paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
DaButtercup Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse- Performs good, too bulky
Automags-Best mech guns (I Just had bad luck with regs)
Marker Setup: 06 Vision Shocker
HE Bolt
Freak
Low Feed Neck
Halo B loader
PE 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
An aftermarket bolt is needed to get good efficiency
Strengths: Fast
Compact
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Drains air fast
Need more maintenance than others
Review: This is a great marker. I loved it out of the box. But quickly realized airgoes fast.
As a scenario player this is a big thing, air isnt always close by.
With a HE Bolt its much better on air and even a little more quiet, but consistancy over the chrono went down from +/- 3fps (Stock) to about +/-6fps(HE)
This gun has needed the most regular maintenance Ive ever had with any marker over ten years, but is super easy to do. No springs or orientation problems. If you do have any issues with any SP guns just go to zds paintball.
Conclusion: I give the gun an 8 out of the box and a 9 for my final marker. Its been my favorite gun so far.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brock_M Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot
Marker Setup: H.E. bolt, Killa detents, cp rail, boom stick, sticky 3's sp on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
all of the above and a board
Strengths: Fast
light
accurate
small
with H.E. not half bad efficency
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad about it.
Review: Great gun, if i were you i would buy one emidietly. get off the floor. get to be 1 on 3 and u own the other team. just do it come on. I give it a 10. I no longer have it but i just wanted to try a new gun. Easy to maintain with the shocker lube. clean it and u will be fine. not hard to maintain. Shoots amazing. LIke a dream
Conclusion: A new bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Domc36 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Impulse
Smart Parts Nerve
Marker Setup: Pink sft Shocker
CCM Frame
CCM High Rise
Bob Long ON/OFF
CP rail
HE Bolt
Dynasty Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt
Feedneck
Board
rail
Strengths: Extremely Light
Compact
Upgrade availability
Weaknesses: Resale Value
Bolt stick
Anno Fade and weakness
Review: I've own many Smart Parts markers. I've owned the Nerve, Ion, Impulse and the Shocker. My favorite of which is the shocker. I ordered mine used. I found a good deal and he ship first. The marker was basically new in box, it came withe manual, box, lube, and blank warranty card. I also bought bone stock minus a dynasty board. When I took it out of its box and screwed in my 45/45 PMI nitrogen tank and tossed my VLocity into the feedneck. I had to do some pushing to get the loader in because of the stock feedneck. Anyways, I got it in and went into my backyard and put a hopper through it. The gun totally ripped and had just about no kick.. The stock parts on this gun are OK but I do recommend so upgrades. Right out of the box you need a rail and becuase the stock drop is horrid I also recommend a feedneck either the Q-lock or one of the CCM series. The last upgrade I recommend should be the High Efficiency Bolt because shockers are notorious for there air consumption.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun because its an extremely nice marker. Its good for any type of play you will experience.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EgoManiac777 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra-just as fast with the rocker but not as light and it is bulky
Ion-Not even comparable...
Marker Setup: Olive/Black Maniac Ego
Pulse Loader
ANS 68/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Bolt
-Feedneck
-Maybe a new board?
Strengths: -Light
-Fast
-Small
Weaknesses: -Gas hog
-High Maintenence
-Bolt stick
Review: I bought this gun used with a dynasty board and hybrid grips and rail for $450, and it was a pretty good choice. This gun is really small and light, so it really comes in handy for a front player. But, it also shoots ropes so I would also reccomend it for a back player as well. The only things i have bad to say about it are that it has bad efficiency, so a new bolt is a must. Also, during the last month of me having this gun, there were so many problems. First, the bolt would stick really bad after every few games, so i would have to take the bolt out and relube it. Secondly, it leaked from the regulator so i had to send it back to smart parts to get that fixed.
Conclusion: If you can take care of this puppy, then it will work amazing. But, beware because you will have to clean and oil this thing a lot, and it could have problems later in its life.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i.only.post.pix Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego's, dm4's 5's 6's, proto's....i'm a gun whore so i basically have had all of them
Marker Setup: fully upped shocker||06 ego
45 45 ||68 45
velocity, pulse, halo||velocity, pulse, halo, depending which has the best batteries
Recommended
Upgrades:
black heart board
q lock
lucky un1tec barrel
cp reg
any thing else to your preference
Strengths: Light, easy to maintain, quiet, very good gun
Weaknesses: Needs lubed often, air inefficient
Review: Well i have had many shockers, the one have now has fully made me happy.
The thing i like mostly about them is that they are probably the best gun out there due to accuracy, weight, and stamina
I am a shocker tech so i keep my gun set up good, but all of my friend have shockers and as long as they keep them lubed, they are amazing, my suggestion is to get one, and lube the bolt every week, that will make you fall in love, at least i did
Conclusion: Buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FatalImpactBack Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Karnivor, sp Ion, sp Impulse, Tippmann a5 98, Pmr, prostock 05 and 04 autococker and pm7
Marker Setup: silver sp shocker with maxflow reg 68/45 carelton nitro tank blue halo and redz blue tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt and reg peronal prefrence a bit of a gas hog
Strengths: Speed,accuracy,weight and compact
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Review: This is a great gun honestly for the price its great and my friend has the new pm7 and it shot just as well if not better. It is a great buy now a days get it and you will be satisfied. Just buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy iy buy it buy it buy it
Conclusion: Buy it i got it for 500 great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shockerowner622 Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maybe NXT shocker, I also think Freestyle
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT 05 with a hedglock feedneck and turbocharger bolt, i use an ANS 65-45 tank and an Empire B reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
BOLT, and when u get chance Freak Barrel
Strengths: Speed, weight, accuracy
Weaknesses: Air Hog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! eyes!!!
Review: I got this for my birthday in june, i was supprised they could fit so much into such a small gun, the size is amazing. Unlike other guns, I was able to shoot this baby right out of the box, of course putting batteries in first. My first time with the gun on the field was decent cept for the fact that i was filling up with air every ten seconds. IT EATS AIR LIKE M&M's. I then took it to the shop and got the turbocharger bolt in. Now i have such a great combo. This gun compairs to Angels, Ego's and Timmies at half the price. IT WILL BE THE BEST PB INVESTMENT OF UR LIFE!

