paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel

Tippmann Werks Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Werks Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Werks Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Solid one piece aluminum construction
Machined from 1” barrel stock
Honed & polished to perfection
Large multi holed muzzle break to reduce noise & increase accuracy
The only barrel created exclusively for the needs of Tippmann markers
Each barrel is hand checked for quality & fit.
Each barrel is individually pack to insure against shipping damage
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Werks Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Yankeesrock13 Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none that compare
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
16 inch Werks Barrel
Dead On Bullet Drop
Ben Tippmann rocket Cock 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any work fine.
Strengths: Accurate
Very Quiet
The shinny black look awsome
Weaknesses: When I twisted it into my 98C the tippmann wording on the side was upsidown.
Review: This is a great barrel for anyone who has a Tippmann. This barrel is very accurate and looks great. I have had many complements on my barrel. I picked this barrel because it was supposed to be very accurate and it was. I have been out about five times with this barrel. I've shot about 3,000 paintballs with it and it hasn't broken one.
Conclusion: This is a amazing barrel because of its price and its preformance. If I could I would rate it a 11!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

9T8Custom Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Teardrop
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Werks/teardrop barrel and double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Nightmare
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Slightly loud ( doesnt really matter, dont know if i can call that a weakness)
Review: I like this barrel. i have had it for two years now and it has never faultered once. Its just as accurate as an $80 or $90 barrels. if you use fairly good paint (at least) it will go strait about 95% of the time. Although if you fire too fast with crap paint, it'll chop a few of them. But if you use a good paintball like a diablo nightmare or a draxxus dusk ball, you will not break a single one. It is also a little loud, and by loud i mean not as loud as a stock barrel, but still loud enough to give away a location in woodsball. Not like it really matters because by the time they know where you are, they will have paint smeared all over their mask.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this barrel to ANYONE. its cheap, and accurate. i give this barrel a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildbill2 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it, I have tried it. From Stiffi, to All American, to most others. Been playing paintball for over 20 years and have had multitudes of barrels, so I have tried a bunch of them through the years.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, 12 volt Revvy, , Double Trigger, Polished internals, Rocket Cock, Maddmann Spring kit, Crossfire 88/4500 nitro, Tippmann Werks barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most any will work fine
Strengths: Very accurate, pretty quiet. Great finish on the internal surface. Quality craftsmanship.
Weaknesses: If you don't like glossy barrels, then this might not suit you.
Review: Played a couple of days with this and really like it. On the last day we played, I had 14 kills without being taken out. The range on this barrel is good. Accuracy is really good. It is fairly quiet, like that really matters, but some worry about things like that. I shot competative edge and zap through it and both shot great. Does not seem picky with paint and never broke a ball. I purchased a Lapco Bigshot at the same time as this barrel and I sold it and kept the Werks. Both are great, but liked the Werks a bit more.
Conclusion: Give one of these a try. Price is good. Check them out on Ebay, you may find a real deal on one. New Tippmann Pro series coming out has them standard issue, so can't wait to check those out. Highly recommend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Nate248 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tippmann 98 custom barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with a double trigger and a 14" Tippmann Werks barrel.
Strengths: Looks good, accurate, and cheap
Weaknesses: Can't find any.
Review: This barrel is awesome, it looks cool, works good, and is cheap too. The first time i played with it I did better than i have ever done before. Don't even bother paying attention to the people who say that just because it's shiny it'll give away your position, that's not true if they can see your shiny barrel they can probably see the rest of your body also. The only problem I had with it is that my barrel cleaner isn't long enough to clean it so I have to get a new one, but other than that it works great.
Conclusion: I think you should buy this barrel, it's a really good barrel for a really good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carp Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic sp tear drop sp proggresive
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom tippman 14' werks barrel custom double trigger 20 oz co2 and homemade milling
Recommended
Paintballs:
really anything i use what ever my feild sells
Strengths: Accurate, cheap, looks nice, and is quieter than stock.
Weaknesses: It curves slightly but not much though.
Review: Well I went looking for barrels found the werks barrel in a magazine. Then decided I would check it out here.There was a lot of positive posts so i decided what the heck its cheap and people say its good it also looks cool.So i gave my mom like $65.00 to order it because I am not old enough to have a checking account and crap so she ordered it from Tippmann and it came to me in like 3-4 days I forget. I tested it out and I had a 1-4 inch area that I kept hitting .I hung up my brothers crappy mask he was throwing away and hit it like every time after i switched back to my right hand (i'm not a lefty). Also all that crap about people seeing a shiny barrel so they shoot it is a lie. If they can see the shiny barrel then they can see most of your body. Don't give the barrel up because some monkeys are dumb and think the reason they were hit is there barrel is shiny, the reason they were hit is they are dumb and don't use the bunkers or they just suck. its a good barrel and i defiantly recommend it.I have only had one break and thats because i wanted to see what would happen if you tried putting a ball in the front of the barrel and shoot it and apparently the 2 balls hit each other and explode in your barrel.
Conclusion: I say go for it. Its accurate, cheap,looks cool (my opinion because I like the shiny), also its quieter than the stock not that it really matters but that's nice because the stock barrel sounds like a cannon.It gets a 9 because it slightly curves and nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Panda Man Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-12" Lapco Bigshot-, -14" J&J Ceramic-, -12" Dye Xcel-
Marker Setup: --E-bolt
--Low pressure kit
--Bob Long Torpedo
--12" GTA Werks Barrel
--GTA Double Trigger
--Dead on. Universal Drop
--GTA Split Grips
--CenterFlag 68/4500 N2 Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, PMI Premium, Fresh Blaze.
Strengths: Looks, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Kinda loud, and cant shoot threw breaks to well.
Review: This barrel is the Cats MEEEOWWW! for 1-piece barrels, besides the Bigshot I doubt there is a barrel out there that will come even close to its long range accuracy. I shot a case of PMI premium, and didn't one into one single problem, had 3 breaks out of 1100, and what breaks I did Have I didn't squeegie right away and just kept on shooting, but ti took me around 5 shots to shoot it some what clean... ***GOOD BARREL, DEFINATLY TRY IT!***

