paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force / PMI Piranha R6 E-Force

PMI Piranha R6 E-Force Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha R6 E-Force

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha R6 E-Force
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $115

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament grade electronic with multi-mode settings: semi, burst, full auto
Powered by CO2 or N2
Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with muzzle break
Made of corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum with wear-resistant teflon finish on all internal parts
Flush cocking bolt system
Vertical feed, closed receiver
Electro mechanical multi-mode trigger frame with on / off button
Powered by one 9v rechargeable battery (one battery and wall charger included)
10 degree bottom line adapter
12 + shots per second
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha R6 E-Force is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
krupa44 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 16 inch pro team armson barrell. turbo valve, venturi bolt and a stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you dont have that much money then you dont need any. but if u like to Have a unique gun definatly buy a new bolt.
Strengths: It has great accuracy and fires fast. Definatly not on the cheap side
Weaknesses: Their really are no weakness's
Review: It is a great starting gun. and it will last you for ever if u take care of it right. It is not that much money So if you dont want a expancive gun with great performance this is your gun. But if u dont want to buy it rent it from a friend or a field and check it out
Conclusion: I would definatly buy this gun. it is such a great gun and it proves its self on the game field soo definatly a yes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Livanios Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none really except a spider victor 2, but its not the same
Marker Setup: its stock right now but in a few days it will have
stiffi barrel
Pmi expansion chamber

and i might get a venturi bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
if its cold get an expansion chamber
new barrel
new cocking bolt
Strengths: Fast
Light
Easily upgradible
Nice field strip pin
Weaknesses: Bad in cold weather
Get an x chamber
Review: Well i have had the gun for a month now and i have gone paint balling twice in sorta semi cold weather it did very well but when it got really cold the second time i couldn't really use it. paint exploded every few shots considering that i had terrible paint and only 1 out of 10 shot straight. thats when i decided to get the x chamber. but it performed really well when the weather wasnt cold i dont kno about you guys but i couldn't be happier with my piranha
Conclusion: I give it a 10 of ten because u can kick ass with it when its stock... when its not cold outside.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

War Penguin Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine - better
Marker Setup: -cocker-
Recommended
Upgrades:
definite barrel upgrade
Strengths: -Fast
-Battery
-Cost
Weaknesses: -It broke on me 5 times in a week(twice after it was professionally repaired)
Review: The marker started out great, and the battery life owned;after a while however, the marker became laughably bad. Me and my friends had just finished a speedball game, and I had set my marker down on the table, and we started talking. Not even 2 minutes into the conversation, my marker randomly gets a violent leak in the frame. Went to a Paintball store, and left it there overnight to be fixed. Next day we go paintballing, and it stops shooting altogether; I try Co2 refill, and i'm good for 15 more shots, then nothing. All I was good for was a running distraction for the other team.
Conclusion: Worked extremely well at first, but the later "stages" of the marker caused me to sell it.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 11:11 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

