paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One

Airgun Designs Tac-One Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Tac-One

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Tac-One
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The TAC-ONE is absolutely loaded with outstanding features and performance at an amazingly low price!

The TAC-ONE was developed specifically with the scenario player in mind and its Three Rail (Military Spec Picatinny) Black Anodized Aluminum Mainbody is designed to house a wide variety of optical accessories. A fourth mounting point on the bottom of the new Wingless Tac Rail is ideal for mounting additional accessories like a flashlight or laser sight. The TAC-ONE also sports an Black Anodized All Aluminum X-Valve with a Factory Tuned LvL 10 Anti Chop Bolt, Black Micro-Switch-Ready Intelliframe with Blade Trigger and a cocker threaded two Piece J&J Aluminum Barrel.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Tac-One is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
mushroomanarchy Saturday, December 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Markers I've used:
Hammer Pump; Tippmann Pro-lite; Tippmann 68 carbine; Tippmann 98; Tippman A-5; WGP Autococker; 32 degrees Autococker; Redz ION; Bob Long Alias Intimidator; Ego 7
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One with Level 10 bolt and ULE trigger kit
CCM clamping feedneck
stock barrel
Velocity Hopper
Lapco Barrel Adaptor
Apex Barrel
Crossfire 68/4500 HP Carbon fiber bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULE Trigger Kit
A good clamping feedneck
An ASA
Good Carbon fiber bottle that puts out at least 800psi from the reg
Apex barrel (if you really want to reach out and touch someone)
Strengths: Accurate
Easy to maintain
Great tech services
shoots as fast as you can pull
Weaknesses: First shot drop off if idle for a while
odd threading
Gas hog
Review: I bought one of these after doing some intensive research and talking to a few owners. I played a couple games with a friends and really got to like it. When I received it, i hooked a bottle up and let it rip. Didn't work. I contacted AGD and Roman Rios contacted me by phone and helped me figure out how to adjust the level 10 bolt. When the problem wasn't fixed, he gave me AGD's UPS code and had me ship it back. Lo and behold, I was using a bottle that was an LP output (350 psi) and the Tac-one requires 750-900 psi input to operate. [here is a quick side-bar, if you need to know what kind of bottle you have, check the coloring of the reg. Red writing on a crossfire indicates HP (750-800psi out) blue is LP (350psi) for CP bottles, if it has a silver bonnet it's HP(750psi) while a black bonnet is LP (350psi)] So when I got my bottle issues worked out I took it to the local field to play. It is incredibly accurate with the stock barrel at about 40 feet. after that it's touch and go. Then I used a LAPCO barrel adapter and put an ION threaded Apex barrel on it (Tac-One has Cocker threaded barrels and angel threaded feednecks, makes for an odd combo of parts)
The Apex on a Tac-One is a lethal piece of equipment. I was gog'ing people at about 120-140 feet through a palate within three shots. Absolutely amazing.
It's a bit of an air hog but is well worth the money. Shot flawlessly. No breaks after 3 cases of paint. There is a bit of drop off if you haven't shot it in a bit. that is because the bolt has cooled. When it heats back up (about three shots) it's right back on the money.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this marker. It's one of the best I have used in over 15 years of playing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowDeath Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Minimag, classic mag, 98s, A-5s, syders, Tac One is the best marker I've every fired.
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One, Function ASA 07 Push Button On/Off, Braided steel gas through grip, Rikochet AK hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eventually a barrel however the stock J&J Ceramics is pretty decent, personally I plan on a 16" stiffi
Strengths: RELIABLE, RELIABLE, RELIABLE, Accurate, Quieter than most guns,
Weaknesses: Some might consider only uses Compressed air a weakness, I do not.
Review: Like all AGD products the tac-one does not disappoint in any stretch of the imagination. It is built solid as a rock, no cheap plastic parts or anything like that. It comes stock with sticky grips and just feels like it was built specifically for your hand when you hold it for the first time. This just carries over into how comfortable the marker is to use and just makes it something you love to fire.

