paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT / Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Smart Parts Shocker SFT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker SFT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker SFT
[ View Photos (136) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 222
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker SFT is the sport of paintball's first marriage of technologies. The Shocker SFT provides the high rate of fire and simplicity of design found in most open bolt markers yet has the incredible accuracy and razor flat trajectory heralded in closed bolt markers. With rates of fire far capable of surpassing 20 balls per second, the SFT is more than able to excel in any environment without ever letting its user feel outgunned. Its weight and size make it the smallest and lightest tournament dominance package made. Already a proven winner by the Philadelphia Americans, this marker is appearing in the hands of more and more top level teams every day.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker SFT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Chevy4life8 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions cockers spyders matrix A-5
Marker Setup: Shocker Q-lock feedneck 14"AA barrel halo B /rip drive 45/68 tank hybrid grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
Strengths: To many to list see below
Weaknesses: If someone on the other team has one
Review: I heard alot of good PR from the shocker but words can even describe it this is by far the best gun i have ever shot!!. The gun is basicly ready to shoot out of the box. I would recamend buying a new bolt to get better air efficentence.
**IT IS THE PERFECT FRONTMAN GUN**
Strenghts:
1.Reliable from shot to shot
2.light as a feather
3.very compact
4.speed extremaly fast
5.great board

Weaknesses
1.The bolt makes it a gas hog
2.needs some upgrades out of the box but not alot
Conclusion: a great gun i would recimend it to anyone who is looking for a good frontman/middy gun. Very fast and compact. A must have gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kavey Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically everything out there right now
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve Pro
- Inline Max-Flo system w/ 72/45 bottle
- factory upgraded LPR
- factory upgraded bolt
- NDZ wave trigger
- Dynasty board with M3 software
- Contract Killer 06 Hitman grips
- 16" AA tip

2k5 SFT shocker
- SST Freak
- SP HE bolt kit
- SP Q-lock
- SP inline max-flo
- NDZ 15* ASA
- NDZ wave trigger
- Dynasty M5 board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt Kit would be the only necessary upgrade. The Shocker comes pretty loaded stock.
Strengths: Faast
Very light
Accurate
Very small profile
Weaknesses: Efficiency (with stock bolt)
Review: I've had this thing for a few months now and i fell in love with it imediatly after my first game. It's almost as if the gun takes over for you while your playing. It is truley a remarkable gun. I shot the nerve for a long time before i had this and everyone told me that i should have gotten the shocker instead. I told them to mind their own business because at the time the nerve was working flawlessly. Of course, had never tried the shocker in a game before or even shot one for a long period of time. So when i had the chance to buy a shocker i did. And immidiatly saw a huge difference in how i played on the feild. My shots were just a little more accurate, the gun was just a little lighter. And my overall play on the feild bumped up to the next level. I really do see why people told me to go with the shocker, because it is just an unreal gun, and if your looking into buying one, then don't hesitate, go out and get one right now. With the upgrades i've got now, it's basically upped to as fast as it can shoot, and when it wants to open up on unlimited well.... prey to god that your not playing on the other end of the feild, or standing anywheres in front of it haha.
Conclusion: Truly unbelieveable marker. Smart Parts did their research and came out with one of the greatest guns on the market today. I wouldn't go buy anything else if i had the oppourtunity to get a shocker (if you didn't own one at the moment.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntball 111 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego/Dm's/Protos
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker : Free-Flow Bolt : AdvantagePB Virtue Board : Check-It Uni mount 2 : Freak Barrel : Halo B w/Angry Board : Hybrid Technologies Low-Rise Feedneck : 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank w/Phat Bulldog Reg

Tippmann 98 Custom RT ( Reactive Trigger): Double Trigger : Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel : Ricochet 2K Hopper .
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt
New Trigger (If you want it)
New Feedneck
New Board (If you want it to shoot faster than it already does)
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: ~Pros~
1. Fast
2. Accurate
3. Light
4. Maneuverable
5. Low Profile

~Cons~
1. Air Efficiency (Stock Bolt)

The Review

This gun is amazing, i have had it for about 6 months now and i have had nothing but good luck. I have only chopped one ball and that was because my hopper had very low batteries and wasn't feeding right. This gun is amazingly accurate, even when shooting lanes it will still be ball on ball. The gun is also amazingly fast, i can keep a steady 15-16 bps with ease. The only real fault with this marker is that stock bolt efficiency, but this can be easily fixed with any aftermarket bolt.