*9/10*
Conclusion: For a Rec./Woods, and for some Speed players this barrel is all you'll need for good accuracy. I love mine it hasn't shown me 1 problem yet, the only thing bad about it is... it cant shoot threw breaks very well and when you do, you still get the occasional shoot down, or one that goes off flying some where...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 4:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

omnicool Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultra-Light Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
14" Werks Barrel
E-Grip
68ci 4500psi Nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer - Most accurate.
Though, I have used everything from cheap Wal-mart balls to tournament grade.
Some of the other are:
Heat
Midnight - Did have some ball breaks.
Bigball
Scorch
Blue Streak...
Strengths: Very Accurate
Weaknesses: Will not fit on my sons Spider TL
Review: I bought this barrel to try because the Flatline I was using is so picky about the paintballs that you shoot out of it. I've put thousands of balls through this barrel and I've now made it my primary barrel when playing. I normally play woods ball, but have played speed-ball with it as well. I've had about 4 ball breaks in it, most with the midnight paintballs. Even with a broken ball in the barrel I still could fire through it. I think it shoots as good as my son's Dye Ultra-Light or better.
Conclusion: I bought this used off eBay for $15.00. I'm now looking to buy a new one as a spare because this one preformed so well. I recommend you buy it new or used. It's worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DESC Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock A-5 barrel, Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 14" Werks barrel, TAPCO S.A.W stock, Dead On XCore 8 stage expansion chamber, Starfire bolt, 32 degrees remote line, Pure Energy 20 oz CO2, Ricochet R5 hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch, Draxxus Midnight
Strengths: Accuracy
Weaknesses: Length
Review: At Christmas I got the Werks barrel, expansion chamber, saw stock, and starfire bolt. When I went out and tested my gun, it was a lot more accurate. With these upgrades, my paintball gun is more accurate after I have chopped a paintball than it used to be when it was clean. The barrel probably helped me the most, so I am writing the review here. In all the time that I have played paintball, I had maybe gotten 2 kills. Yesterday when we went out playing, I got 6 kills. I think that the barrel is definitely a good upgrade to get. It will help your game alot
Conclusion: It is a good upgrade that will help your accuracy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

docshaddy Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-
Marker Setup: Custom 98
PB Drop foward
14" Tippmann's Werk Barrel
20oz CO2 tank
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
12V Hopper
**Twitchy Finger** 8)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Walmart paintballs has about 4 or 5 bust, the paint that i use and recommend is Nelson Splats they work goood in the barrel, used them for every game and nevered bust one
Strengths: Look
ACCURATE
price
reduce muzzle sound
looks nice on the gun
easy to clean
Weaknesses: none IMO
Review: this barrel is great i love the look to it on the gun and i would recommend this barrel to anyone looking to spend little money for more than stock barrel stats...this is a great buy and a great barrel..accurate, looks, and overall stats impressed me. Good Barrel
Conclusion: GREAT BARREL, Tippmann made it 8)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Logo98 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline, Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ e-grip and Tippmann Werks 14' barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I had better results with premium paint, but 32 degrees as well as some wallmart practice paint didn't do so bad either.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Looks Cool
-Lightweight
-Doesn't chop at all
-Blows stock barrel away
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Chrome (no biggy)
-Doesn't exactly help the A-5's tendency to be loud
Review: Before I bought this barrel I owned a flatline and I wasn't very happy with it. The main problem was that the gun's velocity constantly needed to be adjusted and even when i had it right the barrel was never accurate enough to hit anyone in woods ball. So I sold the flatline and decided to give the werks a try. I mean what could i loose for 50$. When I got it in the mail I immediately noticed how sleek the barrel was and I said to myself "This barrel cannot chop a ball." Well after going through 750 balls of crappy 32 degrees paint my thinking was proved right. I was amazed at it's pinpoint accuracy and precision. It definately did not shoot as far as the flatline but it sure as heck shot a lot more accurately. If you've been looking for the definitive barrel for the A-5, look no further.
Conclusion: I have to say Tippmann did a fine job making this barrel and I don't know why they can't make stock barrels like this. If you're an amateur woods ball or speedball player i would definately recommend this. I know experianced players with an A-5 would go for something more well known and expensive like a Dye, but I can honestly say after seeing this in action that the Werks is frankly, da best. If all you have right now is the stock barrel go buy it, i got mine for 46$ at an ebay store.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media