paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force

PMI Piranha R6 E-Force Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha R6 E-Force

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha R6 E-Force
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $115

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament grade electronic with multi-mode settings: semi, burst, full auto
Powered by CO2 or N2
Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with muzzle break
Made of corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum with wear-resistant teflon finish on all internal parts
Flush cocking bolt system
Vertical feed, closed receiver
Electro mechanical multi-mode trigger frame with on / off button
Powered by one 9v rechargeable battery (one battery and wall charger included)
10 degree bottom line adapter
12 + shots per second
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha R6 E-Force is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Beaverfox416 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha Pro TS G3, very good mechanical marker, about the same speed as this one
Ion, well its an ion, it rips
My Friends Proto Matrix, will never match up to it
Marker Setup: Piranha PRO TS G3
eVLution 2
Nitro Duck 47ci 3000 psi tank
System X Drop Forwardand On/Off Valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
R6 Vertical Air adaptor
32* 6 stage X-chamber
Macroline
New Drop
Custom Rear Cocking Knob
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Thumb velocity pin
new barrel
Beavertail
T-board
New Trigger (delrin wavy trigger)
new hopper
probably run it on Co2 if anything
Strengths: VERY UPGRADEABLE
well because of the e-force trigger frame, very fast
reliable
Weaknesses: U need to upgrade it, so probably a cheap gun with expensive damands
Review: I bought this gun from my friends neighbor for $60, half the price of it online, and when i looked inside, it needed replacement everything. I have yet to replace it all (due to the fact that i`m flat broke) but when everything is replaced i`m sure it`ll be a bit more accurate and run a bit smoother then it does now.

The big thing i noticed was that the barrel sucked to begin with, The bolt assembly was jsut as bad, the rear cocking knob also was about to strike thru my Profiler, and the last one was the grip, or the lack there of. I`m fixing these problems this way;
Barrel: 32* Whisper Barrel, Chrome with Spyder Threads
Bolt: Shoktech Superfly Bolt (piranha)
Grip: R6 Vertical Air Adaptor, 32* 6-stage Expansion Chamber, chrome w/ black
Flying Cocking Knob: Chrome Beavertail

I went ahead and checked on other upgrades, macroline helps because its harder then hell to get the right sized braided steel lining, or at least in my case, plus it weighs less. The new drop is a personal preference to me, and to the fact that one of the screws to the bottemline was missing causing my Co2 tank so swivel. The trigger i hear makes the gun super fast and the trigger pull is about a milli-meter long so it compares to more expensive markers. The T-board also helps with speed by making the gun have my favorite thing in the world:
*unlimited rate of fire
that just makes things much better.

TO keep with this rate of fire this gun will now offer, an Odyssey Halo B is my prefered choice, i`m getting it in clear then painting the shell Chrome. you may all be asking wut is this obsession i have with chrome. Well, i have a Black gun, and to keep the look of the gun i`m having a black and chrome paint scheme where everything on the actual gun frame, not the barrel or the trigger frame or any of that, the gun frame is black, the trigger fram is black and everything else is chrome with some black parts, e.g. the X-chamber is black on the bottem, and the macroline is black....

I`ll get a picture of it when i`m finished

also please dont steal my idea, u can do the same thing but please dont do the same exact thing, i took time to figure this all out

Conclusion: Well, good marker, upgradeable, i`ll update in the future with pictures

comes to a 10 right now in my book
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Boatloadofnerve Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Viewloader Orion
Marker Setup: 14 inch smart parts barrel
Extreme rage electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
electric hopper
Strengths: Lightweight
Fast
Reliable
Weaknesses: Not the best accuracy (compared to Tippman)
Review: Great marker for indoor and or speed-ball.
Up to 12 balls per second with an electronic hopper, lightweight and reliable...what more can you ask for. The marker is improved vastly when an aftermarket barrel is added but I found accuracy to still be an issue on long shots(over 120ft)...closer shots are dead on the money.