Conclusion: Go get one now you wont be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 24th, 2006 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPete610 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve and Upped Ion, This is better by a long shot.
Marker Setup: Blue shocker with a Virtue, and Rip Trigger Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, and Spo Gear shell on a Halo B w/ ripdrive and a 68/4500 pure energy tank with a blue dye rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck if you have somethin like a Halo.
Strengths: Fast, looks real good, can change nerve parts in and out
Weaknesses: None, feedneck, but that dosent "weaken" it.
Review: Just got this gun, best gun i've had, i have had an upped Ion, a Nerve with a few ups, and now this. My favorite gun i have had. I love it. Especialy because i can switch out my parts from my nerve and stuff. Very Nice gun, just make sure u maintain it correctly, and read the manual or atleast skim through it. If something happens there are websites with all replacement parts. Very good gun.
Conclusion: Niceeeeeeee gun, get it no questions asked.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X SHOCKER X Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin much compares to this gun, ive used an ion which is also by smart parts
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker SFT, Halo B, 68ci 4500psi tank (not much, Its new)

Tippman A-5, Response Trigger, Dye Boomstick Barrel, A-5 C.A.R Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothin much, maybe a bolt kit cuz it can kinda hog gas at times, a better barrel maybe the stock barrel is pretty good
Strengths: Fast
Light
Reliable
Accurate
Weaknesses: Nothing really, kinda a gas hog
Review: wow, this gun is the full package, fast,light and reliable. and its pretty cheap at only 600$ its just as good as those 1000$+ guns, like the intimidators, the karnivore, and the Dm's. and weighing in at 1 pound and 14 ounces, its probably one of the lightest if not the lightest out there. Now to the speed, Smart Parts advertises that it can shoot 20+bps, Cmon, we all know noone shoots that fast, even though the gun can probably shoot that fast, most people shoot 14-16, but if you think about it, thats still super fast.
Conclusion: BUY this gun now! it is so good! fast, light and reliable. i didnt even mentchon the accuracy of this gun. its accuracy is not matched. except maybe by the Dm's.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lotrb90210 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyders-Some fast, but very heavy and unreliable
-Dragun TES- Fast, but the same problem as spyders
-Tippmanns- Heavy and slow
Marker Setup: 03 Vision Shocker w/Dynasty Board
14" All-American
Halo B w/Rip Drive and Z-Code
48/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-More efficient Bolt
-New board isnt a necessity, but it will help...
Strengths: -FAST
-LIGHT
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Gas-Hog stock
Review: I got this gun yesterday at my local shop for $450 used including Hybrid feedneck, rail/ASA, and grips, and dynasty board. I was planning on buying a Nerve, but once i felt the Shocker I knew there was no comparison. This puppy is very light and feels durable right from the start. Today, i took it out to my woods and shot, and boy does this gun RIP! I emptied my Halo in 12 seconds, and that was without the Dynasty board turned on... If the halo holds 180 paintballs, that means i shot exactly 15 BPS, which is FAST for a stock gun.
Conclusion: There is no comparison between this gun and any other gun I have ever shot. I recommend this gun to ANYBODY who has the money, because it is extremely light and fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

