paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One

Airgun Designs Tac-One Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Tac-One

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Tac-One
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The TAC-ONE is absolutely loaded with outstanding features and performance at an amazingly low price!

The TAC-ONE was developed specifically with the scenario player in mind and its Three Rail (Military Spec Picatinny) Black Anodized Aluminum Mainbody is designed to house a wide variety of optical accessories. A fourth mounting point on the bottom of the new Wingless Tac Rail is ideal for mounting additional accessories like a flashlight or laser sight. The TAC-ONE also sports an Black Anodized All Aluminum X-Valve with a Factory Tuned LvL 10 Anti Chop Bolt, Black Micro-Switch-Ready Intelliframe with Blade Trigger and a cocker threaded two Piece J&J Aluminum Barrel.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Tac-One is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
hazmatt Tuesday, August 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom Pro (doesn't really compare that well, except that it too is an all-mechanical woodsball marker)
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-one (RPG Minitac Pro)
ULT
Deadlywind Fibur CF Barrel
Freak Inserts
Tippmann SSL-200 Hopper
CP ASA
68/4500 carbon fiber air tank with Ninja reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULT (Ultra-Light Trigger pull kit)
Barrel/barrel kit to more closely match paint to bore
Strengths: Reliable
Consistent
Lightweight
Weaknesses: Not the most air-efficient
Review: I have now used my Tac-One for some time, and decided to write a more long-term review. I purchased my Tac-One from Rogue. It was one of only about ten RPG Minitacs. It has a milled down body, ultralight grip frame, ULE rail, splinter trigger, clamping feedneck, dual ball detents, and is done in a dust black paint job. Other than that, it's a standard Tac-One. I have owned it for over three years now.

I played with the standard setup for the first couple of months, then decided to add the ULT. My firing rate increased dramatically. It's a great setup because you can fire at a pretty decent rate, if you so choose. Or you can fire at a slower rate and save paint.

Although I like the look of the Tac-One, I really don't use the Piccatinny rails. I have long since given up on red dot sights, bipods, flashlights, and all other random crap that just adds weight. But I still love the look, even if I never use the rails again.

Pros:

AGD is known for creating some of the most reliable markers in paintball.

The Tac-One uses the X-Valve and Level 10 bolt, which are just incredible.

There are no boards or batteries that can fail. There are no settings to mess with.

It will not crap out on you in the rain or in cold weather.

Once you have it tuned properly, you should not have to change the setup.

And if you do have problems, there are excellent support communities at M. Carter Brown, PB Nation, and even AGD's web site. And then there's AGD's customer service, which has a longstanding reputation for outstanding support.

Cons:

If you're looking for a 20-bps firing rate, you won't find it here...but you really shouldn't need that firing rate to hit someone.

It requires a higher operating pressure of around 800-850 psi, so you won't get quite as much life out of your air tanks--you really need at least a 68/4500 for it, otherwise you'll have to change out tanks too often. And it isn't quite as air-efficient as some other markers out there, so you won't get 2,000 shots on one tank.

Getting your gun tuned up initially may also take some time and tinkering since there are shims and carriers to adjust in the valve and more shims to adjust in the ULT. But you should get to know your gun anyway, and will then be better able to troubleshoot your own problems.

