paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
fro2short Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
never owned a spool valve prior
Marker Setup: ETek Ego
VLocity
UL barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new trigger (used a dynasty trigger and it was spectacular)
-HE Bolt
-grips
- some type of CP ASA and rail.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: i owned my shocker for about 6 months, bought it with a flaw (upperboard on/off broken), and they not only fixed that, but replaced the on/off to the gun, and rebuilt the internals all for 15 dollars, which got me pumped to use my gun

this thing was accurate as ever. the All-American barrel, stock, is a great thing. i upgraded to a freak, but thats not even nessacary. it was fast, i chopped 1 time in my whole time with this gun, using mainly XBall Impact and Empire Engage.
this gun is a great gun, you can find them used for about 350. there are a MULTITUDE of upgrades for this gun, the only thing you cannot upgrade on it is the eye system, although you can get break beam milling and get break bream eyes installed for a heafty price.
i always found upgrading the gun was a fun thing to do, always save up your money so you can buy the new board, or barrel, etc

i loved my shocker, and if i ever get a chance to get another, i would in a heartbeat

strengths
-accurate
-light as a feather
-fast
-quiet
-has the best stock barrel next to the matrix series

weaknesses
-efficency was never fixed throughout the SFT years
-the vision strip, doesnt possess eyes, but instead a strip on the side
-needs quite a bit of maintenence
-small trigger guard
-stock board doesnt have capped semi, or many modes for that matter (semi, crazy ramp 1,2,and3)
-crappy stock drop forward
Conclusion: I loved my shocker when i used it, and loved it.
just need to have some money for upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Timmy, E-Cocker, Dynasty Shocker, Ion, Mini.
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Red Grips
Dual Volumizers
Soft Face Bolt
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Freak Barrel Kit

2004 Vision Shocker
Predator Board
CP Reg
Critical Rail
AIM Skyforce On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dark Seoul Cutom Black Grips
Hybrid Bolt Guide
HE Bolt
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Snatch Grip
Freak Barrel Kit

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board, Reg, Bolt kit, Feedneck, Grip, Trigger, rail, on/off.
Strengths: Fast, light, Accurate, Pretty.
Weaknesses: Effeciency is horrible.
Review: The Shocker is a great gun. Its light weight and fast. With the stock All American it was still shooting nicely. I had the old M1 Dynasty board, which I guess was better than stock, but not nearly as fast as the predator. Once I installed the predator I was much happier. I finally got to see the true potential of this machine, its great. The effeciency of the stock bolt is horrible. I reccomend a HE bolt of some sort (NDZ, Turbocharger, etc). I was getting about 500 shots from my 88 at 1800 psi. I havent got to test it with the HE bolt in it yet, but I will soon. Its a great gun. Not as effecient as my Angel or my pump, but hey that is why they made upgrades.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anyone who doesnt want to spend full price on a new NXT shocker, but are still looking for a lightweight, fast gun. Yes the mini is lighter, but it just doesnt feel as comfortable. You can pick one of these up for around $250-$400 so it isnt that much more expensive than an Ion... It is so much better than one though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

us pball Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
tippmann
spyder
diablo mongoose
Marker Setup: shocker sft 04
q-lock
custom color green to black fade
Recommended
Upgrades:
q-lock
super charge bolt
Strengths: Speed
Weght
Size
Accuracy
Trigger
Weaknesses: Uses alot of air
Review: This is the best gun ever made in the history of paintball.It is very fast shooting up to 21 bps and it is very easy to get tight into your bunker.Also it is very accurate i could shoot a guy from 1000 miles away if i wanted to but i dont want to.So just buy the shocker sft today.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ace2087 Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Nerve
nothing else I can think of thats to similar
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
Freak Barrel
HE Bolt & Can
Qlock
Hybrid Bolt Guide
Hybrid Detents
Hybrid angeled Reg adapater
Ton Ton Frame
CP Trigger
CP Rail
CP On/off

Recommended
Upgrades:
A new bolt is a must....
Qlock...
New Board for Tournys...
Strengths: Fast!
Light
Low profile
Accurate
Easy Maintence
Fast!!
Solid
etc...
Weaknesses: Gas hog with stock bolt...
Vision is not the best....
see review...