biaatchh51 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A zao 600E but nothing as good as this
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 e-force,32 degrees 6-stage 2k3 expansion chamber,PMI razzor barrel black,Pure energy 20 oz co2 bottle,12 volt revvy w/ xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,G2 sight rail,vert reg/exp chamber
Strengths: Cheap,accurate
Weaknesses: A little heavy that is it
Review: I had this gun for one year and it only broke once.I dominated everyone with this gun.This is the best gun for the price.if you are a newbie you should get this gun it is the best most awesome gun ever.you should buy this it is great for new players
Conclusion: Buy if you are just starting
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hynes39 Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder fenix
spyde esp frame
Marker Setup: Pirahna e-force r6, with phat pipe 14" barrel, vert exp/reg adaptor, PMI perfect exp. chamber. Custom drop forward by brotherhood paintball products. and soon a microline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vert exp/reg adaptor
better barrel
delrin bolt
Strengths: Very fast for the price
smooth action
good center of gravity
Weaknesses: No fore grip
flimsy trigger
too easy to turn firing modes dureing play
Review: I have been playin paintball now for 6 years. I design my own gear and make some to. I have also been through some of the worst guns ever!! so just let me say i know what potential this gun has. I bought the gun about six months ago just when i was getting of the let down of my previous spyder victor's valve breaking so i needed a new gun. I bought this one for what i thought was a reasonable price and beleive me it was worth it. Even before i got it outta the package i felt the excellant center of gravity. As soon as i got home from my local paintball shop i took it outta the package and put in a fresh battery and plugged in the stock one to charge. I loaded my hopper screwed in my tank and was gone out back into the woods behind my house. I as soon as i pulled the trigger once that dureing play it would be easy for me to turn the firing modes from single to bursts to full auto too easily since i shoot with my ring and middle fingers but it didn't seem to be a problem unless i was bumping around.
First I put about 50 rounds through it on single and the action was very smooth. I never over shot the speed of the bolt once with the electronic trigger. Then i switched to 3 round burst and sent a couple rounds through it i never really felt the need ofr these burst modes but what ever floats your boat i guess. I never really continued on this run with the burst modes but skipped straight to full auto. This is a moderatly well paced firing mode not over fireing the speed of the bolt but also not giveing you enough time to go and use the bathroom between shots. I also found out a neat trick to find out if you have talented umm.... fingers. you put the gun on full auto mode and don't hold down the trigger but try and fire it fast enough so that it dosen't fire twice. O well back to the reveiw i guess.
I never really liked stock paintball guns I always liked to add my own special touch even back in my pump days. So i replaced the stock barrel with a phat pipe 14" barrel which gave me a straighter shot than the stock barrel which had a straight shot but never really had a long distance. Along with the new barrel i also put on a vert exp/reg adaptor and a pmi perfect expansion chamber which has served well for the reason i use it for. and last i put a custom made drop forward made by myself at brotherhood paintball products. which move the tank forward away from the back where it really annoyed me because i had to hold the gun so much forward (it was like holding a rifle).
All in all before and after the upgrades this is one solid gun.
Conclusion: My last recommendation is that you might want to buy a delrin bolt because metal bolts in these lower grade semis/electronics seem to were alot. but i think regular oiling would help this because mine hasn't started yet because I oil it reguarly
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sm0kEy101 Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Victor II
Piranha GTI
Marker Setup: a dragun FA LED w/ a good amount of ups w/ a mach 404 and 68/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
N2
regulator
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Light
Easily taken apart
Pretty fast
Has a switch to lock auto and burst
durable
Weaknesses: Lloud
Chops balls
Review: This is a great beginners gun. It to me is the best gun in its price range in my opinion. For those who are more experienced, this wouldn't really be the gun for you. The EXT would be a better gun. There is a common breakdown which run into with every R6 I know of that I have run into. It will either stop cocking itself or will not uncock once it is cocked. It's easy to fix but is a annoying.
Conclusion: This is a great gun to buy if you're a beginner because of it's easy to maintain and durability.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Diablo__faction Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose reincarnation
Several spyders
Raptor Extreme
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 E-Force w/ beavertail sight, Expansion chamber, Electronic hopper,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel
Beaver tail is a must
expansion chamber
Electronic hopper
Strengths: Shoots fast w/ minimal ball break, easy switch firing modes, not expensive, 4 firing modes
Weaknesses: Kinda plain looking, a hair trigger
Review: Shoots fast w/ minimal ball break, roughly 1per 500 w/ stock barrel (I shoot pmi prem. or diablo dusk). Pretty acurate w/ stock barrel. Could use a longer barrel to get just a touch more accuracy. Needs a beaver tail sight due to the excesive movement of the cocking bolt (it's a google breaker!).
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to any rec ball player or starting out speedball player. Performs very well iv'e never had any problems with it. this marker won't Break the bank either, a full auto for $110 thats not bad. Is a little plain looking, but who cares what it looks like if it performes well right? Ya can always add a cool barrel etc.....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Black Maxx
-Victor 2
-Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 e-force
-Empire Reloader
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel
-Reg/expansion, if you can somehow put it on!
-Trigger
Strengths: -Cheap
-push buttons on e-force frame
-Shoots ok fast
Weaknesses: -Trigger style
-Cocking knob
-Not many upgrades
Review: I got my e-force for 145 but you can get it for 110 at some online paintball sites! I think the main thing i like about this gun is how it feels in my hands, it fits perfect for my style and i like that! The only prob is there is no way for you to put a reg our gas thru our anything on! The e-force frame is an all around good thing, i like the easy push buttons on the side of the gun for the different modes, but the only bad thing is the trigger on it! It has a funny shape to it and is very hard to keep a consistent walk, i would recommend getting a boss blade for 20 bucks to replace it!
Conclusion: Great gun for a great price!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

