paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
hunter valenti Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
tippman 98 custom
ego eteck
diablo mongoose recarnation 2
Marker Setup: 06 shocker sft custom color
clamping feed neck
halo b
68cu 4500psi pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend a super charger bolt
Feed neck
Strengths: Accurate
Speed
Weight
Eye
Small
Cheep
Weaknesses: Air hog
Review: The shocker sft is the best smart parts gun.The speed is 21bps.Also this gun is accurate. The only thing i would recomend is that you get aa supercharge bolt cuase this gun is a air hog.iIt is much better than the ion or ego eteck.I almost forgot this gun is very cheep for how good it is.
Conclusion: Just get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crossfire1221 Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the high-ends.
Marker Setup: 06 sft shocker w/ vision
q-lock
HE bolt
cp on/off w/ hybrid rail
freak back AA front
wave trigger
cp shorty reg
contract killer grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
-locking feedneck
-stock reg is fine, i just think its ugly
-bolt
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Speed
-Weight
-Upgradibale
Weaknesses: -Stock feedneck
-Efficiency
-Can never put it down! :-)
Review: Accuracy is perfect, ball on ball w/ no drop offs unless your using an LP tank.

Stock reg is fine, but i think its ugly to i changed it to a CP shorty reg.

The stock bolt has terrible efficiency, so i changed it to the HE bolt, which is fine for me.

Stock trigger felt kinda weird to me, so i changed it to a wave trigger.

Feedneck didnt lock ... threw a q-lock on it which worked perfectly.
Conclusion: Deffinetly happy with choosing this gun.
Accuracy at its best, low profile for perfect snap shooting, and much more!

find out for yourself, you'll love it.

had to give it a nine though because of all the problems with the stop features.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

qwertyuiopo Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION AND MANY WOODSBALL GUNS
Marker Setup: ion
fire bolt
all american 14 inc barrel
empire b2
pure energy 48 ci 3000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would get a virtue board because the ramping is realy bad
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Drop forward
Weaknesses: Ramping
Review: It is a good marker to back that up most pro teams such as dynasty,nauty dogs, and evil all use shockers.But if you are looking for a better gun i would get a ego 07.It cost 1250 dollars but is defintly worth it my brother has that gun.but if you cant afford that get a shocker!
Conclusion: This gun is a relly good one so get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HersheyHops Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker NXT
Bob long intimidator
03 Angel speed
Ion(only tested)
Impulse
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
Smart parts max-flow
Pulse loader
pure energy 68ci 45psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
High efficiency bolt
Trigger
Max Flow
grips
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Size
Weaknesses: Reg spacing
air efficiency
Review: When i got my first Shocker i liked it. I quit for a while, and when i came back, i traded it for Brice Rhodes's naughty dogs intimidator(brice used to play for Infamous with Chris Lasoya). My team decided the team gus was going to be a shoker. When i bought my second one, the nxt came out a month later. I waited a while and got the nxt.
Conclusion: If you can find one for $500 or less buy one. If you have more to spend, then buy an NXT.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeis2exspensiv Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp kanivor, a1, invert mini
Marker Setup: sft shocker, empire b2, dye throttle tank, stiffi 12", cp reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love my shocker! I have 1 problem tho my shocker is broken right now an my local store wouldnt fix it cuz there g*y so i called smart parts an there taking care of it rigth now an i cant wait tell i get it back. The problem im having with it right now is its acticting like there isnt enough pressure 2 shoot the ball at first i thought it was the balls were just gettin stuck cuz of the bore size so then I bought a stiffi an matched the bore size. But still balls werent firing amd gettin stuck in the barrel so then i took it to my local store an they said they couldnt fix it. I tryed changing the fps an it ddnt work.tor so now i sent it away 2 smart parts an cant wait 4 it 2 come back!!
Conclusion: I would definatly buy this gun. Im giving it a 8 because its broken but once smart parts gives me my new gun i will change it 2 a 10!!!! If ne 1 kno's y it was doin this pleaz comment!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

