paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
travisthegreat Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months24 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Classic intimidator-not as fast or light
Bob Long 05 Lasoya- faster, heavier, sweet looks
Bob Long Alias- about the same wieght, its more balanced faster-about the same if u add money to shocker for upgrades to make it same cost, but stock alias is better
Smart Parts Impulse- sucks compared to this
Smart Parts Ion-not even close ION OWNERS THEY R NOT THE SAME
Evil Pimp- not good, its an f'n inpulse
Karni-heavier, crap trigger, hard to understand and not dependable
Proto Matrix- very similar to shocker, i like shocker trigger better, only shot this one
others include low end spyders piranha's and clones
Marker Setup: 05 vision shocker, Halo B, 68/4500 cf Pure Energy air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE bolt, trigger if you hate it, maxflo if your gives u troubles but most dont
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Price
Upgrades
Simplicicty
Looks
Weaknesses: Air usage
Review: I have had my shocker for about 6 or 7 months, and i love it. I reccomend it to anyone looking for a high end gun, there are many shockers available from the non vision stock to the amazing new hybrid traitor. these things look amazing all shockers look good. they are easy to keep u just gotta lube it lots thats annoying. but i have found mine very dependable and reccoment it over the trix.
Conclusion: Get one today
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 10th, 2005 at 9:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stephenbartone Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
various high end guns
Marker Setup: 04 black vision shocker
Extreme Rage silver clamping feedneck
New Designz ball detents
Smart Parts s-rail
Advantage PB Virtue board
Bob Long Torpedo reg
Halo B w/ rip drive
New Designz vert. asa w/ gauge port
14 in. all american
crossfire 68 4500
smart parts on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
new drop or rail
fast loader
clamping feedneck(in you don't have a shaved feedneck)
Strengths: Extremely light weight
Small
Really fast
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: stock drop kinda blows
O.K. on air but not great
Review: Before I owned a shocker I had a BKO, it was fast but it chopped a lot. One of my friends let me play with his shocker for one game and that one game had me sold. I have had mine for about 5 months and I love almost everything about it. The entire time I have had it I have only cleaned it twice. Like I already said it is o.k. on air, I can get about 3-5 games on a 4 K fill so it is pretty good. It has a little kick but not enough that it is a problem.
Conclusion: At the end of the day I would recomend this gun to anyone. It is an awesome product and is worth every penny I paid for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ballinvincent Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ripper timmy- way faster but not as accurate.
spyda fenix- not close but ok
Marker Setup: dark blue vision shocker , egg 2, ignition nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro, if dont already have
Fast loader
HE bolt
lube
Strengths: Fast, reliable, light, small, accurate.
Weaknesses: Need lots of lube, inefficient.
Review: when i first picked it up from my local store it looked tight as hell, I aired it up and shot a couple of times like 4 and it started to leak air from the barrel.but i got it fixed and cant take me to store but i finally got it fixed. . Most people have halos on their shocker and either have to sand it down or buy a new feed neck but the egg fits. Get a 68 if you like the drop on the shocker but i got a 45 and i could barely hold my gun so im getting the s rail for it.
Conclusion: I love this gun and its so accurate and light and of course fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 6:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

DynastyShockViz Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse (not even close)
DM5 (great)
Angel A4 (ok)
Proto Matrix (eh)
Marker Setup: Predatored Shocker w/ Break Beam eyes
New Designz Stinger Bolt
Shocktech Grip Frame
Hybrid R Drive Stage 2 Reg
Q-Lock Feedneck
Evil Pipe Kit
Grind Push On/Off ASA
Shocktech Mini Drop
Halo B w/Rip Drive, Hybrid Delrin Drive Cone, Victory Board and Shocktech Spring
Bob Long "Timmy" MiniGuage
Hybrid "Tyler Michaud" Bolt Guide
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Designz Stinger Bolt Kit
New Trigger (just personal preference its actually fine)
Anything else you like
Strengths: Light
Fast
Looks
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Efficency
Review: I ordered the predator version of the shocker which looks the same but it has the predator board and break beam eyes that glow like the G7 eyes, i love this gun alot the only bad thing about it is that it has to upgraded to fully compete with those really high end guns like DM5's and Ego's and such. This gun rips and is dead accurate, so accurate with low quality paint it can shoot as accurate as an autococker. It is very fast so your probably going to want to get a Halo. Its not efficent at all! which I expected and knew before I bought it but that can be fixed with a new bolt. IMO it looks great and really sleek and with other upgrades it will look like one BMF(Bad Mother Fooker) All in all I love my Shocker and it will keep up with pretty much any other high end gun out of the box besides those Awesome expensive ones like DM5's and Ego's etc.
Conclusion: I love my shocker and with a few upgrades it will be one of the best out there. Smart Parts fixed the problems that the 03's and 04's had so there really isnt anything wrong with this gun at all besides efficency but $80 can fix that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