utilis01 Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: R6, PE Reg, 21 inch Core Barrel, VL Revolution Hopper, Nitro Duck 3000 psi, Shocktech Shims
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel
Nitro
Agitated Hopper (completely eliminated my chop)
Strengths: Reliable and consistent velocity
User friendly maintenance
Weaknesses: Chops without an agitated hopper, barrel needs upgrading
Review: This is an excellent starting gun, and I am very tempted to just keep upgrading it. With upgrades to velocity, feed, air, and barrel length it has become a very good rec gun. Consider something else if you plan on primarily doing speed/x ball. Velocity and air use do not vary all that much, and are steadied even further with a reg. Somewhat on the heavy side for a basic gun, it would be awkward for younger players.
Conclusion: This is probably near the top of the entry level gun class. Upgrades are needed almost right of the bat, but it will serve you well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pb blaze Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all of the new pmi's, and the old sts
Marker Setup: pmi r6 e-force
sp 14'' progressive
evil bolt
dead on bullet drop w/ on/off asa
soft gas thru grip
custom trigger stops
32* springs
vl revvy w/ x-board
pe 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel definatly
vert reg
delrin bolt
Strengths: Upgradable, Cheap, pinches not chops
Weaknesses: No reg
Tigger pull a little long for electronic
"half cocks"
Review: This gun was super cheap and was pretty much the same as higher end pmi's, i would end up changing parts on them , so why bother buying them in the first place. so i got this. its nice and simple so it always works fine. i didn't even use it before getting some key upgrades, front grip wheater it be a reg or expansion or whatever it needs somthing cuz it doesn't have any thing. and a barrel the stock one is 9'' including threads and its not great, it crome and looks terrible too, so get a better barrel. after that u should be good to go, i play tournys and stuff and i don't have a problem using it even though its a piranha and all. it works fine for me and it didn't cost much. u gotta be carful not to smoke urself in the face with the cocking rod. i took mine out and drilled into my volumizer to get lower preassure and well more of it. with it stock it half cocks alot when u shoot quick. thats when the bolt only comes halfway back then u just half to pull the rod back to cock it, very annoying cuz its seems to always happen at the worst time, like going to bunker somone. so anyway it won't anymore with a low preassure chamber or somthing. lpc and a delrin bolt and it WILL NOT CHOP even with a gravity feed , because it will pinch and not chop no kidding it will just seem like the half cock thing cuz u have to pull the rod back to cock it. i would like to add how insanely incosistent on the crony it is because it has no reg. Even with air it was can go anywhere from +/-2 one shot to +/-35 yep 35 thats with air with co2 to just killer
Conclusion: I say this gun is plenty good for any one who doesn't shoot over about 13bps cuz thats about all it'll do. with a few basic upgrades of course. the half cock thing is annoying but can be fixed , also good cuz u can set it up to pinch and not chop. very weird on the crony, good gun for any one including a speedballer on a budget
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 23rd, 2004 at 9:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media