paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
NaughtyDogsPWN Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers, Egos, Timmys.
Marker Setup: 2003 Shocker,
Dynasty Trigger,
14" Stiffi .689 (and Dye Boomstick),
Dynasty M5 Tadao,
06 Hybrid Grips,
Hybrid ASA,
CP Rail,
CP Reg,
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit,
Shocktech Feedneck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt kit, new reg, and maybe a new trigger.
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Fast, and Light.
Weaknesses: Horrible Efficiency, stock feedneck, Manual
Review: First thing i did when i got this Marker, went to the chrono and i was fairly satisfied for a new reg it chrono'd around +/- 5 FPS, did a speed test ran around 15-16 BPS all semi-auto, and set the nice the board to ramp, and kicked in around 20 BPS fast, very fast, but i noticed by the time i was done messing around i was out of air, and it took me almost half an hour to get my damn Halo on the stock feedneck, but a new feedneck took care of the problem, and it took me a while to find out what the manual was talking about, but everything worked just fine, and after a about a few months i got some new ups, and all the lilttle kinks just worked themselves out, horrible efficiency was solved the by the CP reg, and HE bolt, the wierd trigger feeling got solved by the dynasty trigger, a few problems with the stock board got solved by a new Dynasty board, and everything is working just fine, i'd take this over an Ego anyday.
Conclusion: only 700 bucks you can get a new NXT shocker so it's well worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deuce76 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra

spyder e-99 avant
Marker Setup: 2005 sp sft shocker (blue)
nerve board
q-lock
sp he bolt kit
nd ss manifold
cp flat trigger
smart parts s-rail
cp regulator
macroline guy.com - macroline, very flexible w/9000 psi burst rating
freak back w/ss inserts
blue empire reloader b w/ans drive cone & custom made aluminum iron cross rip drive,shocktech spring
dye throttle 70/45 hp tank w/dye cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
q-lock
he bolt kit
trigger
barrel kit
Strengths: Light weight
Looks
Upgradeablity
Weaknesses: Reflective eye
Stock trigger
Stock drop
Review: i have had this marker for about two years now and i love it. when i first got it i was immediately impressed at how nice the dark blue finish looked. i have over the past 2 years been slowly upgrading it too fit my personal preferences. first i got a new rail because i did not not like the angle of the stock drop (it made the hopper sit taller than my head). i then picked up a q-lock and cp trigger which made it easier to take the hopper on and off, and the new trigger was just a lot smoother and faster. i also bought a freak back with a .693 and a .697 ss inserts to go with the .689 AA back that came with the marker for a little more versatility in shooting different brands of paint. i then started having some fsdo problems which would not go away even though i tried adjusting the dwell on the stock nerve board. my friend suggested a new designz ss manifold which after i picked it up my fsdo disappeared. now with all these upgrades i can tell you that shooting this gun is a dream. its small light and fast every thing you want in a marker. admittedly the maintenance can be a bit of a bother with all of the different o-rings and such, but most ballers like to tinker anyways so its not that much of a big deal.
Conclusion: If you want a marker thats fairly easy to maintain, shoots accurately and fast, and has a high upgradeability path then a Shocker should definitely be a marker you should buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009 at 4:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdakota Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
2k5 cocker with E2
any other gun
Marker Setup: -05 shocker sft
-dynasty board
-dye drop foreword with on/off
-Q-lock feedneck
-cp reg
-AA barrel freak back
-45/45 cp tank
-halo b w/ rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
an HE bolt if you shoot like 8 pods a game
maybe aftermarket board
feedneck
Strengths: Super fast
very very light
low profile
Weaknesses: Not as good as efficiency as you would've expected from smart parts
Review: Ok so i just got my shocker. Big wup. Ya wanna fight about it?!?!
Taking it out of the box, it was very light. It finally came. Tearing out of the box also was a halo b and 45/45 cp tank. I immediatly aired it up, grabbed some paint, and went outside. As soon as I turned the gun on, it shot ropes. Just ball after ball. Probably at least 25 bps. No kidding. The stock trigger is easy to rip. So i switch the gun to ramp mode (i have never ramped before because this is my first high end gun). It was like:
Bah bah bah bbaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. "Holy crap!" I loved it! Always get comment on the field like, hey nice shocker, or, nice, stuff like that.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this gun to any player, as long as they have respect for what they own. And since the 2007's came out. These things prices drop everyday.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisgasperini Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really.
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT 06
Stock [soon to have Hybrid Bolt Guide]
PMI 68/45
Empire B
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Hybrid Bolt Guide
Strengths: Light!
Rips stock [ill explain]
Comfy
Moderately Small
Weaknesses: Efficiency [Read Review]
Accuracy [Read Review]
Review: So i just got this gun about a week ago, and have had little problems so far, however not anymore yet. Ill explain.

