paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit / Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit / Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit

Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Lucky 15 Barrel Kit features three featherlight, one piece aluminum barrels; a .685 for small bore paint, .689 for medium bore paint, and .693 for large bore paint, at one affordable price.

Each barrel is 15 inches long, the perfect length for any player at any position. The barrels come in a stylish case, embossed with the Dark Series logo on the hard molded -plastic outer shell, which zips closed. Inside the case is a soft, cloth lining and three slots to hold each barrel.
Available in a wide variety of thread styles.
* The Lucky 15 for the Tippmann Model 98 is a single barrel, bore size .693. No case for $49.99
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
seriouslysilly Friday, June 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Planet eclipse stock barrels
Longbow barrel
Marker Setup: Ego 2005
Ego Sl74
Strengths: One piece construction
Nice case
Mirror finish
Weaknesses: One piece
Only black
Review: I bought this barrel kit after doing some research on barrels. I am currently a woodsballer so I didn't need an extensive/expensive kit. I just wanted a little more flexibility in matching my paint.

Overall, I am happy with this purchase. I have found it to be accurate in many markers I have tried it on. It is easy to clean and don't mind that it's a one-piece.
It's less pieces I have to worry about and lose.

I have recently compared the sound signature of my Ego 05 and SL74 with the stock SL barrel as well as Titanium Longbow barrel.
- .685 SL barrel
- .686 Lucky 15
- .687 Longbow barrel
Paint: APX Agro basic

In terms of accuracy and sound, the stock SL barrel performed last among these three. It was found to be the loudest of the three with a significant "pop" to the shots. Accuracy was found to be the least as well.

The Longbow was a close second. It was comparable to the LUcky 15 in terms of accuracy. It fell in second place because of the sound signature. It definitely lessened the "pop" of the Egos, but it didn't as much as the LUcky 15.

The lucky 15 was placed on top because of the accuracy as well as lessening the all familiar sound of Egos.

I recommend this barrel kit because it is affordable and will definitely get the job done for a rec baller.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel kit because it is affordable and will definitely get the job done for a rec baller.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Saturday, April 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phat barrel kit
Proto kit
Otp kit
Marker Setup: PM7
Lucky barrel kit
halo v35 cranium shell
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Deadly acurate
Weaknesses: Anodized
Review: This barrels are the SH%$ Buy them they work very acurate lite autococker thread so you can put it almost in any gun I use the big bore and man this is the best barrel I wil lever bought they are flawless 15 inch not too long not tooo short
perfect for snipers back and for midle players
Conclusion: Buy them trut me on this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danimoth17 Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All-American
Evil Pipe kit
J&J Ceramic and Edge kit
Dye Xcel
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: Joy division a4 fly (black/bronze fade)
-evil valve
-evil detonator regulator
-evil scion 68/5000 hpa preset
-Virtue board
-Trinity Clamping feedneck
-VLocity loader
-CheckIt unimount on/off asa
-12" J&J Ceramic barrel
-12" Smart Parts All-American
-Warped Sportz lucky15 barrel kit
-Dye Rhino tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any good paint cause it is a kit
Strengths: Single Piece barrels for best accuracy
Weaknesses: Only 3 bore sizes (although I have never needed any more)
Lack of colors
Review: I bought this kit for my autococker and instantly fell in love. I love the lengths cause I think 16+ inches is too long. The barrels are pretty simple design but I really like them. They are fairly quiet but not as much as a stiffi.

My main reason for liking these barrels is the fact that I used them at a big game event recently, and it was pouring down rain. everything was drenched and everyone was having problems breaking paint and inacuracy from water in their barrels. But the lucky 15 kit still shot flawlessly. I used the kit all day and never had a break, and my shots were very accurate despite the weather.

These barrels clean themselves out better then anything else I personally have used. the only times i have ever broken paint was when i first used my autococker and was short stroking. i have never had a ball break due to the barrel.

I have used these barrels and I am always pleased with their accuracy, the only barrel i have seen with as good accuracy is the J&J edge elite ceramic kit but when they get moisture inside they dont do well.
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this kit. it has served me well and i will purchase it again if i ever need it for a different thread.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irsd123 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP one piece barrels, a stiffi, and an evil pipe.
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Dark Angel G7 Fly with 68.91 cal lucky 15 barrel, vlocity hopper, and CP rail.

