paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 161
Average Rating: 1.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This mask features a modified faceplate to provide improved comfort. Full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, October 13th, 2001
Strengths: Umm... it covers my face and I don't get hit in the eyes...
Weaknesses: Everything else... this mask practically absorbs fog... after five minutes of playing I can barely see a damn thing and it takes five to ten minutes of rubbing anti-fog spray on it to be able to see for another five minutes of the next game... Horrible mask...
Conclusion: HORRIBLE... buy it if you love to be blind...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
Strengths: VERY COMFY! If your hit in the face it barely HURTS! Good price.
Weaknesses: Not much throat protection. I was shot in the bottom part and it flipped up and hit me in the throat. I was like "OW! DAMN YOU BRASS EAGLE!" I ate a lot of paint that day...

The anti-fog stuff wears out though, real fast, and it forms a cracking - like film that JUST WON'T COME OFF! doesn't really affect vision but it makes it look ugly!
Conclusion: Luckily, I wasn't hit in the face much so i can't say much.
Is there a moral to the story?
YES!
And the moral is: Ya git what ya pay fo, FOO!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: Fit well over glasses
Stiffer foam rubber around goggles is more comfy
Easy to adjust for snug fit
Good vision, until the lens gets scratched
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Lens scratches easily, and replacement lenses have been discontinued
Fogs badly after the first few uses
Nosepiece cracks after about the third time out
When anti-fog coating starts to peel, it's time for a new mask
Conclusion: For $10 it would be ok, but there are a lot of better masks out there for not a lot more. I would recommend a JT X-Fire or Scott Extreme Stalker for those of you that don't like the hard plastic helmet style masks. For everyone else, JT, Scott, and 32 Degrees have a wide variety of masks that will serve better than the Brass Eagle for a comparable price.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Comes with a lense
kind of good chin protction
uhhhhhhh
Weaknesses: lense was scratched bad after first day
fogs very easy fogs about 1in3 games the holes all over the place dont do good for ventilating
lenses is hard to take off
not good cheek protection got hit there and it was like not wearing anything
not comfortable try a proteus or spectra and youll see what i mean!


Conclusion: Do not buy this mask! get a pmi x-ray or any J.T. mask and it will offer much better protection.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 25th, 2001
Strengths: Keeps your head from getting shot, it is really big but that is also a bad thing.
Weaknesses: I have had mine for about 6 months and it is all scratched up and foggy.
There is no ventalation and when you breath it affects or sight.
It doesn't stay on your head very good.
Recently when i play i can't see crap.
Conclusion: It was my first mask and it along with the Talon paintball gun.
It got me started but thats about it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StoneFox Thursday, September 6th, 2001
 
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This mask protects my face and being that it is a mask and all, I would say that this is rather good. I look so pimp in it too, nice like sci-fi apearence, I like that. I am a newbie and therefore I have nothing to compare it to, but i am content as of about 3 months with it.
Weaknesses: -scrtches
-difficult to take apart to clean
-very hot, no ventalation
Conclusion: well worth the price, it was included in my gun package. The mask is rather comptabal, I like the rubber deal, no hard plastic for me. I would recomend this mask, sure, why not, now I would not brag about it, due to the fact that there is nothing partiulary special about it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

stingrayD Sunday, September 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Only good stuff is it protects your face and keeps your windpipe from gettin crushed.
Weaknesses: Easily get scratched, fogs up alot(i'm near sighted and i do better without it), not really good ventilation.
Conclusion: The ONLY reason i have this mask is because it came with my stingray. You'd be better of getting a JT mask from wally world. People who wear glasses don't need it because your glasses AND the mask will fog up like hell. I don't really see why they called this "deluxe"
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This product and its inherent danger will allow you to sue Brass Eagle, which will hopefully make them get their act together. Honestly, brass eagle, how inspiring is a name like that? Couldn't be a Bold Gold Eagle, or Silver Eagle, not even chrome, or Ti, W, U, Fe, or any other kind of eagle. Nope, just had to be brass. Plastic Eagle would be a more accurate company description.
Weaknesses: This goggle is not model, I'd hate to see what BE's standard even worthy of your trash can, seriously! Hell, use the trash can if you want to protect your head, just don't use this mask! Whatever those lenses are, they sure ain't Lexan. They scratch way to easy (although Lexan ain't scratchproof either--only glass) and don't have quite the same feel. That means that these things are incredibly unsafe, no joke. As for the rest.... well, you can tell just by looking at it. You would be better off cutting out a section of an old, rotting tire, cutting out a hole for some ski goggles, and attaching the whole thing to your head with a few rubberbands. That's about all the coverage this mask gives you (although a tire is much thicker than the rubber on this thing). If this is the Deluxe mask looks like.
Conclusion: OVERALL--

