paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Barrel
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 436
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Barrel is designed to fit any paint. There are eight different full length inserts for the back of the barrel to accommodate virtually any bore size paint. You can purchase the whole kit (Freak Deluxe Barrel Kit), or you can purchase the inserts individually. You can also choose from 4 different lengths, and assorted colored fronts. Splash colors will be available in Winter 2000. The barrel comes with one insert. Standard bore sizes are listed below:

Automag, Spyder, Tippmann '98 - Standard bore .693 (Gold Freak Insert) Autococker, Shocker, Impulse, Angel - Standard bore .689 (Blue Freak Insert)
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Bervytb Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American, Dye Ultralite, some 32 degree barrels
Marker Setup: Nerve (Blue), micro max flo, Blckheart, Evollution 2, Stainless steal freak kit, 68/4500 Nitrous tank, freak barrel (stainless back blue AA Front

IOn, Trinity black to red body kit, drop forword, freak barrel (black front AA red front) freak kit, 45/45 tank, Smart Parts grip, evollution 2 hopper, dye N2 cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Thats the best thing about this barrel you can use any
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This is the best barrel i have ever used it is so flexible in the way it doesn't matter what kind of paint u use just find the right insert and your good. There are so many diferent color options and paint ball options it is trully the best barrel on the market and i have one for both of my gunsand all my friends have it so i guess that says somrthing. and there are barrels that r trying to imatate the Freak but there seperate barrles so it cost more and they don't work as good.
Conclusion: Absolutly the best barrel ever i strongly recomend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsion09 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 12" Boa
Redz Pepperstick Barrel
Marker Setup: Freak Barrel
Max-Flo
Empire Reloader B
Smart Parts Ion
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rampage
Strengths: Very Accurate
Quiet
Sleek
Boar Changing
Customization
Weaknesses: A little Pricy
(I got mine free)
Review: The Freak barrel is in my opinion the best barrel you can get out there. I f you can fork ovee the money it is one of the best paintball investments you will ever make. It is so quiet and accurate. The best thing about it is that it is the most customizable barrel you can get. No other barrel I have ever seen is better than The Smart Parts Freak Barrel.
Conclusion: DEFINETLEY get this barrel. You will be sorry if you don't
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Lil_Man Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tear Drop
Dye Boom Stick
Progresive
Marker Setup: Evolution-X Eblade 2
Red to Black Fade
Freak Barrel
CP On/Off
Pmi preset
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
Draxus Blaze
Strengths: Acurate
Light
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Changing the inserts
Review: This is most probaly one of the best barrels out there!!! This is the most accurate barrel out there. Ive used it for 1 year and still have no problems with it. This barrel will suit all your needs. It is very light and comes with bores sizes. They are little insernts that go into the barrel according to the type or size of paint you are using..
Conclusion: I think this is a verry practical barrel and can be used with most guns!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cort422001 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dye Ultralight
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Bore size allows for almost any paint
Strengths: -Changable bores
-Accuracy
-Two piece design
-Looks
Weaknesses: -Does not clean out well
Review: The changeable bores allow you to use almost any paint. If you match the bore to the paint the accuracy is as good as any. With the two piece design you can use the same back for two different guns (I use a crome 14 inch front on my cocker, and the same back with a red 10 inch front on my mag). THis is on eof the better looking barrel also. However, if a ball breaks inside it you better squigie because this thing will NOT clean out on its own.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because it won't clean out on its own.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, DM, Spyder, and Prostock Cocker barrels
32 Degress Nightstick
Hammerhead
Redz Pepper Stick
Sim-1
Flatline
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant with a 16 inch Nightstick barrel, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Dye Sticky Grip

Ion Pro with rail and On/Off ASA, Freak Barrel, CP Blade Trigger, CP Reg, Halo B hopper and a 3000 PSI HPA Tank from Pure Energy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Premium works really well, I mean WOW!!!!

