paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These awesome two-piece barrels combine the best of both worlds. A Teardrop front section and All American back make an extremely long ranging and accurate tournament barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
pballpert Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing other then the stock for the 98 custom
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Big Daddy Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
hmmm.. I have used mostly draxxus blaze and diablo. I have also used DBX (Don't use!!!!)
Strengths: EXTREMELY ACCURATE!!!
Quiet
Durable
Easy to clean (contrary to common beleif)
Looks Awsome
Barely Chops
Weaknesses: - Curves with bad paint (DBX)
-Portholes will get dirty if you crawl in woods
Review: I have to say this is a great product by Smart Parts. It's been on the market for a reallllllly long time so it will be tough to find. So try ebay. This barrel is extremely accurate it has excellent distance.
Strengths

-Durable: Some people say this scratches easily... I have been playing with this barrel for years crawling in the woods... not a single scratch

-Easy to clean; Okay i am HORRIBLE at cleaning paintball equipment, but this is sooo easy to clean. If paint gets stuck in the portholes just run a warm paper towel throuh it. Or rub it with you squeege.

Looks awsome- I have it in a 14 inch black. Still looks brand spankin new.

Never Chops Balls- I have used this product for 2 years and I have chopped a ball once once!!!!! that was using DBX

Weaknesses-
Not many but if you crawl in the woods alot you will get dirt in the portholes, but it's not that big of a deal.

Also, as good as this barrel is you have to use decent paint, no DBX doesn't count.
Conclusion: This is an excellent product that you must buy before it totally dissapears.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 11th, 2006 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Squanto17 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive 16, tippman stock barrel, tippman wreck barrel (custom pro stock barrel), and a but load more that i care not to list
Marker Setup: right now my primary gun is a Tippmann Custom Pro with an electric trigger, cyclone feeder, 14" Smart parts big daddy, 3,000 psi nitrogen tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ive been useing Nightmare they work great with the barrel, they are a little more expensive but its reflected in your accuracey.
Strengths: Accuracy and range, the spiral port holes puts a good spin on helps your range.
Weaknesses: Zip, cleaning isnt that hard (contray to common belife).
Review: the barrels great definately an importat upgrade ALSO NITROGEN it is a must it is much more consistant than C02. nitrogen is also going to increase your accuracy. if your looking for consitancey with your shots get nitrogen. a new barrel is a must when you get your gun, a stock barrel is generaly nothing special. this barrel is a great upggrade probly the first upgrade , but then get nitrogen or compressed air youll see a difference. oh and for the people who are paying like 60- 120 dollars for these...go to one of thoose big paintball sites. i got mine for 34.99. i have goten more head shots with this barrel. the barell is good in the 14 or 12, the 16 inch takes a litlle power off (one of my teammates has the 16) i get more range than him, but mines a little loude (not a big deal, kinda like it loud.)
Conclusion: This barrel is great but i would go with 12- 14 inches no more, no need to increase friction. you will actually hit what your aiming at, but next you really need nitrogen then you will be snipeing people all over, no need for the rate of fire right away its better you hit where your aiming.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