I have had only a few, rather standard problems over the years. I have had the gun begin firing on full auto, which was solved by removing a shim from the ULT and making sure the on/off is put together tightly. I have had the bolt stick briefly, but that was caused by wet o-rings on a very rainy, humid day, and it reset itself after turning the air off and back on again a few times. Once the bolt would not reset because a piece of teflon tape had shredded and gotten stuck inside the valve. Again, these are routine maintenance issues that could happen with any gun. Just know your gun, and you should be able to fairly easily solve any minor problems like these. In the three-plus years I've been using the gun, I have not had one o-ring fail on me. The only problems with leaks or have been due to fittings not sealed tightly enough (my fault).
Conclusion: I have used this marker frequently over the past few years during rec games, scenarios, and in two woodsball tournaments. It looks great, works great, and fires just as well as most guns twice the price. You may not be able to tap the trigger like many electros with magnetic triggers, but you will be able to fire plenty fast with a ULT. If you want a reliable, mechanical marker that will not fail you and will last for decades, look no further. There is a reason why AGD does not come out with new products--the ones they have really don't need improvement.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff Rydell Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder elite, 99 Autococker, Smart parts Impulse & Shocker, Dark Angel, Angle Fly, Indian Creek Pro master
Marker Setup: Reds pepper Stick, cross fire 88/4500 nitro tank, CP drop foward, VL Loader (just upgraded to Dye Rotor have not used yet).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel & Feed neck.
Strengths: Durabilty , NO battier's Accuracy , Compact, LVL10 bolt never chops, speed, Tournament Level marker.
Weaknesses: Hard to pull hopper out with stock feed neck.
Review: Well I have playing Paintball for a long time, and I have had many types of guns from Mechanical to E-Markers. End up selling all of them because they just never fit my style of play. E-Markers I never felt like I was playing the game. I felt like I was just pressing a button. But with the Tac-one I feel like I am the game its amazing playing with this marker. When I step on the field and everyone has the biggest high dollar gun they can buy, they look at me and snicker. Then they walk off scratching there head like what the hell there must be something wrong with my gun? No its not your marker its you buy a real marker that makes you play the game not play for you. With all that 3 shot burst full auto. ramp modes. I think todays young players forgot the tactical part of paintball, and just spray and pray. Thank you A.G.D for not giving into the E-Marker crap.
Conclusion: Go buy this marker it is an amazing paintball marker. We all know how our digital gagets crap out on use, do you really want that to happen in a game?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mag_Boy Tuesday, June 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders (everything from SE to M-1) and Tippmans (98 and A-5)
Marker Setup: Main Marker:
AGD Tac-One Warp Left
ULT trigger upgrade
Q-loader System
Geurrilla Air 68ci 4500psi tank with HP (900psi) output Myth regulator
Lapco 30mm red dot sight
Bob Long micro drop dovetail rail
Bob Long cam on/off ASA
Backup Marker:
Spyder TL+
CheckIt 15* Assault Block w/ 750psi gauge
Maddmann Rocket Valve
AKALMP Lightning Bolt w/ rear cocking rod
Palmers Male Stabilizer LP
Shrink-Wrapped Steel Braided Line
Lapco T-Stock/Drop Forward ASA
2007 Spyder E-Trigger (MR series) w/ SnapdragonMR Trigger
Evil Pipe 14" Barrel System
Q-loader System
Recommended
Upgrades:
~Q-loader works wonderfully with the warp left or right configuration. I bought mine with the warp left intending to use the Q.
~Bob Long cam on/off ASA is also a great product. It vents the excess air when you turn it off and looks nice too!
~Geurrilla Air tank with high pressure tuned Myth reg is a perfect fit for the gun. 900psi output keeps the ULT snappy on the Tac-One. This is one of the few regs out there that can be set to 900psi, but you have to special order it that way from Geurrilla Air.
Strengths: +Quality
+No batteries
+Easy to maintain
+Quiet
+No kick
+Tons of upgrades
Weaknesses: -Cost
-Setup is not super easy
-Only uses HPA or Nitro
-Poor efficiency
Review: This is the BEST mechanical marker available bar none for the following reasons:
+No batteries and it shoots like an electro semi-auto marker. The feel and the response are crisp and consistent.
+Won't chop paint when it's properly tuned. You can't chop paint no matter how hard you try.
+Very easy to maintain! I mean super easy!! One thumb-screw and you can get all the internals out (you'll never have to do this in the field anyway cause mags are so reliable).
+Quiet. This marker even with the stock barrel is very quiet compared to Tippmans and Spyders. With a Deadlywind Fibur barrel it's almost sniper-quiet. (This is my next planned upgrade with the steel Smart Parts inserts)
+No kick. Tippmans and Spyders are known for having a noticeable kick when fired.
+Upgrades. The sky's the limit here. Even though mags have slipped out of the spotlight in the past few decades (yes, they have been around that long) they still have a devoted following of modders and aftermarket parts manufacturers. Pro Team Products is one good example of this. They are making a new custom body for the automag this year called the 2009 MicroMag.

-Cost. You get what you pay for.
-Setup. This is a high-end custom marker and you should know that when you buy it. You need to get air lines and have a plan for how you will set it up. Tuning the level 10 bolt can be tricky, but there are great videos and how-to documents to help you with this. Also, once you get the marker tuned properly, you almost never have to adjust it again.
-Only uses HPA or Nitro. This is not really a weakness since you should not be using CO2 with a high end gun anyway...
-Not great air efficiency. This marker is not the most efficient out there. Plan to have a backup air tank for a long day of paintball or be near a place that can refill.


