paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Nerve / Smart Parts Nerve / Smart Parts Nerve / Smart Parts Nerve

Smart Parts Nerve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Nerve

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Nerve
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Nerve is the apex of grace and power. Meet the next generation open-bolt electro pneumatic marker from Smart Parts. Half the size of the Impulse and with twice the standard equipment, you'll be feeling a tingle down your spine very soon. Standard equipment includes a fully adjustable, super fat reverse magnetic trigger, matching vertical Max-Flo regulator, ultra comfy Pro-Touch Smart grips, integral LPR, 225psi operating pressure, .25 Bolt that allows in no paint, dirt or debris, a brass hammer and a locking feedport that holds like a death grip yet releases with the flip of one finger.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Nerve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Krion Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidators
DM4
Dynasty Shocker
03/04 autocockers
Draguns

The Nerve blows them out of the water
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Recommended
Upgrades:
None.
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Eyes
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Fastest gun I have ever used in my entire life. Never had a single chop. Only had to make a few adjustments out of the box. Faster than the DM4 and much cheaper. I wouldnt recomend this to a woodsball player because of the price. But for a speedball player this is the best. And dont say "oh this gun cant keep up with me!" Your wrong. You probably cant keep up with the gun. I can eaisly get 20 bps on it without even trying. I can get around 30 at my best, but I've seen people get much more.
Conclusion: If your a speedball player you must own this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

eharmon Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp Reflex Eblade
Dragon Timmy
Marker Setup: Nerve with CP Dropforward/ on/off, Freak System (Of course), empire hopper and Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper, Freak Inserts
Strengths: Really Fast, accurate, fast, conisistant, fast, simple to use/clean/fix, oh and its fast!!
Weaknesses: Expencive to own (Lots of paint)
Review: Wrapped in the shell of what looks like the lovechild of a Impulse and a DM4 lies the fastest, most accurate gun I have ever shot. Fast as a fly, as accurate as an AC. The bar has just ben reset.
I would also like to ad that I had a great experience with the Smart Parts customer service. The pin that connects the bolt to the hammer during regular use wiggled loose. While this made it difficult (but not impossible) to remove the bolt and clean the whole bore it did not influence it's functionality. The gun still shot like a champ!! So I called the good people at the Smart Parts tech dept. and they agreed to replace the body for me!! While it sucked being without my gun, at least it was only for a 5 days, round trip.
Conclusion: Spend your money wisely on this gun as apposed to less reliable, more expensive semi-markers, and get a better gun with better customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hnation03 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Nasty Impulse
-Vision shockers (03-04)
-WDP A4 Force Fly
-2k4 Timmies
Marker Setup: -Grey blast Nasty Impulse
-Freak barrel kit
-Eclipse blade trigger
-Voodoo bolt
-W.A.S. Board
-LPR
-Nasty X regulator
-CP rail with on/off ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Nerve comes with everything you need. The only thing I suggest is to get is a fast hopper! Evo II with Z board, Halo B, or Reloader B. Also, it would be smart to buy the freak inserts.
Strengths: Fast
LRP
Hardly any kick
Best feed neck ever
Freak barrel
Light
Great feel
Weaknesses: Nothing at all!
Review: This is a sweet gun. Smart parts really did there homework on this one. Even if you are Smartparts haters, try this gun before you judge the company. It's freakin' sweet. I'm not a fan of Smartparts myself, but i still use some of there products because they are simply the best.

Everything on this gun was thought out piece by piece and you can tell. The trigger can be adjusted to every players liking. Easy to clean and maintain. It is the perfect weight. The one I used had a 70 ci stubby tank, and a halo B, and it was still light weight. The eyes on this thing are amazing. the one I used was on the highest rebounce mode (easily hits 25 BPS) and I didn't chop once! If you have the money for this gun I highly recommend that you buy it. It is worth every penny.
Conclusion: I know I'm deffintly ordering one in the future. Once you get the settings how you like it, you'll never want to shoot another gun again. Get the money for it and buy it! No question about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

XxXanthraXxX Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dm4, shocker, angels
Marker Setup: blue/black tes-12" freak-eggy-cp reg-shocktech bolt-psychoballistic drop-4500/68 nitro duck
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b with victory board
Strengths: Fast, light, easy to rip, compact, looks nice
Weaknesses: Nothing that ive seen
Review: I've only shot this gun once at a field. When i picked it up, i could deffinatly tell that it was lighter than the shocker and once i started shooting, i didnt want to stop. It shot so nice and fast. For sure its faster than a dm4, and it didnt chop once while i shot it.
Conclusion: ive only used it once and never in a game so, i dotn know if this gun has anything really bad about it. it shoots fast and is very light. If you want a fast, light, small, and accurate gun, buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

