paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
lobsterboy360 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto matrix, a4 fly, 05 speed, dm4, e-cockers
Marker Setup: Black vision shocker
halo b
pmi lp 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Predator 2
trigger
freak
bolt
Strengths: Fast
light
accurate
very little kick
ramping is fun
Weaknesses: Effeciency
stock trigger is not the greatest
Review: This gun is fantastic. Very light, accurate, and fast. The nerve board allows me to shoot even faster with the built in ramping modes which are tourny illegal but fun to play with anyways. Some people say the effeciency is horrible and you only get 2 pods and a hopper out of it and they are retarded. The effeciency is worse than normal, but it's not as horrible as everyone makes it out ot be. I get about 950 shots off my 68/4500 tank on stock settings. That's nto good, but it's really not that bad either. The trigger is a little thin for my taste but it's not a huge deal. Overall it's a great gun.
Conclusion: For $800 this is the best gun out there. I wanted a high end gun without spending too much and I got exectly what I was looking for. I would take this any day over a proto matrix and I just don't like the feel of the 05 speeds. Personally I just think this gun feels perfect in my hands and that's what really matters in the end.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheTruth1 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrixes, Cockers, Angels...
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 M4 mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt, New Barrel
Strengths: Very fast,
Very small
Light
Weaknesses: Gas hog,
Didnt like the barrel
Vision is ok..
Price
Review: This is great for both front or back players. Its very small so you can maneuver pretty much any way you think of. Its very light as well, of course the halos still give it weight but its much lighter than anything out there. Very fast as well although i noticed with my vision on sometimes it would fire without a ball in the breach. This marker is a major gas hog though. I would get a new bolt, and since there's many out there that doesn't really matter. They should just sell it with their HE bolt. The only other thing i didn't like was the barrel. Just doesn't work out for me, and it was most likely the fields stupid paint. Also sometimes it takes getting used to not having a safety :p.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone with the money. Might not be worth it though unless you play tourneys. If you do buy it get a new bolt and barrel, and dont forget a fast hopper :).
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ojoemamao4o Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Timmy
A4 FLY
A4
Dark shocker
Marker Setup: 04 SFT, flipped switch, HE bolt, talon snatch grip, CCM no rise, empire rail and on/off, freak back, NDZ ball detents, stange trigger, pred 2 drop in.
Recommended
Upgrades:
PRED 2 DROP IN BOARD!
HE bolt, get 100% more shots