painballx25 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k5 shocker SFT w/ vision, nerve board, HE Bolt, Eggy2, 68/4500 Pure Energy,2k5 Dye tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE bolt DEFINITELY
LOTS of lube
Lots of o-rings
FAST HOPPER
Strengths: speed of light FAST
Lazer like accuracy
Weaknesses: GAS HOG without HE bolt
Review: Right when I recieved the shocker I was in shock on how amazingly small this gun is. The color blue on this gun is crazy.
The first time I gased up I took a few dry shots and wasn't firing properly and I took the bolt out and there was no lube on it at all. but when it was all lubed up I played a one- on- one match against a guy with a team strange impulse. I swear the game was over in 30 seconds because this gun shoots SOOOO FAST. You better be rich or have a sponsor that pays for your paint because you will be crapping out money faster that you can make it.
I usually dont use that much paint because I'm a front man and I'm on a budget, but by the 2nd game I was back man spraying paint everywhere.
Conclusion: 10 out of 10 with an HE bolt but 9 out of 10 with out an HE bolt because it is a real gas hog. I recommend this gun to everybody that wants to play like a pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mac&cheese>you Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmy
alias
empire timmy
a4
nd timmy
texas storm timmy
e2'd ninja sieres 5
Marker Setup: black 04 sft shocker
90 degree logic frame
check it feed neck
14"titanium boomy
hybrid rail
hybrid push button on/off
evolve bolt
68/45 aci tank w/LP crossfire reg&valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt(i have evolve)
Strengths: Sexxorz
light as hell
fast as hell
accurate
Weaknesses: Out of box efiicency
bounces a bit when trigger not adjusted right
Review: Holy hell, best gun ive owned/shot. super light. lighter than an alias is youve use one of those. fast. hella fast. bounces a bit tho.but that can be adjusted. the stock AA is great so you dont absolutly need another barrel. i have a titanium boomy. shoots darts. hella accurate with any barrel. looks so good too. not many people in hawaii have one so everyone is like oooooo.
Conclusion: GET IT NOW. you wont be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NPPL Infamous Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-bladed cockers, intimidators, matrixes ect...
Marker Setup: shocktech e-bladed autococker w/ all american barrel, halo B, 70/45 tank and drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
turbocharger bolt (or anyother HE bolt)
Freak kit
trigger and feedneck (preference)
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
compact
Weaknesses: Gas hog (bolt fixes it) more maintenence than other high end markers
Review: i got to use a 05 Shocker with a freak on it for a day and it was amazing. It shot ropes of darts. I didnt chop all day and i got more people out than anyone. My friend had an angel and when he couldnt shoot someone then we would switch sides on the bunker and id get them. this gun is an outstanding marker for its price. It will hold up with anything that u bring its way.
Conclusion: Defanetly purchase this marker. it is worth more than what u can buy it for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb2xdyeguy720 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dark impy, timmys, proto matrix...
Marker Setup: 2005 shocker vision (with nerve board)
empire reloader b
crossfire 68/45000
hybrid grips
ccm feedneck
HE bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
reloader b/halo b
trigger
if you dont have the nerve board, get one
hybrid grips
Strengths: Super fast with nerve board
light
small
Weaknesses: Air Efficiency
Review: First off this gun in my opinon this gun is the best gun out there. The day I got it I saw how good the gun is.If you get a 2005 they come with the nerve board, and boy the nerve board kicks butt! You can change the rate of fire from simi auto to major ramping with the dwell buttons. Really this gun is worth every penny!
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to any speedball or xball players.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2005 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayaa88 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long's, E2 autocockers, Proto Matrix
Marker Setup: Shocker w/vision
Freak barrel
68/4500 PMI tank
Halo B w/rip
High Efficiency bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
High Efficiency bolt if you have a tank smaller than 68/45
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Cost
Weight
Weaknesses: Get about 700 shoots off a 68/45 n2 tank with stock bolt
Review: How could a gun thats $799 thats less than 2 lbs. be so good. Well if you knew that then i guess you would be working at smart parts. This gun is extremely accurate and has 20+ bps. The Proto matrix would probably be the best comparison for this gun and its not as fast and has a garbage barrel.
Conclusion: This gun is incredible no other gun under 900 dollars can compare to this gun. It has the accuracy of a cocker and near the speed of an angel, boblong, or DM5
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 18th, 2005 at 9:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers, Blowbacks, Ego, Angels, Nerve, Proto.
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Slik Trigger
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
Ion Grips
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
48/3000 and HUGE 88/4500 Pure Energy Tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a HE bolt, heck, buy when you buy the Shocker, you WILL need it
Make sure you get one with the Nerve board
Freak kit
Gauge
If you woodsball, get the Talon Grip
Strengths: Price
Weight
Consistency
Quiet
Speed
Accuracy
NO CHOPS EVER
Simple maintence
Proven company
Dead sexy
Weaknesses: Effeciency
Review: Wow where do I start? This marker is fantastic. About 3 months ago at the time of this review I decided to get a high end marker. I researched, tested out guns, saw guns in action, and finally decided to get the Shocker. It's absolutely amazing. What makes me so mad about other ppl who review this gun is when they say "you need to buy x y and z in order for it to preform like Timmys and Angels". What they don't realize is that if you buy a Shocker, and then buy key upgrades (HE bolt, Gauge, better barrel) you will spend LESS total compared to buying a 2005 model Timmy or high-end Angel. Whats great is that if you can't afford it you can start off w/ a non-vision Shocker and work your way up.

