paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
noob with a DM5 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
currently have a DM5
used timmys older trixes other shockers freestyles, ions, cockers, spyders, tippmans, etc.
Marker Setup: blue w/ black parts DM5
Virtue chip
hybrid bolt guide
CP roller trigger
System X slider on/off
orange bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck, trigger, barrel, bolt, frame, on/off
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: Unreliable
Gas hog
breaks easily
Unbalanced
Review: i'm not a SP hater first off. i have an ion as a back up and i love it. the shocker as a stock marker is OK but it should come with at least a clamping feedneck. the barrel was ok but felt a little cheap to me so i bought a freak and it was all good. got a clamping feedneck and roller trigger. the frame was to small for me and i needed it to be bigger. i recommend the tonton frame. the efficiency was horrible and i got like i halo and 3 pods off a 88/45. no i didn't have anything set wrong. i read lots of threads from pbnation and did everything they said. i even had a certified SP tech cheak it out. then it was fine. i got the NDZ V3 stinger bolt and my eff got to 1/2 a case fer fill. i thought everything was fine and it was shooting with no problems and it was fast, accurate and overall a good gun. then everything went to hell. when puching the on button, the micro switch just fell apart. i did nothing wrong. this happened to my friend too. i was like ok a little problem everygun has it right? so i fixed it and kept on playing. then the gun ran out of batteries. i just put a freash one in this morning and only shot about 3 bags and i turned it off between games. I blew it off a gain but was getting a little frustrated. then my gun just completely shuts down. i take it to the tech and he opend it up and shows me that the grip screw has cut a notch in the solenoid board. i was like wtf? but it's the stock screw and shouldnt it be designed better? the tech just said yeah but it wasn't. when i took it home i put the frame on but took the grip screws off and saw the board alligned right on the hole. i was pissed. i then sold it and got a DM5 and couldn't be happier.
Conclusion: Great gun when it works but you can get better for your dollar. even the ion is better in my opinion.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Reepers Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmi
nme
Marker Setup: pink shocker, matching anno toon frame(pink), q-lock(silver/pink), freak back(silver), pink insert, blackheart board, s rail(silver), evolve bolt, silver reloader b

orange shocker, same stuff ^^^^

pewter shocker, same stuff ^^^^
Recommended
Upgrades:
board
feedneck
bolt
Strengths: The gun is light, fast, small, and accurate.
Weaknesses: The only problem with this gun is probably the efficency.
Review: 1st off this is another good gun from smartparts. it is every thing u want from a tourney gun. but it is not an ego6 or dm6.

GOT THEM: i got these from a guy on my team and just wanted to try them out. i starteed out with the pewter. when i first picked up the gun it was feather light. it has to be the lightest gun made.

1st UPGRADES: when i got them my friend told me about the efficency and i immediatly got an evolve bolt. this is one of the 3 main bolts(evolve, stinger v3, or HE bolt). i really do like to have a camping feedneck so i looked into the q-lock and the shocktech. i chose q-lock because it really just looks better to me. the rail to me is to big. i really like the gun close to me soo... i got a s rail(slide rail). the nerve board is a great starting board, but once u start to play tourneys this will be critical to get a good board. right now we have:virtue, dynasty 1 and 2, preadtor, blackheart, and speedy.

PAINT/HOPPER: a motorized hopper is a must. i really like reloader b and halo b because of their speed. but these are not the only ones. now they is the vlocity and there was the egg 2. the paint you use can range from price and manufactor. i use x ball bronze as practice paint and xball gold as tourney paint. i know they arer both pretty highend but i do have to have the best. You can really just use rec paint, that what they sell at our field.

PRACTICES: the shocker is an eye catcher. it is sleak small and blah blah blah. people will want to shoot it if it is cool(krunk, tight, fresh, kool, up 2 date). anyways at high rates of fire it is very accurate and the same for low rates. i feel there is very little kick in the gun at all. it is also very accurate. TEST: from 25 ft away i hit the target 25x, from 50 ft away i hit the target 25x, and the lenght of an xball field i hit it 23x. i have to say though that i am very axxurate. this is pretty fast to. TEST 15bps i hit a skinny tree 24x from 50 ft away.

CLEANING: with a lot of upgrades this can be killer. but i have managed to prefect the art. cleaning a normal shocker is easier thatn mine but it still wont preform the same. I also recommend taking a class or asking a smartparts certified ref or someone that is experiences, takes care of their stuff to show u how to do it. even with the manunal u can still gewt lost.