Conclusion: Not the gun to use for woodsball however an excellent marker at an incredible value.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

proto user4 Saturday, March 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm, probably the only thing close to it is a 32 degrees electronic marker...everything else is way better
Marker Setup: red and black proto matrix
14 dye impact barrel
68/4500psii kingman nitro tank
halo hopper
cu board
Recommended
Upgrades:
a halo hopper, longer barrel, delrin bolt, new trigger frame with longer pull.
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Bolt sucks, gas hog, feed neck dis-forms balls,trigger is too sensitive
Review: Ok so I get this marker for my bro. He is just startin out and hes 13. so I get it out of the box with him to test it out. Right away I can feel that it is way off balance due to the way too heavy trigger frame. The response trigger is a copy of kingmans spyder electra acs triger frame, and they made it horrible. The barrel is so loud, someone down the street calls the cops and thinks someone is shooting a real gun. So the cops show up and we tell 'em its just a paintball gun.Tthey give us a safety talk, then leave. Our parents are pretty mad, but dont do any thing.

So the next weekend, we go to the local field. He cronos it, and it is screwed up and goin all over the place. So I finally set it up. In our first game, the freshely filled 20oz tank runs out after like 300 shots. Now im pretty mad, so I ask the owner of the field to take it apart with me. We find a cracked bolt and a leak in the reg. So I call up piranha and ask for a new one. They tell me no refunds, so I start yellin at the customer service dude. Then he hangs up.

By now, my bro is on the verge of tears, so I give the gun away to some other noob, and we head over to our local shop. We pick up a spyder imagine package. We tested it at home. Soo much better.
Conclusion: Ok. others may think this is a good gun, but I guarantee I have more experience. I have owned 12 paintball guns, including a brass eagle striker. It is better than the r6. Dont get it dont get it dont get it!!!!! Im giving it a 2 cause at least its not as bad as a blade 2
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

tsmit Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spider imagine spyder extra less accurate and less consistent
Marker Setup: piranha r6 efroce w/ expansion chamber 12 volt revy evil driver and phat 3d flame drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper moterized
new barrel
new bolt
Strengths: Accuracy with barrel
No chopped balls with rev
Cheap for a electronic gun
4 modes
Weaknesses: Needs expansion chamer
Needs new hopper
Needs new barrel
Review: Well i think this gun is a good buy even stock. It stinks at first but wat do u expect its $110 and that's w/ the mask and 200 rd hopper and the 9 oz co2. All i can say that is that it is the most reliable gun ive used in woods ball and speed ball. But buy this gun if u want a gun that's trust worthy and easy to fix. It also guarantees a warranty for 1 year.
Conclusion: Get this b/c it is a great feeling gun. It has helped me shoot a lot of people with Ions and Shockers. It will be sturdy and can take a pounding
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballerz4life Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
R6 mech- basically the same but slower ROF
Spyder imagine-slightly better but also $40 more and only about 2bps faster
Marker Setup: PMI R6 Eforce all stock
12oz tank
Grav hopper