Tippmann A-5 (for rec ball) With starfire front bolt, red aluminum power tube, polished internals, improved sights, Flatline, and e-grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers, or some paint that is slightly larger. Midnights and proto paint also preformed well.
Strengths: Accurate
Mirror finish
Looks
Light
Weaknesses: Jewels will sometimes be mis-aligned
scratches kinda easily
Not very good bore variety.
Review: This is the stock barrel on all warped sportz "Dark" markers, thus, i got it stock with my beautiful Dark Angel G7 Fly.

One of the key advantages to this particular kit, and the one that i like best about it, is the one piece design. i HATE losing inserts or sizing breaches for any kit, as it will render it at least partially useless until you find (or buy) the same insert.

The first time I took this particular kit out to to the feild, it was with my brand new Angel, so the outcome of that particular day may be somewhat unfair, but them's the breaks.

Anyway, back to my story, that day I was shooting strait lasers of marballizers directly into facemasks, hoppers, and even an exposed barrel (but at 23 BPS, I would have hit that target eventually.) Biases aside, this kit was able to easily keep up with consistent, accurate shots, and i even had the opportunity to pull off a few one-shot kills, something i rarely ever do.
Conclusion: An awesome kit for any marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAVAAR Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tested almost every barrel kit on the market and this is among the top.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed '05 w/Pred board
PMI 68/4500
Halo B w/Victory Board and Shocktech Rip Drive
SM-1 Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
Mobilizer's
Premium
Almost anything really
Strengths: Single Piece system
Good Porting
Durable
Accurate
Smooth Bore
Quiet
Weaknesses: Only three sizes in the kit.
Does have some problems cleaning out certain paints.
Review: This is a very nice kit that has lived up to the Warped Sportz reputation. Like I said before I have tested just about every barrel kit/system on the market and this definitely ranks top three.

It is very accurate both in ropes and one-balling when bore matched to the paint and delivered consistent shots and groupings through various weather conditions. This is partially due to the Lucky being a single (but not stepped) bore so there is no chance of fitting problems as the paintball passes through.

It is well ported, which helps improve accuracy, and also makes this barrel a sort of silencer in itself. Few other barrels have quieted the shots of a paintball more or equal to this one.

It is well made and can take a beating, gravel, concrete bunkers, logs, etc have all dished out beatings and all there are small scratches in the dust anodizing, no dents or scrapes.

The inside bore is extremely smooth and adds the the efficiency and accuracy of your marker. I did notice, however, that certain thicker fill paintballs like the MidEvil do not clean out well when they break, the shots tend to just build up more paint and shell in the barrel with this paint. Most of the time the shots are easily cleared with shooting through it.

