paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts S-Rail / Smart Parts S-Rail / Smart Parts S-Rail / Smart Parts S-Rail

Smart Parts S-Rail Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts S-Rail

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts S-Rail
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Don't want or need a big drop forward? Want your bottle up close and personal? Here is your answer. The S-rail mounts a dovetail bottomline right to the bottom of your grip frame. Simple, but effective.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts S-Rail is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
JoeBetz Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cp, Empire, Warior Paintball
Marker Setup: 06 Shocker Sft, Dynasty Board, Q-lock, Dynasty VLocity, Crossfire 68/45, NXe tank cover, King Java fill nipple cover, Blue S-rail, Freak Kit, Cp reg, Slik trigger, Ndz bolt and can, SP Grips
Strengths: A few coors and a good fit for an asa
Weaknesses: Sp sticker falles off easy, if you care about that.
Review: I looked at alot of rails before i came across this one. I found that this one gives your asa a slight drop in or out depending on the way you put it on, long arms or short! It has a little amount of room to ajust your asa back and fourth. Not much, but plenty for me. The two things that i didnt like where that the sticker comes off easy and that it can take some time to take on and off your marker, not that you will need to that offten.
Conclusion: Great for the twenty dollar price I got her at!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr_T28 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Psychoballistics Z-Drop
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Powerlyte 07 Body
FBM Frame
Kila Reaction Detents
Redz Blade Trigger
CP Reg
Q-Lock Feedneck
Freak Barrel
SP 360 QEV
SP Firebolt
Machine Gun EZ ON Button
Empire Vegas Lady Grips
S-Rail with Dovetail Adaptor
72/4500 Pure Energy Stubby
Strengths: Very Strong.
Sets gun up at a perfect position.
Looks great.


Weaknesses: None.
Review: When i first got my Ion, it came with the Maxflow system. I didn't like it because the tank that came with it was steel. Then i got the Psychoballistics Z-Drop and put my gun at an endo-position. Used it for a couple of months before changing it to the normal drop forward position. When i decided to really upgrade my gun, i said hey, let me check out a different set up and looked into the S-Rail. I purchased it along with the Dovetail and i must say, i love it. I have a stubby tank and it just sits perfectly where i need it. Not heavy at all and the gun is very comfortable.
Conclusion: Get this product...you will not be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 6th, 2007 at 7:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cceboys Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really, just big drops
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
S.P. Q-lock
360 QEV
S.P. S-rail
S.P. On/Off Dovetail
68/4500 Pure Energy tank
Evlutoion II w/ Z board
Strengths: Very Sturdy
Pretty Cheap
Perfect Feel, Very Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: well, I bought this because I wanted my tank forward a bit since my tank was just a little to long for my liking. So I ordered the S.P. s rail and the on/off. when it came in I put it on my my gun and put my tank on and it really felt nice and tight. It wasn't too close and it wasn't too far away. It's perfect. I deinitely recomend it to anyone looking for something to put there tank forward a bit without a big drop. I also have a review on the S.P. on/off if anyone wants to see it for some reason.
Conclusion: Great product. I recomend getting one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP razor, CP rail, CP flame drop, psychoballistic drop, Universal drop forward, Check-it unimount
Marker Setup: DM4 w/ Freak kit & Dye UL, 68/45 CF, HaloB w/rip

Storm trooper ION w/Freak Kit, 45/45 CF, Egg2
Strengths: Style and feel
Weaknesses: Maybe Price... but i'm cheap!
Review: First off, I would like to say that this item goes great with the smart parts on/off. I have two sets and boy does it make my marker look sexy hot. I purchased this item mainly due to the style. It has this wave pattern that I have never seen on any other top of rail, drop besides the CP. However, with CP they are drop forward and isn't something I'm looking for again. The CP rail looks really plain compare to the S-Rail. The S-rail also comes in either chrome or black. I have the gloss black one and sure looks nice.

