paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JAVA goggles offer sleek styling and full protection at an affordable price. With premium features such as anti-fog coating, dual density foam, anti-fog and mirror-finish lenses, you can be assured of maximum value for your money.

Features include:
Single-lens style
Dual anti-fog coating
Extended face guard for added protection
Flexible lower mask for comfort
190-degree field of view
Dual density foam for extra comfort
Optional visor
Hed-Lok system
Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
GRIM122 Wednesday, February 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix pro mostly stock with the exception of a dye 12 inch boomstick which makes up for the mostly intermediate marker even though it looks funny
Strengths: Wide field of view light weight and pretty comfortable.
Weaknesses: It fogs almost constantly.
Review: im giving this a 4 just because of the fact that it fogs constantly with me. I play woodsball and scenario games and they arent always short and sweet and this mask cant handle all the running around. The fog is insane on hot days even though it is supposed to be anti fog coated someone definitely screwed that up. But if you can survive the fog it does have a pretty wicked field of view too bad you cant use it cause you are to busy dealing with FREAKIN FOG.
Conclusion: If you can somehow keep it from fogging its a descent buy good price but the fog really killed it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheButcher559 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Vents Helix
JT Spectra Flex
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS- Pink and black
Apache ricochet hopper
Dye Ultra Light and boomstick Barrel- pink tip and black back.
I run with CO2 but i wanna convert to air.
Strengths: Very inexpensive, very wide open view, comfortable
Weaknesses: Rubber mouth guard, no visor
Review: i got this mask with my spyder sonix and it was cool when i first got it nut after i got my JT Spectra mask, this one didnt even compare, except for the fact that my JT has a dark goggle witch i hate, it blew my Java out of the water. my friend who is also a pro traded me the JT mask for the Java and he loves the java more than the JT.
Conclusion: It is a good mask for a begginer but for a pro, it is crap.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSiv Force Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Elite
Marker Setup: TL-R Sniper
16" & 12" barrels
20 oz. CO2
Halo B hopper
Strengths: Comfortable, degree of vision,
Weaknesses: Stock lense may fog up witout an kind of spray
Review: I got this mask because i really liked how it looked. When i put it on the first thing i noticed is how comfortable the foam is on your head. First time i played in a game i really liked the fact that my periphial vision was not that effected. Only issue i had with it was it fogged on occasion, but that was a simple fix, just buy a thermal lense
Conclusion: Worth the money i spent on it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scenerio Man Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: spyder sonix 07
14" smart parts progressive barrel
shockteck lpc
shockteck spring kit
delrin bolt
VL200 clear
java expansion chamber
java feed neck
20oz pure energy co2 tank
proto 20oz tank cover
Strengths: Comfortable foam
Great field of view
Easy strap adjustment
Visor
Weaknesses: FOGS
little ear protection
rubbery mouth guard
ugly
Review: Now this mask has its pros and cons. I personally LOVED the foam and the visor. If you play with the sun in your eyes the visor will help. It will fog over time in a long scenario game or tournament. I was concerned about lack of protection, the ear protection is a little peice of plastic. and the mouth guard is rubber so when you get shot in the face you might get a bounce, but you will get a direct hit to the face.
Conclusion: In conclusion this mask is O.K. I would not recommend buying this if you are afraid of welts to the face or fogging. but if on a budget or a beginner it is considerable.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAMMSTEIN-FIRE Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt radar (Pretty good)
Dye I3 (FAVE)
rental (POS)
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot ACS
14 Inch smart parts linear
Evolution 3
Strengths: Sorta light
Weaknesses: CRACKS
Fogs
Crap Yellow lens
Excitability
Review: Well My brother got an MR1 it came in his kit. that day we used it my brother hated it so used it and gave him my radar.I took it out and found it was light, but the yellow shaded lens sort of pissed me off. also the mask almost made me lose a tooth due to the crap rubber/ silicone. It cracked even when i never got shot there it was cracked were the screws were tighted to much buy a spyder employee. I could have lost an eye if i got shot in the mask!
Conclusion: This mask sucked i would not recommend it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vianna Saturday, December 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
v-force profiler
Marker Setup: spyder sonix 2007 stock
Strengths: It´s light
Weaknesses: Unconfortable, it fogs, lense breaks...
Review: The mask came with my Sonix kit. It´s unconfotable, you have to wear a hat bakwards so it doesn´t hurt your ears. The anti fog treatment is a joke, after 40 min it started to fog. The lense break right in the middle after one or two shots.
Conclusion: Just don´t buy. If it comes with a marker kit, use it ´til you can´t stand it any more, than buy a decent mask.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thorian Monday, September 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armour
Extreme Rage Xray
V-Force Pro-vantage
Marker Setup: ANS Chaos GX3
Viewloader Revolution with X-board
Orr-acle Delrin bolt
Custom DYE trigger/grip
Freak Barrel Set

