paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Sandman_Bravo Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM 5
Ion
Spyder Pilot ACS
Tippman 98
Tippmann A5
ICD Promaster
PMR
SP1
Just about anything I can get my hands on.
Marker Setup: '06 shocker sft w/ vision
APE Rampage board
All American barrel
Deadly Wind Carbon Fibur
Freak kit
Hybrid Bolt Guide
Hybrid 15* asa/va
Empire Re-loader B
Crossfire 68/4500 N2 tank
FBM locking feedneck
Smart Parts HE bolt
NDZ EZ-Turn Ultra-Lite Rail-ASA Combo w/ air bleed
Free-Flow trigger
NDZ snatch grip
CP reg
MacrolineGuy colored fittings
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE bolt
Clamping feedneck
new asa with bleed
Strengths: Lightness, compactness, accuracy, and rate of fire.
Weaknesses: Gas efficiency, stock asa blows, feedneck is trash.
Review: I waited for the price of these to come down. They can be found for 550, some have said 500. (unbeleivable price for this marker) Out of the box it rips paint with the ramping on. Take off the left grip and you can find the buttons to turn ramping off, it still blasts balls out at an awesome rate. The stock trigger is better than I had expected and I actually liked it. The only reason I changed it was I got an aftermarket one given to me free with the purchase of the marker. I bought the HE bolt since I play a lot of woodsball and refills are few and far between. I had a problem with crossthreading the bolt guide in the body. I had just installed the bolt, fired once, and it wouldn't fire again. I shot a few times to de-gas it after turning off the asa, but being unfamiliar with the gun, there was still pressure behind the assembly. I went to unscrew the bolt guide and that little bit of pressure was enough to make it cross thread on the way out. I sent it to Smart Parts (I have the gold card warranty) and they fixed it like new. Other than my self inflicted problem, the gun performs flawlessly. The eyes work well with all colors of paint and I have only had a barrel break. (crappy field paint)
Conclusion: If you want an upper end SEXY gun but don't want to spend $1000 + on something that performs the same anyway, this is your marker. I would have given a 10 but the gas efficiency of the stock bolt lowers the score. Edit: This is still my favorite gun and I've invested over $400 more into it. I love this gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 30th, 2008 at 7:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

choopboy11 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra- not comparable
tippmann a-5- better than xtra, still doesn't compare

shot some timmy's
Marker Setup: 06 shocker w/ nerve board
HE bolt
QLock Feedneck
Egg2( soon to be a reloader B)
pure energy 48/3000(soon to be 68/4500 crossfire)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better bolt
clamping feedneck
stock barrel is good but there is better out there
new trigger if you hate stock
Strengths: Fast
Light
accurate
nice looks
Fast
Weaknesses: Air hog with no bolt kit
Review: This gun is so fast. when i first got it i read through the manual real quick ran out to my local field to get some nitro and startes walking the trigger. I was like wow cuz ive never gone over 8 bps on my other 2 guns and i was pulling 15. i went through maybe a hopper or 2 and then looked at my guage on my tank, and i was out of air. I understood getting like 400 shots out of my little tank and i got 200! but a quick trip to actionvillage fixed that. i got an HE bolt and now i can get 600-700 shots out of a tank. This gun is so light, it is the lightest gun i have ever picked up, and with SFT it is very accurate too.
Conclusion: If you have the money go buy it. I prefer this over about any other high end gun out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jokers Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every other high end gun made. seriously
Marker Setup: OLIVE 06 shocker, with - HE bolt, freak barrel, and hybrid on off
2 cockers
Recommended
Upgrades:
i think a bolt should be the first upgrade, and a better on off
Strengths: Low profile
Small and light
Fast and accurate
Weaknesses: Stock efficiency
Review: I really like my shocker, it is my favorite gun i have shot. A few days after getting it we played in a tourney and it worked good, but not perfect. the only problem was that the stock asa wasnt pussing the tin in my tank in enough so i was forsed to use a 48 3000 tank. The next tourney we played it was raining the whole day, and my shocker performed realy well.

when i used my gun with the stock bolt and the 48 3000 tank i got about a hopper and 2 pods. then after getting my HE bolt i am able to get about a hopper and 4 pods off of a 68 2000 fill.

Every time i have used my shocker it has always worked by just screwing in the tank and adjusting for velocity.
Conclusion: I would seriously recommend a shocker to everyone. there's just something about them. but the stock efficiency and crappy asa are its only downfalls.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jorge10886 Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter with CAMD 2.0 trigger frame
Marker Setup: Egg with victory board
92/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt
Bigger trigger frame
Strengths: Small
Light
Quick
Durable
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Efficiency
Small trigger frame
Review: The gun shoots great. Balls go right where your aiming. Balls fly straight every time. The trigger takes a little bit to get used to, but once you get it, the gun rips.

