paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator / Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator / Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator / Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator

Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Capable of firing up to 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Atomix logo Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
schaeferpaint Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ir3, fly, rasta, c and c, all other timmys, proto matrix, dm4, dm5
Marker Setup: 05 prostock
soon dye dm5
red halo
68/4500 nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitly have nitrigen tank a small drop nothing else relly
Strengths: Shoots so fast 25 bps
its like 1. 4 lbs
ACCURACY
Weaknesses: A lot of money
Hard to feild strip
Could be hard to clean
Review: It has a crisp exotic look but can be hard to clean because of the millings and the body structure it shoots really fast and has a small trigger that absoluly rips! it cost a decent amount of money but is worth it. it is one of the most popular markers around some of my fields aloong with the dm4 dm5 great gun high price BUT IF YOU HAVE THE MOENY DEF GO FOR THIS MARKER YOU WONT REGRET IUT
Conclusion: Get an abomb it has so many great features!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C-HiGGs14 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Timmy, Ripper 2, Other Timmys, 05 Speed
Marker Setup: 04 blue bko, halo b with rip drive
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I almost cried when I shot this gun. My buddy set it to mad bounce and turned the eyes on. We used our halo and let some balls rip. THIS THING ABSOLUTELY RIPS. I have never seen a faster gun. Looks great, shoots great, straight, absolutely everything is awsome. The design of this gun is awsome,,
Conclusion: This gun is absolutely unbelievable, go out and buy a abomb
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

just_steve Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angle LCD, Tribals, Shocker 4x4, Angel LED
Marker Setup: A-Bomb Intimidator/Reloader B/Centerflag 68/4500/Empire barrel kit
Shocktech Autococker, Shoebox Shocker 4x4, Eclipse Angel LED
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adj. ram cap, hard ball detents, barrel kit
Strengths: Looks awesome, shoots so fast, this thing is light as a feather. It's sick.
Weaknesses: It sure isn't cheap. Old manual, no spare parts, no lube included.
Review: OK, I haven't had this gun long, but I will already tell you this thing is the best marker I have ever owned. Period. The Timmy just rips, and I haven't had any problems with chopping paint. Dual regs (one high pressure, one low pressure) keep the shot-to-shot consistancy very stable, and they are very easy to keep maintained.

The next best marker I have owned would be an original Angel LCD, but that didn't have eyes, so it would give you some chopping. The LCD interface on the A-Bomb is very easy to use. Changing the settings is a snap.

I've used a Revvy on mine without any problems, but I recently picked up a Reloader B. When you use one of these, be sure to pick up harder ball detents, or stay on top of replacing the stock style ones, as they'll get worn down faster. When that happens, you'll run into problems with double feeding, which will result in some chops. Detents are like one dollar, so keep some spares in your gear bag.

The Reloader feed neck is so massive, it wouldn't fit into the stock timmy clamping feedneck without sanding it down. I just got a different feedneck. I wasn't into sanding that thing, since I use it on a few guns, and none of the others needed sanding to make it fit. I also picked up an adjustable ram cap. This will allow you to set the bolt clearence in the breech for the paint you are using that day, and you can forget about chopping after you are set. I think they should come stock with an adj. ram cap, but hey, it's a real easy upgrade, and it doesn't cost a lot. At least this way you can pick what brand/style you want.

The stock barrel is very nice, but I like to shoot cheap paint, so I picked up a barrel kit. No knock on the stock barrel, it just didn't like misshapen crummy paint. The stock trigger is pretty good, but I picked up an aftermarket one. The new Critical trigger just feels better to me, and it took out some side to side play. Both of these upgrades are not must haves, it is just a matter of personal preference.

The grip frame has plenty of tapped holes, so you can run your rail or drop forward any way you need it. I use a rail and asa for a high pressure screw in tank. I get plenty of shots of a fill - the Timmy is not an air hog. You wont have to stand in line after each round of rec play. And once you get the gun set up for the day, you shouldn't have any problems with chopping. You can just load up your pods, and relax while everyone else is frantic, getting air and making repairs.

