paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel

Tippmann Werks Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Werks Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Werks Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Solid one piece aluminum construction
Machined from 1” barrel stock
Honed & polished to perfection
Large multi holed muzzle break to reduce noise & increase accuracy
The only barrel created exclusively for the needs of Tippmann markers
Each barrel is hand checked for quality & fit.
Each barrel is individually pack to insure against shipping damage
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Werks Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
paintballr Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A5 Barrel
Marker Setup: A5
12" Werks Barrel
Ricochet R5
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything dry and consistent (oily, dimpled balls go all over the place no matter which barrel)
Strengths: Ball on ball consistency
The 12" is tight for CQC, but still accurate
Weaknesses: The fact that the shiney finish doesn't go with the A5 paint job
Review: I bought the 12" barrel because I play tightly and in alot of close quarters situations. I use field paint, so it's not exactly top of the line. The shots I get, uness a ball broke in my hopper, go right where or right under where I'm aiming because of ball drop. My friend has a 16" barrel. The flat trajectory is slightly longer and is slightly more accurate, but more difficult to maneuvre.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, get it. It's a great barrel for your 98 or A5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TS0716 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Specops Stock
16 inch Werks Barrel
92/45 Crossfire HPA
Rocket Cock 2
Tactical Sling
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marbalizers or PMI Premiums for optimum performance
Strengths: Very Accurate, Quieter than the stock barrel, good looking on a 98
Weaknesses: Hard to clean the ports when there is a break
Review: Personally, I have never had a broken ball in my barrel. This barrel is that great. The only time I would have to clean it is whn other people hit me in the barrel or it got sprayed by some paint. It is prety self cleaning, but when one of the ports gets blocked up, your paintballs will start to dance across the field. This is one of the most accurate barrels and it really makes your gun look nice.
Conclusion: Buy this, it rocks, and its made by tippmann. How much better can it get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silverghost91 Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 stock barrel, which isn't that bad but loud; friends progressive barrel- VERY similar to the werks barrel, but probably a little worse; friends flatline barrel- can shoot very far(duh), but inaccurate and breaks a LOT of balls.
Marker Setup: tippman 98 with werks barrel, response trigger, collapsible stock, and remote line.
Recommended
Paintballs:
all paintballs i've used with it (diablo, 32 degrees, evil) seemed to work perfectly fine.
Strengths: accurate, looks cool, pretty quiet, doesn't break ANY balls, and inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Sorry, but i have not found any.
Review: i got my tippman a year and a half ago, and for a good two months, i had a gun that screamed at the top of its lungs NOOB. i had only what the tippman came with, nothing else. i had to at least get a new barrel. and i wasnt into paintball websites or anything then, so i ask my friend if there are any barrels, besides his progressive barrel, that are just all around good. He told me about this new barrel, and that it was supposed to be really good. and on this website there were 4 reviews. however, each person gave it a ten. i bought it and its great. dead on accurate, comes in different sizes (mines 14"), and quiet enough. Now, it isn't like james bond silenced pistol quiet, but its quiet. this gun is great for woodsball and speedball alike, and i havent broken a single ball since i got it. so i laugh at all those losers with their expensive guns and flatline barrels and stuff as im lighting them up, cause im beatin everyone with a 55$ barrel on a tippman.
Conclusion: if you have a tippman, dont get the flatline. it sucks. sure, it goes far, but it sux. get this instead. its probably one of the best tippman barrels out there. BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob Santos Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 and 98 Custom flatline, Smart parts progressive, spyder stock barrels, and 98 custom and A-5 stock barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Silver
-Flatline
-G.T.A. Double Trigger
-Viewloader Revolution hopper
-Remote coil
*plenty of upgrades coming in the future
Recommended
Paintballs:
pretty much any paintballs work well
Strengths: cheap, accurate, strong, quiet, and made by Tippmann.
Weaknesses: mmm... A little shiny but it's not too bad.
Review: the tippmann werks barrel that i used a 12" and was for the A-5. my friend got this barrel after i saw reviews for it and told him to get it. so he went out and bought it and when he came to my house to play paintball he let me try it out. it was awesome. it shot where ever i aimed and the muzzle on the end of the barrel kept it quiet. i was very pleased with it and was actually surprised by how far even the 12" could shoot. well that was only testing. we got our game started and both me and my friend with the tippmann werks barrel went out and hid waiting for someone to just come and try to take our flag. only about 10 minutes after waiting my other friends dad came into the field where our flag was. both my friend and i were very still and his gun was up and aimed towards him. he walked back into the woods n then came into the field again and looked directly at us. although my friends gun was in view and the barrel let off some reflection from the sun my other friends dad did not see us. he started walking towards the flag. my friend took three shots and then all u heard was "HIT!" he didn't even expect it. the barrel was so quiet when my friend shot it that more of the other team that was only about 60 feet away didn't here it, they thought that it was just something else in nature. that's how quiet the barrel is. im thinking about upgrading my flatline barrel to a tippmann werks barrel myself. although some people say that it is chrome, they are wrong. it is just a shiny black, but it is not too bad. also if someone says that this barrel chops balls, it is not true. NO barrels chop any balls, it is the gun that chops the balls not the barrel
Conclusion: this is an excellent barrel even for woodsball. if you have either an A-5 or a 98 custom than you should definetely get this barrel. it is very quiet accurate and even shoots pretty far even if you have a 12" barrel. definetely a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mchlwise Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
polished stock barrell
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any
Strengths: Accurate, well made, looks good.
Weaknesses: Shiny finish (bead blasted would be better), but not a big deal.
Review: I got a 14" Werks barrell for my Tippmann M98 for Father's day, and was very impressed.