Speed: This thing is deffinetely one of the fastest guns STOCK. Once i got my problems fixed [scroll down] it ripped on every mode. I hit 27bps completely stock on ramping.

Accuracy: Stock barrel is okay, it was ball-on-ball for about the forst 20 shots of every hopper. No biggie.

Weight: My tanks pretty heavy imo, but this gun with everything on including paint is so evenly balanced its hard to know its there. <--- Something you would expect from something weighing little over a pound.

Problems: When i took it out of the box and gassed it up, it leaked out the bottom of the reg, i tweaked the velocity, and that was fine. Then the longest running and most aggrevating problem: I start shooting, and my pressure just goes down as i shoot, after like 10 bps, all the balls would just fall out of the barrel, it was horrible. I brought it to my shop, they brought it out back, and it ripped, i brought it home and the same problem occured, so i brought it back, they set the dwell to the only thing i didnt, 40, and now it rips.

Maitenence: Super easy, even with the stock bolt guide. Shove an allen wrench it the back, twist on the bolt guide, pop out the bolt and firing can, lube it, and pop it back in. I lube after every use.

Efficiency: Terrible, absolutely terrible, nothing to cry about though if your field fills for free all day like mine [included in the entrance fee]. ill get like 4/5 hoppers out of a tank.
Get a hybrid bolt guide, they help greater than any bolt kit will.

