paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator / Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator

Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $550

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Capable of firing 25+ BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
skylermertz Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker NXT i suppose - RL much nicer
Marker Setup: 05 RL Timmy
Hybrid hedlok feedneck
carbon trigger
Tadao M6
Cp reg and asa
Magna hopper
dye throttle
14" freak
pillow bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board
trigger
pillow bolt
fast hopper
Strengths: Fast
Light
Easy to maintain
Effiecient
Quiet
Accurate
Timmy
Weaknesses: In review
Review: I got my RL timmy at d-day for a trade for my shocker cause i was tired of that gun.


SPEED - Super fast it will keep up with any gun any day with my magna hopper i probably got 20 - 22 bps on ramp easily with eyes off it'll do 26 bps I didnt buy anything for the gun buy it came with the carbon trigger and board the only thing i bought was pillow bolt and the destroyka grips.

SOUND - Very quiet compared to ego people will have trouble finding me in the woods in a lot of cases after i let loose a hopper or 2.

MAINTAINANCE - Easy to maintain just like with about every timmy Just pull the bolt and ram out, clean, lube, repeat.

EFFIECIENCY - I can get a hopper and 7 pods off my 68/45 easy.

ACCURACY - I put a freak on it when i got it and that has never let me down
Conclusion: Buy it dont hesitate, if you dont want a RL timmy go for an alias. Now a days you can probably get a Alias (which is very close to the same) for under $400 on ebay or craigslist. I give it a 10 cause its flawless and its intimidating!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tips000 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto m6
sft shocker
o7 ego
cockers
proto slg
nerve
promaster
everything...
Marker Setup: Russian legion timmy
68/3k tank
halo b
dye ul barrel
cp on/off
custom clear trigger!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Asa
feedneck
ram cap
barrel
Strengths: Very fast
accurate
light
clamshell
looks
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with an asa
Review: OK i got this about a month ago and shot it right away...
i was impressed with how light it was for an 05 marker...
i set the trigger and it was really easy to walk ...
the looks on this thing are amazing and the anno was good quality...
i ran about a case through it and had no chops or anything...
the stock barrel was great too...

timmys have always been my favorite marker and since my slg got stolen i decided to buy one and IT IS DEFINATELY A GREAT GUN AND I PLAN ON USING IT FOR A LONG TIME!
Conclusion: Get one its a great gun and you wont be dissapointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clintrad420 Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel 1r3, outkast autococker; invert mini; dm6`
Marker Setup: russian legion
16" cp barrel
cp asa
dye sticky grips
evo II loader
loader clamp
dye 68cu 3500 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and clamp thats all dropforward if you want
Strengths: Light; fast; easy to strip
Weaknesses: Barrel short but not bad
Review: With out a doubt worth every penny; light as hell and ropes paint like you wouldnt believe, also very cool looking, makes heads turn and then covers them in paint, also very easy on air i suggest new regulator tho its not necassary in all a little expensive but not nearly as much as the super high enders but they cant keep up with me
Conclusion: A must have for serious players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RASTA BOY 92 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested an Ion - RL Timmy Puts it To shame (sorry ion users)
SXV EGO - About the same
Normal alias - Rl alias is about the same but lighter and has cooler milling
Spyder pilot - doesent stand a chance agenst the RL timmy
Shocker - almost as good no LCD but the shocker is lighter ( not by much)
Tippmann 98 coustom - NO!
Marker Setup: Vloicty loader
Bob Long Russian Legion Alias Timmy
cp reg
freak kit
angle air tank
somtimes EVO 2 HOPPER
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothen really
Strengths: Light,
fast,
light,
looks awsome
Weaknesses: None yet let me refraise that none ever
Review: Well I got my Russian Leagion timmy for X - Mas and from the second i saw it i new it was the most bada$$ gun Iv ever seen. So the next weekend i took it to the test at the loical Paintball feild and found that its the lightest fastest marker Iv ever used. clean up and relubeing was easy and fast. I would give this marker a 100 out of 10 if I could.
out of the many guns iv tested and owned this is the best
Conclusion: Best gun Iv ever used
so if you whant the lightest fastest coolest marker on the planet then get the rl timmy if you can handel it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oh_So_fast Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dmc- no as fast or as nice a feel, Angel A4 Fly- angels are garbage, Dm5 w/ virtue- as fast but not as light, Ion- there ok but needs to many ups
Marker Setup: Russian legion Timmy, Virtue, CP Reg, Critical Frame/ Trigger, Shocktech Superfly bolt/ ram/ ram cap, Eclipse On/Off, Assassins barrel, 45/4500 Pure Energy, Halo b w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Speed, Weight, Accuracy
Weaknesses: New Barrel Needed
Review: this is one of the best guns ive ever used and the best gun ive ever owned, and its light and fast as hell! The first time I used it I had to buy it when it was only $600. I love this gun its my baby. Ill have a picture of it soon, so you can admire its beauty.
Conclusion: If you ever have chance to pick up 1 of these babies, take my word for it, BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AndyTB Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtued DM6
Angel A1

etc.
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Intimidator
Frenzy 127.4f
Hybrid Hedloc2
Critical ASA
SP on/off
CP Trigger
hybrid ram cap
high flow barb kid
DXS 68ci/4500psi LP tank
empire b1 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Adjustable ram cap
Strengths: Lightweight.
Milling/Appearance. (Preference)
Fast.
Easy maintenance.
Bob Long marker, few breakdowns and good service.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel.
Jewels come off easily.
Could use some better grips without gloves.
Review: I picked this up used a few months ago for 430 and am totally wowed by it. The only complaint I could possibly hold is accuracy with the stock barrel. It's very fast and its trigger is extremely light, which may take some getting used to in order to not spray paint but laying down alot of paint fast where it counts makes this a great plus. Maintenance was quick and painless. Simply removing the HPR, LPR and bolt, and greasing or lubing them respectively is a cinch. Afterward readjusting it is quick and painless and doenst require nitpicking throughout play.
Conclusion: I was very pleased with this product, and they are coming cheaper and cheaper as time passes. I highly reccoment this product to anyone who wants a great bang for their buck.