Trilogy
Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Strengths: not too rigid
VERY wide field of vision
Comfortable
Weaknesses: FOG FOG FOG FOG
and more FOG
Review: I got these on the way to the field after I broke my old goggles. They were the only goggles in stock at the store so I didn't really have a choice.

It put them on at the field and they were VERY NICE. Comfortable, HUGE field of vision, and i got lots of comments on how nice they looked.

Then I hit the field, the first thing i did was dive into some bushes where the stick in front of me were pelted by some 100+ rounds, my goggles were splattered everywhere. Thats to be expected, I wiped them off and kept playing. after about 20 minutes of playing I couldn't see anything. I walked back to the safety area with my girlfriend and cleaned up. We headed back out to the game a second time hoping for better luck (it was sunny and were were defending a sunny hill from the dark woods, so I figured my eyes needed to adjust to the forest better).

As soon as I entered the game again they fogged up again, I still couldn't see much. But we were able to win, I just sat in the bunker and picked off the guys with the red dot scopes I could see through the fog.

I brought them back to the store and got a refund.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend these at all, either save up for a better mask, get a pair of v-force armour, or rent a pair. I wanted these to work 'cause they had everything else going for them.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eyeced Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra flex 8- it is amazing, JT Elite nVADER Mask it is better

Marker Setup: spyder tlr, knock out barrel kit
Strengths: Keeps your eyes from being shot out.
Weaknesses: Just about everything.
Review: This mask came with my tlr and it is better than nothing. I only used this mask for about 4 months when i was fed up with it. Now i let the guys that use my pump gun use it. I have used it for string trimming and it works well.

strengths:
-came with my gun and is probaly realy cheap
- your field of vision is pretty good
-light weight

weaknesses:
-fogs up all the time unless you never move or never break a sweat
- looks- normaly i don't judge looks but this mask makes your face look fat and stupid
- the part that protects your cheeks is thin rubber it does not help that much
-my lense has developed a small crack just above the nose now i can not use it for paintball
Conclusion: Do not buy!! Unless you do not play but once in a great while. Spend your money on a better mask it is worth it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dangleeno Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Mask. Ok but its heavy.
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra. 16 inch sniper barrel.
Strengths: 1. Light
2. Rubber bottom to help paint from breaking in it.
Weaknesses: 1. Uncomftorable if you don't wear a hat.
Review: I really enjoy this mask. It is perfect for rec players. At first glance it looks a little bit iffy. But after trying it, it works great. I reccomend wearing a hat backwards becuase it is a little bit pokey which gets really annoying after a while. But the hat fixes that completely. The bottom is made of rubber. I was really scared to wear this at first, but it actually keeps most paint from breaking since it bounces off. (which means no paint in your mouth). It also covers most of your chin and part of your neck. And the rubber bottom means this mask is very light weight (and for only 20 bucks). Although I have heard many instances where the lens, but this hasnt happend to me yet. And so far I havent had any trouble with fogging.
Conclusion: I think this mask is great for rec ball and a bargin at only $20. I deffinitely reccomend this product to rec players.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Nugz Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks... lots of them. They all rock compared to this.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II; 20oz. C02 bottle; 200rnd hopper; adapter; VL 10in. barrel, stock 8in. barrell or whatever barrell is longest that I can find
Strengths: Low profile compared to some JT masks.
Weaknesses: Flimsy...very flimsy...
Review: This is definitly not my favorite mask ever. It has a low profile, and is really light for positives. But for negatives: it is very flimsy, so flimsy most of the time I am afraid of wearing it. I am afraid some day I will get hit on the bottom part and it will whip back and nail my neck. Its low profile comes at a cost, it is really small and does not offfer much protection against paintballs or the elements (sun, wind, rain).
Conclusion: This is a mask you do not want to buy, go out and buy a JT mask it will be more ocmfortable and nicer all around. This gets a 4 because it is the worst mask I have ever used in my life.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media