paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel

Tippmann Werks Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Werks Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Werks Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Solid one piece aluminum construction
Machined from 1” barrel stock
Honed & polished to perfection
Large multi holed muzzle break to reduce noise & increase accuracy
The only barrel created exclusively for the needs of Tippmann markers
Each barrel is hand checked for quality & fit.
Each barrel is individually pack to insure against shipping damage
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Werks Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
ben98 Thursday, March 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive 16"
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom,16 tippmann werks barrel,20oz co2 tank,tippmann 98 custom 6 position car stock
Strengths: Great,Accurate,Does not chop,
Weaknesses: None that i have seen
Review: This is a great barrel. I got mine for $30 on ebay and they run for about $50. I have only chopped one ball out of about 2000 and it was because i picked it up of the ground after it had already been shot. If you are a woodsballer it is a great barrel for sniping.
Conclusion: If you can get one for cheap this is a great barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grix Wednesday, May 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
11' Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Anti-Chop Technology
16' Werks barrel
Adco E-dot sight
Drop forward
HPA 1.2 l
Strengths: Accurate
Breaks little paint
Cheap
Weaknesses: Meh.
Review: This barrel is very good, however, it's not that dead accurate. I shoot inside a 16 inch circle from 60 feet away, and that's with pause between the shots. You can still spray and miss from a long distance. However, this is way better than the stock barrel, both 98C's and 98CP's 11'.
Also it's very cheap. For having more accurate barrels you need to spend like another 30$. Imo, it's not worth it.
Conclusion: I reccomend this for all 98 custom people, especcially if you like to stay a little back.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ty29 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel = WORSE ][ Apex = Same ][ Stiffi = Slightly Better
Marker Setup: 98, J&J w/ Apex Tip, Remote, Ricochet AK Hopper, Stock, Rocket Cock II, Horizontal Foregrip, 3" Offset Rail, Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Tippmann Werks Paint (matches bore exactly), Marbs, Wrek Elite, almost any.
Strengths: Decent Price, Accuracy, Quieter than stock barrel
Weaknesses: Heavy, but not enough to matter
Review: This is an extremely nice barrel, at least that's what all the other team says when I hit them with balls from it. It was kind of expensive but well worth it, considering I've gotten three good years out of it and still going absolutely strong. I found the best paint to use with this barrel were Marballizers. I used Tippmann Werks paint which is made for this barrel and the orange paint worked great. Unfortunately the yellow paint got a ball break every other shot, which was probably a manufacturer defect. This barrel is sleak and shiny and looks like it performs, smooth, silent, and deadly.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to each and every beginner to the sport of paintball, it "Werks" great (couldn't resist) and gets me through, it's comparible to a higher end barrel like a stiffi or a C Series in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 8th, 2008 at 2:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedyfish Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi barrel, but the Tippmann Werks is better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Double trigger
12oz co2 tank
Tippmann Werks barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I haven't had any problems with any of the paintballs that I used for the Werks barrel, but Marbilizer is always good paint.
Strengths: Shoots farther than a Flatline
Light
Durable
Looks cool
Price
Very accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I now own an Angel G7 Fly now, but when I did have the Tippmann Werks barrel on a Tippmann A-5 it was amazing. I wish I could have a Werks on my Angel. I mostly play speedball, but occasionaly I play woodsball and in both the Werks beats any other barrel. In speedball the Werks delivered accurate shots, it was durable, and I only needed a 12 in. barrel not a long 16 in.
In woodsball the barrel was, of course durable and it added AT LEAST another accurate 50 ft. to the paintball without being a long 16 in. barrel. If you are not one of the people who clean their marker after each day of play it does not matter for the Werks. I have played with this barrel when it was totally filthy and it still gave me the performance of a hundred dollar barrel. Of course the good looks of this barrel will make you want to clean it. However, I don't think its a problem, but the Werks does reflect light. This is an amazing barrel for speedball or woodsball.
Conclusion: Get this barrel it will not let you down and you save money. GREAT BARREL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blwisianboy8969 Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stock GTI Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Stock 11" Werks Barrel (NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED)
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY AND ALL WORK WELL FOR IT
Strengths: Never Breaks Balls
Quiet (I can here my bolt clicking)
Short
Durable
Weaknesses: Heavy (But tippmann guns are heavy duty)
Not very good distance
Review: This barrel is plenty reliable and durable. It is just fine for the recreational player but if you want to be accurate at a distance I would not recommend this barrel. It is fairly quiet and I haven't had problems with it breaking balls. It shoots balls through it quickly and within a one and a half foot group at 20 yards but if you want to snipe or be accurate I would buy something different.
Conclusion: If you can get a good deal on this barrel buy it. But there are plenty of other better barrels to purchase over this one. If it comes with your Custom Pro stock then keep it for the sake of running and gunning. It is not all that accurate but if you just want to spray paint without breaking any, it's definately one to keep around!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingbill34 Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
used tippmann flatline barrel, and other spyder barrels.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
Barsk 5mm red dot scope
tippmann 14" werks barrel
Palmers Pursuit stabiliser and remote coil.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs are a good match to the barrel
Strengths: Shinny
Lots of porting
Very durable.
Weaknesses: Will not fit in the stock x7 with out modifying it.
Review: I started out with a tippmann A-5 and i decided to stick with Tippmann and buy a barrel from them and the werks was the only one that tippmann makes. I chose the 14" because I am a middle of the road type of person. The barrels is 10 times better than the stock barrel.