Review: I picked up a 2k6 Vision shocker off the Nation not to long ago. I havent used ALOT of highend but I have used my fair share and I must say other then the DM6 I dont think I would trade my shocker for to much else. It has everything you want in a highend, its light as hell, fast as hell and is very accurate stock.... I have played with it many times and the more I play the more I love this marker. It is so compact and low profiler and is a breeze to clean and fix (Especially with the HE bolt.). It CAN be a pain sometime when it dosent wanna work, but shockers are wierd like that, you can clean and lube everything and have a leak. Take out the bolt and bolt guide and but it all back in and BAM, problem fixed. I havent had any problems with mine other than the vision on it but no big deal. I havent chopped a paintball yet runnin it blind and thats shooting semi OR Ramping. I have only had ONE Barrel break since ive owned the marker and it shoots a stright rope. No arcing your marker to get your paint where you want it, just point and pop some heads. The trigger is pretty nice too, I took out one of my magnets and I can roll the trigger insanly fast. With my HE bolt I would say I get around 1000-1300 shots out of my 68/4500 Crossfire (Havent dont excact recording of shots) which is awsome considering I was only gettin around 700-800 shots with stock bolt but if you have a field with air all day it isint that big of a deal. The marker is SUPER light to, with the Carbon wrapped tank it is amazing how light it is. I would recommend a shocker to ANYONE.
Conclusion: All and all the Shocker is a AWSOME marker. Low price, awsome performance and reliable as long as you clean and lube it up (which is with any highend). If your looking to get a new marker or thinking of upgrading or maybe just picking up a Backup, there is no question....GET A SHOCKER!!!!, you will love it and you will be mowing faces left and right.....GET ONE!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 10th, 2007 at 12:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

satanskaterx Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion with blackheart
nxt Shocker
Marker Setup: SFT shocker
AA back and SP front(stock barrel
ape board
cp flame drop
SP on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
board for tourny modes
ANS HE bolt
bigger tank =]
Strengths: WICKED ACCURATE
crazy consistand
very lite
well balanced
no kickback at all
easy to maintaine
Weaknesses: Gas hogg (just get a new bolt
Review: When if irst got this gat it had a huugee asa on it.
once i got past that it was an excelent gun!

Ive used it in countless tourneyss and have yet to expirience a big problem
easy maint. ont he gun so it treats you well as long as u treat it well
Conclusion: Would reccomend this gun to all players
Noobs to pros
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftedge Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Upped Ion
PM6
Marker Setup: Main:
Shocker SFT 06
Blackheart
HE Bolt
Ultralight
CP mini reg
Dye Stickys
Q-lock
Halo B
SP on/off w/S Rail
etc.

BackUp:
Ion
Halo B
All American Barrel
45cu4500Psi
CP reg
Drop Fwrd w/on off
Sling blade trig
Q-lok Feedneck
Etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q-lock
Board
Reg
Bolt
Strengths: Fast
Light
Cheap
Light
Fast
Weaknesses: Stock parts
Air efficiency
1 Eye
Review: First off, this gun is light, I didn't think it was a gun when it got to my house.
This gun is very fast, 20bps was an easy goal with my black heart and Halo B.
Stock barrel is the AA but mine cme with the Ultralight which is so amazingly light and accurate.
The stock max flo reg is very inconsistant but my cp inline and mini regs were good fixes for that.
I know the stock feed isn't the greatest but you can still work with it. I prefer the Q-lock though.
The stock board doesnt have many good tourny settings, but mine came with a Blackheart which has the main tournament settings.
The stock trigger was weird at first but I kinda like it now, just took a bit to get used to.
There isn't much space to walk the trigger but I don't mind it.
The one eye thing kinda sucks but I never chop. I usually don't use the eyes anyways.
To help the gas hog problem a new bolt is a must. That was my only real concern. This gun is an air hog. The HE bolt is a good answer to this problem.

Overall I got all my ups and the shocker for $360 used
(You can get the SFT cheap now that the NXT is out)

Conclusion: All of this was amazing for the price of $360
I give it a 10 not because its perfect, but because it was so cheap for such a fast, light, consistant, and accurate gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 6th, 2007 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultimatecracker Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Dm5, Timmys, Ion, Icon E, spyders
Marker Setup: 05 Sft Blue Shocker vision
Black Q-lock feed neck
HE bolt
Black Dye Sticky grips
Smoke Blue Halo b
Dye Throttle 71ci 4500psi
and soon a black heart board
Recommended
Upgrades:
the faster the hopper the faster you can shot
a clamping feed neck because the stock one is tinny
board
Strengths: Speed
Light
Small
Consistency
Accurate
Weaknesses: Stock board modes
Feed neck
Review: When i first bought this gun i was a bit worryed because the only other electric gun i had owned was my Icon E and it was ok but i was always afraid of getting it wet or the battery was going to die. but when i opened the shocker box and pulled the gun out the first thing i did was slam a battery in it and adjusted the trigger and the rof and ever since then i have only used my shocker that was 2 years ago now i own an angel speed also