argh_123 Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion, pm6, 05 ego, spyder TL-X and hybrid shocker
Marker Setup: 05 silver SFT: tadao m6, HE bolt, ccm feedneck, hybrid grips, ndz trigger, freak w/14" silver AA front, kila detents, cp on/off, cp rail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger, HE bolt is a must, tadao or virtue board.
Strengths: ACCURATE
FAST
Cheap since NXT shocker's have come out
Weaknesses: Detents
Efficiency
Feedneck
Maintenance
Review: this gun needs lots of maintenance, wat would u expect from a spool valve, but when this thing is working all i can say is HOLY CRAP its fast accurate and its a killing machine. it buy it again for sure, its well worth the money, most ppl are droping their SFT's for NXT's so u can get them for cheap now. watch the detents cause u can shoot them out if u dry fire them, but u can fix that by getting hybrids or kilas. i get about a hopper and 3-4 pods off my 48/3000.(dwell is at default on my tadao board which is 14) (ABS is default as well which is 5)
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaPtAiNGrImM Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4
ION
Karny
Tippmanns
sadly.... a few brass eagles. everyone has to start somewhere
Marker Setup: 06 Dust Black / Silver Shocker SFT
HE Bolt (SP)
CP Roller Trigger
Freak Barrel
Function feedneck
Kila Detainents
Halo B V35 w/ rip
Ninja 68/4500 HPA (SUPER LIGHT)
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE bolt
Freak Barrel Back
Feedneck
Strengths: Small (Compact)
Light
UNBELIEVABLY SEXY! did i mention sexy?
FAST
accurate
Reliable
Weaknesses: Horrible Efficiency with stock bolt
stock feedneck doesnt fit all hoppers
stiff stock trigger


Review: Basicly, the shocker is a very small, light, downright sexy gun. Its very accurate, and quite fast. Its ok out of the box, i recommend buying the HE bolt as soon as possible, since the gun gets horrible efficiency out of the box. I was getting 400 off my old PMI 48/3000. After a bolt kit (SP HE bolt), i was getting a little over 1700 with my 68/4500. 540 with that god awful PMI. Pretty good, operating at 170 PSI with dwell @ 32 chirps (8 ms). Still not as efficient as some other guns out there, but thats nothing to complain about since theres all day air!! The stock reg is pretty good, the quickest recharge ive ever seen. I cant report spike range yet, cause i was using the stock barrel, so my paint to bore match wasnt the greatest. All it really needs is a good bolt, and a feedneck, which i really wish would have been stock, but the companies have to make money some how. I absolutely love this gun!! Always wanted one, and will use it over any other gun given the opportunity, but thats just me. The gun works well for me, it may not for others. ITS ALL PERSONAL PREFERENCE. The only problem ive ever had with it was user error, my uncle hooked me up to a scuba, and we gave it way too much pressure, and warped the spool in the noid. HAHAHA, but that was user error. Dont let it discrimage you from buying this gun, it is an amazing gun. And as far as all those people who complain about shockers being made of weak material, thats also user error. Who says work on yur gun using a freaken guerrilla grip and go over torque yur threads???? Mine was once completely black, and a buddy of mine sanded it down to the metal, so its now silver and black. The metal is pretty tough, as i havnt had any problems with the body what so ever...
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this gun, but keep in mind, you WILL need some sort of aftermarket bolt. I recommend the HE by smart parts, since they wont touch it if it has internals that arent their own. Im giving it a 10 because its my most favorite gun, but really it should be about a 9 since you have to buy a bolt. If your going to use a halo or other hopper with a thick feedneck, get a clamping feedneck like a function feed neck or a q-lock. An egg fits great on it, and will keep up with it. Remember...... user preference.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 24th, 2009 at 3:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeBetz Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed, Tippmann A-5, Tippmann 98 Custom, Sheridan JTX.
Marker Setup: 06 Shocker Sft, Dynasty Board, Q-lock, Blue Halo with Rip drive, Crossfire 68/45, NXe tank cover, King Java fill nipple cover, Blue S-rail, Freak Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dynasty 6.1 Board, Freak Kit, Q-lock, A new bolt kit
Strengths: Its light and it has alot of upgrades out for it!
Weaknesses: Gas hog!
Review: I have used a sft shocker from the moment they where released and have always loved them. The first was a Black 03 that my team captin got for his "daughter" to play with, I used it every pratice, every Tournement, and just for kick's too. He sold it after awhile and I used a buddy's Blue 05 till I purchased my own at the start of 06! They are a good looking marker with a solid body and a host of upgrades already out there. With the release of the 07 NXT Shockers the 03 Shockers are being put out to graze. The 07 is almost the same Marker and most of the parts for the 03-06 will go into a 07. The best thing about the 07 NXT is that there are a ton of 03-06 Shocker's with ton's of upgrade's on them already for Sale!
Conclusion: As I said above there are a ton of 03-06 Shocker's with ton's of upgrade's on them already for Sale!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann Masta Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM6
Marker Setup: ~Shocker SFT~
All American and Dye Ultralite
HE Bolt
CP Reg
CP On/Off
CP Trigger
Redz Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
New board, feedneck, on/off, an HE Bolt, and maybe a new trigger.
Strengths: Speed
Light
Sexy
Weaknesses: Gas hog (w/o HE Bolt)
Stock trigger
Nerve Board
Review: Overall, I love my Shocker. It is very light which is perfect for a person like me because I need something light because I play front. Another great thing is that it is fast as hell. It is as fast, if not faster than my teammates old 06 maniac ego (he traded it for an upped dynasty shocker). It is also very sexy. I have a Black with blue parts shocker and this thing looks absolutely amazing. I recommend something like a new board because I just don't like nerve boards. I recommend a Virtue Board. You should also get a new feedneck. I personally don'd like drop forwards, so I got a CP on/off. WOW, It is a huge gas hog without the HE bolt. If you get an HE bolt, you will be much happier. I also love my CP Trigger and i also recommend that to all you that don't like the stock trigger.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you need something light, fast, and sexy because this is all you need to go and own anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nycheesehead116 Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve
Pm7
Ion
Karnivor
Cockers
Rail
Marker Setup: Vison Shocker 06 (red)
Halo B
Crossfire 68/4500
Clamp feed
Nerve Board
All American Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck
Fast hopper
New bolt
New trigger
Strengths: Accuracy
Small
Fast
Light
Comfort
Looks sexy!
Sounds sexy!
Cost