Performance
Breaks - I have probably shot about 5,000 balls through this gun and I have NEVER had one break. My paint choices have ranged from PMI premium and PMI big ball to JT Recon. In other words all middle of the road .68 caliber balls and all of them have fired fine without break and on target. The Level 10 bolt which comes stock with the tac-one I'm sure has alot to do the lack of breaks. For those who don't know the Level 10 system is designed by AGD to be the completely mechanical/pneumatic solution to electronic eyes. Amazing technology.

Consistancy - This gun is pretty consistant as far as shot grouping even with the stock barrel. In fact in one day of woodsball play I actually shot 8 times and all of them were hits for eliminations. The marker is also consistent in other areas. In my experience when the velocity is dialed in and chrono'd it really seems to hold to the chrono time after time without any readjustment. It also just consistantly works. I spend the first 30-45 minutes when we hit the field helping my friends get their markers actually firing, to stop leaking air etc. Then when we're done with that I simply gas up my marker, fill my hopper, fire like 2 test shots and I'm ready to go in like 2 minutes. I'm serious it is THAT reliable.

ONLY TROUBLE - The ONLY trouble I've ever had with this marker was right out of the box which I happened to order directly from AGD. The issue was it was internally leaking air and within the Level 10 bolt system. It turns out this is a pretty common occurence and with all markers there seem to be a little break-in period to get it tuned just right. I spent some time getting the Bolt tuned and have never looked back or had ANY down time due to marker trouble.

I have spent time and frustration on countless electronic guns and decided mechanical was the way to go. I literally came here to pbreview and searched "high end mechanical markers", sorted by average rating, discovered the Tac-One, read some reviews, bought it and have not been disappointed.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker over ANY marker including the most popular/common ones out there. It is the most reliable gun as far as "always working" I've ever seen and I'm constantly around the most popular markers. You name them I've seen them have their share of issues. The mil-sim body and potential add-ons with the rail system coupled with its reliablty and durability make this the perfect woodsball/scenario marker and should be at the heart of any woodsballers setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Argelmcgee Tuesday, September 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Tippmann A-5, various electros, autocockers... all inferior, except maybe a really well tuned autococker, which is probably on par. It's just much harder to maintain
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-1 Automag
Hammerhead 5-fin Battlestikxx Kit
Ricochet 2kx LCD
ULE Trigger Pull Kit

Backup/Loaner:
Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Palmer 12 inch Brass Barrel
Lapco Snapshot Barrel .687
Pure Energy 68cu 4500 psi HPA
Palmer's Stabilizer
TechT Vortex Mod
JCS Redhot Powertube/ Hexadecagonal bolt

Backup/Loaner:
BT-4 Combat
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably a nice barrel kit, the ULE Trigger Pull kit from Airgun Designs, and a decent hopper.
Strengths: Durable, accurate, unique, reliable, fast, no batteries, no board problems, simple to take apart, light.
Weaknesses: None... Honestly. If I think of one, I'll let you guys know.
Review: Just a warning, this is gonna be a bit long-winded.

So, right now I have a nice, new Tac-1 automag next to me. Got it in the mail yesterday after hearing so much about them for a while. A friend let me play with his Automag for a whole day at EMR's Apocalypse Now, and that convinced me that this was to be my next gun, and very probably my last gun.

My first gun is a Tippmann A-5, and it was great, it shot pretty well, it was really durable and I never had to worry about it. Sometime, I may need to pick it back up and use it, but after shooting my Tac-1 with air and paint, I know that it'll definitely take second place by far.

The Tac-1 is just one configuration of the Automag, for those of you that don't know, it's just one of the bodies (others include the Classic and the ULE) and this one includes rails for mounting various things. Along with it I got a ULE Trigger Pull kit, Jason said I didn't need it, but others suggested I get it, so I got it along with the gun. After testing the stock trigger and the ULT, there is a very distinct difference. The stock trigger is perfectly fine, and I bet with a bit of practice I could really shoot fast. The one thing I was worried about the ULT would be that it would feel like an electric gun's trigger, cause I really can't use those, they just feel too weak. I shouldn't have worried. The built-in response trigger (the trigger is pushed back into place by air rather than a spring) ensures that the feel of the trigger is really crisp, even though you can work it at really fast speeds.