The only problems i ran into was adjusting the board settings from simi to the bounce settings only because i wasnt reading the instructions right. and there are no extra settings like ramping
the problem with the feedneck was that i had to sand it down like an 1/16th off my halo before it would even fit very tightly in it, a couple weeks ago my shell's feed shattered when i took my hopper off.
Ive have read reviews that people say its a gas hog but when i first bought my gun i went a head and bought the he bolt and never really had any problems with the gun sucking air down

Conclusion: I love this gun and i recommend it to anyone thats wiling to pay for it. its a great reliable gun that has never let me down and i have only broken 2 balls in the gun before but i think it was just old cheep paint.
i give the gun a 9 out of 10 because of the feed neck and the stock board isnt all that great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

some person Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion- its like a shockers little bro
promaster-
lasoya promaster
pmr
epiphany-between an ion and a shocker
Marker Setup: red sft shocker
HE bolt
q lock
cp rail
cp on/off
smoke halo b
72/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feedneck
if you dont like the angled drop forward you can change that but thats just personal preference
a freak kit would be nice so you can change bores

Strengths: Low profile
accurate
light
no drop off
looks
stock barrel
trigger
easy to shoot fast
Weaknesses: Non clamping feedneck
without HE, its an air hog apparently but mine came with HE
Review: This is the most amazing gun ive ever shot. yesterday was the first day i used it, and it was so sweet. i screwed my air tank on and everything sealed so there were no leaks. i decided to dryfire it a couple times. there is no kick! at least not noticeable kick. i thought my ion had no kick when i had it, but it had about 2x as much as the shocker. then, i put my halo b on it, filled it with paint and took it outside. i shot the whole thing on one target it was so fun lol. on semi, it was so easy to keep a string of paint flying without any skips, thanks to the awesome trigger and the lack of kick. the stock regulator is actually great, when you fire fast there is no drop off at all (one of the reasons i upgraded from the ion). the all american is very accurate. it would be nice to have a freak back with inserts so you can change the bore,though. i can see why almost every pro team uses shockers. they are so easy to shoot and everything about them is nice. even better, you can get one for like 400 bucks now since sp came out with the nxt. why pay $1000 for a gun when you can get this one for about half as much? it seriously does everything you need to compete with any other gun.

ill update my review once i have played with it more, since i have not used it all that much yet.
Conclusion: If you don't want to spend $1000 on a paintball gun and still want to compete with everyone easily, get the shocker. it is a seriously amazing gun and you won't regret getting one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 29th, 2007 at 10:10 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nufan41 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Red Sft Shocker, HE Bolt, BlackHeart Board, Empire B2 loader..Freak Barrel Kit..68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt, Board
Strengths: FAST!!!, Accurate, Light..
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: This is an awesome marker. I bought it on Ebay for 550 with HE bolt, Blackheart, and Full Freak Kit. Right off the bat it was shooting ropes..I have been using for about 6 months and have not had any trouble with the marker...As far as air the HE bolt helps out. I get about 1100 shot out of my 68/3000 tank..
Conclusion: A must have for anyone who wants to destroy the competion..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fontaine Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve, Ion, other High End Electros
Marker Setup: Nerve (Serial#3176)
Virtue Board
NDz EQ Bolt
NDz Vented Plate
NDz Wave Trigger
Freak Barrel
Uni-Mount
Q-Lock
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Board
-HE Bolt
-Trigger
-Feedneck
Strengths: -Light
-Fast
-Accurate
-Easy to clean and maintain
Weaknesses: -Air Effciency
-Constant Lubing to avoid bolt stick
Review: I picked up a stock SFT shocker in October for $375. Besides the problems the previous owner left for me, I haven't really had any problems with the marker. Shoots like a dream once you have it set up the way you like it. I threw a bunch of upgrades on it, so I wouldn't have to worry about anything. Stock, it is a fast marker, but does VERY poorly in the air efficiency department. You would definately need a HE Bolt if you were to use one of these. I found that i had to lube it more often and keep the dwell high so the bolt didn't stick, but with the new board I don't have that problem with the Anti-Bolt Stick Feature. This marker also feels perfect with a uni-mount and a 68/45 tank. It is very balanced and I love it.
Conclusion: For the prices the used ones are going for now, pick one up for cheap, throw a few things on it and you are good to go. I spent 800 on the gun and upgrades, only 100 bucks more than an NXT but it has a new board, trigger, barrel, and other goodies.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media