PS- always avoid white box paint, ur gonna need good paint such as xball gold if u want it to be at best performance, eyes cannot pick up dark colors and bolt will chop like an animal if it is crappy paint
Conclusion: Buy it, it is worth it, i give it a 9 cause of efficiancy. If u want to, the NXT is a great gun too, air fixed, but im not revewing it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 5th, 2007 at 8:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wmwarrior012 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT-Pewter
Draxxus Pulse Loader- Smoke
Draxxus 45/4500
Clamping Feedneck
Dynasty Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feedneck
High Efficiency Bolt
Strengths: Speed Accuracy Light
Weaknesses: Air Hog
Review: I recieved this gun for Christmas along with a Draxxus Pulse loader. First when i took it out of the box i couldn't get the hopper in the feedneck no big deal. I went to the store and bought a clamping feedneck and it holds the hopper perfectly. When i took it out to shoot i only got about three hoppers and the air pressure was down like 1000 PSi but that really dosent matter if your field has unlimited air fills. Now the good stuff, this gun is fast and accurate. I was shooting ropes that was hitting a bucket from 35 yards. I only broke one ball in the barrel but that was because it was old paint.
Conclusion: I would buy this if you are looking for a good gun thats fast and accurate. If you are playing at a place that dosent have air fills i suggest buying a new bolt. Overall this is a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 10:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego--not as small, but just as light and fast, and of course much easier to maintain
Timmies--same as the Egos, but a little more maintenance work
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker
Tadao
NDZ bolt kit
Kila detents
Dynasty trigger
Freak
MacDev 45/45
VLocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board!!!
Bolt kit!!!
Detents!!!

Everything else will work fine stock; those three things basically have to be upgraded. An SS manifold and a CCM frame aren't bad ideas either.
Strengths: Very small and maneuverable
Quiet
Fast
Very little kick
Weaknesses: MAINTENANCE
Anno/aluminum
Trigger frame
Feedneck threads
Needs upgrades to be competitive
Review: I traded one my Timmy for a Shocker because I wanted to try one out. I made sure it had bolt/board upgraded because the Nerve board and the stock bolt are worthless.

That's one of the main problems with the Shocker--out of the box, they basically suck. The Nerve board has no FSDO settings and no way to cap ramping. The stock bolt is a joke. The stock detents are trash and easily blown out [which is why I bought a pair of Kilas right off the bat.] Aside from that, and as long as you make sure you've got lots of lube and o-rings on hand, the Shocker shoots really well. It's easy to get it blasting fools, especially with Tadao/Virtue/etc and a nicely set trigger. The size and shape, plus the fact that you can clamp yer hand and thumb over the barrel, means that it's very easy to move around.

Coming from shooting Vikings and Egos, I can't say that I'm especially impressed with the shoddy way that the Shocker is put together. The anno sucks because of the low quality aluminum used [cutting corners, SP...for shame] and the feedneck threads are just begging to be stripped [I epoxied mine in to be sure that I won't have that problem.] The trigger pin needs to be taped in place after taking the trigger out once, because the frame warps easily. The manifold strips easily, which is why my next purchase will be an SS manifold. The stock trigger frame absolutely blows--there's about half an inch for your fingers to fit in. CCM frame FTW.

These problems are all easily addressed given the money, and again, once they are fixed, the Shocker is a lot of fun to shoot. The overall problem is that when you add up the cost of a stock Shocker and all of the stuff it needs to shoot that well, you might as well just buy something else that does the job out of the box.
Conclusion: If you can buy one used with the upgrades that'll make it shoot nicely, and you are willing to deal with the maintenance/consumer anguish of using a SP product then by all means go for it. Just don't make the mistake of buying new and then blowing hundreds on parts just so it's acceptably functional.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2008 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SXP CAPTAIN911 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed, angel the gat, dm5, dm6, ego, ion, nerve
comparable. the angels are bigger by about 3/4 inch width and lots longer. take an ion, throw it away and buy a shocker and thats what its most like.
Marker Setup: silver 06 shocker, halo b running electrical tape and exposed core mod, and dye throttle 45/45.
Recommended
Upgrades:
FEEDNECK!, trigger, HE bolt kit, VIRTUE. thats all you really need.
Strengths: speed, size, and ACCURACY.
Weaknesses: Feedneck, and efficiency.
Review: The shocker is just amazing. the only problem is the feedneck. buy a q-lock, or other clamp feedneck IMMEDIATELY. i was outside shooting earlier today. the shocker could one ball a 2 inch thick steel pipe consistently from about 150 feet away. when i walked the trigger, it shot noticable ropes. it was hitting trees over and over again. its a destroyer. its a good deal. i bought mine for $475 about three monthes ago.
Conclusion: This gun is a destroyer. That's all you can say. I know why so many professional teams use shockers. but do buy a clamp feedneck and a HE bolt.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media