Last weekend I went out to do some good old-fashoined woodsball used some leftover paint from the previous year. It was pretty dimpled and sweaty, but never had a break and got several clean kills on the day! Mission accomplished.
Conclusion: Love it! You should buy it if you want the best quality mechanical marker available.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 16th, 2009 at 9:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CatoRockwell Wednesday, April 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker's, Tippman's, Spyder's, etc...
Marker Setup: Tac-One Warped right body, ULE Trigger kit, q-loader, T2W Gas thru stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULE Trigger Kit, you don't need to go electro to fire fast. Also, QLoader, love it with the warped right body
Strengths: Efficient
Light
Precise
Reliable
Durable
Level 10 bolt
X-Valve
Weaknesses: Modifications, somewhat limited
Price--I guess (it was worth every penny)
Review: Customer service: 10
This is my first automag, so when I decided to make the switch I called up AGD with a few of my questions. They were amazing. They answered all my questions and shipped my order the same day I sent it in. The Automag forum is the best, if I ever have any questions it's great for getting things figured out.

Efficency: 9
Although not as Air efficent as some guns I've fired, It's definitely more efficent than most and it's simple design makes it easier to maintain that efficency.

Weight/Ergonomics: 10
I'm sure you could find a lighter marker, but not with the same durability, the marker comes with a very ergonomical feel stock dye soft rubber grips.

Precision: 10
Alright, so I used to buy into all hype about closed bolt being more accurate. No More. This gun is just as dead on as any autococker I've fired. The great thing about this is that it's easy to test since this automag uses autococker threaded barrels so you can use the same paint and barrel on both guns for an accurate comparison. This marker is literally a Tac Driver.

Reliabality: 10
As I stated above I used to be really into autocockers, however I downgraded to a Tippman A-5 because my woodsball style is too rough on my cocker. While I lost som efficiency and accuracy, I gained a lot of reliability which with my all weather all terrain playstyle made my life infinitely easier. However I missed the precision of my cocker. I heard that a Tac-One was the best of both worlds. It is. It has all the reliability of a tippman with the precision and ability of a high end marker.

Durability: 10
It is built like a brick good luck trying to beat it up

The level 10 bolt system means no chopping of paint. After countless cases of a variety of paint I have yet to break in the chamber.

The only downside to this marker is if your a scenario player. Sorry not much hope in making this look like your mil sim weapons. So if you are looking to make you're gun look like an AR stick with your tippman.

Price: 9
It's only not a 10 because the perfect price will never exist because they couldn't turn a profit. Honestly, this gun gives you a great bang for your buck
Conclusion: In all my years of paintball this is by far the greatest marker I've ever owned. I feel foolish for not getting an automag sooner. If you want all the functionality of a high end electro marker without the batteries and overpricing. Then this is the marker to get. Get the warped right body, a qloader, the ULE Trigger kit, and you can do everything pimped out ego or angel can do only more reliably and without batteries. I constantly have the angel users and ego users at my local field salivating over this set up. Trust me there's no better feeling than when some guy who dumped $2k into his gear to get what all the tourney guys use is admiring your marker which will do everything his can do only better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toddsteele Monday, February 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-OneRemote
70cc Air Tank
Hammerhead Battlestixx Barrel
Qloader
T2w Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote
70cc Air Tank
Hammerhead Battlestixx Barrel
Strengths: Light
Reliable
Quiet
Accurate
Consistent
Durable
Customizable
Weaknesses: None, some say price but it is well worth it.
Review: I have been using this product since last summer and have nothing but praise for it. This gun has seriously stepped my game up. I was a meteorically average paint baller but with the addition of this gun I have soared to the top of my team in kills. I know some people will say its the person behind the gun but when you shoot a gun thats unaccurate you yourself can become unaccurate. You will notice a big improvement in your own skills when you use this gun. This gun CONSTANTLY outperforms all of my teammates guns and is the best choice for any position in paintball, this gun is so versitile it can go from sniper to hammer in no time, with little accesories.
Conclusion: Buy this gun and you won't ever need to buy another.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 10th, 2009 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timnasium Tuesday, September 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, tippmanns, AGD ULE Custom, many others
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
ULE Trigger pull kit
Q-Loader
70/4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream
Stiffi 16" Barrel
CP Rail And ASA on/off
Empire Bottle Glove 08 Tank Cover
Macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULE Trigger Kit
Stiffi Barel
ASA on/off
A good loader
Macroline
Strengths: Light weight
Quite
Accurate
Fast
Reliable
no Chops
Weaknesses: Setting it up..
Review: This gun is just amazing... Just get it dont even think about.. Any way its never broke down on me.. Its very reliable.. It will take some adjusting to get the bounce on the trigger but when u get it its basically fully auto.. setting it up is the only bad part.. Its touchy. But its kinda like a ferrari u gotta fine tune it to perform..
Conclusion: Buy it it is sexy and light and awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timber_Ghost Sunday, July 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
'04 vertical autococker w an aftermarket front - my brother's
Marker Setup:
various spyders (compact, fenix, mr1)

