paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Speed Pods / Kingman Java Speed Pods / Kingman Java Speed Pods / Kingman Java Speed Pods

Kingman Java Speed Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Speed Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Speed Pods
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Easy opening tubes to make sure that you don't run out of paint when it counts.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Speed Pods are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
paintballerx123 Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Pods
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Ummm........ None
Weaknesses: Paint brakes if they got shot in the right place
Tops fall off
Review: Okay, First if you get shot in the right spot with these pods your paint might brake.
Second The tops fall off if you pull them out of your pack by the lid, losing all your hard earned paintballs. If you want to get a pod don't get these they are realy bad (realy bad).
Conclusion: I would give these a zero if i could. I was playing and i pull out the pod and there goes all my paint, and i couldn't pick it up because i was under fire! And one of my pods (when i was not using it) my friend dissed to shoot and there goes the paint were it got hit all the paint popped.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 4th, 2005 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with ESP C.A.M.D E-Frame
20 oz Catalina co2 tank
eVlution II hopper
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Hold 140 rounds
Cheap
Weaknesses: Lids are VERY hard to open...but get easier over time
Review: There's not much to say about pods.....I mean all they do is store extra paint. All I have to say is there are good pods. They have taken multiple hits and haven't cracked, the lids came off but thats nothing super glue can't fix, and they have very tight lids which can be a good or bad thing but they get easier to open...which can also be a good or bad thing.
Conclusion: They're pretty good......better pods out there...but for the people who don't have a lot of money, these will do just fine
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 30th, 2006 at 8:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Defiler Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4
20 oz. CO2 tank
VL Quantum hopper
16" J&J Spyder Ceramic Barrel
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt.
Strengths: Strong
Tight lid
Weaknesses: Can't hold a ton of paint
Review: What is there to say about a pod? It holds paint. The paint is transferred to your hopper. I am trying to get 50 words minimum. Paintballs smell funny. I like to stick my hand a bag of paintballs sometimes. Is this 50 words yet? No! No it is not. How about now?
Conclusion: It's a pod...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoCy Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye pods,Dye lock lid pods,PJ pods,32 degrees pods, Vrus pods,wgp pods.......
Marker Setup: Dye DM4 w/Freak Barrel, and Dye 70ci 4500 throttle. Angel Speed 05 w/Freak Barrel, and 70ci 4500 lp Crossfire. Empire reloader B used on both.
Strengths: Strong shells, lids close tight.
Weaknesses: Ball capacity
Review: As you can see I have used allot of different pods. The Java's are my favorite. They are the first pods I ever used and I still think they are the best. I currently use Dye lock lid pods. But that is because I play mid-back, and the dye's carry more paint than other pods. That means I have less pods to carry into a game, so I don't reload as many times. It's strictly for strategic reasons. Other than that the Java's rule! I have one left from the original four that i bought a year ago. That in itself should tell you something. People lose 2,3,4, pods every time they go play. I wont leave until my java's are accounted for.
Conclusion: Read the review- I highly recommend them. Better than Dye lock lids. And I have around twenty Lock Lids and only one Java. If they held as much paint as the Dye's, they would be perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lw281 Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader pods
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Psych Ballistics "bullet" drop forward, e-trigger w/ double trigger, expansion chamber, and flatline barrel
Strengths: Ball capacity
Weaknesses: The lids pop off
Review: I bought these loaders only because it was all they had where i bought them. Right after I bought them, all the lids popped off and I had to glue them back together. After that, they never stayed on. Every time I went to pull one out of an elastic loop, the lids popped off and i lost all my paint.
Conclusion: These pods suck and it is much better to spend the extra buck and get some decent pods.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spyderfool77 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL pods
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Holds 140 rounds
Weaknesses: Haven't come across any yet
Review: I like them a lot . I have 4 of them and none of them have broke yet. Cool color and they hold 140 rounds instead of the normal 100 rounds. I've gotten them for other people for presnts and no complaints yet. Seem great. Buy them if your looking for 140 round pods and don't want to spend $8 on one pod.
Conclusion: Great pods
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcloudkilla Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about everything on the market
Marker Setup: silver bullet lcd
bob long torpedo regulator
32 degrees whisper barre
halo b
**soon to come**
autococker w/race frame
freak kit
68/3000 nitroduck
Strengths: Hmmm... hold paint
Weaknesses: Loose tops
weak lids
Review: Well what can i say about these... well i went to my academy where i get all of my paintball stuff that i dont order off the web and these were the only pods i saw so i had to pick them up. and i noticed that they said java and right when i saw that i instantly thought of kingman which makes quality items..... boy was i wrong

first off i had to glue the tops on so they wouldnt slide off then the bust open will your running somewhat fast. then when i finally unloaded a pod a dropped the pod maybe 6 inches off the ground and when i go to pick it up the pod the lid snapped off.

these pods are good for carrying paint but stay away if your a somewhat experienced player
Conclusion: If you need things to carry your paint......these are the pods for you
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigRam70 Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 100round pod, Indian creek pods I think there were older one
Marker Setup: RT Pro Automag with Xvalve
J&J ceramic barrel 12"
Ygrip
114/3K crossfire tank
Dead on paintball universal drop forward
Strengths: There somewhat hard
Weaknesses: The tops come off
Review: These pods are ok for the average user they might last you for about 5 or 6 days of real hard paintball but then after awile they start to wear out, one thing when you get these pods at the store try and pull off the tops if you can then you will be sure that they wont come off on you in awile but I wouldnt recomend these get the Evil pods those are hard and they have a very nice top to them.
Conclusion: Sure go ahead if your just going to play around with them but they wont last you long if your serious then get something better
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media