The only thing i dont like is the ASA, im going to get a new one because its chewing up my tank, and my tank is installed correctly.
Conclusion: All in all this gun is an amazing buy and will deffinetely keep up with every other gun out there. SP really made a name for themselves with this gun. This gun rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 6th, 2006 at 10:21 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ppp9977 Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Intimidator
DM5
Ion
Marker Setup: 06 Shocker Vision Silver
w/ Naughty Dogs Nox board
Halo B
45/88 pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck
Roller trigger
Strengths: Simple
Light
Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: Reflective eyes... i personally like Break beam eyes better..
Review: This gun is great. It is very simple and very easy to work with. Light weight and small profile will be the strength on this gun. Easy to snap shoot and very good gun for speedballers. I upgraded my Shocker with Naughty Dogs signatured Nox board, which they put in for the Naughty Dogs Shockers. It fuctions very great. It has 13 different modes, and the my Shocker is good enough to keep up with the board. It is very accurate and does not chop balls.
Conclusion: If you have enough money to spend, i would recommend Naughty Dogs Shocker. But this Shocker is very nice gun for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbman09 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ions, Impys, Trixs
Marker Setup: Lookin to buy a new marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Loader
Clamping Feedneck
drop and on/off
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Light
"tight"
Weaknesses: None really. Very Very tiny kick but nothing that will throw off your aim.
Review: I liked this marker. It was fun to shoot, very light. I played a game or 2 with it and fell in love. It was hard to let go of. Im thinking about purchasing one myself. I would highly recomend this marker to anyone who is serious about their tourney game.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to any serious tourney player/team. I love it, and ive only played two games with it. Im sure anyone who likes light, fast, and accurate guns ( almost everyone ) will love it too.
Final rating - 9
Not the best, but definatly one of the top 5 guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jack_empire Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Ion(kinda)
-Angels
-egos
Marker Setup: -05 Smart Parts Black Vision Shocker
-Black Q-Lock
-Freak
-Pure Energy 3000 psi carbon tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Q-lock because it didnt fit my Halo
-Freak maybe if you want Ideal accuracy
-HE bolt if you want to save ALOT of air
-Maybe trigger if you arnt feelin the stock
Strengths: -Light
-Fast
-Compact
-Sexy
-ball on ball accurate
Weaknesses: -Not Effecient at all (I get about 800 shots a tank)
-Not to reliable
Review: This is my favorite marker, its light,compact,sexy,accurate and fast almost everyhing you need on a gun. But I have had acouple of problems...First i was bored so I went outside to shoot it and then hardly any air would come out and the ball would just roll out of my barrel. I brought it into badlands and they told me that i had tookin out some big screws just under the bolt guide. But i didnt and they made my pay $40 to fix it. and i have had abunch of leaks so idk. Anyways, I love this gun and it is everything but reliable and effecient. I can get up to 15 bps easy on this gun i swear its so fast.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun but try not to get it from badlands they gave me so much hard times.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 8th, 2006 at 9:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da Moose Man[] Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm's
Pm's
Angels
Ion's
any other closed bolt guns
Marker Setup: Blue shocker SFT with ups
Q lok feed neck(blue)
New designs roller blade trigger(blue)
HE bolt
Cp reg
Hybrid grips
Virtue Board
New Designs Talon Grip
Freak SS back with blue All American front
Empire B(Cobalt prism shell from Stinger Paintball Designs. This color is tight!!!)
Crossfire 68/45 with dye 2007 cover(blue)
Dye C6 Jersey(blue)
Dye C6 Pants(blue)
Invision mask (blue)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamp feed neck
HE bolt
New trigger and barrel if you dont like
Strengths: Shoots far
Weight
Size
Price
Speed sort of......
Weaknesses: Efficiency
Review: This is a great gun and i reccomend it to anybody.
-Good
Range-This gun shoots farther than a lot of guns.
Size-This gun is extremely small.
Weight-This gun is very light mking it easier to run with and carry.(not that it is hard to carry any gun but whatever)
Price-This gun very cheap for how good it is. I got mine for 650$ but I've seen em' for 500$ now.
Speed-This gun is fast but there are many that are faster. It goes 20 bps at max but if you cant hit people with that then you won't be able to hit people with a gun that goes 30 bps.
-Bad
Efficiency-This gun doesnt have very good effieciency. No big deal though if have all day air or your own fill station.
Conclusion: Get this gun! It is a good gun for a great price. I give it a 8 because there are better guns out there and also because of the efficiency.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 at 7:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker boy Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested a DM5, Angel G7, and 05 Ego
Marker Setup: red 05 shocker
virtue board :)
68/45 crossfire tank
q-lock feed neck
Empire reloader B2
SP pro-touch grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feed neck
new bolt
Strengths: Fast
quiet
light as heck
accurate
maintenance, easy to take care of
Weaknesses: GAS HOG
some kick
trigger frame and reg crampd
stock feed neck
Review: I have used this gun for six months and i couldn't be happier

easy 2 use, easy 2 maintain, fast, accurate, the whole package

KICK: after a while u get used 2 it
Gas Hog: with the money u save instead of buyin a Dye, buy the...
High Effeciency Bolt Kit -$90

my friends own a DM6, Ego, and Angel G7 and out of them all I like my shocker best
Conclusion: definitly get this gun. The good outweighs the the very minor bad 10 to 1
for the new price of $550, best gun on the market
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZaPpEd Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Bushmaster 2004 with break-beam vision
Marker Setup: Black Shocker SFT
Black Qlock
Blue Halo-B, no rip drive
68/3000 Fiber wrapped tank with black/grey Empire cover
Strengths: Fast
Light
Small
Accurate
Everything stock is great
Weaknesses: Instructions for board settings and adjustments aren't very good.
VERY Expensive
Review: Very well designed marker. Shoots in tight groupings and packs punch. If you set the trigger right it is very easy to discharge at least 10bps. My Shocker is not the newest SFT and did not come with the rebound (ramp) mode, but all is not lost. The thing throws paint.
Conclusion: Great gun means 10, but cost takes its rating down to 8. This is just my oppinion on its value, you might think it deserves higher or lower. Six hundred dollars is a bit steep if you ask me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media