Conclusion: This is a great gun for tourney players. it is also a very good gun for the experienced rec player. you also dont have to put in that much money to make it compete w/ a timmy, dm5/c, ect. i have used most upgrades and found out which one i like. u really dont have to practically buy a new gun just go for 3 maybe 4 upgrades to start off with. Then once u get comfy do what u want.

if u have any questions feel free to ask i am certified in fixing smartparts guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 3rd, 2006 at 12:08 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Neonlazer Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION
DM6
2k5 Alias'd Timmy
Marker Setup: DYE DM6 stock
Crossfire 68/45 LP
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
No clue
Strengths: Fast(M7 Dynasty)
Light
Small
Not killer expensive
Weaknesses: Feel
Review: When I used my friends Shocker, I just said wow. Light, fast, small, accurate. I liked using it, but it didn't feel right in my hands, being used to my DM6. He definetly has an advantage over all other Shockers, M7 Dynasty board, unreleased yet. Nasty-X trigger was nice, despite the small trigger guard.
Conclusion: Overall a very good marker if you're looking into buying a high end but not wanting to spend huge dollars on a Matrix, Ego or a Timmy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midnightrida Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every gun
Marker Setup: 03 cocker no part of the gun is stock besides the frame its the best and i got the palmers pum and up'd empire /blue shocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Defintly a bolt like he
Trigger frame or trigger
Reg feed neck
Strengths: Small fast accurate desent barrel
Weaknesses: Consistancy /reg
Review: I personally hate sp but 200 dollars 4 a vison sft shocker well ya i got a ccm frame cp asa mini reg and feed neck and m6 dynasty so ya i dont like this gun stock the maxflow and asa both are bad all sp asa are milled wrong and the reg has 2 be lubed like every second this gun is worth the money stock but sp should include the bolt kit thats h.e. so ya but this is a very nice gun for 600-700$
Conclusion: This is a nice gun stock but save 4 a different reg and asa 4 sure cp is good go 4 it by it well there still cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 24th, 2006 at 3:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omenballer Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM's, PM's, Timmys, egos, borgs, pretty much everything
Marker Setup: Setup #1:
Red Evil Minion
Stiffi Mamba Tip
Hater Board

Setup 2:
-Black Shocker SFT
-NDZ high effeciency kit
-NDZ silk roller trigger
-ST clamping feedneck
-Speedy 2 board
-Kila magnetic ball detents
-BK grips


Recommended
Upgrades:
-NDZ high effeciency kit
-detents
i guess thats about it...
Strengths: -LIGHT
-fast
-little kick
-easy to maintain
Weaknesses: -No major weaknesses
Review: Well ive been somewhat of a gun whore lately and ive been purchasing a few new guns...i recently picked up a new shocker and it was a good addition to my family of paintball guns. It is very fast out of the box, and extremely light and easy to maintain. The only complaint i have is that its not terribly effecient, but a NDZ HE kit ($80) will fix that right up. I guess thats all there is to say about this gun..RECENTLY THIS GUN HAS DROPPED TO $599!!! thats a steal for this gun!
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this gun to an intermediate player or a seasoned pro. Its an all around great gun. I give it a 9 because of the effeciency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninja32682 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The closest thing I have used is a spider e-99
Marker Setup: Shocker sft with vision, an apache attack loader, and a 68 ci 4500 psi HPA tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
alot of dow 33 shocker grease and probably a he bolt kit however I have not tried the he bolt kit yet so I can not make comment on it's usefullness over the standard bold and fireing chamber.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, the vision wont let you chop balls.
Weaknesses: Eats air.
Review: First off for speed. With my arguably sub-par hopper, who’s packaging says 20 bps I was still able to ramp and empty the 190 round hopper in under 10 seconds, I am certain that with a q loader or halo it would be quicker but it is plenty fast for me.

My primary concern when choosing a new marker was accuracy and between the all-American and the SFT (which if you look at physics makes little difference anyway, SOME but lets face it closed and open doesn’t make a HUGE difference; although it is always good to have a competitive edge.) and the low operating pressure (which probably makes more of a difference than the SFT feature) I was able to take single aimed shots and pick people off which was a feat usually saved for my stock class marker.

One thing that I found worth it’s weight in gold was the vision system. I took my squeegee and never used it even though the marker could out-shoot my loader.

The only complaint I had was that it eats air. I would be tempted to use co2 if it weren’t for the fact that it would freeze the gun every time I ramped at full speed.



Something somewhat as a side note, I heard a lot of people on the field and online putting the shocker down for being “difficult to work on” and “breaking o rings every time you play”. My answer to this is, I personally take great joy in cleaning and maintaining my markers… my second marker (a brass eagle raptor YES THE ORIGINAL!) is in perfect working order with its original o rings intact. (no I am not b.s.ing you) This kind of reliability comes from using great care when maintaining markers and meticulous oil/greasing after every day of play. I have been playing since 1997 And I have found paintball markers to be more reliable than real guns. So I am certain that if you follow the directions, and use recommended products, and don’t go slamming your marker around every time you loose, this marker will last virtually as long as you keep it and decide to upgrade. And besides, How much are o rings? Just buy some extras!
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product.