Shiny!
Weaknesses: Manual
Feedneck
Doesn't work well in cold
Sort of Airhog

Review: This gun is the perfect gun for the novist tournament player like me and my fellow teammates! It's EXTREMELY accurate, it's small and comfortable, it's light, it's easy to adjust, it costed me only $540, and its most of all SEXY!!!
Although there are some things to change about the gun... like the fact that the stock feed neck doesn't fit a Halo B hopper or an Eggy without sanding them down.
It also doesn't work well in the cold. For instance, I took my gun to the local speedball field, it was a typical 31 degree winter day and it seemed that the gun wasn't working at all! It shot fine in the chrono area, but once it was exposed to the cold a bit too long, it wouldn't work at all. I tried to work with it by reading the "impossible to understand" manual, but that did me no good! So I took it into the field shop and the people said that it was the cold that was messing up the board causing the gun to just not work. That was the only main flaw with the gun since I've had it. But also the air efficiency, it isn't too much of a problem but you should expect a little better. I started off the day with a full tank of 4500psi and towards the end of the second round, it was down to 2900psi.
But luckily air was free there!

THERES MORE TO BRAG ABOUT WITH THE GUN THAN TO COMPLAIN ABOUT!!!!!


Weight- 1 pound, 14 ounces. (gun alone)
4 pounds 9 ounces (gun/barrel/tank/Hopper together)
Speed- 20+++ balls per second
Cost- (on a good day) $500-$600
Conclusion: I think this gun deserves a 10 out of 10 because it's everything I expected out of this gun and I expected a lot of stuff!! I use to want the Nerve more but I'm glad I didn't get it for that the Shocker is 6258973429852176159854287612 X's better! Although the body seemed to have a longer weaknesses list, it really wasn't because I had to tell some stories in that paragraph!
I ENCOURAGE YOU TO GET THIS SEXY, SEXY GUN FOR THAT IT'S PERFECT FOR TOURNAMENT PLAYERS LIKE YOU!!! BUT ACT NOW BECAUSE YOU WON'T FIND ONE THAT EASY!!!! (and they're not manufactured anymore)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media