prankshizzel187 Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed
dm4
empire timmy
dm5 (pretty much the same as dm4)
dye proto
shocker sft
impulse (private labels and regular)
shocker with nerve board
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve
68 pure energy
blue diamond reloader b
SS inserts
----------------
Tippmann 98 custom
14'' j&j ceramic barrel
double trigger with guard
RT trigger
psycho ballistics drop
trigger and elbow mods
68 cu. nitro duck
blue vertical reg (dont know what kind lol)
custom professional blue to silver fade paint job
blue dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
more inserts
max-flo if it doesnt come with one
fast hopper
Strengths: Speed
weight
compactness
ready right out of the box
Weaknesses: PRICE
gas efficientcy
PRICE
could come with more inserts
Review: That day when i went to that paintball field with my friends to play, i knew i was gonna leave with a new gun. I wasnt sure what kind so i was just looking around. On the wall a blue nerve caught my eye. I asked to see it and the let me hold it. Near the end of the day I decided to buy it.

When i got it i bought a case of paint and ran to the chono/shooting area. When i got it out of the box the milling on the body just hit me. Just beautiful. when i took it out i noticed how light it was. not as light as a shocker but hella lighter then my tippy. so When i gassed it up i heard a little "whoop"-ing sound that was it cocking. I dry fired it a couple times with the eye OFF. some people try to dry fire with vision on and complain its slow....in case you dont know what vision is its the gun will only shoot if a ball is completly in the breech. so when i dry fired it i noticed how quiet it was. i was like damn....is it shooting? so i went to the chrono station and filled up my hopper. I mean, if you have a gun like this then you NEED to at least see how fast you can unload a hopper. It took me just a couple of seconds to unload my empire b. but then to buisness. i had to chrono it. At first it was very inconsistent. with a lil toying with the reg it was ok. I noticed it had a little kick when firing really fast. the toying even more with the reg fixed that.

Then i looked at the manual and adjusted my trigger and then it REALLY ripped. i was so suprised you can take the bolt out even when its gassed! and when u do that just shove a battle swab all the way through the body to the barrel!!!!

This makes the gun incredibly easy to clean. after I put it back together i turned OFF the ramping and was still able to get 18-19 bps

the accuracy was excellent
Conclusion: I would have to give this gun a 9 bcuz there can always be room for improvement
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 25th, 2005 at 3:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sicksk8er2 Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most types of Impulses, Matrix Dm3 and Dm4, Shocker
Marker Setup: Strange Vision Imp
70ci stubby
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
The gun is awesome and ready to rip straight from the box
Strengths: Very Light
Very Fast
Very Small/Compact
Good looking
All upgrades straight from SP
Weaknesses: Hard to obtain if you have a low budget
Review: When I walked into my local shop and saw this gun sitting on the counter it just looked soo cool. I asked if i could test out the gun and was amazed at how the gun feels in your hands. The gun is pretty lightweight and is very compact. The biggest problem with this gun is it's the price tag. Which isn't a problem for some people. The bolt mechanism isn't as easy as they say it is to remove but it is still pretty easy compared to most guns.
Conclusion: I personally am gonna stay with my Impy because it has everything that I need but if you want to go that extra mile and get a gun with all the bells and whistles, this is the gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 18th, 2004 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jugrz Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Intimidator w/ Halo B with vic board and rip drive, 68ci 4500
2001 Angel LCD w/ 12v Revy and 114ci 3000 remote system
Marker Setup: 2004 Smart Parts Nerve ( black ) w/ max flo system on 88ci 4500, halo b w/ rip drive and vic board, full freak aluminum insert set. V-Force Profiler, NxE 5+4+2 pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy the rest of the freak inserts, use aluminum inserts rather than stainless
Strengths: Insane rate of fire, flat trajectory, very accurate - best feed neck on the market
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ordered a Smart Parts Nerve from a Smart Parts dealer St Clair, MI ( thanks Andy $$) with a 88ci 4500 system, and had a Halo B with a vic board and rip drive ( Smoke colored) on 9-3-04, received it on 9-9-04, ran it on a team test night at a local field. Right out of the box we adjusted the trigger pull ( shortened ) and set the regs up, 400psi out of the lower max-flo into the verticle max-flo, and ran verticle max flo at 240, works well. Had the rebound on 5 ( i just had to go thru a few cases on the first night ) and shot Vein paint. Got almost a case of paint out of the 88ci 4500psi, and played 9 or so games 3 on 3. Shot a TON of paint, although the rebound on 5 was a bit much, very little trigger skill required to just rip the paint out in 40-50 ball streams like theres no tommorow. Had only a few barrel breaks ( mainly due to running Halo almost dry and getting some blowback and chopped a ball - keep the Halo full and your all set) nice thing tho is with the freak system and bore sized right, I shot 4-5 times and got 80% of my accuracy back without swabbing. Overall Im very impressed with the Nerve, more so than I was when I got my Angel LCD back in the end of 2000. This gun rips... is accurate, light and easy to move around, compact in size and looks awesome. Get yourself a full set of aluminum freak inserts and your set.
Conclusion: I would recommend the Nerve to anyone who is into and serious about paintball, shockers, impulses are great, but the Nerve is top of the line, easily the best gun our right now and extremely easy to take apart. Do yourself a favor and DONT shoot one unless you have the money to get one the same day $$$$
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 10th, 2004 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Scoots Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month24 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares.NOTHING.
Marker Setup: base Nerve. so everything.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo with Victory Board
bigger drop if your a front player
Strengths: Clamping neck
on/off
absolutelt RIPS!
board
accuracy
light
Weaknesses: I want to say price, but its worth it, so I can't
Review: OK, I really like the clamping neck its the best I've ever used.No twisting makes it easy to use and it works great.