The gun itself is made extremely well, everything is high grade aluminum, and the internals are extremely easy to take out. It's honestly one pin and the whole firing mechanism slides out, ready for you to take apart as you need to (which is rarely, according to tons of mag owners.)

I ordered the air hose kit, which came installed, including steel-braided hose and all the fittings, and an ASA. The one thing that I was pleasantly surprised about was the black shrink-wrapping that many people normally have to add themselves after they have bought the hose. The fittings are all sealed with red Loktite so they won't be moving for a very long while.

With paint and without, the gun was intensely fast, and shortstroking wasn't a problem at all. I tested the Level 10 anti-chop bolt with a squeegee, and that needed no tuning at all, re-setting itself perfectly after each simulated shot obstruction.

I haven't had a chance to test the accuracy yet, but from 10 feet (I know, I know) it was ball on ball, but so is any gun. After shooting other mags though, I'm sure this will have the near legendary accuracy of an Automag, and I'm really excited to playing with this in the upcoming games.

Durability of a Tippmann, accuracy of an Autocock-... well, an Automag, and good looks of an.... oh... I dunno :D

Anyways, it's a great gun, and the best part... I don't have to worry about batteries!

Argelmcgee
E-Jam Red Raiders Scenario Team

Update:

Well, I just got back from the West Point Fall Scenario, in which the weather was all over the map. Raining until afternoon on Saturday, humid the rest, nearly freezing at night and hot on Sunday. If that doesn't translate to bad paint I don't know what does, but nevertheless, this gun's accuracy was just as good if not better than a friend's highly upgraded NXT Shocker. Totally phenomenal. I would shoot off a burst of four or five shots at a target 70-100 feet away, and a hand would go up. It was unbelievable. I know the terms "shooting ropes" and all that, and although nothing's gonna be ball on ball at scenario field ranges, I would point it at a target, shoot off a stream of paint (very quickly sometimes) and although many times they didn't go right out on the first burst, I was able to eliminate TONS more than I usually do. I would get counts of anywhere from 5 to 10 guys before I got eliminated, (I can't count the final battle, cause I had a great spot with my team captain off to the far side of the field, and the enemy (NATO, blue team) had no idea we were there. My captain would just say "There's a guy on my side, get over here and shoot him", and it was basically that easy.)

Whatever it is about this gun, whatever people might say, my performance shot up, so I think this is the right gun for me. There was no "break in" period where I had to get used to the gun, it honestly just felt "right" in my hands.

Over the chrono I got a bit of fluctuation +-5 or so, maybe a bit more, but then again, this was only the first two cases through it, I don't know how long it takes the regulator to "set," and it was weird weather... and I don't have the gun fully tuned at all, it's basically on factory settings.