Besides the looks, the item seems to be made very sturdy. The screws are strong and keeps the on/off in place and does not move around. I don't see any potential for cracking eventhough I had a friend who bought a used one which cracked, however... it came cracked so the previously user might have banged it up or something. But from my limited time in usage of not just one of it, but two of it... it is sturdy... you must really abuse your marker to break it.

The price is fair. It is not very expensive, but could be a bit cheaper, maybe $10? But I purchased my for $16 shipped so it wasn't all that bad considering CP goes for $20-$25 for just the rail.
Conclusion: If you don't mind spending $15 on a rail, then go ahead. I would say $10 for a rail and the $5 for the style. It does look very nice. I would recommend getting the S-rail if you are planning to get the smart parts on/off as well. Like i've said earlier, the two combo goes great together. This item is one of the best i've used so far in terms of rail/ dropforwards. It does move the tank forward about 1cm but that is nothing. I would give it a 9.5/10... but rounded up to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dalilbumb Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really..
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion

T Board
Membrane Pad
Custom Products Ion Roller Trigger - Blue
New Designz Ion QEV - Front
New Designs Pro-Clamp Feedneck - Black
Viewloader VLocity Hopper
Dye Sticky Grip
TechT Lighting Bolt
New Designs Firing Can - Black
Lucky Stage 3
Killa Reaction Detents
Smart Parts S-Rail
Shocker Style Mini Drop with Twist On/Off
Freak with Jr tip
Strengths: - Good Size
- Looks pretty sweet
- 2 Colors
- Easy to loosen
Weaknesses: None
Review: The S-Rail is a pretty much Must have for those people who want a normal gun not something with like a 20 ft drop or something. It looks really nice and you can get it in silver or black. It doesn't stand out much (which i like). As you can see my upgrades up their ^^^... and this looks great on my gun. of course, ive never actually played with another one but ive held them and seen them. This is a great product though. bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla.... (50 word minimum)
Conclusion: You don't NEED it, Its just a cosmic upgrade. But i would recommend it! You wont be disappointed with it.
I give it an 8 because everyone gives everything a 10 and 10 is perfect. Nothing is perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP Drop Forward-Seems to Make Your Marker Vibrate
CP Flame Drop-Very Nice. Awesome Milling. Bottle Location is a Bit Low Though
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
Q-Lock
All American with 14" Freak Front
S-Rail
SP Bottom Line On/Off
eVLution II
CenterFlag 47/3000
Redz Marker Cover
Strengths: -Cheap
-Nice Looks
-Easy To Use
-Nice Loacation Of Bottle
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I was going to buy a drop forward, but it seemed like no one had any in stock. Then I got thinking. Do I really want a drop forward? My friend has a SP Drop Forward, and when firing his Ion at high rates of fire, it seems to vibrate, causing your shots to be inaccurate.Now my brother has a CP Flame Drop on his Ion, and it's very nice. The only thing wrong with it, is it seems to locate your bottle too far down. So then I began to look into rails. The S-Rail was a cheap rail, that looked good too. Realizing that I couldn't use my stock Ion Duckbill on it (yay, I also bought a SP BL On/Off. This setup works great for me, and it looks awesome too. The SP jewel is a very nice touch. With the rail and on/off on together, my bottle is about half an inch forwards, and half an inch downwards(the width of the rail). It makes for a nice profile too.
Conclusion: If your looking at buying a rail, than you should consider buying this product. I can't find any weaknesses with it. Looks and works great. Very good for snap shooting, and feels very comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

twinkletoes Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cp products
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Timmy With a Cp Rail And On Off
Strengths: It sets the tank very nicely for snap shooting.

Weaknesses: The smart parts logo pealed off the side the day I tested it.
Review: For the price the drop isn't all that bad. ASstated it gives it the same feel that a Cp rail provides but without the extra $. The machine work on the drop is nice and stylish looking best in black IMO. The marker I tested it on was a cyborg and through the day of play the tank always set into my arm just right with out much thought or effort. S go ahead and give it a try!
Conclusion: If you're tight on cash this is one of the best options, other wise I'd dump the extra cash and buy a CP Rail.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media