paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tuff Neck Protector / JT Tuff Neck Protector / JT Tuff Neck Protector / JT Tuff Neck Protector

JT Tuff Neck Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tuff Neck Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tuff Neck Protector
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Neoprene Neck Protector.
Product Availability 
The JT Tuff Neck Protector is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Flip171 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Camo Spyder Pilot, Clear Egg2, 20oz Pure Energy co2 tank, Silver Sweet Spot Trigger, Blue Dye Sticky 3 Grips, Fenix Clamping Neck, 14" Progressive Barrel.
Strengths: -Looks
-Price!
-Works
Weaknesses: -Thin
Review: I bought this neck guard incase I ever got shot in the neck. I bought it and used it a few times and I didn't really notice it was on but I still haven't been shot in the neck yet so I don't know how it feels getting shot there.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want a cheaply priced, good quality neckguard
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi or 16 in All-American
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Strengths: Works
Dark Color
Weaknesses: Can get hot and uncomfortable
Review: Great product. Usually found for less than 10 bux. Black is great for all types of play because your neck doesnt become and easy target. These actaully protect the neck fairly well for being so damn thin. The holes in the material work wonders for breathability, but sometimes not enough when the going gets tough and the tough get going.
Conclusion: Great product, reccomended
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibram_gaunt Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees - Throat Deflector
* 32 Degrees is thicker, but narrower than the JT
* 32 Degrees have a much small velcro strap
Marker Setup: Armotech Zeus G2 (with Quick Cap)
That's it, that's my main marker, pistolier all the way!
Strengths: - Very soft
- Wide enough to cover all of your neck
- No ugly brand logo
Weaknesses: - Thinner than other neck protectors
Review: It's money well spent. You don't ever want to get hit in the neck! You'll love it for the protection it gives you. You'll love it for how comfortable it is. You'll love it all the more on that once-in-a-blue-moon occasion that you do get hit in the neck.

The JT neck protector is, in my humble opinion, better than the 32 Degree version for the following reasons:

- The velcro straps on the JT neck protector is longer and wider, allowing you to fasten it on to your neck securely

- The JT neck protector is significantly wider, it'll actually cover all of your neck

- The JT neck protector does not have that annoying white and neon blue foam logo in the centre

The only weakness of the JT neck protector, relative to the 32 Degrees version, is that the neck protector itself is thinner.
Conclusion: Between 32 Degrees and JT, I prefer the JT neck protector.

Having said that, I must also point our that I've only ever used the JT and the 32 Degrees; I'm well aware there are numerous other neck protectors made by other companies, but alas, I haven't tried them out yet.

If you have a very fragile neck, get a second JT neck protector and fasten that one top of the other.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 1st, 2005 at 9:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyor Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Game Face Impulse
47/3000 CA
Smart Parts Freak
Viewloader eVLution II
Strengths: Light, ventilated
Weaknesses: Hot, not thick enough
Review: I took a glancling shot in the neck about a month ago, so I opted to get a neck protector. This one was readily available so I picked it up. Of course, I didn't get shot in the neck again for a while until last night. I'm not sure much would have done me good cuz it was a direct shot hit from about 20-30' (indoor field) and it absolutely stung the cr@p out of me. Afterwards, while cleaning off my neck I noticed that I actually had embedded paintbal shell pieces in the neoprene and my neck was cut as well. Maybe the guy was shooting a little hot? I dunno. I will say this, I can't imagine what that shot would've felt like without it, so for that I'm not going to ding it too bad. However, I think a little thicker neoprene/material would solve the problem.
Conclusion: Better than a bare neck shot, but not quite thick enough. I recommend it as an alternative to nothing, but do not expect it to completely protect your neck from welts, cuts, etc.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waverocker Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Kingman Sypder Imagine (Green and Chrome)
14" Teardrop Barrel
32* Spring Kit
Assualt Block VA
Bob Long Regulator
20 oz. with custom butt plate
Kingman ACS Derlin Bolt
Polished Internals
Strengths: $10
Takes a lot of the pain out when hit in the neck
Soft Material

Weaknesses: Tag is itchy
Looks odd. But I'm not in it for the looks
Review: I've had this thing for around 3 months now and I have to say that it has served its purpose many, many times. I was shot in the neck a long time ago and I decided to get some protection. So I rode up to the local Dicks Sporting Goods store and bought it. It's only 10 bucks and thats hard to beat. The first time of use took some time getting used to. But after serveral games, I got used to it. When I get to playing, sometimes I forget its there. On rare occasions, the JT tag sewed inside it itchies at times, but not all the time.
Conclusion: Hey, its only 10 bucks. Go out and get you one. You will be pleased at the results for the money. It just takes some time getting used to. :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsun Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: VL Triad, Smart Parts Proggressive Barrel
Strengths: Saves your throat
Weaknesses: Gets hot
Review: Its nice cause if you get hit in the neck or the throat you can just keep on trucking, but it gets kinda hot and itchy, although its worth the sacrifice if you ask me. It does have small holes in it to allow a bit of cooling. Its saved my neck 5 or 6 times so far and im grateful.
Conclusion: Its worth the ten dollars and small amount of discomfort
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kurama Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: Breathable
Bounces
Weaknesses: Doesnt protect well
Review: Well, I got one of these because my parents over-reacted to a friend's injury... I've been hit in the neck 3 times since I've worn it; two breaks and one bounce. It still hurts, and my neck will usually still bleed if I'm within around 30 or less feet. Its good for recball because theres usually big distances involved, but its useless on speed/hyperball, because you're usually within 0-50ft of your enemy. Very annoying, too.
Conclusion: Good for some players
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xman Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: cnc xmag dust black to red fade with the 72ci 4500psi flatline halo b and a left warp feed
Strengths: cheap, durable
Weaknesses: none
Review: i have used this only a couple of times. it was to small for my neck. it can stretch but it feels like it is choking you. it is washable and it wont shrink. the padding is superb. i got shot in the neck only once with it on and i didn't feel a thing. this neck protector is well worth every penny.
Conclusion: this is a very good well made neck protector. i would recommend this to all young players who fear of getting tagged in the neck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quaffloid Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ hyperstar bolt, 12" DYE ultralite, CMI 5 stage X-chamber
Strengths: protects your neck, breaths and fits my neck perfectly
Weaknesses: seen one come apart from use (never happened to me)
Review: my neck is kind of long but after playing with it a while i dont even notice it and sometimes even froget it's on, I saw my friend's shread after about a year so it cant be that tough, it fit pretty tightly on his neck though, protects your neck from being sliced open so it is worth it, especially if u use a proteus like me which does not go down to your neck
Conclusion: a decent buy, cheap and good but I dont know how long it will last
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilPBaller19 Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: easy to move, protects well, light weight, and fits on tight.
Weaknesses: You will still fell little pain when you get shot on the neck.
Review: I have a Proteus goggle system. And it has no neck protection at all. So everytime I walk on to that field, my first concern is getting shot on the neck. I never been shot on the neck when I didn't have this, but I was very afraid it would happen. So I bought this. And I started to get tripple the amount of kills in a game. And then someone snook around me and shot me on my neck point blank. It stung a little but there was no bruse or welt. The only reason I actually bought this is because my friend got shot on the neck at Operation Paintball. And then once I saw the bruse, I got really scared. So basically this neck protector both gives you more confidence in paintball, and more protection.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product because it will increase you protection and confidence.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media