natdawg22 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak, teardrop, progressive, boomstick, ironman
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Egg II
PE 72/3000
All-American 16"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus, Diablo, Anarchy
Strengths: Accurate, somewhat quiet, not too expensive
Weaknesses: Scratches easily, only if you play woods.
Review: ok well this is a good barrel because its Smart Parts quality and its got an A-A back, its 2 piece and for a low price so why not get it. My friend bought this for his gun and it works fine, i on the other hand, have the A-A and the big daddy is pretty matched up with it.
Conclusion: Buy it. inexpensive, SP quality, combination of 2 good barrels, accurate, quiet
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lurchfoot Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic, Smart Parts Tear Drop, Flatline, 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with 16" J&J Ceramic Barrel, and custom springs, and a JT Excellerator 3.5E completely stock using a Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Paintballs:
I had the best luck with small to medium bore paintballs.
Strengths: ACCURACY!!!
I guess you could say its light.
Weaknesses: Mine was 18" so rapid fire was out of the question, that was all.
Review: This was the most accurate barrel I have ever seen or used. It is the only barrel I have ever seen to lay paint on paint at 150 feet. The only problem I ever had with this barrel was that I had an 18" model and it would shred through paintballs during high rates of fire, but all extremely long barrels have trouble with high ROF.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a new barrel then get this, just be careful of the length you buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lunen325 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98c with big daddy and empire reloder+ smartparts ion
Recommended
Paintballs:
competetive edge
Strengths: Long range, very accurate.
Weaknesses: Lose fps.
Review: This barrel is sick. I rip every body on the field wen i use it. My friends think the only reason why i get them out is because i have this barrel. Some negatives are that it loses fps and sometimes it doesn't break wen u shoot someone from far away, but it only happens sometimes.
Conclusion: This barrel is great. Im giving it a 10 because i couldn't have picked a better barrel for the price i got it for..50 brand new
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett Powell Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
not many
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3, 4 stage exp. chmbr, SP AA barrel 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
any draxxus
Strengths: very accurate! Extremely long range!
Weaknesses: price
Review: I was playing with my friend who owned this barrel and he let me use it for a few games. It rocked because i was playing on open woods and fields and this thing can launch balls far. this thing in my opinion could compare to the flatline without the hassle of the flatline. The bigdaddy was great i could shoot balls straight out to 150 feet and still hit someone. I would only recommend this barrel to tippman and cocker owners because it is kind of heavy and the barrel is long and needs lots of power to get it shooting to its greatest distance, the barrel will lower your FPS setting on your current gun set-up.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel and i would recommend it to any tippman owner
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Audi18Turbo Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java with Smartparts16" Big Daddy barrel and Tasco Bantam shotgun scope.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Marballizer, PMI Premium
Strengths: Shoots very accurate, and farther than stock 12" barrel. Great design.
Weaknesses: Decreases velocity by about 25fps.
Review: I have been using this barrel almost the length I've had the gun, about two years. Its accuracy, quietness, and distance will bring any opponent out in one shot. I like to play as a sniper and it does the job quite well. The porting on the barrel adds top spin to the paintball with increases distance. I am amazed how quiet the barrel really is. I also have a Tippmann Pro/Carbine with a stock barrel that is somewhat loud when shot. The Big Daddy barrel sounds like a silencer. There is nothing I can think about that is negative about this barrel. It is a definate buy for anyone.
Conclusion: Although Smartparts does not make this product anymore, try to find a used Big Daddy barrel. It is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

need$alife Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom*black
big daddy barrel
empire reloader
pure energy reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo dusk
Strengths: accurate
quiet
looks cool
Weaknesses: curves with bad paint
Review: this is a very good barrel. it made my tippmann a lot quieter than with the stock. it is very accurate, i can hit anyone or anything with this barrel. it is so much better than the 98 custom's stock barrel. this barrel is pretty easy to clean except for the porting on the tip of the barrel.
Conclusion: this is an awesome barrel. i highly recomend this barrel to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wakeboarder020 Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak Kit - Better, but not by much just cause they have the slot inserts
Smart Parts All American- Equal
Marker Setup: 2k3 Silver Smart Parts Impulse
Smart Parts 16" Big Daddy Barrel
Smart Parts Dovetail ASA w/ on/off valve
Custom Products Flame Drop
New Designz Flush Delrin Bolt
Smart Parts LPR kit
Halo Odyssey B
Eclipe Blade Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything Draxxus/ Diablo
Strengths: Versatile
Perrrrrrrty
Anadonized
Weaknesses: Older barrel
Only 2 color options
Review: I have got to say, this is one of the best barrels on the market today. This was one of Smart Parts first barrels and they did a damn fine job. With the All-American front and the great price, you can't go wrong. Some places overprice it at over $100's. If you look hard, you can find it selling for the $40's when it is retailed at $120!!!! The greatest thing about this barrel is it came with my gun when I first bought a used Spyder Shutter from my friend with this barrel on it. I got the whole gun for less than the barrel is retail! I then got a Spyder to Impulse barrel adapter and slapped it on my Impy. Even though I play in tournaments, this barrel holds its own as one of the best barrels on the market.
Conclusion: One of the best barrels on the market. If you are in the market for a cheap, straight barrel from a top leader in paintball, then the Smart Parts Big Daddy barrel is for you. Now go and buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big 101 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
yes.. my stock barrell which sucked miserably even when I crankked the velocity high
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, with a 16inch big daddy barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far ive used cores, (nobodyhas heard of because they cost 33 dollars a case) they worked allright but left alot of damage in my barrel, along with debris. I then bought a case of nelson hot spots, and they worked great
Strengths: More acurate, tighter spread, further distance, looks great, great price
Weaknesses: Scrathes outside easily , adn the inside gets dirty qucik dont know why
Review: This barrel is better than any other barrel out there especially because of the fact they are selling it on ebay in the hundreds, so I got mine for 33.00 plus 5.50 for shipping. A total of 37.50, which would retail offline at 100 dollars. i can kick serious arse with this barrel. Mines a little long so that makes it hard to hide in tight spaces, and swinging it around trees is a little difficult. It beats that flat line have fun, and kill your enemy.
Conclusion: Great barrel, great price, cant find a better deal, or a better barrel. I give it a TEN because its darn good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media