Freak barrel- not much needs to be said. Its accurate especially since it is the Stainless steel one that comes standard.

Delirin bolt- easy to remove. no lubing ever. works well

Trigger- can be adjusted at 5 points!!!! super customizeable

Max-Flo- Same as on the Shocker SFT just new outer shape. Works awesome, very consistent, I mean its a Max-Flo what else can you expect.

Outer Design/Looks- It looks like a solid design, like its not gonna fall apart and its looks are pretty sleek.

Feel- It feels like a solid gun and its pretty light, 2 pounds 2 ounces, I think if it were any lighter it would feel fragile.

Ramping board- Not legal for some tournaments, but it can be turned off. There are five settings on the "rebound" board. Off, low, mid, high, and really high. This board can rip seriously 30 bps truly no lies.

Internals- all top of the line stuff and its realy easy to take apart so its all good


Conclusion: I really like this gun and I highly recomend it. Smart parts really took there time on this and it seems to have paid off. Nothing is perfect, but of all the markers out there this is closest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

rapidfire1 Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alien Species Intimidator
Chris Lasoya Intimidator
GZ Intimidator
Angel Speed
DM4
PBC Matrix
Alias Intimidator
Stange impulse Vision
Strange shocker
Nasty Shocker
Karnivorr
E-orracle
Nighkast
A4 Fly
Marker Setup: Nerve/ Halo B/ Freak System
Alien Species Intimidator/ Evolution II/ Freak System
Strange Impulse/Evolution II/ Freak System
Alias Intimidator/ Halo B/ Dye Ultralite
DM4/Halo B/ Dye Ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
It comes with anything and everything you will ever need. Except Halo.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Air Effieciency
Consistency
Weaknesses: None None and None.
Review: This is the perfect gun. You will not regret looking/touching/shooting this gun. This is more accurate than any gun I have ever seen. I can hit a 1 by 1 target at 10 Feet. with 4 inches of the center almost every time; and within 6 Inches in 20 Feet. It is ridiculously fast. I outshot my halo with minimal bounce easily. This gun is incredibly consistent. I shot 299, 300, 298, 296, 299, 300 at the chrono. This gun is lighter fully loaded(Including Paint Hoper and 68/45 Air Tank filled with air) Than my Species Intimidator without anything on it but the barrel. This is the perfect gun. If anybody from Smart Parts in reading this I would like to thank you for giving me the best Paintball Marker I have ever seen. This is a perfect Gun
Conclusion: THis is by far the best gun I have ever seen or shot.
I still love my timies Impulse and DM4 but this gun tops it all by far.

I wish this site would let me give it a rating of 1,000,000!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Sparten118 Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Alias, DM4
Marker Setup: DM4, EVIL Scion 68, empire loader, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Upgrades:
More inserts, stock is a 963,little big. Fast hopper.
Strengths: Fast, Design makes for a nice feel,Clamp Feed
Weaknesses: Weight is about average.
Review: I just got it about an hour ago and tested it once. Ver very consistant, no kick like in the first video put out if anyone saw it. Basicly it has the feel of and impulse trigger frame and height of the gun feel very simeler to the impulse, its about as accurate as an alias, kind of sounds like one, and is as fast as a dm4.

Speed- I was only using an egg but easly maxed it out, fast enough for me, stock trigger isnt my favorite setting but can be changed easly, exept for the resistance, thats a b****

Design- Feels extremely similer to an impulse but shoots allot better,faster and more accurate. Looks very sweet. Bolot it real easy to take out, comes lubed. Comes with an inline maxflow, if ultimate, and a drop, macroline and 90degrees (elbows).

Accuracy- Nice and accurate, consinstancy also helped.

Over all smart parts really hooks you up with this deal, ultimate gives you the inline and a tank, already comes with a drop macroline and elbows, stainless steel barrel with an insert, 14 inch tip.
Conclusion: great gun, worth all 1200 or 1500, I would go for the ultimate if I were you, nice tank, maxflow. Sexy,fast,accurate,consistant, and sexy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media