team made finals and ended up in 4th place. After things got more competitive I switched the a pulse, a gz timmy, and then an angel, but the bruizer was quality in it's day.
Conclusion: If you can find one of these on ebay for 100 or less, take a chance. It won't dissapoint you. I'm giving it the highest rating a will give a non electro blow back...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamra27 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rented spyders and tippmanns at the fields....waited a year b4 i decided to pursue paintball and get my own gun.
Marker Setup: Bruizer Outlaw, added expansion chamber, 13" empire twister barrel (makes it 50x more accurate and quiet), everything else stock cuz nuthin else is needed.
Strengths: -the bruizer outlaw is very durable, accurate, and intimidating
- will take any spyder upgrade
Weaknesses: the balls will curve unless u get a new barrel.....easy to fix :)
Review: The Bruizer Outlaw makes an awesome intermediate-playing gun to anyone in paintball. A lot of people say in previous reviews that it is heavy but i think they just need to get some muscles because i dont think it is heavy at all. For $200 I got this gun and it has never let me down. It has not needed any maitenence since I have got it, which just saves me money. One thing that I would change about this gun is the nut that sticks out of the side of the handle. It is not too much of a problem to me because i just wear gloves, but to some it could be a nuisence. My two favorite aspects of this gun is the great durability of it (you could throw it into a brick wall and it wouldn't break), and the really cool look of it. I find it to superior to most spyders. If you are greatly experienced in paintball but dont have much $$$ choose the Outlaw. IT WILL NOT FAIL U! i love mine and will always have it. A++
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone of any age that is looking for a good gun that is not too expensive at all. It will serve you well in the most intense situations on the field. If you can find this gun for $200 or less, get it now. I give it a 9 as stock, but if you get proper upgrades on it I would definetly give it a 10. Excellent gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 13th, 2004 at 11:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icerunner45 Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Model 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Stock
20 oz or 14 oz co2 tank
9 vt. revy
PMI Super Swirls (definitely changing, these suk)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Good gun
lightweight
durable
Weaknesses: my balls curve like crazy...any1 have a cure?
Review: Well so far is seems like a pretty good gun. NOT a sniper gun though. My balls always curve to the left. Probably a good 3 feet on a 60 foot shot. I'm looking for a cure. If u have 1, plz e-mail me at icerunner45@yahoo.com. Anyway, I used this gun for the first time today in a 1 v 1 game. All I played today was 1v1's. I won all but 1, when i ran out of co2. The other guy had a spyder E-99 set on full auto. HAha, I really gave him a hard time afterwards. This gun is better than any of the spyders from my experience. I've used a bunch of spyders and i don't really like them. They are decent guns and all, but I just don't like them.
Conclusion: Go get it! It rocks. Probably a new barrel, but good at stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scarberry Wednesday, January 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: stock
Strengths: It's intimidation factor to new players. It's high accuracy even stock. It's easy on co2. High rate of fire without chopping (rarely). Durability. It's balance after firing usually keeps you in the same pattern. Super gun stock and eats Tippmann's(HaHaHa Risch!).
Weaknesses: The allen bolts will probably need to be removed and replaced there in to tight from the factory. It's not field strippable easily. Cocking bolt sucks!
Conclusion: A great gun at a great price it's been my favorite and I haven't had any problems with it . PMI Bigball works great. and SuperSwirl is decent but my favorite I only used once before it got to cold was Carnivore 2000 rounds and not one broken ball. Can be customized but I haven't had a reason to yet I don't play tournaments.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used several piranhas and an automag classic powerfeed.
Marker Setup: bruizer outlaw with new bolt and springs, 68 ci aci nitro, adco imp sight, dye titanium boomstick, dye sticky grips, regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recomend that you get a new barrel that made the biggest difference and regulator made my shots more consistint. If the gun loses its velocity you just need a new spring set. everything other then that is just basicly cosmetic
Strengths: it looks awesome with a titanium boomstick. it never breaks and is super tough. great gun for beginners because it can handle tons of abuse. great gun for more experienced players because it can be easily upgraded. good price for the gun. is very accurate. not nearly as loud as other guns (tippmans). doesnt take much gas if you adjust the expansion chamber right.
Weaknesses: a little heavy but other then that nothing
Conclusion: I love this gun it has never givin me any problems. it compares with guns way above its price range and looks really cool. is a great gun for the money and anyone who says this gun is bad is crazy. When i got my automag i thought i would never use this gun anymore but i was wrong. it is a very fun gun to play with and is almost as good as my automag. to anyone looking into buying a new gun or anyone who is just starting the sport this gun is a great choice. So I say to definatly buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!

