paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
aznbrypt291 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp impulse
sp ion
pm6
dm6
angel speed 05
Marker Setup: sp shocker (one of a kind black w/ gold accents)
14" custom freak to match color
STOCK EVERYTHING ELSE IT"S PERFECT
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck becuz stock cant fit anything without sanding it



Strengths: It's very fast,light and accurate.
Weaknesses: It's a little bit of a gas hog and the feedneck
Review: i was looking into a new gun to upgrade from an ion so i went to all my local proshops and asked around.everyone gave me the same answer is that its basically all preference once over the $500 dollar range.the $500 dollar guns shoot just as well as the $1800 dollar guns.I found this to be true as these shops let me test shoot their guns.Then i met up with Philly Americans' Rich Garcia and Detroit Strange's Gerald Garcia and they said shockers are the best gun if you want a low cost high end marker.and i took their advice and bought a shocker and i can tell you i have no regrets .
Conclusion: this gun is fast,light,accurate and i guess compared to an ego or dm its cheap GET THIS GUN YOU'LL LOVE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

06shockerboy Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego ion b2k with pds nerve 2k5
Marker Setup: 06 shocker with vision red with q lock and contract killer grip and freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a q lock and new bolt if u have the money stock one is hella nice
Strengths: Quite
Fast
Light
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Feedneck but the stock one is good
Review: ok i have had this shocker for about 2 weeks now i went to a terment in tri citys with it the gun almost got pulled cuz it was ramping at 20 haha o yea this gun rips ass it is so nice to shot.

BODY
this gun is sexy have ton ton shockers looking at my gun and saying WOW u get lots of respect with this gun no one will mess with u

SPEED
omg this gun is so fast like i sayed we almost got this gun pulled cuz it was shoothing to fast i was laffing my and my butt off but yea it is good for a back man (me) i let my middle man play with it and he loved it works good and my front man played with it and he was kicking butt with the gun

STOCK
this gun stock can out shot any gun ok not any gun but it is so fast i like it better then my friends ego i mean yea if u want up the crap out of it but this gun does not really need it the only thing i can think of is the feedneck so like a q lock works good and looks nice but u DONT need to go out and buy one stock works good

HOW IT SHOOTS
this gun was nice at the terment i was back left and i got back right out so the barrel is nice but i do have a freak on it so idk what stock would do i bet it is good i mean if u are looking for a barrel get a freak works good on it and looks good same color o and i did not chop ONE paintball the whole time i shot it dont worry about that with the vision takes care and it was hott out the paint was starting to get hot and still nothing

Conclusion: Any one with the money this is the best gun i have ever shot and i have 7 years of paintball under my belt i like it better then the ego so if u have 600 get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2tw!steD Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Angel Speed
2005 Alias Intimidator
Marker Setup: 2004 Blue Vision Shocker. Predator 5.0 CODE. Blue CP Reg. Sly Pro Barrel Kit. 68/45 Java Tank. Smoke Halo B w/victory board and rip drive.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt Kit.
CP Reg.
Predator 5.0 CODE
Q-Lock Feedneck.
Strengths: Accuracy.
Speed.
Weight.
Low-profile.
Weaknesses: Gas Hog (very tentative weakness).
Crap Stock Reg.
Review: Okay folks. I've used this shocker for 3 years now, and I've to say that I don't think I can ever bring myself to shoot another gun again. Reasons are as follows:

ACCURACY: It's not darts or anything, but it'll let you put the paintballs on top of each other. You don't need pinpoint accuracy in this sport, so the accuracy you get out of a shocker is more than enough to take out a snowman that's raining paint on your parade.

SPEED: With the Predator board (a true must), you can friggin' rip ropes....seriously, I'm talking sick ropes...ropes that Jesus himself wouldn't try to run through. Anyway, you get my point, it's as fast as any marker needs to be. Don't be sold into the EGO and DM5 hype...speed on a shocker is more than enough to melt/mow/demolish/pwn/rape some faces.