acid green phantom VSC w ghost ring

tiberius tac 8 for back up



AGD Tac One w ULT Trigger kit, J&J ceramic one piece barrel, Revolution hopper, ANS 68/4500 hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
I personally would recommend a better barrel. The stock one is not accurate. and you need to use HPA. also an electric hopper really is a need because of the speed of this gun. GET THE ULT TRIGGER PULL KIT!!! Its so sweet.
Strengths: fast
light
seems indestructible
LOOKS
Weaknesses: None
Review: So I got this gun about three weeks ago after deciding I needed some variety. I have been playing stock class for like two years and as fun as that is, I really wanted something that I could lay some paint down with and still maintain the lightness and accuracy I get from my phantom. I read every forum and review google could muster on this product before I ordered it. Upon recieving it (three weeks later as they were on backorder) i read the manual thoroughly as usual, gassed it up and filled the hopper to go play around in my back yard.

Shooting this gun right out of the box was ok. I wasnt impressed though. after around half a hopper I went inside to check out the mini cd that comes with the marker, very cool. I learned the tuning procedure by heart and went to work. This process takes some guess and check work and only like 15 minutes. I went back outside and found out what this little baby could do after my tweaking.

With my cocker threaded j&j i was lighting up a one foot square box at about 150 ft with no problem. with the trigger properly tuned, I would say I was walking around 12 to 13 balls per second estimated. And I just came off shooting stock!!! The ULT trigger and way this marker operates just allows you to shoot faster than you could with any other mechanical marker that at least ive used. keep in mind you have to do some work to get this thing to walk. Its not like shooting an electro that you can pick up and instantly do 25 bps on. this is MECH people. and no, it is not full auto.

This thing also does not chop. ever. and if one happens to break going through my j&j the next ball cleans the barrel out. I still carry a squeegie on the field tho because of those less fortunate who have to worry about ballbreaks.

Field stripping could not be easier with this marker. one thumb screw and its apart.

I can't stress enough how quiet this thing is. I built a silencer for a friend of mines 98c and this thing makes half the noise his tippy does.

I have used this in an actual day of play. it worked flawlessly. i thought that i would have to really reconfigure my gameplay from using a phantom, but as it turns out, no I dont. This is so small and light that it is so easy to maintain a really tight fast game style. Its so light i can still snap shoot when I want to. I scored many a kill that day.

also, it is worth mentioning that my tac is smaller than the one in the picture. I think AGD may have changed the tac body rail to make a less blocky looking gun. mine is definately more streamlined though. I am sure this also saves on weight and gives you a slightly smaller profile.



Conclusion: All in all, a perfect product. The tuning period does not even bother me since it allowed me to play around inside my gun to get to know how it works. I do this to every gun. But in conclusion, if you want a light, fast, reliable, and looks drop dead sexy, get this now. you can't possible regret it. this marker is perfect. a 10 in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2008 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

braveheart2592 Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 with stock, Q-Loader, 16" Stiffi
Tippmann X7 with stock, foregrip, 16" Stiffi
PMI Piranha EVO
Proto SLG with J&J Edge Elite
Smart Parts Ion with Stock, Freak
Marker Setup: AGD Tac One (Duh)
J&J Edge Elite Barrel Kit
Special Ops Paintball Q-Bow Kit
Q-Loader
NC Star Holo Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Q-Loader, or new feed neck if you're not the Q-Loader type
Longbow Kit if you want a stock
Dot Sight
Strengths: Very Consistant, which means very good accuracy
Very Light
Shoots lasers, forget ropes
Looks great
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: When I pulled my shiny new Tac One out of the box it was love at first sight. It was so good looking I just wanted to cry. But looks aren't the only great things about this gun. The blow-forward operation of the gun is simply amazing. Even though it runs at 700 PSI, I don't care at all. It has a regulator built into the valve, which by the way, is very small and all the internals can be removed in one piece. This internal regulator makes it very consistant, when I cronoed it for the first time, it was showing +/- 3 FPS, with crappy Origin Classic paint. It doesn't chop either, due to the level 10 bolt. As seen on their site, I too have put my finger into the breech and shot it on my finger. The bolt simply bouces off, the gun just cannot chop paint. It uses the popular autococker threading, so I could use my J&J Edge Elite barrel kit on it, so combined with the guns excellent consistency it is extremely accurate and quiet. I have a Nitro Duck iReg regulator in my Pure Energy compressed air tank, so I can adjust the output pressure. I set it to 1000, since I was hearing great things about the X-Valve's shooting speed. It blew me away, along with others. Everyone around me swore I was shooting a pricey electro on ramping, and the refs even came over to check it. when they saw the reactive trigger, they were stunned. No one could believe it was mechanical. I could empty a halo in seconds.