I haven't had a problem with the gun, at least not yet. The gun goes through air real quick, but its not a problem if you play at a field and can fill up between games.
Conclusion: I love it. I used it in rec ball for a while and tore the field apart. It's accurate and quick. Best of all, maintenance is cake.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NY OddBaLLz Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, dident feal like a solid gun
nerve, liked it just thought it was a little to tall
Marker Setup: Dust black shocker sft
Strange trigger
Blue q-lock
Virtue board
Blue cp shorty reg
Blue snatch grip
Crossfire 70/45 fiber peanut
Smoke halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
What ever you can find slap on it
Strengths: Fast as hell
verry acurate
Smallest gun ive ever used
Lightest gun ive ever used
Weaknesses: Upper grip screw can mess up the upper board " ive done it twice"
Review: WOW is all i can say about the shocker sft.
i have played with allot of different markers and i have had the chance to buy allot of different markers. i got stuck to the shocker. i love it i personally have had some problems with mine because i have done some stupid stuff with it, but %99 of the time it will hold up just fine.
Conclusion: If u want a fast, Small, Accurate, Top of the line marker then get a shocker sft!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abacoman Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Impulse
03 Shocker
DM's and PM's
Marker Setup: SFT Shocker
-Nerve Board
-Freak 06 back
-Stiffi Front
-Smart Parts Q-Lock
-CP Regulator
-CP Roller Trigger
-Hybrid Ball Detents
-Hybrid 06 Grips
-System-X Slider Unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Feed Neck
-Bolt
-Regulator
-Ball Detents
Strengths: -Small and light
-Accurate
-Price
-Makes you want to use shockers forever
Weaknesses: -consistency
-GAS HOG
-some stock parts are horrible
Review: I got my sft shocker from my coach and first used it at NPPL. I then realized (while getting ready for a game) that the stock feed neck would not fit my Empire hopper... so i quickly grabbed a smart parts q-lock out of my bag and put it on. To my surprise, it shot amazing right out of the box in a national event. The only thing i noticed was the consistency was really bad like +/- 15. Also, the air is used up really fast, its a real gas hog. I highly recommend an EVOLVE or HE bolt which i will be getting soon. Its not that big of a deal because i can get 4 pods and a hopper off a 68/45 fill stock, but you cant carry any more than that. So after a couple of weeks i got a cp reg which worked PERFECTLY (waaaaayyy better than vert. max-flo). At about the same time i got a cp roller trigger, and man, this thing RIPPED. I also put on a sys-x unimount because i HATE that stock drop foward... i really dont know what smart parts was thinking with that thing. After a couple months i upgraded. I got a freak 06 back. It then shot straight ropes combined with the ramping on the stock board (nerve board). Within this time, the only pain was the ball detents. I experienced the balls popping out in mid-game (i figured this out when i took my gun apart). GET BETTER BALL DETENTS. The smart parts detents will make your life and wallet miserable. I chose the hybrid detents. After this, it shot PERFECTLY. I couldnt ask for a better gun. It never fails me, and always shoots straight.
Conclusion: This is one awesome gun. I will never use anything else until maybe sometime FAR in the future. My shocker has never failed me once i put in the necessary upgrades. I see people having gun problems all the time and i see them complain. But with my shocker, i never have any problems, and it always pwns faces. GET A SHOCKER... it will change your paintball life. I gave this product a 9/10 because of all the upgrading you have to do to it to make it shoot like a dream.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daicacharco Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
PM6
DM6
Marker Setup: 04 Shocker SFT
Stock Vision Board
SP HE Bolt
SP HE Firing Can
Dark Bolt Guide
CP Roller Trigger
NDZ Ball Detents
AA back, Freak Front
CCM No Rise
Reloader B
Cross Fire LP 68/4400
Recommended
Upgrades:
He Bolt Kit, CP trigger
Strengths: Light, Small Profile, Fast, Durable, RELIABLE !
Weaknesses: Gas Hog
Review: I had always been wanting a Shocker since it first came out. I finally got one with the right price! I had bought one off of www.pbnation.com for $115.00. There were problems with it but still got it for a good price. The gun needed the upper board and solenoid and lower board to be replaced. When i had first received the gun from the mail. I didnt even bother trying to turn it on or nothing =X it didnt if i wanted too. I took the gun apart and messed around with the gun and took off the bolt and see and learn everything i need to understand this gun. So then after about 20 mins i had shipped the gun out to Smart Parts with a RMA number.

5 days later - I received the gun - WOW when it came back i already had paint and air ready to shoot. I loaded everything up on the gun and started ripping in the back yard. It was AMAZING. look below there are pro's and con's

from my opinion only.

Pros:
1. Small Profile - I am able to tuck into smaller bunkers better and tighter =D
2. Light - I had a Dark G7 Fly, i was very too impress with. Gun is like a BRICK !
3. Fast - With the Dynasty trigger which it came with was alrights, i dont really like it but after i got the CP trigger i rip on this thing easily 14bps =]
4. Reliable - people say these guns arent but its because of the Users, just keep your gun properly maintain. The gun will treat you good if you treat them good.
5. Easy Maintainence - People may say these guns are hard to maintain =X their wrong!!

