paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 161
Average Rating: 1.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This mask features a modified faceplate to provide improved comfort. Full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
paco91 Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nails, chain saws ,shoprite bags, etc.
Marker Setup: Omen1.5
Crossfire 47cui 3000psi tank
viewloader agiatating loader
Strengths: Makes me feel like sh!t...which i have never felt in my life
Weaknesses: Lmao!
Review: ok. lol. let me start of saying this mask is so funny i can get a better mask at the dollar store. its fogs so fast, when u get shot paint fills your mouth with a digusting sensation(head shots). THATS ABOUT IT. i am adding a few more words because i cant post till i do so i like cheese pokemon and everythin thing else a typical nerd likes *cough*(brass eagle) ok c ya.
Conclusion: Who owns brass eagle..osama? well its a fricking joke and the comapny sucks period.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Orionpaint Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paper bag wig spider web
Marker Setup: Why bother?
Strengths: Good if your considering suicide or as target dummy
Weaknesses: Weak and every other bad thing imaginable.
Review: Ok first of let me say its a miracle im still alive. The mask is possibly the cheapest most pathetic thing brass eagle has made and that brass eagle! Get shot in the mask you eat paint or suffer eye injury. I was lucky i only got one head shot in the 3 months i had this.
Conclusion: Dont buy it and if you get it in a package deal by another mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pssycho sam Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a cardboard mask
Marker Setup: tippman a-5 response j&j 14" ceraimic barrel shocktech drop forward
Strengths: Its flexible around the ears thatsnice for those stinging ear hits that make you cry
Weaknesses: Its better to go and rap a ton of plastic wrap around ur head
Review: Ok this mask fogs like you wouldent believe after about five minutes of playing woods ball the forest floor is just a mass of green blur which allowed you to see no one let alone aim at anyone. The mask only protects ur eyes and mouth anywhere else is open for welting . The mask presses on your temples -unless you have a skinny face making this mask a good buy exept for the points listed above and below.The mask breaks lenses easy causing a hazard to your eyes
Conclusion: Dont buy this product its not worth the hurt and pain get a v force armour for 20$
its a better buy
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cxsdtek Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage masks (various and assorted)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
starfire bolt
Dark Horizon titanium hammer
piece of pencil eraser (to keep my velocity up)
Daisy electronic point sight
CP 16" Barrel
Remote
cyclone feed system
CAR stock
(yes... this thing is a gas hog! )
Strengths: Great to give to someone you want to go blind!
Weaknesses: Don't buy this thing. don't let anyone else use this thing! ITS LETHAL!
Review: OMG! I saw this thing being worn by a player on a field I go to regularly. I was rather entertained by the looks of it (looks like a gas mask/spaceman helmet...star wars style.)

At first, I thought it was a halloween mask (honestly) and I really didn't think it was a "real" paintball mask... I thought he was joking around, not really intending on playing with it.

well, I went and played for a few hours with this guy and during one game, he got hit in the facemask. I heard a loud "CRACK" come from next to me, followed by a moaning/screaming sound. It turns out, his mask exploded. I don't mean it cracked... it EXPLODED! He ended up with a piece of goggle in his eye. it was horrible! An ambulance was called and he was rushed off to the hospital to get a paintball mask out of his eye. I have no idea what happened to him, but I assume he is talking to his Lawer at the moment.

This mask was NEVER intended for paintball play by anyone who actually plays the sport (hence the reason Brass Eagle came out with it) DO NOT BUY IT! DO NOT LET ANYONE USE IT! this thing is DANGEROUS, and causes SERIOUS injury when used, properly, or improperly.

go buy something that can stand up to a shot from a paintball, or at least buy a mask that looks cool before it explodes and blinds you... seeing as it will be the last thing you will see properly.
Conclusion: Honestly, you are probably safer without a mask than you are wearing this thing. PLEASE DO NOT EVER USE THIS MASK!

The CEO of Brass Eagle should be shot for allowing this out of any factory!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Logan Crommett Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, this is a big peice of s@#$, exept S@#$ smells better
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 w/ a 14" razzor barrel, raised sight rail,diablo midnight pb's
Strengths: Sorta looks good from a far,far, distance
Weaknesses: Theres not enough space here to list, check the review
Review: i got this mask for free, when i saw it i thought to myself, looks pretty decent....then i saw the "brass eagle" logo and wanted to die laughing. i tried it on and i noticed somthing, brass eagle cant afford foam padding can they? the "padding" in this "mask"
is really just another way to say "hard plastery bull S@#T". mine also smelled really bad, like burning rubber...oh wait, thats normal for this mask? hmmm i guess now that iv gotten through all the things that could go wrong with this mask it must get better from here on out.....WRONG, the lens on the mask has a very good skill at attracting as much fog as humanly possible to it, just try not to get to much fog, it might scratch the lens. when will brass eagle stop making paintball equipment, we can only pray... but just to not scare u from buying this "mask" ill list the good things about it:

