paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
polarbear122 Thursday, January 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Alias
Impulse
DM6
Marker Setup: Shocker
Complete Freak
New feed neck
HP Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
HP bolt
New feed neck
maybe a virtue board if your gonna go into tourney's
Strengths: Possibly the lightest gun
Fast as you wallet can take you
Accurate
Weaknesses: Air hog, but that can be solved very easily
Review: So I was at the NPPL in Tampa last year and walked by the smart parts tent. Smart parts is my favorite marker company so of course i had to stop. At the time i was using an Impulse with vision that was customized up the ying yang, but i just didnt like the feel of it no matter what i did with it. It was about time for a new gun, so i there at the tent. I had to choose between This gun and the Dynasty version. I choose the SFT because of the price difference. Although the milling on the Dynasty shocker was beautiful and it ripped like no other.

So i got home with a box of reballs and went flying with this baby. I was extreamly empressed by how easy it was to get this kid flying. And it was the lightest gun i have ever picked up. It was balanced perfectly for me and i just loved looking down the barrel at my target. The shape of the gun while looking down it was what caught my attention first.

The Gun is also Accurate, but at the price of being an air hog. The bolt does a number of motions to keep it accurate and fast but at the cost of more air. But this can be easily fixed by an HE bolt which should be your 2nd upgrade (A new feed neck would be first, trust me, i had my halo crack cus it fell)

That basically narrows it down, any player pro or just a weekend player would love to own this, Light, accurate and fast are the 3 magic words, and smart parts has achieved each with greatness.
Conclusion: Well i wrote this review while on vicadin (painkiller) but i think its very trustworthy. I love this gun and im sure you will to if you buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBBYSGIANTS Friday, December 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion (Cant Compare)
PM7 (Equivalent)
Black Omen 2.0 (Cant Compare)
Marker Setup: 05 Pewter Vision Shocker
Halo B
Dye UL w/ All American Front
68/4500 Carleton
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q-Lock
Highly Recommend HE Bolt
On/Off (CCM Pref.)
CCM Rail *Pref.*
New Barrel
New Board (Dynasty,Blackheart,APE) *I like the Blackheart because the board chrips.*
Strengths: - Accurate
- Fast
- Easy to maintain
- Light
Weaknesses: The gun is not very air effiecient without the upgrade of the HE Bolt.
Review: I picked this gun up from a friend yesterday with over $300 worth of upgrades. I shot some reballs through it and this gun rips, you can shoot ropes with this gun. I decided to buy this gun to start up for the next season CFOA and my friend used it for half of this years season and he said the gun never failed on him. Like I stated in recommeded upgrades is you should get a HE Bolt. Which will drastically increase your air efficiency. I can get about 6-7 pods and whole hopper off 68/4500 and still have about 500-1000 PSI remaining.
Conclusion: Try it and see how you like it. You will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 21st, 2007 at 4:32 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xshockax Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtued DM5
Upped ION
Mad Upped Omen
NXT Shocker (i like sft more)
Marker Setup: Limited 05 olive vision shocker
stock 2 piece olive freak
hybrid grips
SP HE Bolt
Eggy 2
Pure energy 45/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing id really recommend is a new bolt
Strengths: Shoots like a dream very fast and very accurate
Weaknesses: The only major weakness is its a air hog, bolt upgrade and there you go
Review: This gun is my favorite gun ive used to date and ive played/shot/owned alot of guns throughout my days. Its fast,accurate, quiet, light, cheap for a highend gun, honestly what more can you ask for? if you are thinking about getting a gun thats fits in this price range dont hesitate you truly wont be sorry with your choice.
Conclusion: Great gun, for a great price. Seriously look at dynasty pwn with them haha that could be you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smurfplaya Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker
ANS GX-4
Angel iR3
Marker Setup: Orange shocker SFT
Hybrid technologies bolt guide
15* ASA
New designz stinger bolt kit
virtue upgrade board
new designz trigger
dark seouls custom grips
smart parts angle drop forward
empire B2 reloader
crossfire 70/4500 stubby nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgraded bolt is a must
upgraded board is also recomended
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Lightweight
Efficiency(after the upgraded bolt)
Weaknesses: Takes a lot of modifications to get its best performance
Review: Alright so when i first got this i was a little skeptical because i was so used to my old iR3, but it was getting a little outdated and beat up so it was time to move on. When i got it i aired it up stock and played for a day and it felt like i was having to refill my tank after every couple of pods. So after my next paycheck i started putting every upgrade i could get on it. Now that im pretty much done upgrading this gun is absolutely sick. Every time i take it to the field it turns heads and can hang with the fastest and most accurate markers on the market.
Conclusion: Buy it, and if you can afford it atleast upgrade the bolt before use
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Sunday, October 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mini-Beats this.
Ion-Even this beats this!
Etek Ego-Far ahead.
Ripper Intimidator-No way a Shocker will come close to this.
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't really know, it needs a trigger frame with more space in the guard.
Strengths: Light
Small
Cheap
Fast
Weaknesses: Cheap material and anno
Kick
Shootdown
FSDO
Review: I had the chance to test one of these out at my field, and I was dissapointed by it. It's sad that people pay the price they do for these things. At first, it felt nice, it was light and small, plus I see them for cheap now, but there's a reason for that too. I noticed the anno was fading off severly, and it was only an 05'. I've seen many other guns that are way older and don't have any sign of fading on them, and they were regularly used too. Alright, so I went to shoot it, and the first shot just rolled out the barrel, gotta love that FSDO. After that, it shot like 270 FPS, which is good. So I began to shoot and I noticed the trigger was nice and light, but man, it had kick. I have no clue why, but it definitely had kick. It was pretty fast though, but it had terrible shootdown. I was shooting, then I noticed my shots were barely reaching the end of our chrono station, which was like 40 feet away. I gave it back to the guy after that, all I know is, I will never touch another one of these things again. I couldn't comment on accuracy though since our field's paint was pretty bad. It shot fairly straight for the most part though
Conclusion: Smart Parts failed with this gun. A Mini out performs it, so does an Ion. It's made of cheap material, and basically isn't worth the cash that you'd pay for it. I really hope they improved the NXT much more than the SFT model.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