Rec ball and under work well to, but due to the paint you wont get the best results

Any paint will work great, but Premium will give you excellent results
Strengths: Very Accurate
Quite
Looks so sweet
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very nice barrel, one of the best I've tested and own

Pros-

Very accurate, I used the barrel with a whole diffrent bunch of paint from Marbs to Blue Streak and most in between,this barrel worked well with all the paint, due to the inserts and was very accurate, at long distances, and extremly accurate at short to medium distances and I was very impressed, very nice accuracy, great for you back players you lane and great for the front and mid players who snap, very nice

It looks great, very sexy, and the bubble stickers with the Freak guy on it looks great

I purposly broke paint in the barrel to see how it cleaned and most brands of paint cleaned out after about 8-10 rounds, and the balls didn't curve one bit, very nice

Cons-

None, very well built barrel and preformed very well

Conclusion: Nice barrel, one of the best I've used, very accurate and quite, nice, plus the inserts allow you to shoot a variety of paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doody Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion stock,progressive, stiffi
Marker Setup: ion
q-lock clamping feedneck
freak barrel
72 ci 3000 psi nitro
ion t-board
white body kit
evo II
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxus midnight
Strengths: Accurate
Not that heavy
Works through breaks
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: This is a good product from smart parts and I was happy with it. It shoots good on my ion and is accurate. I rarely experience ball breaks but on my friends spyder it shoots well through them and for the most part stays accurate. This is a very good barrel and is worth the $. This barrel is very customizable being able to get different inserts for different times. The inserts are sensitive and will dent so be careful.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this barrel to any1 looking to get a more accurate and it is a big improvement on any stock barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 17th, 2006 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbterminator889 Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tear Drop, Progressive
Marker Setup: 2004 B2K PDS CP regulator, Freak 14" barrel, Crossfire 45/45, Egg hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
Strengths: Inserts
Weaknesses: None
Review: The freak barrel is probably the best barrel on the market currently. It is extremely accurate and if you use the right size insert will not chop balls. I would recommend a 14" barrel for best accuracy. The barrel is also extremely light. If you want to upgrade from stock or even another after market barrel i would suggest this.
Conclusion: The freak is the best barrel you can buy and you should go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SandMan817 Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
UltraLite
Edge Kit
Marker Setup: $20 Blue to Matte Black fade Ca$h Money Impulse
Matte freak back with silver AA front
Smoke Evolution II with Z-Board
Silver Q-Lock
Equalizer Board
SIlver Shoctech Mini-Drop with Silver On/off
Dye Throttle 45/45 n2 tank
Cash Money Goods.
Recommended
Paintballs:
What ever fits your insert
Strengths: 2 Piece
Inserts
Colors
ACCURACY
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: After testing this barrel out on my equalizer imp i was amazed. I was shooting ropes of 20+ and my shot were going almost in the same spot every time. I love this barrel so damn much. I cant belive the accuracy of this barrel compared to others. This barrel makes my gun look pimp expecialy with the matte back and silver front.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want a top of the line barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eminem3159 Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA
Infinity
Stock Cocker
CP
Marker Setup: A4 FLY, Egg II w/ y-board, Crossfire 92/4500 w/ jt tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze
Evil
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Price
Case
Weaknesses: None
Review: im not gonna make a long review. first of all, this kit is extremely accurate IF you use all same shape paint (not whitebox, since paint shape varies) aka not oval/brass eagle and if you match it properly to the bore. its a decent price on ebay. i had this on my e2 cocker about 6 months ago and it worked awsome. ball on ball and near perfect consistency.
Conclusion: Overall the best barrel ive used so go on ebay and get one now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scrapperr21 Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar.
Marker Setup: 2002 Shocker
Powerfeed with air assist
Delrin Bolt
Glacier Board
Eclipse Verticle Maxflow Reg
Angel style grip frame with angled trigger
Dye sticky grip
Phsycoballistics bullet drop forward
68 4500 empire tank
Ricochet 2k loader
Freak barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
All
Strengths: Versatility to paint, accuracy, look
Weaknesses: Access to barrel back o-rings(not a big deal).
Review:
-I've had this barrel for the last three years and feel very satisfied with it. The inserts are the best thing I have ever used. THEY ALLOW YOU TO MATCH THE SIZE OF ANY PAINT OUT THERE, in the end reducing the number of breaks.
-Bore to paint matching is very critical, if the paint you're using is too big for the bore size it sometimes results in a break, because of the force needed to insert the ball in the barrel. A ball to small for the barrel may bounce around on its way out also causing breakage. A small ball also looses velocity because of the escaping air that passes through excess space between the ball and the barrel. So a ball that fits perfect is a happy ball.
-I haven't had any problems with durability of the inserts either. I am a heavy speed ball player, and nothing i have ever done has resulted in a bent or damaged insert.
-The only negative thing I could possibly think of is the ability to access the o-rings inside the barrel back for any reason. I have never needed to get to them for anything in my three years of using this barrel though.
Conclusion: Unless you feel like buying an after market barrel for each ball size, I recommend just spending the money on the Smart Parts Freak barrel kit. Its the last barrel you will ever need.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 8th, 2005 at 1:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media