1.) makes a very convinent trash receptical
2.) u can slap people with it
3.) makes a good gift for people that will accept anything
4.) u can make fun of it
5.) makes a good joke haloween costume with a brass eagle blade
6.) looks awsome at the bottom of a trashcan
7.) makes a good target when attached to a stick
8.) u can sell it once uv realized its a peice o shi-ot
Conclusion: I recommend u dont buy this thing and spend ur money on somthing better, like a glow in the dark jason mask, or a mask made completely of duct tape.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afromatic Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is this bad
Marker Setup: 2K3 VF Cocker
Dye Pivot trigger frame
14" Evil Pipe Kit
Revy w/X-board
AIM68 regulator
A.N.S. 2K Quick Pull bolt
A.N.S. Jackhammer II
A.N.S. 3-way
Belsales 44magnum ram
47/3000 Crossfire steel tank (red Redz cover)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: *Uncomfortable
*Fogs like crazy
*Still hurts if you get hit in mask
*Nasty smelling rubber
Review: My cousin gave me this mask when he sold me his gun. When I first put it on it smelt SO bad. It was also very uncomfortable and fogged within 5 minutes when I played for the first time. When the time came to get hit in the mask it hurt really bad even though I was wearing it tight. This mask is the worst product I've ever seen. I'm not trying to dis Brass Eagle or anything but they should have rethunk this product.
Conclusion: Don't by this for any reason! I give it a 1, if you want a good cheap mask buy the v-force shield
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jay Lawrence Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Let's see...a plastic grocery bag, plastic wrap, a pair of old underwear, and scotch tape over my eyes.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Pi Drop Forward
Ricochet Apache
10' Braded Hose
Double Trigger
RT
20 Oz. Co2
CP One-Piece Barrel
Strengths: Perfect for halloween scares or laughs.
Weaknesses: Weaknesses? The mask itself is a huge flaw.
Review: Alright, before I saw this piece of garbage I was actually starting to think brass eagle was improving. I can now clearly see I was terribly, terribly wrong.

Someone on here mentioned burning it. Heck, screw that! Tip it over and use the thing as a firework stand on the fourth of july. Fun for the whole family to watch, and fun for you because you'll know your money wasn't TOTALLY wasted.

And I'd say anyone who even thinks about wearing this 'mask' (it isn't even worthy of that name) to a paintball game is basically planning out his or her own severe eye injury. The lenses crack worse than thin ice, and I actually wonder why fields would buy these things for 'safety'. Shame.

And the look of it is horrible. Who designed it, the makeup artist of A Nightmare on Elm Street? If I were to wear this in front of my dog, it would bark itself into a heart attack because it's so wierd. And anyone this mask doesn't scare will make them start laughing like crazy. Anyone who doesn't want a girlfriend or wants to keep children away should just put this on on a normal basis.


Conclusion: Do NOT buy this, even if you are low on money. Save $10 more and buy a JT Spectra or V-Force Armor, because this is so ugly and unsafe that it actually puts the user in danger to wear in. And don't wear this in front of babies, either, because it will ruin their growing concepts of humanity.

If you get this, then your eyes are as good as damaged...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

True Evil Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Java
32* Defender
JT Airstream
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic, rocket valve, twisted volumizer, CP flame drop, Palmer reg, bandit bolt,esp grip w/ sweetspot trigger and 50mg switch.
Strengths: Stays on
Good Vent holes
Very Bounce/Flexible
Weaknesses: Hard to find replacments lenses
Hard to fid therms for
Review: This was the first mask I every purchased and now that I think about it I got this mask with my first paint ball gun....The TALON!!!! This mask has done me good over the years and althought it is on my pratice dummy for head shots I still would use it today if I could find therms for it, but oh well I have like 5 mask so..... Anyways the goggle part that fits around your face can be rather uncomfortable but like I said I got this with my first gun so I wasn't as big and I had no problems with it until now, that is 4 years later and a 1000 gog shot, the lense is worn too much so to the dummy it goes
Conclusion: Good mask, don't know why every one gives it such a bad score it does what it supposed to do, sure it isnt the style thats in right now but hey if you dont want to suck paint WEAR A MASK.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

evalha07 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Real masks.
Marker Setup: Tippman A5 Flatline
Strengths: None. Price?? I guess...
Weaknesses: Fogs up instantly. Uncomfortable.
Review: The only redeeming quality I can think of is that it protects your forehead, and comes down pretty far on your throat.

Fogs up in any weather. Too small for most people. Uncomfortable. Lens scratches easily.

Was cheap, I will give it that....

Your mask is the last thing you want to go cheap on in Paintball. Spend 40 or 50 bucks and get a real mask.
Conclusion: Don't bother. Only for beginners...and they shouldn't really bother.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jAy_14 Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
UMMM..... i think if u were in a war and u closed your eyes without a mask on, it would practically be the same thing as wearing this mask!! It hurts when you get hit in the mask because the face plate is paper thin and it fogs up so easily!!!
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, with 24oz co2
Strengths: There are NO strengths this mask has except for not working.
Weaknesses: Everything!!!
Review: This mask is horrible , i think puttting a paper bag over your head would be practically the same thing as this!!!! First of all , you can't see because it fogs up so damn easily, and second of all it hurts like hell when u get hit by a paintball because the face plate is soooo thin! PAPER THIN!!! I do not recommend this mask for anyone.
Conclusion: Dont buy this mask!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 28th, 2004 at 8:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media