Strengths: Super Light
Super Fast
Vision is awesome
Great Effecincy
Very very quiet
Very accurate
Weaknesses: with the upgrades i have? NONE AT ALL
Review: This gun is the greatest marker i have bought to date, ive had angel after angel, timmies. Nothing compares to the balance in weight that you get with this gun. I got a red one and the ano couldn't have been more perfect. The maxflo works great at keeping it at 190psi input. I have made this gun very very quiet and with a low dwell of only 15 chirps, i still can shoot 285 fps. As long as you get the HE bolt, or any other upgrade bolt, you will get about 1500 shots froma 68/4500. Geez I love this gun so much, might buy another private label one, gotta love the TonTon shocker
Conclusion: I would recommend this shocker is you tried of chopping balls and lugging around the weight of other guns, such a good gun for its price. i bought mine for only 600 bucks with the He bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbsniper2 Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, E-cockers, bushmasters
Marker Setup: 03 SFT shocker
vert reg adapter W/ gauge
CP clamping feed neck
stainless freak back AA front
dye sticky 3 grips
halo B W/ rip drive
68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feed neck
maybe a freak back
Strengths: Very small
Increadibly light
Ultra fast
Weaknesses: stock feed neck won't fit halo B
no input gauge
anno job
Review: well, first off let me say that I've owned or shot just about every high end marker on the market and I was tired of dumping hundreds of dollars on ups for them. So I decided to get one last gun and I wanted it to get ready to rip right out of the box. The new SFT shockers even look fast so I knew this thing was gonna be just what I wanted. The pics you see online aren't even close to the effect it has when you actully hold one. The design in my opinion is flawless with its much smaller size and weight. exactly 1.4 LBS.
Like I said earlier I didn't want to buy many ups and thats exaclty what I got everything I needed was already stock. the only thing that is a must is a clamping feed neck. also, the air efficency isn't as bad a most people say they just haven't read there manual or don't know how to adjust their dwell and recharge rates yet. I can get about 1200 shots out of a 68/3000 and thats pretty good I think. the only things that could be improved is the anno job with is very easily scratched and it could come with a input pressure gauge so you can know what ur running at so you don't blow ur noid.
Conclusion: Overall, its the best bang for ur buck, there isn't anything that needs to uped but the feed neck. if you want a dependable marker out of the box and want it ready to rip this is the only way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canada Dry Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix (tested)
2002 shocker (tested)
freestyle
Marker Setup: 2003 Shocker
Hybrid R-drive reg
Freak barrel
68-3000 fiber wrapped tank
Dye sticky grip
Profiler goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg
New bolt kit
Strengths: Accurate (awww you know it)
Fast (in a tournament perspective)
Light
Compact
Weaknesses: Bit of a gas hog without new bolt
Review: I was choosing between an Angel Ir3 Fly, an LCD Matrix, an E-bladed Autocoker, or an 03 Shocker, and mark my words I did not regret my decision. As far as accuracy, it can keep up with the matrix (which is basically a double stacked shocker) and the E-cocker and as far as speed, in a one pull one shot setup (which is all they allow in tournaments) it could still keep up with the angel and matrix. If you're thinking of getting an ICD freestyle I have to admit they both offer the same performance but at the cost of even less air efficiency.
Conclusion: Ideal for all tournament players (Front Mid and Back) who want speed and accuracy in a light compact setup. Not too bad for the rec ball players out there either.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Supersk8er79 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed
Marker Setup: 03 Vison Shocker w/ Maxflow(dont have it any more)
NOW HAVE:
Blue 04 Angel Speed
2 Piece CP Barrel
CCM clamping Feedneck
Dirty Works Volumnizer
72/4500 Maxflow
Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt Kit, Dynasty Board
Strengths: Small
Light
Fast
Weaknesses: Not that accurate
TONS OF First Shot Drop Off
Review: I bought a 03 vision shocker from a friend. I got the gun and was impressed by its speed. And even though i had vision i still had chop. The accuracy wasnt good either. I also had a few problems and only had the gun a few months. I then traded the shocker for an 04 angel speed. I feel that the speed is alot better than the shocker.
Conclusion: Overall, the marker was OK. A Angel speed would be a better choice to go with.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 3rd, 2005 at 11:27 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

moose soup Thursday, December 30th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freestyle, karni, dm4, o4 cocker, e bladed cockers, many more
Marker Setup: 2004 icd freestyle blue/black
smoke Halo B w/rip drive
smart parts air on/off
black cp reg
14'' dye ultralite barrel
70/45 crossfire peanut tank
HE bolt
Naughty Dogs "nox" board
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would get an eye if one is not owned already. Clamp feed neck. Dynasty board. New barrel. HE kit.
Strengths: Fast, light, small
Weaknesses: Air hog, not very accurate, no imput pressure guage, one ball drop off.
Review: My friend has a sft shocker. He let me use it once and this is what I have to say. It is a VERY light and small gun. Even lighter than my Freestyle. Size is very similer though (mine is smaller.)This gun is an air hog just like mine so I would recamend a HE kit. This gun sucks without an eye so buy one. The accuracy is okay but I would purchase a freak kit or a dye ultralite barrel system. The one ball drop off sucks. Really sucks that it doesn't have an imput pressure guage.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good gun. A lot of upgrades are needed to reach its full potential. But this rating is on a STOCK shocker w/ no eye. If you want to skip a few of those upgrades I would get a Freestyle. It has clamp feed, and an eye. But if you just want a shocker It is a very good gun to get.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

