paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight aluminum receiver, Aluminum double trigger syetem, Reulator (set for CO2 or compressed air), Raised sight rail, Venturi Bolt, Quick Release thumb screws, External velocity thumb adjuster, Dura valve system, and Carrying case w/hopper & elbow.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Bruizer Outlaw: Smart Parts All American barrell, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrell, speed motor hopper
Strengths: I love my Outlaw. People say its too heavy, but really it isnt unless you got noodle arms. It shoots as fast as i can pull the trigger, i get it to go about 9 a minute sometimes. With a decent barrell (mine's 14") it shoots incredibly accurate. It looks cool, i love the blue aluminum and double trigger. It takes spider threaded barrels, which are easy to come by so its upgradable.In the 2 years ive been playing with it, it has only had 1 malfunction, easily corrected and i played the next weekend. I dont have a problem with ball breaks either-pmi premium shoot best. Theres just not enough i can say about it!
Weaknesses: The regulator isnt the best, and the stock barrell is a little loud- both correctable. if you take care of your gun, it will take care of you. I just want a new one because the thumb and allen screws are just NOW starting to rust.
Conclusion: I LOVE MY OUTLAW. I just cant find them anymore, websites dont have them in stock anymore. It was my second gun after a tiger shark, if it didnt rust id never need another gun. Upgrade and enjoy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 1st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: bruizer outlaw
Recommended
Upgrades:
12" barrel
Strengths: it is alright but i just started to use it today and it seemed like it sucked because i bought a case of marbs and they should have shot awsome but i shot from like 100 feet away from my target and right when it got there the paintball droped down to the ground and i was wondering why it did that if you know then talk to me on aim or aol my screen name is i love muffins78
Weaknesses: i didnt find that much wrong with it execept it doesnt shoot that acurate and doesnt have that much power but maybe it is just because i have never used it until today im not sure i dont know that much about paintball
Conclusion: i guess you should buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel(J&Jceramic)
Strengths: -good accuracy
-nice rate of fire
-expansion chamber
-sight rail
Weaknesses: -bad for o-rings
-screws come loose in middle of game
-breaks lots of balls
-heavy
-too big
Conclusion: It's a good beginners gun nothin else
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Punk Sunday, October 21st, 2001
Strengths: GREAT! I got mine for $160 and it is awesome! When i got mine i had to adjust the regulator or else it shot awful but now its better. The sight rail is pointless so i took mine off. Its an accurate gun and has good range.I would suggest a new barrel and a nitrogen tank. Without nitro its only ok but with a nitro tank it is incredable. Don't get this gun if u are going to run CO2. If u wanna use CO2 get the bruizer bandit.
Weaknesses: have to adjust reg. hard to find. not too good with CO2. otherwise not much!
Conclusion: Well worth $160. A really good semi and if u want electro u can get a boo-yaah grip ($170). I think u should seriously consider this gun for any price range because u can upgrade it to a great gun. This gun would have a better rating but some idiots didnt like the gun because they paid $300 how could they pay that much? i cant even find the gun for that much!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballfrk15 Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Its awsome! I got a 2001 model that had a few upgrades it had a beaver tail and a couple other things the 2000 model didn't have ! I play on a team with all bruzier outlaws and Bruizer bandits and these guns work great. We took on a team of tippmann players and we beat them to death and we beat some team with autocokers! This gun works great trust me!
Weaknesses: The bad things are : The stock barrel sucks and do not put brass eagle balls in the gun . I shot 2000 32degrees balls and 400 marbalizers and the I put like 100 brasseagles in it and it broke like 1 of them out of a 100. But when I used marbalizers and 32 degrees I didnt have a single one break .
Conclusion:
If you can afford this gun Isuggest you buy it its great for paintball ! But you will have to be prepared to put like a hundred dollars into it and buy a new barrel . Because the stock really does suck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is the best semi for $250. It is fairly upgraded out-of-the-box and can only get better from futher upgrading. It comes with a Boss reg. benchmark related gripframes, sniper barrel, venturi bolt, and drop forward. It is made of high grade aluminum used on air crafts. Sweet blue or black anodized colors and chrome siht rale and barrel shroud. This is the gun in the picture above not the new Boss Bruizer. Any way suggested upgrades- although a little pricey, but worth it- are Pure Energy Reg or Ergo inline regs, dye or 32 degrees sticky grips, J & J Full tilt 2 piece stainless barrel, JT barrel, or 32 degress ceramic ( if you have the money get Freak or Dye Titanium. Get Boo Yaah and be creative with Peg Leg Drop forward or Flames
Weaknesses: Only bad quality is the weight. Heaviest gun cause of all metal.
Conclusion: If any questions Ask me at rivn14@excite.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 22nd, 2001
Strengths: I have the newer version which looks and most likely is better than the other. This gun rocks! it has okay accuracy even with the stock barrel and has awesome trigger pull! To me the gun really isnt all that heavy becasue i have a remote but i love this gun. Plus the fact it can take spyder barrels is great. It is a very durable and reliable gun to get. I reccomend this gun to anyone. And the rear cocking is great. I shot about 1000 or more rounds in it the other day and not 1 ball break! This is a very good gun!
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is the stupid case. They try to make it so that all the bruzier guns can fit in it, ya right u gotta almost sit on the stupid thing to close it. The bottom line out of the regulator comes out of the side but if you are right handed then you have no prob. But other than that this is a great gun!
Conclusion: i got this gun for $198 and its well worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RatPackBack-Up Saturday, August 25th, 2001
Strengths: Most things I can find....

