paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel / Tippmann Werks Barrel

Tippmann Werks Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Werks Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Werks Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Solid one piece aluminum construction
Machined from 1” barrel stock
Honed & polished to perfection
Large multi holed muzzle break to reduce noise & increase accuracy
The only barrel created exclusively for the needs of Tippmann markers
Each barrel is hand checked for quality & fit.
Each barrel is individually pack to insure against shipping damage
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Werks Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
LastSurvivor Sunday, December 26th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel 14 in- tippmann
Quiet Riot 14 in - Spyder/ tippmann
Flatline - tippmann 98
Terminator 14in- Tippmann/ spyder
Whisper 14 in- Tippmann/ Spyder
Tear Drop 12 in - Tippmann / Spyder
War Pig 16 in - Tippmann
CMI 21 in - Tippmann/ Spyder

Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom (silver)
with Response Trigger
Tippmann Werks 14in
Halo TSA
Dead on Drop Forward w/Gauge
24 oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Dusk
Winchester
Traix if your careful
Strengths: -Very Accurate (It is the most accurate I have used.)

-Shoots very far
Weaknesses: - Didn't find any yet.
Review: This is a great barrel. I have always looked for the most accurate barrel for my Tippmann, and now I have found it. The first time I used it I had some Dusk, Winchester,and some old Triax. First I used the Winchester, which are double layered, so though they did not bust as much all 800 of them shot straight for fifty yards, give or take. Second I used the bad Triax that I left out on accident. The ones that shot where very efficient, but many chopped all though I'd bet my life it was not the barrel. Third I used the Dusk, which where the most accurate, no chops and I tagged about 16 people during four thirty minute games. The best feature is the fact that no matter how fast you shoot each will be pin-point accurate.
Conclusion: This barrel is good for recreational or for tournament, but make sure you got some skill too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

warrior75w Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested24 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
co2
double trigger
tippmann 16 inch werks barrel (which is very good )
Recommended
Paintballs:
marballizers
Strengths: Extremly accurate (words cant describe it)
Weaknesses: Extremely nothing wrong
Review: I got this barrel for christmas and i dont kno how some1 can think the barrel is chrome it is just black polished so it has a shine. now i wen out to test the barrel with one of my co2 tanks that didnt hav a lot of co2 in it (almost none) so i was shooting it (with my year old balls) and they werent curvig but they couldnt make it to the target so later in the day my freind came over and we were shooting. this time i used my new paintballs (marballizers) and my new co2 tank that was fully filled this time. i literally didnt miss a target by more than like 2 inches if even. but the thing was i was shootin at leaves and little tree peices 3 inches wide. wen i would shoot at them i kept just missin on my first 2 so i would say i was shootin at around 45 feet away and my range was 5x6. this aint no joke i mean i felt like i was a sniper iwth a real gun.
Conclusion: This barrel rocks for the price of $50 it is insane and i wouldnt go and spend over twice as much on a barrel that is a tiny bit more accurate i definitely recomend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

younguns123 Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 9 inch stock barrel works nothing like the werks.
Marker Setup: tippmann98 custom,rt trigger,double trigger,psycho ballistics bullet drop forward,300 psi nitro tank,tippmann werks 14 inch barrel,12 volt revo hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
werks paintballs works great
Strengths: Very accurate and lightweight.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This barrel works great. I have used this numerous times and never have had paint break inside of it. The barrel looks great with a tippmann gun too. This barrel is very accurate. its more accurate than most other barrels ive used. The price is very reasonable too. Only 60 dollars.
Conclusion: You should get this. if u have the money this is a great barrel i would recomend this barrel to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wahoofan627 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann barrel-breaks paint much more often and is easily half as accurate
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any (I have only tested with DBX practice grade paint)
Strengths: Looks, Accuracy, Price
Weaknesses: Noise
Review: This is an awesome barrel for any beginner to advanced player. The barrel costs only 60 dollars at tippmann.com. I was shooting it in my backyard on a very windy day today and while about 30 feet away from the target I could steadily make a 3" circle of paint. With the stock barrel the circle was as big as 8 to 10 inches wide. I shot 200 balls with each barrel and did not break any balls with the Werks, and I broke 5 with the stock. The only problems that I had was that when I ordered my 14" a 16" came in the mail. Tippmann gladly switched my order and reimbursed my shipping charges. Also, there is not much of an improvement in noise over stock. It is still just as loud. I don't know what people say that this barrel is "chrome". It is nowhere near chrome, it is just shiny, and that happens to look awesome on the gun. I have just used it in my first real game. I played for a full day at my local field and had awesome results. It only broke one or two balls, but I squeegeed it and it worked good as new. There were absolutely no instances when someone shot me because they saw a shiny barrel. I am very satisfied with this barrel and I would recommend it to anyone with a 98 Custom.
Conclusion: I strongly suggest this barrel to anyone who has a price limit and is an all around player. I rate this a 9 because it is sort of loud.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 18th, 2004 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tip Man*98* Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Werks Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Type
Strengths: Looks cool
Comes in three different sizes
Good for all around ballers
Price!!
Weaknesses: Mine isn't chrome so it is perfect.
Review: This barrel is awesome. I have only tried two but when I look at other people's barrels they don't compare to this one. Not only is it under 90$, it has sniper precision and excellent durability. I recommend this to all 98c users. The multihole muzzle is also good because it reduces the noise of the shots. I haven't used it yet in a real game, I've only tested it in my backyard. I can't wait to use it on my friends because I know they will be running!
Conclusion: Get the barrel if you have a 98c it is perfect!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MertyPhs Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman flatline barrel system and tippmann 8" stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C with 14" werks custom barrel and electronic hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Jt-Usa Elites or Pmi- Premiums
Strengths: Breaks down sound, looks great, and very light and maneuverable
Weaknesses: Gives off glare but that doesn't matter down in the woods
Review: This barrel is one that i totally recomend. I bought mine for 60$ about 2-3months ago and have only broken about 10balls per 10000 that i shoot. I recomend the Pmi Premiums because i have only broken maybe 2 of them and have shot over 1000. This barrel is better than the flatline barrel because with this barrel you can shoot faster more effectively with out breaking a ball. Also if you do break a ball it is very easy to clean your barrel out/
Conclusion: If you arew debating between this and a flatline i recomend this for trigger happy people and a flatline for people who are interested in sniping
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

