paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JAVA goggles offer sleek styling and full protection at an affordable price. With premium features such as anti-fog coating, dual density foam, anti-fog and mirror-finish lenses, you can be assured of maximum value for your money.

Features include:
Single-lens style
Dual anti-fog coating
Extended face guard for added protection
Flexible lower mask for comfort
190-degree field of view
Dual density foam for extra comfort
Optional visor
Hed-Lok system
Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Kingman JAVA V-Type Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
counterstrike53 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a TON of masks
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R with Classic C.A.M.D. Eframe, teardrop 14 inch barrel, dragun LED vertical feed, dragun LED expansion chamber, 72/3K pure energy.
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: Fogs like no other unless you are using anti-fog stuff of somesort.
Review: I got this mask with my gun so i figured why buy another one? Well after using it i saw why. They fog horribly. Even when i played indoor they fogged. Infact, i had to call myself out a couple of times because i could literally only see about 10-20 feet infront of me. These were comfy though, alot more comfy than other masks in my opinion. They are light too. But whats the point of a nice comfy mask if they fog within 2 minutes so badly that you would just be wasting ammo playing with them? Well knowing i couldn't yet afford a new mask i went out and bought some anti fog spray. This helped a bit, but they still fogged. They just didn't fog as fast as before. After a few games of applying anti fog after EVERY game, they didn't fog one bit during the games i played after, even outdoor. Slowly but surely, they were builing up some resistance. They aren't horrible now, but dont ever buy them if you play games that last longer than 3-4 minutes. (most people do)
Conclusion: Dont buy them. Infact dont even use them if you have an alternate option (unless your alternates really suck bad). The only reason im using them is because i got them with my gun and i have antifog. If you MUST use them, just have antifog handy and you should be OK.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

born2shoot Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha Elite - way better for the same price
JT Spectra - much better, but price is a concern
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
PMI Razzor 14" barrel
PMI 200 round standard hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz CO2 tank
and of course - java v-type
Strengths: - Rubber material promotes bounces, not breaks on the mask
- Cheap
Weaknesses: -Cheap
-Foam is itchy
-Not much coverage below upper chin
Review: When I bought this mask ,y previous one had just been stolen - thanks mystery quadder! - so I was not to worried about quality, or looks, I was more worried about getting back into the game as soon as possible, so I bought the cheapest mask at my local pro-shop. Now don't get me wrong, it was a great price, I just didn't realize what I could get for the same price. And so I bought this, and this is where it began:

- The so-called "anti-fog" coating wears off fast, and left me running in circles, shooting at what moved (which was usually a tree in the wind).
- The foam; itchy, weak, uncomfortable. It peeled off in little time, again, causing my mask to move, and fall down, no matter how tight I made it.
- The coverage is minimal, the mask is quite small, and while that does make it more mobile, it leaves a large area between the upper chin and neck open. Call me a wuss if you want, but I really don't care.

I will say this for the mask: The faceshield is made of rubber, so instead of broken balls splattering paint into your mouth, the ball merely bounces off, leaving you in the game to go get the scumbag who shot you in the face. haha =)
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anyone who is an occassional player who is not looking to make that crucial bunker slide, take out the last guy, hang the flag, and get the girl.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avant_player Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my first mask
Marker Setup: Kingman E-99 Avant paintball gun, 1 16oz CO2 tank, 1 12oz CO2 tank, metal feedneck with thumbscrew hopper adaptor, revolution hopper with X-board installed and a kingman antichop delrin bolt
Strengths: Dual treated ant-fog lens, 190 degree field of view, flexible lower part
Weaknesses: Bad ear protection, wear hat backwards and feels fine and dosent move around
Review: This is a great mask for a beginner, and a itermediate player because it is cheap and looks great.

This mask has all the great features as a 60 to 100 dollar mask for a lot cheaper, it is light weight and feels great on ur face, with the flexible lower mask part u can modife the mask.(i will have a pic up as soon as i get my camera)it makes it look cooler and tighter to the face.