This marker is incredibly light, which makes it a great gun for a front man. However, I practice w/ a team on a ghetto field so I am w/o a air refill a majority of the time, resorting me to having to use my 88/4500, making it heavy and suitable for a backman.

I love how easy it is to clean this marker. I had to constantly take apart my old spyder and clean the internals. The Shocker's breech has NEVER had any paint touch it. It's spotless! The Vision works great. After repeated play though dust or dirt may get on the laser and it won't detect any balls. Simply unscrew the ball detent and take off the eye cover and unscrew the laser and it will pop out. Just be sure to include some alcohol wipes and cutips in your toolkit to clean it.

The rate of fire I can achieve is stunning. I hate it when ppl say "my x gun can reach 26 bps when yours can only reach 22!". IT DOESN'T MATTER! The Shocker easily reaches a higher feed rate than any hopper out there, w/o chopping of course, so it's up there w/ guns that cost twice as much! I think the stock trigger is great I don't know y ppl complain about it. I think it's because many don't realize that you can adjust the trigger sensitivity. I love the quite poof sound it makes, the darn thing is quiter than any other marker I've used or seen (that might b cuz of the Freak Barrel though).

Although it shoots fast (low as 15 milisecond trigger pull, rebound low as 7 bps w/ Nerve board), the maxflo stays consistent giving you great accuracy. Taking apart the bolt and cleaning it is simple and easy (just don't mess w/ the solenoid inserts). However, you MUST get a HE bolt. W/o it you will only last one game before a refill (depends on your tank size I guess).

My only real complaint is that on a sunny day it's hard to see what mode your in (vision or nonvision). Just be sure your check your how fast your light is blinking when your in the staging area instead of on the field. This rele isn't a problem, but it is an occasional annoyance.

You shouldn't have any problems w/ your Shocker. Print out a comprehensive tech manual online and read it over and you will be free of problems. The Shocker is complicated, but if you know the internals, you will be able to fix anything.

EDIT: I shot 1,500 rounds of paint that my friend gave me for free yesterday because it was a year old. They were all misshaped, etc. I put on the Vision and used the .695 insert and did not chop or break one time!
EDIT: After owning this gun now for a little more than a year I decided to update my review. In the past year I've started playing frequently and now play on a team. I play about 3 times a month and not ONCE have I had a problem with the Shocker. No O-ring breaks, no leaks, nothing (except the max-flo). I lube the bolt once a month and the o-rings have never failed. The price just went down so now you MUST get this gun. Don't waste your money on the Nerve this gun is just as good the Nerve just has little upgrades that you can get on the Shocker!
Conclusion: Like I said before, if you buy this and then spend money on key upgrades, it will STILL cost less and preform just like the fast dms, Timmys, and Angels out there
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 21st, 2006 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media