It is 15" long (hence "Lucky 15") which is a bit long for smaller speed ball and rec games but has proved better than others (14" and 16") on mid-size or bigger fields, even mid-size air ball.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel kit, more than any other at the moment, to anyone who wants more accuracy, efficiency, reliability and less noise output from their barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bounusball75 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American
Freak
Ultralight
Boomstick
Marker Setup: Gz intimidator
predator morlock board 5.0 code
hyrbid bumberless adjustable ram cap
hyrbid b*ch grips
check it unimount
Viewloader Vlocity
68/3000 nitro duck
Recommended
Paintballs:
X ball silver
Strengths: Nice length
One piece
Bore sizes
Weaknesses: Bore sizes
Review: Well I purchased this kit around last christmas for my intimidator and I really do enjoy it. I espacially like thats its 3 single tube barrels. I love the unique 15 inch length(hence the name). It shoots well with the right paint to barrel match. It works like it should and is a good product from a well respected company.
Conclusion: Pretty decent kit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepunk13 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye barrels, freak kit (w/out inserts) Redz pepper stick
Marker Setup: Z series Intimidator w/ W.AS. 2.6 equalizer board, LCD display, Reloader B, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi tank, dye rhino cover, lucky 15 barrel, cp on/off, and critical trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
really any kind...if u break a ball fire a few shots and it will clean itself out pretty well
Strengths: Sweet jewel thingy on the side, accurate, different bore sizes (in the kit)
Weaknesses: Price ($160 is expensive for a barrel if u don't use all the barrels)
Review: first of as u saw on the carrying case in the picture it says dark...yes this is the barrel that comes stock on the Dark guns (dark ions, shockers, angels, timmys u know), so you know it's a good barrel and indeed it is. Although this barrel is long (15 inches, hence the name "lucky 15"). This is perfect for back players who want a reliable barrel.You really can't say too much about barrels, so i'll just b as straight as i can...this is a good barrel...period.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this barrel because it's accurate and reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABCompton86 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP 20" tactical barrel
Stock Ion barrel
14" Dye Nitestick barrel
Freak 14" set-ups
AA 12' & 14" set-ups
Marker Setup: Ion
Red Powerlyte Body Kit
Red CP Roller Trigger
Red 32* Univ. Drop
68/4500 Pure Energy Nitro
Red Empire Tank Cover
Smoke Evo II
Short Stack Clamp Neck
Lucky 15 Single Piece Barrel
Red CP Reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
With the different bore sizes, most any paint will work
Strengths: Super Accurate
Quiet
Sexy Design
cheaper on Ebay *cough cough*
Weaknesses: May not be as good for up front players. (Not a true weakness though)
Review: So I needed a new barrel for my hopped up Ion, but the freak kits and all american kits had too many pieces, and I knew i would end up using 2, maybe 3 of the different inserts, so it seemed kinda pointless to get things i wouldn't use. So i looked around for a barrel, or even a small set of barrels, that would give me the performance of the freak / AA / freak jr. / etc... without the long list of parts. Guess what i found? The answer to my prayers! The Lucky 15 barrel had great reviews and was one of a kind. I used the crapiest paint you can think of (Wild Streak - $30 per 2000) and fired off 250+ rounds at a tree 83 feet away. BALL ON BALL!!! (used the .689 barrel) I couldn't believe it, I was blown away that a barrel could do that with crappy paint.
Conclusion: If you want a simple yet amazing barrel, the Lucky 15 is the barrel for you. Great for any type of play and any position. Front players might have a harder time with the length given their role but they can still make it work. I give it a 10 not because it's perfect, but because it is among the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minimartin Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
st!f!, jandj ceramic i guess thats it
Marker Setup: smartparts ion
halo b
trinity clamping feedneck
warped sportz lucky 15 barrel
cp shorty reg
airborne kit
contract killer grips
system x on/off drop
pmi 68/4500 nitro
ion t-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
this barrel is very accurate with RPS ELTIGRE.....but also there are probally many other kinds of good paint
Strengths: Very accurate
Perfect bore sizes
Nicely honed
Light
Weaknesses: I havent found any.
Review: The lucky 15 barrel is very accurate, even with really crappy paint ,the lucky 15 is also very light and made very expensively, like most barrels that are made out of cheap metals or aluminum, this one is made from a very nice type of metal. Usually most high end barrels have emblems on the sides that fall off pretty easily,but the lucky charms on this barrel dont fall off so ur lucky 15 "can alwayz stay lucky"..... ha ha
Conclusion: I really love this barrel and if u cant afford the kit that u can get a single barrel (lucky 15) for only like 65 dollars and the bore size is .691
so theres not any excuse not to get this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jpzwmp46 Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire kit, freak kit, dye ul
Marker Setup: dye dm4
predator board
tag laser eyes
cp trigger
hybrid contract killer grips
hyprid bolt cap
tape mod
lucky 15 kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
any really works well with all types
Strengths: Quiet
Perfect length (15")
Light weight
Accurate
Weaknesses: None really, maybee just the tip, made cheeply
Review: Great barrel and kit. Works great on all guns. its almost as quiet as a stiffi and serves the same accuracy. I've only had mine for about a month now and i love it. Every time I play I get noticed because of the accurate shot that it puts out. None of my friends thought that this kit was worth buying. They changed their minds quickly after i played with them, and were supprised at what they saw. One friend commented on how quiet it was, while another on its accuracy and length. After shooting i could not believe how comfortable the langth was. I would recomend this barrel to anyone looking to upgrade form anything.
Conclusion: Great barrel kit, comfertable length, very accurate
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media