- The reg. if Awesome, you woulod never need to buy another one.

- Light Trigger Pull

- Power Feed

- I spray painted my shroud so that looks kewl

- I got mine for only 180$ (that's a sweet web site)

- I put a blue 12vt Revy on it so the performence is even better.

- Easy to clean and oil

- Sight comes with beaver tail

- Comes with the Allen wrenches needed to field strip

Now I got the 2001 model of the Outlaw and trust me it is sweet, if you don't want the reg. people will usually buy it for like 70$
Weaknesses: A few minor things

- The Hose from the reg comes out of the side (it gets in the way alot)

- The stock drop forward sucks!!! It makes it so I had to hold it where the trigger frame was level with my eyes.

- Stock Barrel: too short and inaccurate, looks kewl but should get a new barrel, and the porting is hard to clean.

- The last thing is that for some reason a cup seal broke in mine and it is hard to get small parts like that from local stores.

All I can say is that you need a new barrel and drop forward and that you should figure out a way too let hose not get in your way or just ignore it, and ALWAYS buy the little parts before somehing breaks and it takes you like 5 or 6 months to get it repaired
Conclusion: Upgrades I would get it would be
- Flame drop forward or something or other
- Barrel: I suggest a 14" Big Daddy (pricy but you'll love it when you see the results!!)
- E-LCD Frame, that trigger frame would make it almost as good as an angel, and I am dead serious
- 12vt Revy ( of course in blue )
- Some 32 Degrees Gel Grips make it so kewl and easy to hold

All these upgrades at the best prices would probably be...320$ or so. I know that is twice as much as the marker itself but it is worth the money, trust me.

This is an awesome marker, the best next to an angel with those upgrades. I would highly reccomend it for any level and any person.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fireblade Thursday, August 23rd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Looks very good, very accurate. Heavy, but small, so you can get some accuracy and also be able to move it around some. Preforms very well out of the box, I fired as fast as I could with some crap brass eagle paint and it didn't chop balls or anything.
Weaknesses: The screws were hard to take off out of the box, I was afraid I'd strip them. Kinda heavy for a paintball gun with a 20 ounce and a full load of paint, but it only builds your muscle and gives you more accuracy :) Stock barrel is also pretty accurate. The sight rail also is some wierd size, not 3/8, I had to put some tape on my sight :P
Conclusion: this gun is VERY good out of the box, with the 5 games I played with it so far (I didnt have much time to play that day) it preformed very well, no problems at all. The spring in it was very stiff out of the box, it shot like 330 turned all the way down, but I stole a more used spring from the field so it was alright. This gun looks good and preforms good. I highly recommend this to anyone that has about 190-250 to spend on a paintball gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 19th, 2001
Strengths: 2001 model, This marker is very sturdy, which does make it a little heavy (especially with a 20 oz), i personally don't mind it, since it aids in accuracy, but others may. A 16" CP barrel (.689) makes it very accurate and the regulator makes for very consistant shots, i've had no ball breaks in 2000 rounds using this barrel and marbilizers. using an upgraded barrel made it the quietest gun on the field when compared to a wide range of spiders and pirranas. the trigger pull was fine for fast shooting, if i tried i could get 10 shots a sec, but i rarely need that amount of flying paint.
Weaknesses: minor, but worth mentioning:
- you might need a set of gloves for a long day since the grip combined with the weight can get a little uncomfortable , especially on the ring finger where it rubs on the trigger guard.
- the reg line exits on the left side, making it awkward as a grip when you are right handed.
-stock 10" barrel had to go
-any size hopper joint makes the sight rail useless, it can only function as a handle, but i rarely need sights anyway.
-no thumb screws, only allen bolts make an allen key necessary for field stripping, but i doubt it will even need to be field stipped.
Conclusion: dam fine marker. i was happy with it, i got mine with a full package for 220. other than a new barrel, not much should need to be done for intense recreational or light torney play. better quality/performance than low/mid level spiders or pirranas. i would reccommend this marker to anyone if they could get a full set-up for less than $250
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media