paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These awesome two-piece barrels combine the best of both worlds. A Teardrop front section and All American back make an extremely long ranging and accurate tournament barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
LeThaLsNiPa Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: This barrel has been great to me. It barely breaks any balls if any, long range. and ACCURACY.
Weaknesses: to me there is only one thing wrong, Cleaning it. Ths paint gets in the little holes and have to wash it out.
Conclusion: I HIGHLY reccomend this barrel to anyone. I used it on my compact and works great. all paint that I have used through it works well. My barrel was 18in. some people say it cuts down on maneuverability, but once u get it u adjust very quickly.It is a bit costly but very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 26th, 2001
Strengths: Ver Very nice barrel. IF looks could kill this would. Very Very Accurate. Quiets down gun alot. Never breaks balls if it does just make sure there are no balls in the chamber and put your hand over the end and dry fire co2 to get the paint out of the holes. You can shoot very fast and it wont break balls. Shoots rps ballse good. Best barrel i have shot yet.
Weaknesses: Maybe alittle hard to clean. just do what is said in the good section.
Conclusion: I have a spyder SE and it shoots very good and accurate and long range and quiet. Dosn't brake balls. The barrel is a 16 and it comes in a 12 14 16 and 18 inch barrel i would recomend the 16 or the 14 inch. Looks awsome. Works good with Rps. The cost is worth the barrel. I got it for 104$. I would recomend this to anyone who wants to have an acurrate long range and cool looking gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 11th, 2001
Strengths: Extreamly accurate nice barrel. Looks cool with the spiral porting and all. Shoots a wide veriaty of paint very well, just as long as you stay in the proper bore size.
Weaknesses: The olny bad things about this barrel is that it is a pain to clean, but still not superly bad and that it's a bit pricy. I got mine for $109.99 but that was with 10 bucks extra to get the modle 98 thread
Conclusion: I shoot a model 98 with a 14 inch medium version of this barrel. More accurate than the flatline but it dosnt go as far. (I have to judge it aginst the flatline because that is the olny other aftermarket barrel on a 98 I've shoot out of.) Get this barrel if you play near the front line and like accurate barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 4th, 2001
Strengths: Cool looking, quiet, extremely accurate!
Weaknesses: Pricey (as if it wan't mentioned already), maybe a bit heavy for some but not me. I find it just as easy to clean as any other barrel, just find paint that is the right bore size and reliable and you're good (like any other barrel).
Conclusion: I use a 14in Big Daddy barrel on my Spdyer SE and play in the woods, speedball, scenario, etc. and the barrel works beautifully. Nothing but the price should keep you back from this barrel. Mine is a medium-small bore so follow the instructions in the bad section. It's great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 11th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is sweet. It looks awsome and has great accuracy. It didnt really make my Piranha much quieter but that aint a big deal to me. It is a bit expensive but I think that it is worth it.
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of bad about this barrel is that it breaks cheep paint easily and sense I got the 16" it is a pain to clean in the middle of a game. Just get good quality paint and you wont have any problems, I use Marbelizer paint and hardly ever break any paint as opposed to when I used Brass Eagle (I know I know, my bad) and had to squeejee the damn thing every 3 or 4 shots!! Also it is a bit expensive.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel and is available for most any gun so go and get one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 16th, 2001
Strengths: It is quiet, acurate, and nice looking.
Weaknesses: its a B*TCH to clean, but its worth every second that you spend cleaning it. And since rarely is there a ball break, you dont need to worry.
Conclusion: This is basicaly a DYE BOOMSTICK in a larger bore size. My bud has a mag with a boomstick and it works just like my spider, of course i do have upgrades, but none the less. This is an awsome barrel for all players. I bought this instead of a boomstick because the field i go to uses medium bore paint. I havent regreted getting this barrel once! It is worth every penney
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 3rd, 2001
Strengths: It's a nice barrel, looks pretty good, and is very accurate and resonably quiet. It seems to handle a pretty wide range of balls pretty well, and is rather consistent and rarely breaks properly sized, decent quality balls. I've had great luck with mine, and two others I've used on other guns also. Very accurate and rather quiet (although some guns are just loud to begin with, so this won't quiet those guns all that much), and rather forgiving on paint (the three I've used have all been the medium bore versions). Also can be bought in a variety of lengths (some barrels like the bigshots can't)
Weaknesses: The biggest drawback to this barrel is the price, which is usually around $120. I personally don't think it's absolutely worth $120, as there are barrels just as good for less money (like the bigshot or J&J). Also, the teardrop porting can sometimes be a pain to clean paint out of if you get hit in the barrel or break a ball in the barrel.
Conclusion: All in all, I'm happy with this barrel, but I probably wouldn't buy it again given the chance, unless it was a lot cheaper. The accuracy is great with it, but in my opinion the bigshot or J&J perform just as well for a lot less money. It is a quiet barrel, but I find the J&J's to be quieter, and the bigshot is a bit louder (but noise with pball guns doesn't bother me really). It's a great barrel if you like the looks of it and want a good performing barrel and have the money to spend and want a certain length, otherwise you might want to look at a bigshot or J&J.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chinesepballer Wednesday, December 13th, 2000
Strengths: This barrel is the best barrel I have it shoots statight and quiet. I would get this barrel if I had around $120. If you wan't to sniper this is the way to go.
Weaknesses: I have absoulutly no bad reason to dis this product because it is the best barrel I have, and it is well worth the money.
Conclusion: The 16 inch big daddy works well on my piranha it is really quiet. the paintballs I use is the RPS marbalizers it works well I have not broke a ball yet. This barrel is well worth the money if you have that much. I have other barrels like but I like this better it has spiral porting and has a smart tuff coating in it wich is a ceramic coating wich makes it frictionless.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media