WEIGHT: I had a crapload of ups on my shocker, and I can honestly tell you. The # 1 upgrade for a shocker is friggin' paint. That's right, believe it or not, the shocker can rip ropes as long as you feed it paint. I took everything off of mine, returning it to near-stock condition because I wanted it to retain the feature of being one of the lightest markers ever made...and that it is. If you add a bunch of crud to your Shocker, you not only spend money on wasted parts, but you defeat the purpose of having a LIGHT gun....take it from someone who wasted a lot of money himself. Just add paint.

LOW-PROFILE: Okay folks, I don't really have to "explain" this do I? It's the smallest gun I've ever played with. It's got almost a no-rise feedneck with the Q-Lock installed, and you can tuck into a bunker like no other. Heck, the profile is the single reason I can't use any other gun now. I'm so used to the profile of the shocker, all other guns seem bulky and obsolete to me.

-------------------------------------------------

GAS HOG: Without that High-Effeciency Bolt Kit....you might as well cut your macro line in half...cause you ain't getting more than 800 shots out of a 68/4500 tank. Of course, once you add that oh-so-necessary bolt to your gun, you can go ahead and orgasm at the new effeciency you will have...which is around 1400 with a 68/4500 (personal tests).

THE REG FROM HELL: Okay, this reg straight-up sucks. It's the worst thing I've ever seen. I don't know why SP even bothered putting it on there. Once again, the CP reg is an ABSOLUTE necessary upgrade to your Shocker, that is, if you want to play more than one game with it.
Conclusion: Overall, this is the best marker I've ever shot. Sure, it has a few kinks, but so long as you don't go Rambo on the upgrades, your gun should work, and work extremely well for that matter. One last note, SP Customer Service is very fast, friendly, and great at getting your gun back to you. I've only experienced one problem in my 3 years of using them, and that was quickly remedied. This gun gets a 9 out of 10, even though it needs some upgrades, it's one of the best markers out there...seriously...why are you still reading this? Go out and buy one!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 11:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dank922 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion like a shocker thats not on crack, freestyle similar to a shocker, very light
Marker Setup: black vision shocker, ccm feedneck , freak kit, cp roller trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
probaly a barrel kit to match paint and a new bolt for efficency and a trigger if u dont like heavy ones
Strengths: FAST, LIGHT, VERY ACCURATE and A BEAST!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Gas hog, ugly drop but comfortable
Review: when i first got this gun i picked it up and omg was it light, the first time i played with it it ripped, but using my backup tank (48/3000) and i would run out of air quick i could only get threw 2 or 3 games with 1 tank, and i also noticed some inconsistency but soon the reg broke in, in the manual it says the shocker is ment to be a low maintence marker, don't listen 2 that i would suggest lubing ur bolt at least every other day you play. O and also the eyes work flawless no chops since i got it about 7 months ago and ive probably shot about 6 cases threw it.
Conclusion: Good buy if your looking for a low weight high end marker thats very reliable this is your buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