Pros--
-I won't joke around with this review, there is nothing to be gained by using one of these, for ANY purpose (other than an example of what not to use).

Cons--
-UNSAFE. I wonder why these weren't taken off the market long ago. Need new standards.
-Typical BE horse dung that proves they don't give a damn about new players.

Recommendation--
-Any self respecting player who sees one of these masks should promptly immolate it lest it fail on a newbie. Safety ain't something to be cheap with, even if you only want to watch or play once your entire life. Spend 50 bucks on a Spectra mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintslinger Saturday, August 18th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: ok when i first got into paintball i bought a gun from a friend. it was a tippmann and it came with a boomstick and i got them both for 200 bucks even. ok but anyways i had to bum a mask from another friend and it was this mask. its not as bad as everone makes it out to be, but yes it does suck. first of all my friend put it on and he looked really cool in it, but thats because it fit him fine, but it looked really bad on me cause i had a thinner face. ok so good: looks cool on 1 person in the whole world. plus it didnt fog any for me but it was so dry that day i think that was why
Weaknesses: ok there is alot, a whole lot. first of all its rubber which they say incourages bounces, but this is incorrect. it is such a thin rubber that it offers no bounce. it offers as much bounce as your skin, plus when u get hit it will usually bust the skin, now im no wussy i just dont wanna go to school the next day with 2 mouths. it does have the same amount of rubber on the mouth part as the ize but its set up dif. the ize doesnt touch the skin, but is made in a way that when a paintball hits it doesnt touch the skin... usually, but if it hits you at the bottom of the chin... U R IN TROUBLE. but back to this mask, it does the opposite, it hugs the skin so it offers no protection whatsoever. next the vision is seriously impared when compared to the ize. i mean seriously. it looks dumb on anyone in the whole world minus one person, which is the exact oppisite from the ize. i believe if i was in another condition of humidy it would of fogged repeatedly. also its not that comfy to wear. the lens scratch easy too.
Conclusion: i dont think its the worst mask. the worst masks are the ones that second name companies make that look like name brand mask but suck. luckily one of my other friends cocker broke and i got to use his spactra mask. now i have a ize, but i guess you could tell cause thats the only other mask i talk about in this review. if i wear to reccomend a mask i would reccomend one of the following:
jt protous (<~ spelling)
jt ize
jt flex-7
jt spectra
jt xfire thermal (i dont care what people say they are really good mask and once someone tries yours on they will want to wear it)
or a jt nvader
they are all sweet. guess you can also tell im a jt fan, but what can i say cause they are the best hands down, no need to explain. one more thing, im tired of all you idiots talkin smack about products made by brass eagle. all of you people that say "it sucks" then just giving it a 1 and thats it, whats up with that? youve probably never had anything better cause u are poor and the only reason your on the internet is because your parents are both prostitutes and stole a guys credit card so u are payin for it illegally, so go do yourself in the @ss you arent helping anyone by saying what you say. now look if anybody out there needs help with finding a gun or mask or anything email me im at nitrogen_kid@hotmail.com and you tell me whatever it is you need and what qualities you want in it and ill help you out promise.

i give this mask a 3 cause it does suck pretty bad but nothin out there deserves a 1 unless they dont come with lens
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HEyGuYsMYnAMeIsJOhnLenTZ Friday, August 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Stops paintballs from hitting your eyes.
Weaknesses: 1. Its flexible (So when you get hit the paint runs all over your face)
2. Scratches up too easly.
3. Hard to adjust to fit you just right.
4. Cleaning it is hard because you have to take things off and then put them back which is not easy.
5. The price is certainly NOT worth it.
Conclusion: You should consider buying:

JT-Raven-32 Degrees-Scott-Sheridan-Brass Eagle (Different)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media