The two things you must get are the adjustable ram cap, and some Dow 55 lube for your regulator o-rings. After that, I would suggest having a small kit with spare o-rings, some ball detents, spare 9v battery and you should be good to go.
Conclusion: Looks hot, weighs next to nothing, shoots like crazy, easy to maintain. If you are looking for a killer tourney level gun, this will make you smile.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jerometotter Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Timmy, DM4, ALL Smart Parts.
Marker Setup: Black and Blue A-Bomb Timmy, '04 68/45k Max-Flo, Halo w/ Rip Drive, Dye Ultralite.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. The only thing I did was get a new barrel (usually a good upgrade for a new gun), and I put the Max-Flo on it for maximun performance. Operates at 90 psi.
Strengths: Fast and light and very low pressure.
Weaknesses: HMMMMM. Price would be only thing wrong. But its so worth it.
Review: This gun is awesome. When I first saw it I was amazed by the milling. Bob did an awesome job on this one. Its very light. It might be lighter than the Nerve. It feels that way at least. It so small compared to the older Timmys. Basically just like the Alias but different and better milling, lighter, and size wise. Lighter than Alias and I think Nerve too. The trigger on this is beastly. Fast, fast, fast, fast. I like it better than the Nerve cuz the Nerve has the stupid re-bounce setting. The trigger pull is so short and it doesn't have any unnecessary pull. When you go past the button thing and it keeps moving back. So nice. Out of all guns i've shot, this is the best. The milling is so sweet too. The eye covers are old style bombs, a mushroom cloud on the back, and cut out like the Alias.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I recommend it too every person who wants a fast light gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

chode face Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmy, DM4, shockers, and vairous impys.
Marker Setup: stock with dye peanut 71ci 4500 psi tank and halo B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: accuracy, FAST, looks, reliability, no chopping, and most of all light
Weaknesses: -If you have a slow loader or eyes break chopes spme
-Price
Review: When i first took the gun out of the box i reilzed that it was the lightest gun i have ever used. it was much shorter than the old timmys and the lcd pacement was much better, i cant stress how light this gun is!!! I took it to my local field to try it out the next day and i was amased! After the first game i knew it was the best gun i have ever used. with the factory settings i shot an average of about 16 bps. after that game my friend turned down the bip and i was shooting 21 bps most of the day. i wased impressed at the stock barrel and its great accuracy. i have used it multipule times and have had no real problems with it . the only thing wrong about this gun is the price, i cant really complain though because it is worth the $1499.
Conclusion: Even with the price so high i would take this gun over any other gun and i have tried almost every high class gun out there. nothing can compare with its accuracy and speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

kissmyassassin Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other timmys
Marker Setup: angel speed , a4 bolt , volumizers, 92/4500 low pressure crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
iv only tested this gun and i dont see the need for any upgrades
Strengths: Fast , light ,quiet, accurate, good distance
Weaknesses: Nothing that i found, besides price
Review: Testing this gun was so cool it was soo light that when i was snap shoting i thought that i was going to lose the gun, i think a phantom is heavier than this gun. Another thing that is good about this gun is the distance im on a rec ball feild now and im hitting people half way across the field
Conclusion: If you have the money and your looking into buying a timmy this is the one to get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

biteme Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Dark Angel
Dark Angel IR3
Marker Setup: A-Bomb Intimidator with flatliner 68/4500 tank , Reloader B (empire) hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
NO NEED! THIS IS PERFECT AS IS
Strengths: Ultra Fast, Super lightweight, Extremely Accurate
Weaknesses: Out of Stock
Review: I thought that I would be an ANGEL GUY forever. I had the 2002 Dark Angel then I got the 2003 DARK ANGEL IR3 which were both at the time the envy of everyone. All my teammates had Timmys so we would always argue which one is better. BUT when the ALIAS came out Everyone knew hands down that this was the BEST MARKER EVER PRODUCED LEGALLY. I still thought that it needed more style and quality. But this A-BOMB is what it really is ITS THE "BOMB".

STYLE, FUNCTION, QUALITY what else can you ask for?

Conclusion: You have to try this marker. Its good enough to CHANGE YOUR POLITICAL VIEWS
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

S_sPanksta Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, Various intimidators, EBladed cockers, Angels
Marker Setup: Smartparts Impulse w Vision Vert Reg
Tapeworm
Black Evo II
NDZ Blade magno trigger
Crossfire 68/4500 low
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tapeworm
New trigger
LPR
Strengths: Lightest gun on market(lighter then alias) Cool milling. Fast!
Weaknesses: None that i could find
Review: This is one fast son of a gun. 25 BPS!. lightest gun on the market lighter then an alias or shocker. Super sweet milling. Mushroom cloud and bomb! Named the A-bomb because it will "blow the competition away". Designed by the Atomix Factory team. No kick no anything. You couldnt ask for a more perfect marker. With a evil scion 5000 psi tank on the A-Bomb its still lighter then a ton of markers out there
Conclusion: I love this marker if i had 1500 to spend id buy it. Lightest gun on the market. FAST! it is better then a DM4, Alias and an angel a4.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media