Then I purchased an X7 and i was looking for the barrels that are shown with the x7 when you go to the Tippmann site and build your own X7. Anyways tippmann does not make them they are put in there for visual purposes. I was told this by the Tippmann direct sells then i mentioned that it doesn't fit in the shroud and he said that i had to take it apart. I took it apart and it does work but it does not look good when i was going for a look like a mill sim gun. the direct tippmann seller said that i should just go buy a freeks barrel or something like that.
Conclusion: I like the werks barrel for the a-5 its cheep and it works but for the x7 i would suggest getting some other barrel preferbly one with a matt finish.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big hunter Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
11" standar tippmann 98 custom pro barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom pro: 16" sniper werks barrel
BT folding stock
red dot sight.
Recommended
Paintballs:
You can use all kinds of paintballs
Strengths: Absolute no ball breaks Ok price.
A lot more accurate than stock barrel
Weaknesses: I couldn't find any weakness......
Review: I wanted to by a new barrel, so I searched on the Internet (pbreview.com) and I tough it would do the job. and it did. the barrel was surprising good... now I can hit people at distances that I could only dream of, and with great accurately... much better than Flatline.
Conclusion: it's a great nice looking barrel with high accurately. This barrel rocks for the price of $50 it is insane and i wouldnt go and spend over twice as much on a barrel that is a tiny bit more accurate i definitely recomend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

act_appalled Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Smart Parts Linear, Smart Parts Proggressive
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
Tippmann Werks 14in Barrel
Lapco Machine Gun Shroud
Tippmann Double Trigger
BSA Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk are good
Strengths: Somewhat quite
Increases accuracy
Sniper quality
Weaknesses: Glossy
Review: I bought this for about 60 dollars which seems expensive but it is worth the price. My friend and I did an accuracy contest for who could hit the Big Gulp cup first. His weapon, Tippmann X7 with Smart Parts Linear. Me, my Tippmann 98 with Werks barrel. I set it around 80 90 feet away. His smart parts linear couldnt even touch the cup but my Werks barrel not only could hit the cup every time but i could manage (with my astonishing aim also) to hit the circle in the middle of the cup a couple times too.
Conclusion: Spend the extra money on this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingcrunkness Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock- no comparison
Custom Products Linear- still not as accurate
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
20 oz CO2 tank
Reflex sight
Custom made Hair Trigger
Tipmmann Werks Barrel 14 in
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have been using Karnage and Dusk both work great
Strengths: Less noise
Unmatched accuracy
Intimidation Factor
Weaknesses: Im gonna say price but if your rich then i guess not
Review: Man this barrel blows the stock one out of the water. Got some good shots in when i was playing a couple weeks. No paintballs were broke except when i was shooting as fast as i could pull the trigger for fun cause i play woodsball. In all a very good barrel for woodsballers and speedballers alike.
Conclusion: If u want a quality barrel for your tippmann then go and buy it. U wont be disipointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coltlacrosse Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Old spyder barrels (with adapter)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 14" werks, 68ci 4500 psi HP tank, low pressure system (very helpful), E-grip, m16 style stock, remote hose, upgraded internals, scope ( a cheap wal-mart scope mostly for looks but it does help if you use it as a monocular when playing in the woods, although you need to take off your mask)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizer or any other with a textured surface or has a double shell
Strengths: Very accurate
Reduces noise somewhat
Goes well with gun
Polished BLACK- NOT CHROME
Weaknesses: None after about 15,000 shots and three five day skirmish games.
Review: Overall I definitly recommend this barrel to any level Tippmann owner. It's just so amazing, I actually prefer this over a flatline. The problem with the flatline is that you need to use high grade paint for it to work properly, also the extra 100 ft it adds isn't as good as it sounds. I mean its only accurate until it gets to that last 100ft and when you're shooting at someone that far away you need dead on accuracy.

Back to the WERKS. It is the best barrel i've ever used PERIOD. I bought mine for $50 but I would've spent $150 for a barrel as good as this one. As for the shine that seems to be dissapointing a lot of people... WHO CARES!! for one thing its not chrome, its just polished black and it doesnt give you away. If you're really that worried about the shine buy some CAMO tape for 2 bucks and cover it ( just not the holes).

When I used it my first time in the woods, I won 4 out of five matches and I only shot about 60 balls and it was against 5 other people. My friends were so impressed that they spent an hour just shooting at random targets with it rather than playing! It is also good for speedball because unlike the flatline the paint doesn't fly so slow. I also have not broken a ball yet with the marbalizers.

The secret behind the Werks barrel lies with basic Physics. I actually did a project for school on how to make an accurate and quiet barrel for my A-5. Through testing, I found that the amount of C02 discharged from my A-5 needs about 10 inches of barrel to expand to its max capacity, after these 10 inches, it loses power and slows down. With this data I concluded that I needed 10 inches of solid barrel to get the most out of the gas. The report comes from the gas coming out at a high pressure. To fix this, I needed to add more barrel with holes to let some of the gas out so it comes out at a lower pressure but doesnt slow down the paintball too much. I found that 4-5 inches of holes was the max amount of length to let out the extra C02 but not slow the ball. In conclusion the perfect barrel needs 10 inches of solid air-tight barrel and 4 inches of holes to silence the shot. I wanted to market this but Tippmann beat me to it with the Werks 14" barrel.
Conclusion: THIS SHOULD BE THE FIRST UPGRADE ANYONE BUYS FOT THEIR TIPPMANN! It is very inexpensive and it is just amazing. GET THE 14" BARREL
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 11th, 2007 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media