the slayer Sunday, September 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil omen(junk), ions(i like mine better), timmys(id rather have my shocker), dark ego?(that was my fav), probably more.
Marker Setup: '05 shocker sft, blackheart board, HE bolt, QEV, freak kit, on/off, halo b, crossfire 45, thats about it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue or blackheart board, HE bolt and QEV, clamping feed neck, good barel like a freak, on off.
Strengths: Fast, trigger can be great, easy to work on, reliable.
Weaknesses: Eats air like crazy, no room for fat fingers.
Review: The gun is super sharp. Its fast, accurate, and cheap to upgrade. The downfall to the gun is that it wastes alot of air. My buddy has a pmr and i would rather have my gun. If you are thinking about minis theyre hand gernades and i would never own one. If you want to mow faces i would recomend this gun. The only gun i really like more than my shocker is my friends ego, but i still light him up every time we play.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a gun that can be wicked this is it. Unlike the ion not everyone has one. Most people either love or hate this gun and i definetly love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhawk Thursday, September 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Shockers and a few other guns.
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker
Red Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide
Red Hybrid Hedloc Feedneck
All American w/ Red Tip
Black CP Shorty Reg
Black Hybrid Rail
Black CP On/Off ASA
Black CP Roller Trigger
SP HE Bolt Kit
Hybrid Skull Grips
APE rampage board
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt! Bout it.
Strengths: Fast!
LIGHT!
Accurate
Just amazing!
Weaknesses: Horrible air effifiency! Easy fix...
Review: Fast- This thing is lightning fast. Be prepared too buy more paint!

Light- The marker is a dream too run and snap shoot with. Feels like air!