drakonus Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 DYE Matrix LCD, Dragon Timmy, Evil Pimp, Smart Parts Nerve, WGP E-Orracle, Custom Milled 03 Verrtical E-Cocker, WGP Karnivor, 2001 Angel LCD.....BLAH, BLAH, BLAH
Marker Setup: 2003 Dye Matrix LCD, CP Reg, CP LPR, CP volumnizers, CP Twist-feed neck, Psychoballistics drop forward, ACI BULLDOG 68/4500, Dye Rhino cover, Dye Boomstick 18.25 inches!, Empire Reloader B. 2004 Evil Pimp, PMI 68/3000, Dye Ultralight
2003 Smart Parts Shocker with MacDEV reg, full FREAK, Hybrid feed neck, Hybrid BLUNT DROP, System X On-Off, DYNASTY Board, Dye Sticky grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
New regulator, barrel kit, feed neck, new board
Strengths: Accuracy, small size, weight.
Weaknesses: Gas hog without HE bolt, no display screen to setup settings
Review: I shot a lot of guns, but I haven't shot anything like a Shocker. Well, I kind of did. The Shocker is a lot different than its heavier and crazy bulkier older sister. It fires fast and straight right out of the box. I like the weight. It makes a big difference when you are playing as a back player like myself hauling about 10 pods or more per game. I fired a Matrix and as the game went on, the Matrix got pretty heavy. The Shocker I got already had a upgraded FREAK barrel system and a MACDEV reg. I don't care what other people say about MACDEV regs, the thing kept me within -4/+4 at the CHRONO station.

Becareful with the internals. Always keep them lubed and clean. Also, keep the eye clean. I had some crazy hesitation from the gun because I broke a ball in the barrel or chamber and some of it latched onto the eye causing major problems.

Get a fash hopper. A Reloader B or Halo would be fine. I ended up upgrading the stock board and got myself a Dynasty B board. Now, the thing has some crazy rates of fire cutting down any brave front player trying for a mid field bunker.

As for the gun being a gas hog....I got the gun loaded with an HE bolt, but I still have problems getting this gun to sip the gas and not guzzle it. But, I will be working on that some more.
Conclusion: Crisp shooting, great accuracy and nice weight. Get this!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

asere2004 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers, timmys, angels, matrixes
Marker Setup: 2k3 VF cocker, shocktech supafly, orracle tickler, evolution 3-way, STO ram, red CP reg, 16'' freak, cam adjuster, z-board eggy, and PMI 68ci/3000

i tested a shocker vision stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak back and inserts, evolve bolt
Strengths: Fast, small, light, vision
Weaknesses: Still abit of an air hog, vision has problem detecting, dark paint
Review: When i went to the local field, my friend was using a shocker. After we played a couple of games we decided to switch guns, man tis thing is awesome. its so fast.we did like a 2 on eight and this gun totally dominated the field. the stock trigger pull is very little and light and there is still room for adjustment. its just awesome how a gun so small can work so good. it is a bit of an air hog, a whole lot less than the old shocker but still a bit of an air hog but that doesn't really matter cuz by the time u run out of air, you would have shot every body already. Besides, thats whay there is all day air. The shocker has revolutionized paintball. For the price it is, it can compete against timmys and stuff for a lot less money.
Conclusion: Buy the shocker if you want a high end gun for a great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

redripshocker03 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, 91 shocker (that thing was major anal), the 03 shocker is lighter faster and more accurate
Marker Setup: Vision shocker, ccm no rise, rip trigger HE bolt, halo b with rip drive and victory board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rip trigger until the techna trigger comes out, Freak back and inserts or a stiffi, HE bolt or evolve
Strengths: Fast, crazy fast, great gun for speed ball because of size, accuracy and quiet
Weaknesses: GAS HOG!!!!!!!!!
every1 wants to shoot it or hold it
Review: The shocker is a great gun for a good price and is easy to upgrade. It is also easy to fieldstrip. You should have at least one year of experience to buy this gun cause there is no reason to buy it if you cant play. Well this is my review.
Conclusion: It is cheap, accurate, fast, small and quiet
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 6:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media