The only 1 problem that i have with the mask is the ear piece but wear a hat backwards and it fixes is right up.
Conclusion: Get this mask if u dont want to spend money on a mask and u can modife it to make it look better(ill have a pic soon) this mask is great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TlX jigga Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-rays, Profilers
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX (Moded) I Tippmann A-5
ACB I Flatline Barrel
E-trigger(DbbL) I
Halo E-Hopper
14" Boomstick
On/off 20 oz
Strengths: Cheap
Looks freakin cool
Lightweight
good fit
Weaknesses: Fogs under 65 degrees
Foam is itchy as a mofo
Ears are unprotected
Review: Got these free with my tlx and use them for woodsball because i dont wanna scratch up my profilers(<3). They work great in warm weather, but in temperatures under about 65 degrees they like to fog up really bad.
I dunno what the foam is made out of but the crap is itchy, but the fit of the mask makes up for it.
Ear protection is what i hate the most abut these googles, gotten shot in the ear 3 times since ive had these and it took about an hour to get all the midnight paint out of my ear.
Conclusion: Overall great goggles for the price i recommend them because they are better then 70% of the goggles out there and u can pick up a pair for 20 bucks
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benz0rs Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra:
14" Boomstick
Empire Reloader
20 oz SP on/off co2
Tigershark bolt
Fenix E-frame [modded]
50g switch
Strengths: -Cheap
-Protects
-Bounce (Read conclusion)
Weaknesses: -Soft Plastic mouth
-Fogs up
-Lense scratches really easily
-Plain out weird, look at review.
Review: Cons: The plastic is very loose everywhere. Like the place where things connect. It's not anything big, but it gets kinda annoying. Also the soft plastic mouthpiece is risky because it might penetrate or roll down and get your neck/throat.

Pros: It's cheap and protects you.

Netural: I don't know about fogging too much, it might be that I didn't take care of it too well, but that's just me. My lense are all scratched up from one time use. (I used paper towels to clean on field =P.)
Conclusion: If you don't want to spend too much, get it. I'd rather get something else, but I guess paintballs can bounce. I got shot once through the crack between my visor and mask, right on my forehead, and it bounced well, lol. Maybe it hit my mask, but I don't know. The soft plastic might help bounces. Might. I'd rather get a nVader or nForcer or something else, though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutoCOCK Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Chipley J2 with eblade halo hopper 70/4500 tank
Back up TippmannA-5 with flatline and E-grip dropforward
Strengths: Cheap, Light
Weaknesses: Scratches, Fogs up ,Cheap foam around eyes peel.
Review: I bought this for Ispent all my money into the guns and upgrades it was cheap. You get what you paid for!, but ive seen worse.
Cons: during matches the mast will fog up on you during heavy breathing, scatches easy, and foam on lens tends to peel.
Pros: it is light and afordable will recomend for its price bracket.
Conclusion: It's good for beginners, better than most jt mask , best mask for the price bracket. but like i said you get what you paid for. if we were to compare it in its price bracket i would say 8.5/10 but compared to all mask 5
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nocpan Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Radar (single then thermal lense)
some Brass Eagle POS
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BLVF Electronic Trigger Frame Marker, with 32 Deg Expansion chamber, and SmartParts 14 inch Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Wide field of view, soft, nicely wraps around your eyes.
Weaknesses: Lack of any protection past the ears, fogs up in extreme heat, thermal lense cracks.
Review: I got this mask just cause it looked cool and cost was 21 bucks!! First game i played was 5 hours of light rain and temps 65 ~ 75 deg F, after applying extra antifog spray no fog, no problem. It is very confortable, and for those who feel that the JT Elite style is too tight and squeezes your temples too much, this might be a mask for you. When playing in high heat the mask will fog a bit, but ur generic bough on the field anti fog will take care of that. Never got shot in the face so i donno how well the soft rubber will work, but prolly way better than having paintball splinter in your face like on regular masks with too big holes in front! I know i was bleeding in the JT Radar i have more than one from that.... Side and top protection is good, I like that mask and keep using it cause over all it preforms as well as JT and Z-Leader for about 25 bucks less... plus you can't beat the field of view!
UPDATE, I fitted the mask with thermal photochromatic lense from Kingman, always after 4 - 6 games of wearing the thermal lense whould crack down the middle... this is not too good if it cracks on you during the game, for one paint can get in between the layers, 2 it can not be enough and let the ball pass in direct hit.
Conclusion: For the price, the mask has wikked features, it is confortable, nice wraps around your face, its light, and stas put, deep nose cut ( for those with bigger than avreage noses, yeah I'm pointing at you greek boy!) I reccomend this mask for any begginer, intermediate, and even an occasional tournament player, there are mask for 150 bucks there... but do you really want to spend so much on it? It works, done! There is the issue with cracking thermal lense, I still like this mask but the brittle thermal lense makes me look elsewhere for a better mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 29th, 2005 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Hollister Angel Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra(better)
jt proflex(better)
Marker Setup: black matte B2K3 w/ yellow highlights, evo 2 , 32*drop , and system x w/ centerflag reg tanks
coming soon-macdev or evil reg, evil pipe, evil grips ,better bolt
Strengths: Light
Looks kool
Can probely bounce balls
Cheap
Weaknesses: Foam kinda itchy to me.
Review: I tryed out this mask at my proshop just so i could help people asking about it
It was pretty nice for the money $26. The rubber part feels like it can bounce balls and looks kool but i havent tryed it yet.
the only bad thing and might only affect me is the foam but easily replacable.
Conclusion: Descent mask for a great price.
Buy it if you need an extra mask or a new one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media