v12viper Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, JT's, Tippmanns and other various blowback type markers.
SP ION, Diablo Wrath, ICD Freestyle, DM4, PM6
Marker Setup: Black 06 Shocker SFT
Trinity T-Lock feedneck, NDz Stinger v3, Tadao M6 board, NDz SS manifold
Freak kit with 14" freak front
Halo B rip / 68ci 5000psi evil tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most important is the feedneck, then the bolt.
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, Weight, Reliability, Looks (IMO), Easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: Efficiency sucks with stock bolt, 800-900 shots average with a 68/45 fill
Review: Well, I bought my shocker at my local proshop for about 600, took alot of selling and yard work but it was all worth it. So, i got my tank filled and bought a box of cheapo-depot paintballs. Got home and adjusted the Dwell and ROF, gassed it up, sanded my halo for about 3 hours until it fit the stock feedneck, slapped it on, and started ripping in the backyard. I had rebound off and i could walk this thing soooo eaisaly, this thing shots ropes, it was so insanely accurate with the stock barrel and cheap paint, even at high BPS. i went through 3 hoppers that day and had no chops with the vision system on. i started dry firing till i ran out of air, efficency was one of the only things i found lacking in this marker, the SP Turbocharger or NDz stinger solves this though. The shocker is insanly light, i can get to the carwash faster than ever, its a great all around gun.
Conclusion: The shocker is one of the greatest markers i have ever owned, it has the ability to outperform a 1000 doller gun with just a few upgrades under 200 dollers. i highly reccomend this gun to any paintballer looking for a almost perfect gun at a reasonalble price. Buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fishhead Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Matrix 5/6, DM6
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Shocker Base, Virtue Board w/ eye, CP shorty reg, NDZ Stinger Bolt, NDZ Slik trigger, NDZ manifold, Hybrid T-money 15 degree ASA, System X push-button on/off, CCM no-pro feedneck, 14" Freak barrel kit, and Dye Stickies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Virtue board
- HE bolt or NDZ Stinger
Strengths: - Small/light
- Accurate
- Fast
- Simplicity
- Tons of upgrades and mods
Weaknesses: Efficiency without HE or other aftermarket bolt
Review: There are so many reviews of Shockers, mine seems almost pointless, but here goes...

I bought my Shocker used off eBay in 2004. I have tinkered and upgraded until the only stock parts are the body, gripframe, and solenoid.

Strengths
Small/Light - I know there are lots of markers that are small and light, but my setup is the lightest marker I have ever shot. Its lighter than my last Ego and that was as light as an SL66 (the Ego had lots of lighter aftermarket parts). Its right at 2 pounds with the barrel (measured on a postal scale).
It is so easy to play tight with a Shocker and easy to grip left or right. Especially easy with a 15 degree ASA.

Accurate - I am a believer in low pressure markers being more accurate. Low kick and a very flat trajectory make it very easy to snap shoot as well as laying out a rope of paint right on target. More accurate than my Ego and on par with my PM6.

Fast - Lets get this out of the way, it is not as fast as the latest markers, at least mine isn't, but who really needs a marker to shoot more than 23 bps? It is easy to hit 15 bps in semi, and more importantly, keep it on target when ripping. When I say fast, its fast enough. 23 bps is a true speed and can be reached when ramping or full auto/3 round burst (thanks Virtue).

Simplicity - The Shocker has 2 functional moving parts, the trigger and the bolt. No springs (trigger springs on newer Shockers), no hoses/barbs/QEVs, no LPR. Just o-rings to lube on the spool valve (like Matrices) The design is so proven, there hasn't been any major upgrades until this year (the new Naughty Dogs Shockers look AWESOME).

Upgrades/Mods - A shocker is VERY customizable, and the private labels are very attainable. You can very much personalize a Shocker for any individual while keeping its strengths.

Weakness
Efficiency is the only weakness of this marker and that is easily solved with an aftermarket bolt kit.

I know of some people who believe that Shockers are unreliable or are maintenance nightmares. Well, you can have trouble if you like to tinker, but my Shocker has been very reliable. And maintenance is no worse or probably better than any Matrix since there is no LPR to adjust/maintain.

The Shocker is not perfect, but a 10 for its performance vs. price and upgradability.
Conclusion: As cheap as they are now, it is a performance bargain. I always recommend them to friends and other players, especially those new to the sport.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 at 10:46 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jfgu Monday, July 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy, Shocktech Dm5, Pm6, other high end guns.
Marker Setup: Alias Timmy (red), Shocktech drop, orange bolt, ultralight , and a halo b, dye throttle tank.

Shocker: got the stinger bolt, had a roller trigger, ccm feedneck. Freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger (read review), new bolt, new drop
Strengths: Quiet, light, accurate,
Weaknesses: Gas, Read review
Review: Ok just pointing this out that this is what happened to me, im using this to review not what i have heard or seen from other players.