I had heard the stock barrell was horribly inaccurate, so I did some testing shooting a couple different paints (RPS Super Swirl and Gameface Scorch [Walmart balls]) at a 3' wide 4' high target from 55 feet. I could USUALLY get paint on the target with the stock barrell, but would occasionally miss, and the grouping wasn't very tight. I polished the inside of the stock barrell, and didn't see much of a difference.

Then I got the 14" werks. Wow.

I aimed for a 6" by 6" bullseye at the center of my target, and hit the center of it FIRST SHOT. Every shot after was very consistent, and I could easily get a group of 10 shots to all stay within my 6" bulls eye.

I was very impressed.
Conclusion: Get it. It's accurate, well made, and looks pretty cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jablei2 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Flatline
Smartparts Progressive
Hammerhead Clamshell
Smartparts Freak
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom – Silver
BT Double Trigger W/Guard
Zap Mach 404 Hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz Co2
Lapco 98C Thread Adapter Old/New
Custom Camo Job
Conquest Gladiator Mask – Black/Amber Lens

Tippmann 98 Custom – Black
DOP Double Trigger W/Guard
GTA Response Trigger W/ Custom mill work done
14” Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
14” Hammerhead Clamshell 8pc. Barrel System
Smartparts Freak Back W/ 4 Stainless inserts
Lapco Rocketcock II
Viewloader Evolution II Hopper
Evolution II Z-Board
JCS/Blackpoint 98C Thread Adapter Old/New
JCS/Blackpoint 3” Sight-rail Offset
Hotshot 30mm Red Dot Scope
Rufus Dawg Delrin “Wicked” Bolt
DOP Pro-Seal Power Tube
Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
32 Degrees Coiled Remote W/QD
Pure Energy 20 oz Co2
Custom Camo Job on all exterior
Conquest Gladiator Mask - Camo/Smoke Lens
Rage 2 Tube Pouch