When I finally decided to add on to my already amazing gun, I got the Q-Bow kit from Special Ops Paintball. This put a stock on to the gun, put a sight rail on the top, and had a Q-Loader securely parallel under the barrel. Not only it looks truly badass but it always is on target, and when I'm in a tight spot I can put a hailstorm of paint towards the enemy. I've used just about every type of gun out there, and i am truly a hard core automag addict due to this gun.
Conclusion: Great looks, amazing accuracy, the ability to rip paint, and the inablility to chop makes this the best gun I've ever used and probably the best I will ever use. The addition of some upgrades turns this into the ultimate paintball machine, and is a force to be reckoned with on the paintball field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danterwhoo Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Tippmann X-7
Marker Setup: AGD TAC ONE
Dye 4500psi/70cu
ULT
and a bunch of other crap
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit just like any marker
ULT set up makes the trigger super light
Strengths: Low kick, very light for a mech, no chopping, no batteries
Weaknesses: Level ten bolt may need to be adjusted,once adjusted never needs it again.
Review: This is a beautifully crafted marker. I never have to buy another again. This is virtually indestructible. It is very light for a mech, but not as light as a electro. I love everything about this marker. There are virtually no upgrades needed, but if you want to.... many people make different bodies, pneumags, etc. to buy if you like. I could go on and on about how great it is but many others already have. You will not regret buying this marker it may be pricey but it will compete with anything and it will last forever. Like AGD says "Quality always shoots straight".
Conclusion: I am glad I sold all my other markers and material to buy this. I don't regret getting it, and I will buy AGD until they no longer exist.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pylip Saturday, January 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Riccochet A-K hopper, Freak barrel kit, 68 4500 crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Riccochet A-K hopper, Freak Barrel kit, 68 4500 crossfire tank, clamping feedneck, ON-OFF asa with degas, Ule
Strengths: Durability
Reliability
Weight and tightness
Well engineered
quiet
soft on paint
Weaknesses: Cannot use Co2 (for those who have difficulty with HPA)
Somewhat expensive
Review: I have used Mechanical guns for my entire paintball career, so when my pal got a Tac-one and i got to see its performance, i was impressed enough to get my own. The Tac-One is a very well built machine, tight tolerances, great engineering, and attention to the needs of the player have produced in my opinion one of the best guns around. I'll orient this review towards the woodsballer or scenario player, because thats what i play and am experienced in. To begin with, its reliable, will shoot every time, with consistancy and little to no kickback. The level 10 bolt seems to work well, i dont tinker with it much because with a decent hopper (14 bps is more then enough) you'll never run into trouble feeding. Its well sealed, can take a beating, and its great for wet, dirty or other environments that are not as friendly to electrical components. In play its tight, small, and light which allows for much greater mobility during play and its quiet so it wont attract the attention of everyone on the opposing team when you start shooting. The gun itself is sturdy, as i said before the tolerances for its components are excellent. The seals and o-rings and softeners are lasting and the gun has yet to show signs of deterioration after a year of solid play. This is made even better by the fact that AGD has excellent customer service and you can order repair kits and parts easily should the gun break down. When i ordered i decided to get my own ASA because i prefer an ON-OFF ASA with degas, i would recomend this because its nice to just degas it and throw it in the back seat after a day of play. As well, the ULE trigger is a good upgrade to get as well, i rarely find myself blasting away but to have the option is a benefit.
Conclusion: To conclude, the Tac-One is a great marker, excellent for woodsball. The cost is well worth it and you wont be disappointed. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media