Cons:
1. Gas Hog - I think Smart Parts should include a SP HE bolt kit with the gun ... it really needs it.
2. Stock Feed neck - Should come with a q-lock also =X

Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone that wants to mow and pawn people =] its very reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 5:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brute killer 78 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
imagine at the time - no comparison
ion now - can't really compared them
Marker Setup: Ion
Freak Green Body Kit
Eclipse QEV
Psychoballistics Medium Bullet Drop
Shocker Stock Feed Neck
Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
Crossfire 47/3000 tank
Halo B w/ V35 and Rip Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
q-lock
hpa
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Quiet
Consistent
Small
Weaknesses: None that i could tell
Review: well when my imagine broke down at the field a months or two ago my friend let me borrow his shocker. WOW. i ran right to the snake. i saw that no one else went in from the other team so i moved all the way up and absolutely owned. from across field i hit a guy in the mask 4 times. which is exactly where i was aiming. wow after that game the senior guy there said that i owned with that shocker. cool. he was watching and had said i got all the eliminations. anyway. i couldn't really check efficiency. but accuracy and speed were awesome. very nice gun
Conclusion: Get one if u have the money. If u don't but want something that is one step down get an ion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zachowland Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion - a little heavier, harder to clean, and comes with a terrible stock trigger and reg.

Smart Parts Impulse - much heavier and has far more breakable parts, but can get to be just as fast and accurate as the Shocker.

Smart Parts Nerve - haven't used this gun enough for a proper comparison, but its standard components give it a small advantage over the Shocker.
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT with Vision (Turbocharger bolt)
Viewloader Evolution (egg)
NitroDuck air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
High efficiency bolt kit, clamping feed neck
Strengths: Easy to clean.
Doesn't need many upgrades.
Very lightweight, fast, and accurate.
Weaknesses: Uses a different threading than all other Smart Parts guns.
Review: I've used this gun for the past 3 months and love it! That said, I will start with some of the things that would be improvements.

Disadvantages:
- Out of the box, the board's settings default to ramping with vision and ramping without vision. Since ramping is illegal at the fields I play at (and most tournaments), this is kind of an inconvience. Turning it off is not too complicated, but it would be nice if it didn't have it turned on by default.
- Why is there not a clamping feed neck installed out of the box? The non-clamping one that comes with it is loctite'd onto the body, so you have to be very careful doing this upgrade. It would be better if this was installed out of the box.
- I'm not sure why Smart Parts doesn't ship this gun with their own high efficiency bolt already installed. The Turbocharger does make a difference on both accuracy and air efficiency.
- The mini-MaxFlo tends to allow the FPS to creep up over the course of the day. Every few games, I find that I have to adjust my reg to keep it below the field maximum. This isn't a big problem since it is very easy to adjust, but it is inconvinient at times.
- For some reason, this gun uses different threads than every other SP gun. I have no idea why this is, but it limits your choices for good barrels. The good news is that the stock All-American is good enough that you really don't need to upgrade anyway.

Advantages:
- Lightest gun I've played with with an incredibly small profile
- Stock trigger is highly adjustable
- Very accurate out of the box
- Can easily hit 25 bps with vision on
- Very easy to take apart and put back together
- Out of the box, this gun doesn't really need any upgrades
- Very durable
Conclusion: I give this product a 9 only because of the minor compaints I have about what it doesn't come stock with. Other than that, this is an excellent marker and I recommend it for both casual players and tournament players alike.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conman81090 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 05 speed, 06 ego, DM6 , Evil Pimp
Marker Setup: 06 Black Vision shocker
Evlution 2 with z board
Smart Parts freak kit
empire clamping feed neck
New Designz Stinger bolt kit
CP Ball bearing trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Trigger (if you dont like the stock one)
- new bolt, firing can, and a bolt guide(turbo charger kit)
- a clamping feed neck
Strengths: -Low profile
-Very very light
-Accuracy
-Speed
-Quiet
Weaknesses: -Gas hog
-Trigger (my opinion)
Thats it!
Review: Ok first off this gun is amazing, that's all you need to know, I could just end with that but i cant because i need a 50 word minimum. Right when i got this gun from action village i couldn't wait to shoot it but i didn't have any air, so i went to the field the next day and filled my tank up and then went to the chrono and started to rip this thing and WOW it is amazing, its dead accurate, quiet and really fast! no need to ever get a new barrel i think. When i started to play i noticed that this thing just rips and was basically dominating the field by itself! Having a gun like this in your hand takes tour paintball game to a whole other level.
Conclusion: if you have the money and cant decide if you want to buy this or another gun BUY THIS ONE!!! no question this thing is amazing!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media