Tippmann A-5 – Black
GTA A-5 E-Grip
Ricochet R5 Sniper Hopper
14” Tippmann Werks Barrel
Smartparts Freak Back W/ 4 Stainless inserts Different than the 98's to have full kit
Lapco Grip Adapter Block
32 Degrees Coiled Remote W/QD,SC
2 – Pure Energy 24 oz Co2 tanks
Modified Rage 6+1 to 6+2 or 6+3 Harness W/ Suspenders
Home Made 3 in to one out Air Selection W/ Shut Off Valves
JT nVader Mask W/ JT Vortex II Fan – Camo
Custom Camo Job
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Accurate
Somewhat Quite
And Cheap!
Weaknesses: Makes a little room in your wallet
Review: Came with the A-5 I bought. Tried it first game it worked fine then I decided to put it through its paces along with all of my other barrels. I shot a variety of paint through each barrel and this is what I found. The Werks barrel had both exceptional close range and mid range capablities and with a spread of only 32 inches for 75 feet away it handled it self very well even when shooting Core paint ( 28.99 for 2000rnds).
Conclusion: Definatly worth the money. Buy one now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt Hiebert Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann sniper barrel, stock barrel, spyder imagine
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98
tippmann 16in. werks barrel
pmi flamed drop forward
32 degrees on/off asa
BT tippmann double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer, draxxus, really even scorch from walmart
Strengths: Shoots very straight, does not chop even walmart balls, shoots incredibly far
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This barrel is this best barrel I have ever shot. It shoots very straight and far. However the flatline shoots further of course but it also does not let the balls bust when they hit. This barrel has not chopped a ball since I have used it. I would recommend anyone to buy this barrel for a tippmann marker.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel because it shoots incredibly straight and does not chop a boll.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

craig_74 Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a 14" Tippmann Werks Sniper Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
It doesn't seem to be picky on paint.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Look
Color
Strength
Cheap
Weaknesses: I don't think there is one.
Review: ACCURACY STATISTICS
* I tested the 14" 98C Werks barrel with Big Ball paintballs and a completely stock gun.
At 20 feet from the target:
3 out of 3 balls hit a 3 inch radius circle (3 inches from bullseye).
At 40 feet from the target:
The 3 balls hit: a bullseye (smaller than a dime), 5 inches from bullseye, and 7 inches from bullseye.
At 60 feet from the target:
2 balls hit 9 inches from the bullseye and the third ball did not hit the target.
At 80 feet from the target:
0 out of 4 balls hit the target (25 x 25 inch square), but 2 of those balls hit the tree(target was hung on a tree).

The barrel is not chrome as some say, but a shiny black. Its color and shine is about the same as a black car. There is also three inches of porting that makes it very quiet. I also didn't break any balls with this barrel so far. It feels very solid, or won't break if it gets smacked up against something. I have yet to play with this barrel in a game, but I know that it is going to perform well when I do.
Conclusion: Much more accurate than the stock barrel. Doesn't seem picky on paint and never seems to break paint. This barrel is a great deal for $45.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jester3 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Rocket Cock 2
14" Tippmann Werks Sniper Barrel
Tippmann double trigger
Tippmann expansion chamber
Tapco M4 stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus
Scorch
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Quiet
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I got this barrel for $50 and when I went to try it I had some Brass Eagle paint and that worked terrible. I got some Scorch and Draxxus and it worked perfect. From just about any reasonable distance it shot where I wanted every time. If you read that it is chrome it isn't, it's just a little shinier than the stock barrel.
Conclusion: I am giving this barrel a 10 because it was quiet, accurate and you can find them cheap.
Also it is less than half the price for a flatline. If you have 98 Custom and are looking for a barrel I would reccommend this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

catholicjew Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
12'' CMI Tru-Flight
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
GTA inline expansion chamber
D.O.P. rocket cock II
14" Tippmann Werks/ 12'' CMI Tru-flight
12oz Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS big-balls
Strengths: Cheap
Quiet
Cool Looking
Accurate
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This barrel is great considering the price. i found mine on eBay for $40. i had a shooting contest with my friend's Tear Drop and the Werks prevailed. The Werks if far more consistent than the flatline and is substantially cheaper. there is also a slight intimidation factor, i scared some first-timers when i unsheathed my 14''.
Conclusion: Invest in the Tippmann Werks. best Tippmann barrel there is. Flatline blows.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media