I gave it a 10 but it deserves a 9.5 because barely anything is perfect and a 9 was to low for this great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98 Custom, Spyder Shutter, PMI Piranna G3 Pro TS, Bruizer Bandit...all of these guns are decent and in the same price range
Marker Setup: completely stock except for the 14 inch TASO ProSeries Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel is a must, the gun is set up to run at its best with nitro, but i haven't even tried it as of yet
Strengths: To start off, the only gun that I had prior to this was a Brass Eagle Stingray. I moved up a lot when I purchased my Outlaw. I didn't have too much money for a new gun, but the Outlaw was right in my price range(I got it for $240). This is a very fast gun as far as non-electronic bolt-over-hammer blowbacks are concerned. Of all of the other guns listed under "similar products used" it is the fastest. Its accuracy is decent with a new barrel. The trigger pull is very smooth for my tastes. This gun doesn't break TOO many balls although it isn't immune. This is a very dependable gun as well. I can play with it and be sure that it isn't going to fall apart in the middle of a long game. Maintanence is easy. Just make sure to clean up after every day of play and u have a quality marker.
Weaknesses: Well for starters, for some reason I had a few problems with the alen wrench screws on my trigger frame and the valve. They were in soo hard that I rounded the heads out just trying to get them out. I fixed the ones on the trigger frame, but the one that connects the valve to the body is totally worn. In the whole year that I have had it I have never gotten the valve out to clean it...it isn't so bad because in the whole year with it i haven't had any problem with the valve at all. In fact, it is probably just a coincidence anyway. Also...it is not as accurate as I hoped when i bought it. The stock barrel deffinately has to go. Those are really the only bad points I have had with this gun.
Conclusion: Well...I'll say this. PBReview needs a 9.5 button on the ratings because this gun is just short of a 10 in my view. If you are looking for a decent marker that will give you many games of enjoyment while at the same time giving you opponents many games of walking toward the bench and save you a little cash...buy the Outlaw.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rebel,pirana,and viewloader genisis
Marker Setup: I have a 2001 model i kept it stock because it shoots accurate and rarely breaks balls. soon im getting a 32 degrees 14 inch nyte stik.
Recommended
Upgrades:
if your a beginner keep it stock. but a barrel would help a little.
Strengths: 1 rarely breaks balls
2 shoots accurate
3 comfortable hold
4 shoots fast
5 easy to gut.

Weaknesses: 1. the sight rail sucks
2 the beaver tail sucks
3. the gun is not cheap but not expesive either
4.dont get trigger happy you use alot of paint, i went through 950 paintballs in 1 game.
Conclusion: its a good gun for beginners and for when you get better.
if your gonna buy a bruizer get the outlaw(2001 model tho)$169.00
the 2001 outlaw is easy to gut and clean out. its a simple design on the in side easy to ut together and take apart.
buy alot of paint when you play .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have used a shutter and tested other PMI, Spyders, etc.
Marker Setup: Had the outlaw set with a 9v hopper, and a 12 inch carbon fiber barrel

Now I have a 01 autococker with nitro, the 9v revy and the carbon fiber with adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
The gun is a great gun stock, but a barrel could be a large improvement
Strengths: Good trigger pull and rate of fire, good stock, nice wieght (little heavy, but adds stability)
Weaknesses: Recoil is a major factor. The gun is powerful, but in a serious of bursts or rapid fire, hitting the same target, let alone a moving target, becomes challenge
Conclusion: A good gun for the money and with the new line bruizers, you can get one cheap (I had the old pictured version), but If at all possible, go for a cocker. Its a much better gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media