paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
schmidty520 Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Impulse vision and non-vision- not a fan of open bolt and too big
SP Ion- great BEGINNER gun
Bob Long Defiant- again not an open bold fan, to loud (i like quiet guns)
Marker Setup: Stoned Assassins Shocker- TON TON frame, M3 board, He bolt, CP reg, uni mount
Halo B w/ rip drive
68/45 LP Angel Air tank
14" AA barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
TON TON frame, fast hopper, not a huge tank but defiantly a 4500psi one, HE bolt, CP is so nice
Strengths: Small, Light, Fast, Looks, Small
Weaknesses: Air Efficiency fixed by HE bolt or Turbocharged bolt and a new reg
Review: Id been playin with my friend one day when he decided to introduce me to a friend of his from the NY Sun devils. he the showed me his gun and my jaw hit the floor. I played with it for only one round before i bought it. GREAT BUY!!!

LOOKS
this marker is great to look at, i posted a picture above ( # 1 i think), especially with the ups i have on mine.
TECH
the only problem with he gun is the efficiency, but even that isn't a big problem. the efficiency can be fixed by adding a new bolt. ive put on a HE bolt and a CP reg in addition. the gun may need a new board, i put in a M3 board but i know plenty of people whol love the stock nerve board even at high levels of tourni play.
PLAY
the small size and light weight makes this gun a dream for a front player (like me), but its ability to preform while shooting ropes makes it an excellent choice for a back player as well. the one thing that i didn't like about the guns performance in games was that the grip was uncomfortable (note i have pretty weird hands lol, their big and i have really long fingers) so i put on the TON TON fram, so much more comfortable. the gun preforms very well in all conditions and at 5 bps or 22 bps. the accuracy of this gun is extremely well and only matched i believe by the DM5 but still not close.
Conclusion: EXCELLENT gun. small, ight, compact, accurate, great looks. and the best part is it has a good price tag compared to other guns in its performance range. EXCELLENT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ConnorKovl Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION, Pimp
Marker Setup: Red 05 vision Shocker

- Nerve Ramping Board

- Aluminum Frak Barrel, Red All-American Tip

- Red NDZ On-Off

- Black CP Regulator

- Red 15* Regulator Adapter w/ Gauge

- Red NDZ Roller Trigger

- NDZ Bolt Guide

- Smartparts HE (High Efficientcy) Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
The ones i have
Strengths: Looks, Speed, feel, comfort, accuracy, all the kids being jealous.
Weaknesses: On/Off button.
Review: The gun rips, I love it. Its great, quick, light, so so durable, but what more can you ask for. Its as fast as i can walk, its got eyes, and Its so so price. The only problem is the on/off problem, if you press too hard, it will break the board. You got to watch it, bad move smart parts. But great gun overall, and you shouldn't have the problem if you read the manuel.
Conclusion: Don't get an ION, it compares nothing to this, and you have to buy so many more thing for the ION to make it good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shocker1101 Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 angle speed, eclipse ego
Marker Setup: 03 blue shocker, max flow, stiffi 12 barrel, halo hopper, advantage speedy 2 board, hybrid girls grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
stiffi barrel, halo hopper, another air system.
Strengths: Fast, light, accurate, consistant,cool looking.
Weaknesses: Not air efficient, loud
Review: this gun is sweet. I have used the angle and the ego and this thing is right up there. It isnt as fast as my angel but it is realy fast. It is also a cheap price for such a high quality gun. The only thing that bothers me is how few shots are gotten out of a 68 45 tank with the max flow. Also if you realy want to step up the gun the Advantage paintball speedy 2 board is a great upgrade.
Conclusion: it is realy fast and accurate. Although if you want to shoot a lot an extra air source is an essential if you are using a max flow.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

coop123 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested42 of 55 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion- slower but same low profile and around same weight
Impulse-same speed...alot heavier though..and way bigger profile
Marker Setup: Red 2005 Vision Shocker
Halo Hopper
Turbocharger Bolt
92ci 4500 Max Flo Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a clamp feed....and trigger if you dont like it but i do...maybe a turbocharge bolt...this gun likes t suck in air...but other than the bolt and clamp feed..trigger mabe..this gun is perfect!
Strengths: Extremely light!
Very low profile
FAST!!
Great Looks!
Accurate
Weaknesses: Use's up alot of gas with out turbo charge bolt...And that is it
Review: This gun is great! Right out of the box u can see the shockers great looks. It is extremely fast and is very light and has a very small profile.The Shocker is great for a front player because of its size and weight.The parts re not cheap and this gun is fast! I play front on my team and it is alot easier to run with the shocker than my Ion. I am only 14 and short and i get to my bunker before the guy on the other team, the shocker helping me do this.So, if you play front/mid or even back you must get the shocker! This gun is also FAST!! i have fast fingers and i can get this gun ripping! Even one of my back players that has slow fingers can even get this thing going fast, so again, wut ever postion on the field you play you have to get this gun! The only small bad thing is that the gun likes air, and that is why i recommend getting a super charge bolt or a HE bolt, an as i forgot to mention, if you want to increase the speed, and get all the modes, then i suggest gtting either he Dynasty Board, wich is amazing, or get the Virtue Board, wich is also one of my favorite boards. Finally there is accuracy, on the field it is very easy to pick of players, and is the perfect gun for snap shooting, becauseof the small profile, weight and accuracy.
Conclusion: This gun is great for any position on the field, and is the best gun that I have ever owened up to now. Another thing i forgot to mention is the simple maintenence level for the shocker. It is great, and you will never have a problem with it. This is the best gu in the world and f the rating was out of twenty I would give it a thirty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Findaddy Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix
Marker Setup: '05 Red Vision Shocker SFT
Max-Flo Vertical Reg
CP Roller Bearing Trigger
Max-Flo Mini Inline Reg
Predator Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, Bolt Kit, and Predator Board
Strengths: Very Accurate, fast, low profile, and light.
Weaknesses: Stock bolt is inefficient and the stock trigger is a little bulky and sloppy.
Review: The rate of fire is outstanding and I have never seen an open bolt gun with this kind of accuracy. With the Predator board and CP trigger installed it only shot better. I would recommend this gun to any player, new or old to the game. Not to mention the ease of maintenance on it, this gun is the best all around marker I have ever shot.
Conclusion: I would put the H.E. Bolt or the Turbo Charger Bolt in them stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkpaintballa Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,empire timmy,to a degree nerve
Marker Setup: 2k5 vision shocker
HE bolt
AA barrel
shocktech feedneck
cp shorty reg
cp rail and asa
NDZ roller trigger
Tyler michaud bolt guide
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
asa and rail
DEF NEEDS A HE BOLT
screws
feed neck
Strengths: Light, fast, and easy to use/work on
Weaknesses: Screws are weak
Not very air efficent
Stock asa tears up threads
Review: Light and easy to use very fast its number 1 in my book right now it can compete with a few guns like egos,timmys,dm4/5/c,and is cheaper than any of the listed above I would choose this over any gun out there right now and probably will be for awhile um now im just using the rest of the 50 word minimum.......
-Tyler
Conclusion: It is an easy to use gun and very simple setup is the nicest gun ive ever used and ive used quite a few
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamxtreme1 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies, egos, angels, karni, nerve, matrixs, PM6
Marker Setup: Proto M6 black, orange bolt, freak barrel, virtue, 68/45 croosfire, Reloader B w/ rip drive