9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pontius_26 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Superstock autococker
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Intimidator, sly barrel kit, 72/3000 nitro tank, CP flame drop, Suicide Halo w/rip drive, Redz clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kits, although the stock barrel isn't bad.
Strengths: Fast, light, and sleek
Weaknesses: Bolt pin pops up on me sometimes after cleaning
Review: I went from a superstock to this gun last year after shooting a 2k5 intimidator in the local shop. I was amazed, this gun was by far one of the fastest, lightest markers I had ever used. Although I was messing with a 2k5, my paintball junkie instincts told me that sense the Legion was cool, their gun would be cooler. I played 4 all day speedball tournaments with this gun and countless woodsball and rec games without ever having any major issues.
The only thing that confused me on the gun was the velocity adjustments, but after you mess with it for a while its not to bad.
This gun's biggest weakness was probably the stock barrel. Although it shot as well as any other stock part preforms, It's accuracy left just a little to be desired. All in all though I am VERY SATISFIED with this set up!
Conclusion: Anyone who is looking to up their game should definately check out Bob Long's stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cb_neosythe Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egos and other timmies
Marker Setup: Ion w/
Virtue
Qev
Firebolt
16" progressive
Hedlok
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel....nothign else i could see needed.
Strengths: Fast
Really good trigger
Efficient
Light
Weaknesses: Inaccurate stock barrel
Chops
Review: Now i only tested this gun, and going off the word of the owner.

When holding the marker the first thing of the bat is the clamshell frames on all timmies. Simply just comfortable and comforming to your hand. In a manner that is still agressive and puts you in a forward "KILL" position... But really the gun is light and very compfy.

Next up when you start to tickle the gun you will notice the trigger is very nice. It's light and short...really imagine a mouse and that's very close.

The board on the gun was simple on/off and such. I didn't do much programming wise or anything so i can't comment on that. I did think the LCD was some what hard to see. Not like an Angel LCD which is very clear....C'mon Bob you can do better.

When shooting the marker it was great. The trigger was very easy to rip on and the kick was there, but i didnt' mind as the marker is very compfy and the kick wasn't to hard to control.

I did have a problem with the stock barrel as the balls went every where. I could aim at one bunker and every 1 out of 10 balls would go into another bunker....kinda dumb.

Overall it was a very nice gun, but i'd like to try a different barrel to see if it is worth the serious dough you have to put down for it.
Conclusion: Overall it was a very nice gun, but i'd like to try a different barrel to see if it is worth the serious dough you have to put down for it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

adambarracj Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
infinity legend
u'd dmc
fs8
dragon 2.5
Marker Setup: cp shorty reg
diablo flame drop
cp on/off bottomline
cp adjustable ram cap
empire ram
hybrid hedlok feedneck
ul barrel
kila detents
virtue membrane switch
shocktech bolt
trinity front block
trinity ram sleeve
hybrid volumizer
check it lp
hybrid grips
cp rake trigger

plus a few more.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Obviously mine has a lot. But I would get the kila detents, cp trigger, and a new feedneck to start off. (preferably clamping.) And if you want it to be perfect a better barrel.
Strengths: ROF, Accuracy, weight, size, simplicity
Weaknesses: Reliability, but its a beast when it works
Review: I love this gun. I have had it for a year now. Great accuracy and ROF. This is the most accurate timmy I have used and it barely ever chops. The weight is average but the simplicity of the design is a great feature. Compared to my legend, no competition, but the legend just owns period. The ul'd dmc, no competition, the rl puts the dmc in shame. My rl is not very reliable, because of my stock eyes wearing down. This is an amazing backup and now my main gun.
Conclusion: This gun is good for pro's and mid level players out of the box. Great simple gun to learn how to use. Best gun for the price. (Now it is around 700)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper_GC Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 Empire Intimidator, various other Timmy's, DM's, PM's
Marker Setup: 06 Russian Legion Timmy, 68/45 Pure Energy HPA, Empire B2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe new barrel. It will be a personal choice.
Strengths: - Fast!!! Rips right out of the box!!!
- Not as heavy as it looks!
- Amazing trigger!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: First impressions:
As soon as I opened the box I fell in love. Clean look, awesome milling. No imperfections anywhere on anything. The black to red fade looks awesome too. I aired it up and dry fired my entire 68/45 through it. I could not believe how fast this thing was cycling!!!

First day of use:
The first day I used it I was a little nervous. I didn't want anything to go wrong with it. So I chronoed and was impressed with its readings. 280, 278, 282, 275, 277, 281, 280, 279, 283, 280. For brand new reg, not bad. The real surprise was when I actual played with it. We played at the speedball field and this thing was mowing through people.

Tourney I played:
I got the chance to play in a tournament. Of course I used my Timmy. By this time the reg was well broken in so I was getting readings +-2. This is with the Hyper 2 I put on it right away. During all the games I played the RL performed flawlessly. I played 8 matches and burned through the rest of my paint at the end of the day. No barrel breaks(using stock barrel and premium paint), no breech breaks, no double feeds, no nothing except amazing performance!
Conclusion: This gun amazed me. I was never a fan of Timmys because I had always heard they were maintanence nightmares. This gun is easy to tear apart and clean whether at home or at the field.

If you have a bit of extra money laying around and are looking for a new gun, give the Russian Legion a look. You won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media