Accurate- The stock all american is VERY nice. Absolutley love it!

Efficiency- Its HORRIBLE! but what do you expect its a spool valve. Easy fix just buy a HE kit or turbo charger or evolve bolt! all do wonders!
Conclusion: Buy It! Now!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 25th, 2008 at 10:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enzo n pat Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy's EGos um the MArQ 7 is similar i guess
Marker Setup: -05 shocker vision
Dye Drop
all american barrel
NDZ high efficiency bolt
halo B w/ victory board
Hybrid bolt guide

-Bob Long Infamous Intimidator
Trinity unimount
Dye Ultralite 2 piece barrel
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hmm nothing really I mean if you find it a problem I guess a Stinger Bolt or Turbocharger to help the efficiency + One fast hopper i got a halo b with victory which is fine
Strengths: -Accuracy
-No Kick
-Fast (understatement)
-Looks
Weaknesses: Air hog
Review: Well i bought this as a new primary gun (keep in mind im 14). I was a little iffy with this gun i was thinking about saving up a little more to get maybe an ego or a Karnivor but i decided to get this. Well I gassed it up and shot i noticed only one thing after I'd say a game i filled my tank again. Not a big problem in my oppinion because i was blown away when a felt no kick. When they say Razor Tradgectory it really doesnt sum it up this gun has maybe a 3 inch spread MAX from across the field its ridiculous. FAST FAST FAST i can easily shoot over 25 bps and even at that speed of fire I still saw only a 3 inch spread. Some people dont like micro switches and thats why people buy timmys well i can say by having used both thoroughly this gun can easily stand up to my friends infamous timmy which again i used thoroughly. The shocker is only a little heavier and a gas hog but are very similar
Conclusion: buy it its worth it even if you buy it used off ebay this gun is reliable dont be fooled you can find it for 400 way better than buying a stupid Invert mini which is total garbage compared to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ANGEL71GBR Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXT-Epiphany-ION-Early shocker years
Marker Setup: Blue Shocker'06, RAKEjet trigger setup, 2in. forward 2in. drop drop forward and CPtwist lock feed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blackheart board(dont have to but its a thought) deffinatly a new triger the trigger will stick.
Strengths: Accurate rope shooter. lightweight.
Weaknesses: Little fat and some parts tend to stick.
Review: This gun is one great gun. I myself have the Shocker'06 and just to say this gun is great. I've compared every smart parts gun out there and this gun blows the others away. Yes the NXT and EPIPHANY are new and better(in ur mind) the real truth is if you take the dwell and set it up a bit and you take the nxt and epiphany off standard PSP setup you get the Shocker will win. Any kinda race. Its an easy fun gun to mess with but ya know if you take this sport seriously you better get ur gear right!

make SURE!!! you have:
fast hopper
clean eyes
clean trigger
new barrel(stock is a little choppy)
new feedneck
(for frontmen)a good drop forward
and most of all!!!
CLEAN EVERYTHING AS SOON AS YOU GET IT!! DONT AIR IT UP UNTI LAFTER YOU CLEAN!!!
Conclusion: amazing. Its just that amazing. try it demo it w/e u gota do then tell me u hate thsi gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-ballplaya1440 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ripper Intimidator
Invert Mini
AGD E-Mag
AGD R/T Automag
AGD X-Valve'd Automag
'05 Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Silver Shocker SFT
All American Barrel
CP rail
CP On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much, a new reg maybe, possibly a barrel, but its not needed
Strengths: Fast, Light, Quiet
Weaknesses: Not much. my stock reg leaks a little, but thats not the guns problem.
Review: I love this gun. the shocker is light, fast, quiet, pretty much everything you want in a paint gun. even comes stock with an all american barrel, which is awesome in my opinion. the only problen ive had with it is that i got it used and the stock reg leaks out the bottom hole. i know that it needs the o-rings lubed, but i dont have much time to do it right now. other than that, this gun rips faces off. get one
Conclusion: Love it. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media