paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tuff Neck Protector / JT Tuff Neck Protector / JT Tuff Neck Protector / JT Tuff Neck Protector

JT Tuff Neck Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tuff Neck Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tuff Neck Protector
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Neoprene Neck Protector.
Product Availability 
The JT Tuff Neck Protector is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Revoss Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz neck guard
Marker Setup: Impulse vision, stainless freak, I-frame, voodoo internals
Strengths: Takes the sting out of a hit, you get bounces off it
Weaknesses: Not very good quality
Review: Its cheap, definately takes the sting out of a neck shot and more importantly you get a lot of bounces off it.

I've been using mine for about a year now, and the covering material has started to come away from the neoprene, but for 10 dollars..im not really too bothered.

Its pretty thin, but if it was thicker people would whinge about it being uncomfortable, you can't win really.

It also gets pretty hot, but your only really wearing it for a few minutes at a time (if your playing sup air or similar) so again, its not really a huge problem.
Conclusion: Cheap, lots of bounces, stops you bleedingafter a neck shot..
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aglar Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hockey neck protector
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3
Centerflag Preset 68/4500
14" PMI Razzor barrel
Shocktech drop forward
Boo-Yaa E-LCD Trigger frame
Viewloader Revolution 12v with X-board
Richochet 2K0
Strengths: Um, it's easy to store?
Weaknesses: -Thin
-Hot
-Expensive
-Doesn't protect
Review: I've taken some bad neck shots over the past couple years, so I decided to pick one of these up. The thing is a thin flimsy piece of neoprene. "How can this protect my neck?", I thought. The answer was simple; it can't. I took two in the neck in one game, one on the protector and one just below it. These both hurt the same amount and both left a similar welt. The thing didn't do jack, and it was uncomfortable to boot. Definitely not worh the money.
Conclusion: Don't waste your time. Either take it in the neck and deal with it, or get something thicker like a hockey neck protector.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WuzzBuzz Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader mask.
Marker Setup: I use the Spyder Shutter with a 16 oz. Co2 tank and with the 14" 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel.
Strengths: Soft and maneuverable.
Weaknesses: First layer might start to come off after a while.
Review: Protects your neck which is good and it doesn't scratch your neck, doesn't itch, and you can still turn your head around. I once saw some kid get shot in the neck and he had a huge round cut and he couldn't breath that good for a while so i think everyone should have a nect protector.
Conclusion: Get the neck protector because your neck is worth being protected.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman2000 Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: i use my spyder sonix and i put a zero gravity berral and a 9vt hopper
Strengths: it protects your neck doesnt leave any bumps bruses any welts
Weaknesses: there is no weakness
Review: this is great product because it protects your neck fells great on your neck and it doesnt leave nothing when you get hit. it also is the same matireal as the surfer suits and that fells good on your skin and it obsorbes suet so suet wont drip down your neck.
Conclusion: this is great to buy because it keeps you safe it might hurt but then its paintballs flying at you very fast so it will hurt no matter what. it also says JT so thanks cool great to buy not that espansive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shotinpaint Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else
Marker Setup: I have an airgun designs e-mag with a dye ultrilite barrel, Ricochet 2k, 68ci nitro, and shocktech drop forward.

My other gun is a diablo LED matrix with the alligator trigger, shocktech front reg, a bee-hive reg, a pbc mid rise with smoke Halo B, and a shocktech dropforward.
Strengths: Pretty comfortable, and does its job well. And is all black so looks very nice.
Weaknesses: The velcrow sometimes iches adn doesnt fit all sizes but besides that nothing.
Conclusion: In conclusion this roduct has worked very well. And plan to wear and use it for the rest of my time playing unless i see a better one. I would reccomend this to anyone who knows what it's liek t obe shoot in the neck or doesnt want to be.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crawldaddy Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old school JT neck guard, REDZ neck guard
Marker Setup: Black SPYDER E-99, Shutter style ventuir bolt, 12v revy w/JTspeed collar attachment, 14" black razor barrel, bottom line set-up, 68ci 3000 psi Pure Eneregy nitro tank with a black neoprene cover.
Strengths: Best neck protector I've used so far, it bounces balls, its tall, and adjustable. Adjusted right you cant even tell your wearing it.
Weaknesses: It could be a little thicker, the price is a bit steep for a dang neck guard.
Conclusion: I got this neck guard to try it and see how it compared to others. I also got it in keeping with the whole JT only apparel I wear. Its a good one though and you do get what you pay for. Get this you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JfErSeUaSk Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Flatline barrel
Lapco Bigshot 14"
Custom Trigger Mod
Polished Internals (comming soon)
PB Universal Drop Forward
20 and 16 oz co2 tanks
Strengths: its a neck protector
very nifty
Weaknesses: tall so u have to get used to it
thin, donesnt really protect much
Conclusion: at least its a neck protector, i got it for free and it has done me a lot of good. a friend of mine got shot dead in the center of the throat, luckily for him he was swallowing at the time or else he would have been hid dead in the adams apple. in fact they had to call the game cause he was laying on the ground choking. i guess you are better off protected than not.
ill give it a 7 because it is a neck protector and it is really tall.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kalo one one Wednesday, September 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, expansion chamber, drop foward, flatline barrel, collapsible stock, 12v Revy, response trigger
Strengths: Its something on your neck.... VS. bare skin
Weaknesses: I got shot in the neck with this thing on and it still hurt like hell. But no welts or bruises. But my velcro strap is keeps sticking to the non velcro'd part of the protector and now its starting to rip apart. I have only had it for a couple of months too.
Conclusion: For 7 bucks its not bad, but I wouldn't pay more than that. I am actually thinking about getting the Zel Hood instead, I heard some good things about that one. I have also seen a ronin neck protector, that one was really padded. Bottom line, if you really are worried about getting shot in the neck, get something like the Ronin neck protector or the Zel Hood, but if you just want something there around your neck, but less constricting, this will do.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. E Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle neck guard, Redz neck guard, 32 degrees neck guard
Marker Setup: Mostly stock impulse with an All American barrel, a 45/4500 Max-flo tank and a 12v revvy.
Strengths: It's better then not wearing a neck guard.
It says JT on it.
Weaknesses: WAAY too thin (got shot in the neck with it on and it hurt like hell!)
Too tall. It's probably 3 inches tall, so it's uncomfortable. (Feel like I can't look down cause it will choke me.)
It slides everywhere. You can start the JT logo aiming straight ahead and within 2 minutes it will be facing a completely different direction. Again, a comfort issue.
Conclusion: Believe it or not, Brass Eagle has actually made a product better then JT!! The Brass Eagle neck guard is far more comfortable and offers far more protection. The Redz and 32 degrees ones are pretty good also, but the Brass Eagle is the best I've tried.

I'll give it a 2 because, like I said earlier, its better then having no neck guard. Get the Brass Eagle one (if you can't stand having a brass eagle logo on you just take it off, it's just a little bit of stiching that's holding it on there).
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chefmasterj Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine, expansion chamber, 9v Revvy, Air tipps rear velocity adjuster with collapsable stock, APP double trigger frame, Lapco Bigshot, J&J Ceramic.
Strengths: It saves your skin from the neck hits.
Weaknesses: It's kind of bulky, but I'm a big guy, so for the little guys it doesn't feel like your being strangled. Looks weird when you have it on.
Conclusion: If you can get over the strangling feeling this is a great product. I got mine for 5 bucks at a local feild.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media