btc98 Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bigshot
quiet riot
Marker Setup: 98c
gta inline expansion chamber
gta double trigger
rocket cock 2
32* 14 inch Quiet Riot
Strengths: Sleek and doesnt break paint.
Weaknesses: Chrome? if you dont like.
Review: Well this barrel is fantastic. Tippmann finnally made a good barrel after failing badly on the sniper and the stock barrels. I personally love this barrel. It comes in good lengths. i like the 10 inch the best not to long and still perfect. I highly recomend the barrel to everyone with a tippmann gun. PRAISE TIPPMANN.
Conclusion: Buy it now i just put an order in.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skogz Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months25 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel and the flatline
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14" werks barrel
sniper f/x stock
dead-on pro drop forward
20 oz. tank
aluminum rocket cock
tippmann expansion chamber
titanium bolt
q-loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
any and all
Strengths: Priced well
Accurate
Nice looking
Weaknesses: Ummmmmmmmmmmmmmm...... yeah
Review: I finally decided one summer to put some money into paintball. I had the stock 98 custom for long enough and an upgrade was in order. So i thought to myself, "Self, what is the worst feature of your gun". After much deliberation I came down to accuracy.
So I went barrel shopping, weighing price and using this site extensively to get a feel of actual performance. There were two reviews up at that time for this barrel and both were basically positve, and besides why not get a barrel "made by tippmann for tippmanns". By the end of the week i was in my backyard ready to evaluate the new hardware.

I was immediately happy with my purchase. It looked nice on the gun (initially i didn't like the nice shiny finish as i was used to the matte stock tippmann bareel, but now i find the finish eye catching.) and it was accurate. Very accurate. At 30' a 5" circle was a fine target. Moving back to 50' made me work to keep an 8" circle (lets think how big is a mask?????). I really enjoyed that but then I took the initial bag of paint I purchased when I got my gun (yes really two years old) and got it out of my hopper. Yep, those numbers are with sickly, deformed, and damaged paint. With fresh paint in this thing is spot on.
Conclusion: Great barrel, great price, tippmann quality. How can you go wrong. (Barrel itself may not be a ten but price makes up for any short-comings i haven't seen yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

toomuchice Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month51 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 flatline, Autococker, angel, impulse, spyder TL, Automag classic, and custom 98 Flatline
Marker Setup: a-5 with a flatline and soon a e kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
ive used Tippmann Werks and it is excellent, Diablo was fine, and any type of paint actually
Strengths: Muzzle reduces sound.
A lot more accurate than stock barrel
Great price
Weaknesses: I dont like how its chrome
There are no other weaknesses
Review: I have a flatline and when im playing speed ball the flatline seems like overkill. I heard of this new barrel and had to try it out. When it arrived i tested it in my backyard and it was perfect for speed ball. There are a lot of barrels that cost a lot more and are of the same quality. If you are a sniper I suggest a flatline because it is overall better and especially because it isn't all chrome and shiny. This barrel although great, has given my position off a couple times. I suggest that you shouldn't use this in woods ball but rather in x ball or speed ball. the barrel is not long which is excellent because it wont get in the way when moving bunker to bunker. Overall i recommend that a Tippmann user buy this barrel. You can always use guillie or some type of camouflage to cover up the chrome.
Conclusion: Anyone looking for a good barrel for their Tippmann should get this. its not only cheap but it is accurate and isn't picky on paint, like the flatline can sometimes be. it can be annoying if you get shot becuase some guy saw a shining barrel, but it does not matter because this barrel i believe was made for speedball. Overall this barrel is a good buy for someone equipped with a Tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

Keith1 Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
14 inch Teardrop barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann C98, Expansion chamber, C02
Recommended
Paintballs:
TC Venom
Strengths: Looks
Accurate
Price
Sensible
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: The Werks barrel seems to work every bit as good as the 14-inch teardrop, may even be a bit better. Have not broken a ball yet and with the preliminary testing I have done at least one ball would have broken using the Teardrop. I have tested the Werks barrel using TC Venom and 32 degrees Team Colors paint balls. The Venom does seem to be better.

The 14 Werks barrel is physically the same length as the 14 Teardrop. Although the barrel length (threads to beginning of porting) is about 1 inch longer on the Werks.
Conclusion: I truly believe that most aftermarket barrels on the market are very similar in accuracy.
Sure some barrels may be better but would you really notice the difference in a game?
I have no problem giving up my 14 inch Teardrop for the 14 inch Werks.

In as much as a rating of a 10 is out of the question (have not tested all barrels) I rate the Werks at an 8. For comparison I would rate the Teardrop at an 8 also.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media