devilnevel Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- ION
- Ego
- DM6
- Everything else
Marker Setup: "Superman" Shocker
Red TonTon Frame
Black NDZ Wave Trigger
Dynasty Freak Back w/ Red AA Tip
NDZ Bolt Guide
Stinger Bolt
Blackheart
Q-Lock
Planet Eclipse rail w/ on/off
Blue macroline
crossfire 68/4500
Blue Rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Barrel
- Trigger and frame
- bolt
Strengths: *Light
*Fast
*Efficient w/ new bolt
*Upgrades are plentiful
*Small Profile
Weaknesses: *Stock Efficiency
*AA Back only one size
*Trigger guard is too small
Review: This gun is a great gun for a skilled player. It is extremely fast and lightweight. It is great for snapping because it presents such a small profile. The vertical max-flo is amazing. Give it two shots of clearence, and it will be +/- 2fps. The price of these are going way down, so they are now much more affordable to the public.
Conclusion: It is fast, light, and affordable. These guns are great. Why do you think many of the pros use them? They are extremely upgradable, so go buy one. It gets a 9 because 10 means that a gun is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hazard15 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp ion
eclipse ego
dm5
dm6
Marker Setup: shocker
72ci 4500psi stubby
q lock feed neck
cp rail
virtue board
______
ion
eggy
72cu 3000psi[pure energy]
redz tank cover
smartparts angle drop forward
cp blade style trigger
clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feed neck
rail
good hopper
dynasty or virtue board
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
The cricket board


Weaknesses: Its a shocker so get used to problems.
Gas hog
Review: This gun is a good fun but i have had to send mine back 2 times 4 the same thing. They change the bolts in them now and the keep given me 1 that has a wrong o-ring on it. But it is still a good gun because u get a good accurate barrel and it as a low profile. This gun is also fast up to 20 bps or u can keep it the way it came out the box which is fast as well. The board on this gun is better than most stock board bc of the sound that u here when u turn it on and off and when u r programing it. But as a shocker owner get used problems and get used to buying a lot of lube i would say to try to lube it after every use but u don't have too but don't wait 4 weeks to finally do it. At the chronograph u will get 285 +/- 5.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to eny one it does have its sare of problems but wants the kinks r work out this gun will be the best gun u have every had. i luv mine i wouldnt trade it 4 enything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 20th, 2006 at 4:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerboy56 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, impulse's, nerves, dm5, timmys, cockers, angles, and some protos.
Marker Setup: 05 vision shocker with a cp reg, ccm no rise/stock/impulse feed necks, freak barrel with a 893 insert, a cp on/off, hybird grips, nerve board, and the stock trigger oh and a halo hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The cp on off, a new reg, new grips, new feed, new insert, and a dynasty or nerve board.
Strengths: Fast, small very small, low very low profile, and very acurate.
Weaknesses: Its takes up alot of air thats it.
Review: This is a very fast, small very small, low very low profile, and very acurate. It has alot of strengthes and really 1 week ness and thats it takes up alot of air. I love this gun and it wins me the games so you go buy one and you will win to.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun and it is very efficent to wi the games!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB\BUNKR/FREAK Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego SL 66
KARNI
DM6
Dm4
Marker Setup: Blue '06 Smart Parts Shocker SFT
Silver All-American Front and Black Freak Back(barrel)
Dynasty Trigger
Virtue Board
Halo B
98ci 45psi
Turbo Charger Bolt
Max Flo Inline
Q-loc feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the above in marker setup..if you wanna make this gun your #1
Strengths: Very Very Fast
Low Profile
Extremely Light
Looks Awesome
almost "ball-on-ball" accuracy
Weaknesses: None if any
Not air-efficient
Review: i tested out the new shocker and fell in love with it the moment i did. this thing is extremely light, extremely fast, and extremely good lookin'. this gun has almost ball-on-ball accuracy. it's not hard at all to get this baby rippin'. the stock trigger is really sensitive. by putting a dynasty trigger on it, would make it a whole lot faster and easier. when the shocker fires..it has no kick what so ever..and no motion at all. the gun is perfectly balanced when firing. your hands don't get tired. your shoulder and arm don't get tired. with this gun, you'll be the first one to the 50 in no time. With a halo hopper..this thing never missed a beat. the eyes do a great job too..not once have i had a ball break..this shocker is totally "anti-chop". this gun does like air though..after maybe 8-9 hoppers..the gun is out of breath. but the bottom line is that this gun is amazing..
Conclusion: if you're looking for a high-end marker that will get you real far on the course and in your paintball career, this is the gun for you..and not badly priced either. i give you the..
SH(((O)))CKER
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 9:42 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media