Shocker (black and red), HE Bolt, freak barrel, dynasty board, 68/45 crossfire, Reloder B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE BOLT
thats 'bout it
Strengths: SEE REVIEW.
jk everything was perfect on mine.
Weaknesses: Some people say there was horriblle efficen
Review: HI I PLAY FOR TEAMXTREME. im sayin' this cause i know what im talking 'bout.

I personally got Jason Greene's shocker form the factory. It came w/ HE Bolt, MAx-FLo reg and inline. Dont know y.

Thje next day i take it to Jason for him to personalize it because i had been usin his old one sfor a while and like it. So it is set to our liking and im off. MY first game was supperb. No ballz chopped in about a halo and 2 pods. I continue to go the whole day while maybe one or two chops. I belive since it was bad ball to barrel match.

I get home and clean the gun. The whole proccess takes awhile but its worth it. YOu wont be disoponted on the field if you spend the 10 maybe 15mins if yoou clean everything.
Conclusion: BUY THE GUN!! it doesnt matter speedball or woods. It has everything you need to play at your best. This gun will help you get better. For those people that say the gun doesnt matter that is total bs. YOu dont see Ollie playin with a Tippmann!!!

Giv eit a nine due to nothin is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xballa4life Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all high end guns
Marker Setup: 2004 vision shocker w/ dynasty board
cp rail and on/off
powerlyte scepter barrel(best barrel ive ever used)
extreme rage twist lock feedneck
empire reloader b w/ victory board
3a 68/4500 air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
board
barrel
fast hopper
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Fast
Looks
Size
Max flo regulator
Weaknesses: Drop forward
Feedneck
Air efficiency
Review: What can I say? This gun is great, its taken me through practices, rec play, and tournaments, and has never screwed up. The size makes it great for front players and back players alike. The only problem I have is that its terrible on air, but you can fix that with a upgraded bolt, and the trigger could screw you up because of the way its set, but other that its fine.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is great, I raced a DM4 and beat it so its not slow by no means. and its light, but because of the drop forward and the trigger i give it a 9.0 out of 10.0.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sh((O))cka Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmy-slower more kick but better on air heavier
freestyle-same speed more kick alot worse on air a little heavier not reliable at all
evil pimp-ALOT heavier, fast, good on air,kicks alot
Marker Setup: 05 blue vision shocker
ton ton frame ( Blue )
ton ton trigger ( red )
NDZ feedneck ( red )
NDZ on off ( red )
Freak back ( red )
NDZ rail / on off ( red )
HE bolt kit ( red )
Philly americans NXL board ( fast as hell )
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck trigger and bolt kit
maybe a freak back and grip frame
Strengths: Small
light
fast
accurate
reliable
Weaknesses: Stock it has bad efficiency
Review: I've went through so many guns looking for that perfect one, and i think i've found it
i bought my shocker around 5 months ago and ive put alot of paint through it ( around a case to a case and a half a weekend ) and it has never failed me.
When i first got the gun it sucked air really really bad but i put in a HE bolt now im pulling around 1400 shots to a 68/45.
If you're looking for a gun for a great price then look into shockers, i personally love mine and i will prob have it forever
Conclusion: Great guns go buy one now, i give it a 9 because you have to replace the bolt to get at least 1000 shots off a 68/45
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbalfrk123 Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a5-nice but not even close to this thing
ion
98c
Marker Setup: olive 05 shocker
ndz roller trigger
ndz clamp feed
halo b
ramping board
ndz drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger
feed neck
pipe kit
Strengths: Price
Speed
Light
Nice looking
Incredible gun
Amazing accuracy
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Review: this gun is great rite out of the box even tho u need a different feed neck 4 halos to fit

i can easily get this gun to 25+ bps with my NDZ trigger and ramping board
the accuracy is incredible stock but i reccomend a pipe kit

this gun is incredible for speedball because of its size and speed. Its also good for woodsball because of its accuracy.
Conclusion: Great gun buy it its cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media