soon to be upgrades:
tboard
break beam eyes
eggy II
14 inch AA front with SS freak back
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
X-chamber
trigger
possibly tboard with eyes (not required for anyone shooting slower than 13bps)
Strengths: Price/performance
Gas efficient
Pretty accurate with stock barrel
Weaknesses: Somewhat low bps cap for speedball (13bps)
Weird trigger
Review: I recently purchased this marker for $150 CDN and boy was it ever a deal. I easily keep up with the $250-300 markers at my local field. It uses CO2 very efficiently (700+ shots off a 12oz). It looks absolutely great and it's nice and light. Only things I did not like were the weird feeling trigger, it has a weird bulge in the middle and it's hard to get a consistent walk without a lot of practice. also it can be very inconsistent over a chrono like +/- 35 with Co2. Like I said above spend the like $150 for upgrades and you've got a gun that easily competes with everything out there for a fraction of the cost. my gun will soon be upgraded with a SS freak back and AA front a 12V Xboard Revy a tboard with eyes and a boss blade trigger along with an X chamber. I have shot one of these guns with all the upgrades and for a gun that had about $300 total into everything including the stock gun it shot like a dream.
Conclusion: In conclusion these are abosolutely great guns. with just minor upgrades (new board trigger and barrel are the big essentials X chamber is optional really) it can easily be tourney worthy. BUY THIS GUN YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! I give it a 9 cause of the weird trigger and low cap otherwise perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nathanthesniper Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor ,Tippman 98 ,Spyder extra, Icon z ,diabo wraith
Marker Setup: empire 18'' barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel ist makes it really quiet and shoots fast and straight.
Electirichandle and hopper if you have the money but if you dont it doesnt matter i dont and it works fine. you might need a new spring
Strengths: Shoots quiet
Comes with anti chop bolt
Shots very well
Weaknesses: Need a new barrel
Plastic trigger
Review: very good gone for newbs or intermidate it is great for bush ball but i prefer speed ball and it is good for it. I have had this gone for two years and it works great still!!! I know what you8r thinking im a big liar im not it still works great
Conclusion: it is a great gun get it for only 100 dollars and it comes with co2 tank andand mask and squeggie get and you WONT be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 at 10:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FARMER00 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann A-5 (better)
ion (crap)
rentals everywhere (crap)
Marker Setup: eforce r6, 20oz Co2 tank, 14" CP classic one piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL
cut spring
Strengths: it never chops even with a gravity feed hopper
CHEAP
Weaknesses: worst stock barrell ever, Shoots hot even with a soft spring, takes alot to maintain
Review: I got this gun six months ago ive used it about twenty times. The best thing about it is that it is cheap about 160 Canadian. Its the cheapest electro you can get. the next best thing is that it NEVER chops. I use the cheapest paint you can buy and it doesn't even chop on full auto 14bps. even when i use the gravity feed hopper it doesn't chop. When i got it i shot hot and it wouldn't go below 340fps. I bought the spring kit meant for this marker and it still shot hot so i cut the spring to shoot 280fps. it comes with the worst barrel ever it is not even accurate at 30 feet. I recommend a CP or smart-parts barrel upgrade. its a great gun for people who want to get started or for veterin pbplayers who gave up the competition and just want a cheap gun to go out and have fun with some friends
Conclusion: its deffenitly a entry level gun but it is worth the money. you have to maintain this gun (ie:oil clean depressurize) or it will not work which is usuall get when u buy a Piranha
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nickyjpaintball Monday, January 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any spyder, or other piranha gun
Marker Setup: pmi piranha

r6 eforce with 11 inch barrel

Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electronic hopper, air tank ( not co2)
Strengths: Fast, Price
Weaknesses: You need really good paint or it will chop.
Review: I love this gun its easy to fix and clean. but in my expierence with this gun the rechargable battery sucks just use a regular 9 volt, and i have to shoot paint thats is at least 50 bucks for 2000 paintballs because otherwise it chops almost every ball. thats it
Conclusion: Great gun because it a good price it works good and it great for begginers and experts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ABW232 Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: PMI R6 eForce, 12in J&J Barrel, 12volt eVLution hopper, 16oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: fast
accurate
semi, 3 round, 6 round, 9 round, and full auto modes
Price
Weaknesses: Sorta heavy and doesn't do so well when it's cold outside
Review: This is the first marker i got and so far it has done pretty well. It is however a little heavy but i got used to the weight. I like all the firing modes this marker has, good for pinning someone down. It freezes sometimes if u play in the winter but an expansion chamber will help some. The price for this marker isn't bad either. I'm a newbie but I think this is a great marker to start out with if u are a beginner.
Conclusion: Good marker for newbies, great price I think, lasts a while, little heavy but u will get used to it, if u get this marker buy an electronic hopper if u plan to use full auto.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freethinker Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Must get a new Barell, expansion chamber, drop forward
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Light
Weaknesses: Not accurate
Very fast had to cut Low spring
Breaks Balls
Review: I have used a couple elctronic triggers, but this one is very very light. Have accidently shot because it is so light. I don't like the stock barrel, it shopped balls and curves balls, like crazy. This gun wasn't to consistent with velocity either, but works well on small courses. -Not much range-
Conclusion: Cheap
expandable
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media