paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Speed Pods / Kingman Java Speed Pods / Kingman Java Speed Pods / Kingman Java Speed Pods

Kingman Java Speed Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Speed Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Speed Pods
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Easy opening tubes to make sure that you don't run out of paint when it counts.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Speed Pods are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Bad_Company1 Wednesday, July 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL pods Tactical performance pods
Marker Setup: 09 Proto SLG
Halo V35 w/rip drive
68/4500 Pure Energy Carbon Fiber
REDZ4+1 vertical harness woodsball
Karnage 3+4 harness speedball
Kingman Java Remote coil hose
Strengths: They look cool
Weaknesses: Very weak shell lids come off
Review: These are the only pods my shop had in stock at the time so i bought them. Now i am wishing the i just carried the 2000 round box on my back. They were so weak that when i tossed a pod underhanded to my teamate the pod broke in half when he caught it. I bought 4 of them and i have had to super glue the lids back on 3 of them.
Conclusion: Worst pods ever
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 8th, 2009 at 3:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kebone2 Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alien paintball products Gator-back 100rd. pods=too small
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
revy with X- board
Strengths: 140rd. capacity
Cool blue color
Lock tight
Cheap
Weaknesses: Lid got stuck once
Nothing else
Review: I can't believe what people are saying about these wonderful pods that Java released. I have used these pods for going on 3 years, and they have yet to fail me. They hold 140 rounds, look cool, snap tight, never open during games, AND THE LIDS DON'T FALL OFF! The people who say that happens must have factory defects because that has never happened to me. Java pods are quality pods and you should trust them.
Conclusion: Buy these pods, you won't never regret them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protofreak Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle 100 round pods
Marker Setup: triligy sport
java grips 12volt revy w/ x board
24 oz brass eagle tank (its freakin huge)
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Color
Weaknesses: Lid is a bit hard to get open on the run
Review: They are great pods for the price

alot of people dont like them because of the lids falling of but it has happened to me once and thats it

ive only broken one from falling on it it was on the buttom of my harness (4+1) at the time and the creak bank i was on colapsed and i landed on the pods in my harness breaking the one
Conclusion: Great for the price but if your a big time tourny player and like have sponsors willing to buy anthing there are better pods but for the rec player or new tourny player they are perfect
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lil Tay Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Locklids
PaintballGear.com Pods
Crappy Pods that come with those Tactical Performance packs
Strengths: Pretty Strong
Lid Opens Fast
Easy To Close
Weaknesses: The whole lid and black ring can come off easy
Review: These pods are pretty good holding around 140 balls and open pretty well. You can get them in a couple colors red, clear, and blue(I think). The lid can come off the pod completely and comes off pretty easy but it's never happened in a game. I'd get these for extra pods to use if the pods you normally use break or get lost etc. untill you can get more of the ones you usually use.
Conclusion: Decent pods but there is definatly better ones out there
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AJMPB Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, vL, 32 degrees, Dye, Dye lock lids, Redz, etc.
Marker Setup: SFT shocker
Halo B
Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: Pretty durable
tight lids, easy to open
but dont open unintentionally (nospills)
cheap
Weaknesses: Apparently the collars slide off, hasnt bothered me though
Review: I ordered dye pods from a site about a year ago. When the package came, i saw these things. I tried contacting them numerous times but recieved no response. So i was stuck with these, i decided to work woth what i had. tried them out, worked fine. I've been using these for about a year now. I havent come accross any problems with the collar coming off or anything, actually i didnt know they came off untill a couple minutes ago, heh. Not a huge problem though, unless you're on the field I suppose. I guess you can glue them down if they bother you, as I said, i played with them for a bit short of a year and no problems. Lucky I guess. Anyway, the lids on mine are nice and tight, so my paint is secure, yet they are very easy to open. My only problem with them really is the brand name, i dont really trust JAVA, but Ive learned to overlook that. IMO not bad, though you can probably get better pods for not much more.
Conclusion: They work fine for me but I would reccomend getting pods that are a bit more reliable.
8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 10:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Lock Lids
Fatboy Pods
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 05 {Black/Red Highlights}
14' Freak Jr.
Dye Sticky
Custom Trigger Job
Dead On Long Drop w/ On/Off
12oz. co2 tank {Black Tank Cover}
View Loader Relolution 12v (X-Board)
Strengths: Hard Plastic
Weaknesses: Tops Fall Off
Review: I like these pods for a few reasons and a few reasons only. I like them because of their extremely hard plastic body which makes it extremely hard to break. Also i like how they are partly clear and also colored so you can see that they are full but also the sun wont mess up the paint much if exposed to a little sun. I like these pods but if i had a choice I would pick some higher end pods instead of these.
Conclusion: Overall I like these pods but they were made very cheap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ace2865 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS
20 oz CO2 Tank
Halo b w/ victory board and rip drive
Kingman java 4+1 harness
V Force Vantage Mask
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Pros:
holds 140 paintballs
pretty hard and durable
lids are easy to open and close
they work
inexpensive

Cons:
the lid came off one of mine but i just glued it back on, havent had that problem again
the spring for the lid came off but it really dosent matter
cheap looking
Conclusion: They're pods, they work. If your a rec player, these are good for you. If your a pro, then go and get somthing better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbmaster762 Monday, November 21st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: A-5 with a 14in. tear drop barrel
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everyting
Review: These pods are the most horrible things i have ever bought the tops fall off everytime i use them. Everything about them is horrible, horrible, horrible, and again horrible. One day at my local field i was refiling my hopper and the pod was shot clean out of my hand, and when i picked it back up the whole pod was shattered except for the lid.
Conclusion: These pods suck
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

William Blakey Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Pods
Dye Lock Lids
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant with a Empire Loader and a 3000 PSI HPA tank with a 16 inch 32 Degree Night Stick Barrel
ProStock Autococker with stock barrel and HPA tank with a Empire Loader
Strengths: Yery Durable
Takes lots of Abuse
Weaknesses: The collar comes off easily
Review: I think these are great pods there freakin hulk pods, ive had the same pods for about a year and they look brand new, Iv'e steped on them and dropped them and I even jump on one while I was playing speedball and still didn't break or crack, the only problme I had with them was that the collar came loose, but just put a little superglue on the collar and slip it back on, no worries, the only other issue is that the pods are really tough to break in, at first you will break your thumbs trying to open them but after a while it gets to be easy, like a said before these pods are freakin strong as steel, I would recommend these to anybody, they come in cool colors to, and make good water cups for hot days playing long woodsball games. these are excellent rec ball pods
Conclusion: I would recommend these pods to anybody, good freakin strong pods, will not break or crack, if the collar comes loose just superglue it back on, no worries
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butterz Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye pods
Marker Setup: icd 2k w/pds
crossfire 68/4500
empire reloader b
dye lock lids
Strengths: The only strength is you can carry paint in it.
Weaknesses: The top of the pod was not secure at all, it kept falling off
Review: I bought the pods when i first started balling, whenever i went out on the field the top part of the pod would come off and all of my paint would fall on the ground. After losing about 1000rds i finally decided to super glue it on which seemed to work. I used them for about another month and then i went and bought some dye lock lids for the same price.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this product to anyone because of the problem where the top would come off and your paint would go all over, for the same price you can go and pick up some dye lock lids.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media