When i got this gun, right away i got a freak back with select inserts and a shocktech feedneck, oh and a new stinger bolt, i had one of the first ones with ramping. The next day i went out to play and had a little trouble installing the bolt, once you do it once its easy but the first time is a B****! The clamping feedneck was great with my halo but seemed to have some problems staying on, so off the break first day getting this gun my hopper and feedneck fall off right at the gate. I just wanted this thing to work so after the game i looked carefully and realized that the feedneck of the new shocktech feed was bent inward and was like this from the time i bought it. Biggest waste of money and i ended up buying a ccm which worked perfectly. I played a couple mini games in a forest 5mins from my house were gas was an issue and noticed that i was draining gas like crazy. Then when i got enough money to get a new trigger (New designs roller). Put it in and was happy overall with this trigger (one of the nicer ones ive had) but soon after i realized that the trigger was screw set for travel distance was striped and would come loose no matter how far in i would screw it. At the end of the game it would be at its max travel distance and wouldnt be much of an upgrade. From then till now i have sent it in about 3-4 times for noid problems eye wires being severed and max flo (vert reg) problems. It overall has been a pain in the a** since day one to keep it running smooth but when it does it is fun to play with. Again this is only my opinion but about a half of a year later i cut off the funds putting money into that gun a got a timmy. I still use the shocker once in a while put as of right now it is a back up.
Conclusion: Overall if the gun worked from day 1 i would love to give this gun a 10, but truth be told i have sent it in and SP has actually been really helpful about fixing all the crap that was wrong, but still if i had the money back i would buy something else.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderPa8baller Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares with this gun
Marker Setup: Smartparts shocker SFT
Stock Nerve Board
68ci/4500psi hpa tank
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new bolt
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Light
Looks
Weaknesses: Kind of a gas hog
Review: This is by far the best gun i've ever used. It is very easy to disassemble and reassemble. It is definately one of the faster guns on the market, and it is very light. This gun is perfect for any position on the field, its small and light for a front player, and fast and accurate for a back player.
Conclusion: The all around package. Buy this gun!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every high end marker ever made.
Marker Setup: -Dynasty M5'd Shocker w/ Evolve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well...the only thing stock on mine is the trigger, so you be the judge.
Strengths: Light, fast, fairly efficient with a HE Bolt
Weaknesses: Read below.
Review: I am the third owner of my shocker. I bought it in February of '06 to use in the SCPFOA and CFOA series. When I first tested it, it was about 30 degrees out and had bolt stick. I didn't know if it had been greased in a while, so I took it to my car, put the heater on and regreased it. I held the gun to the heater to heat it up and tried to shoot it. It worked after that, I had to put it in front of the heater to heat it up after letting it set for 10 minutes w/out playing. Shockers don't like the cold. After going onto the field, the CP reg on my shocker was at about +/- 10, which I thought was horrible for an aftermarket reg, after playing with it for 6 months, it gets about +/- 6 on the chrono. Using good paint and my 16 inch ultralight, I've seen great accuracy with this gun. After using it for about 2 months, the switch to turn the marker on and off had broken off the upper eye board, so it had to be replaced. That sets you back 120 bucks. Now I'm experiencing FSDO even with the Dynasty board. It happens towards the end of the day, and stops after the gun is relubed. So you can either deal with it or lube it up towards the end of the day again, or just replace the orings or something. Those are the only problems I've had with the gun.
Conclusion: It's a good gun for your money, but if you have enough for a timmy or ego, get that instead of the Shocker. Shockers are just very fickle guns.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

merc3naryman Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
system x nme, pm5, dm6, eclipse ego, angel 05 speed, diablo wrath, ion w/ blackheart board, alias intimidator
Marker Setup: smart parts sft vision shocker
halo realoader b
pure energy nitro tank
all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck!!!
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Easy to walk
Light
Small/Compact
Best looking gun around
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is by far the best gun i have ever used in my life!!! It is so awsome i cant think of a gun besides the dm6 that compares!!! This gun shoots so fast!! Its so light!!! Nothing is wrong with it!! Straight out of the box it will tear you apart!!! I guarantee it!!
Conclusion: Get it its disgusting how low the price is!!! for such an awsome gun!!! this is the total package
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media