I however give it a 9 for 2 reasons, First I am not rich and after everything I needed This marker cost me about $900 and I will still be doing some upgrades. and second because it uses alot of air...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

erK005 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot many high-end guns. Preference.
Marker Setup: Worr Games Trilogy Competition
Recommended
Upgrades:
NDZ V3 stinger. CP ON OFF !!!!!!!!!! Ball detents of any kind.
Strengths: Small Profile.
Light Weight.
Accuracy.
Speed.
Quiet.
Trigger Frame.
Looks.
Stock Barrel / Drop.
Easy touse.
Weaknesses: FSDO!!!
On/Off
Ball Detents
Stock Efficiency
Review: This gun is good stock, but definitely leaves room for upgrades

PROS (main ones)
Profile - It really doesn't get any smaller than a shocker. Great for speed ball. Such a small profile.
Speed - If you get the trigger right, this gun stock should hit 15bps with ease.
(smaller ones)
Trigger frame - Huge! Make fast semi speeds easily reachable
BEA-utiful
The stock drop is far better than any rail. Sits the tank very nicely.
Extremely quiet.

CONS (main ones)
FSDO - First shot drop off. Good at the chrono, bad in the game. Although this is fixable, $150 is a pretty penny for a board.
Stock On/Off - Absolutely terrible. It will cross thread your tank. It does not fully bleed air. Easily fixable for under $40
(smaller ones)
Ball Detents - They crush, halo quad feeds past them, night-mare during a game. Once again, easily fixable ( $5 - $40 )
Efficiency - Bad. Visit refill station often, or buy a new bolt. Easy as that.

erK0000000@hotmail.com if you have any questions


Conclusion: Shoots equally well as any high-end gun. One of the smallest profiles is a huge plus.
With some upgrades I believe this is the greatest gun in paintball so far. Preference, preference, preference, preference. Just go out, shoot one. If you like it, get it.

9 due to unacceptable stock parts. Smart Parts, should have been smarter about the bolt and on/off .

Overall a great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrBuzzard Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies, angels, etc. etc.
Marker Setup: 06' vision shocker
Vlocity
68/4500

Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck
BOLT (optional)
Freak Kit
Shocker Lube!
ASA
Strengths: quite (neighbors dont complain)
Shoots far
FAST AS HELL
Weaknesses: See review
Review: First got it and all i can say is WOW. This is quite an improvement over a Mongoose. Exremely easy to maintain. First aired it up waiting on having the input pressure to be off but was DEAD on. Took it out and played this first saturday and it cronoed 285 (+/-3)
and was shooting ropes pretty fast and consistant. Only thing i recommend is a new ASA to reduce drop off. Light as hell and VERY fast. The only thing i can think about weekness wize are the dwell up/down and the power switch, EXTREMELY dinky quality and you should think about investing in 10-15 of these jobs about (15 bux for 10) and then learn to solder just incase you happen to snap off one off. I had to solder my Dwell Down Button as my power switch cause i needed my gun for a turny the next day. Proshops that i have been in that can fix them charge 15 bux for the switch and another 10 bux to install it, which is easy cas all you do is de-solder the side of the switch and resolder the little thing back on when done.
Conclusion: BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT gets a 9 cuz nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 24th, 2006 at 9:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foughtwolf Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion, not as good
Promaster, Buy this thing for the price
A4 with fly board
Marker Setup: ion/CP reg/ CP Roller Trigger/ Dead on three inch on/off drop forward/Hybrid Clamp neck/J&J Edge kit/ Contract Killer grips(One with guy with gun in hand).

Promaster #477, CP Reg, CP flame drop, CP on/off ASA, Timmi stock feedneck, J$J barrel kit.

Shocker 05 vision #13772, CP Reg, CP drop, CP on/off ASA. Contract Killer grips (Same as Ions) HE bolt, Q-lock feedneck, all Amreican.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt (A must.)
New Feedneck (Good idea but not needed I guess.)
Strengths: Speed.
Weight.
kick.
easy to use.
Weaknesses: Bolt.
Trigger is a bit strange.
Nothing else.
Review: Well, I got this about five months ago, the last of the 05 line. It was a worthy investment to say the least, It came from the techs with the Q-lock and the HE bolt installed and had paint through it for good measure. The gloss Black looks very sexy, though I wouldnt get the red, it turns pink in like four months. I bought it and it got to the shop in only four days, neatly packaged and looking very innocent in the box(Like it really is, heh) though the stock on/off was messed up and wouldnt feed air fast enough, I wast mad, though we did end up going through a Dye on off and that it a P.O.S.
Conclusion: If you got the money buy it, if not get a Promaster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

24bps Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all guns known to mann but only tested
Marker Setup: two dynasty 05's,one dynasty 06, two traitor series, one 03 vision

all fully upped to the maxxx
Recommended
Upgrades:
03's need new internals maby, new barell and an electric loader for sure and what u wanna buy oh ya and a new mini max flow $100.good buy
Strengths: Accuracy, compact.
Weaknesses: Gass hog,new feedneck.
Review: All 6 of my shockers preform like i expect. they can hang with the best guns out there and if u got money to spend go for the traitor shocker and buy urself a virtue board all of mine have them and they rip but ne wayse shockers are great guns with surprising accuracy. buy one today and win ur next turni.
Conclusion: Great gun perfact for back,mid,front they are great you can find them for 650 with vision at www.orderpaintball.com. have fun, play safe, kick ass with a shocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media