Update: Feb. 13 2008 - I've used it tons of times now. This gun is still amazing. Just this weekend I played at a scenario at Strategy Plus in Connecticut. It started snowing at about 12, and the barrel got slammed into the snow 3 times. No worries. Squeegeed it out and I kept shooting. The gun was covered in melted snow, but the performance was not affected at all. Another teammate has bought a Tac-1 now, and four more have said that they will get one as soon as they can. I'm fairly certain I can say that this is the best mechanical woodsball/scenario marker you can get.
Conclusion: Quite possibly the best gun there is. Little known, but a great, great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 13th, 2008 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skillz101 Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tac-One
Evo 3
Dye Ultra Lite
Pure Energy HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.5 drop
ASA on/off
feedneck<---- very hard to find...
Strengths: Stealth
Level 10 bolt
Durability
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Simply None!
Review: The Tac-one is one of the best if not the best marker out. The Marker performs flawlessly !! I've been approached many time, people asking me what type of marker i had and is was that a new product of Dye..LOL.. The marker is extremely quiet, reliable, easy to do maintenance on, and a very good deal for the price you pay. You will not be dissapointed!! Another good thing about this marker is their manufacturer AGD, let me tell you i rate those guys next to the japanese when it comes to customer service. They are simply awesome always replying to my e-mails and answering any questions i may have. Keep up the good work AGD!!
Conclusion: Buy it now!!! I know several companies that are on backorder for this marker simply because it is the BEST out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ske7cher Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Special Ops A-5A2
Other horrible Walmart guns
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
-J&J Full-Tilt Ceramic 18"
-Longbow Shroud
-Longbow Stock
-Longbow Reciever
-Longbow Magazines
-JCS 6" Weaver Rail
-Opsgear 30mm Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longbow Parts mostly stock.
Strengths: Accurate
REliable
... Everything
Weaknesses: It takes some time for it to fully break in.
Expensive
Review: This is one of the best guns ever. I have had it for almost a year and love it. Its accurate with almost any type of paint. Yesterday I was using some dimpled year old paint that had been in the sun and it still shot straight. I have yet to have a single break in this gun as well. It's super quiet especially if you get a good barrel. The only real weakness is its price but it does take some time to break in but after that its so consistent.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you can and get a stock for the air off gun if you already have one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xboxgamer09 Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Tippmann A-5, 98c, & 98
-Autocockers
-Misc Spyders
-SP IONs
-Rentals
Marker Setup: - Marker-
AGD Tac One, Special Ops T2W Airthru Stock, Q-Loader, Armson Pro Dot Max Duty
-Accessories-
32* Remote Line, Nitro Duck 68/4500 X-Treme Adjustable Tank, Special Ops Dagger Vest /w Integrated Sling System
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel Kit (Powerlyte Scepter 2007)
-Stock (if it fits your style)
-Fast Hopper (Cause it can rip)
-Sight (cause aiming actually helps! lol)
Strengths: -Accurate
-Light
-Extremely well built / designed
-Fast
Weaknesses: -Lvl 10 Tuning a little complicated
-Price I guess (Get what ya pay for)
Review: Best. Gun. Ever.

Those 3 words can sum up everything I am about to tell you about this gun. I used to own a Tippmann A-5A2 upp'd to the max. I had a Hammerhead Barrek Kit, Sights, E-Grip, etc. You name it I bought it. I used to think my A-5A2 was an accurate gun. How wrong I was.

I was lucky enough to get my Tac One off the Automags forum for a relatively "cheap" price. When it arrived I went to my friend's house so we could sight our guns in. His gun is nearly identical to my old one (HH Kit, Egrip, etc), so this day was almost a side-by-side comparison of my old gun vs. my new gun.

Now remember that at this point my Tac One was totally stock. At ~70ft I was dropping balls on top of each other or 1-2 inches off the bullseye. My friend (using the A-5) couldn't even come close to the grouping I was getting. He halved the distance to the target. Still not even close. He climbed up into his truck bed and brought out a bipod, closer but still not even comparable to the Tac One. He has dropped more into his A-5 upgrading it than I spent on the stock Tac One, and the comparion wasn't even close!

On a small downside, tuning the Level 10 bolt can be a little complicated or time consuming for someone who has never used / seen a AGD gun before. It took me just under 2 hours to Read, Research, and Tune the Level 10 to near perfection. Also the bolt 's carrier might need to be changed for different weather situations (not like rain or sunshine, but winter to summer play), but this only takes ~5 minutes to do, no big deal. After you get the bolt tuned, be prepared to have everyone you play against be mad at you , bc not only is it mad consistant and accurrate, but it is also very quiet.
Conclusion: So if you are reading this wondering: "Is the Tac One (or other AGD gun) really as good / better than my - X Brand Marker -?" Allow me to put your mind to rest. Yes. Yes it is. Buy one. You will be VERY happy. These are wonderful markers. I am more than willing to answer any questions you may have about this product. AGD has earned yet another die hard fan, I will never be without a Mag ever again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 11th, 2007 at 7:27 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rusher360 Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
---Tippy's(A-5 and 98 custom)- they don't even compare with this mag.
---CCi Phantom- yes i know that one is pump and one is not, but most people say that pumps are more accurate than semi's and i agree, but this is not true with AGD Tac-One.
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
Gravity-fed hopper
68/4500 PSI tank
32 degrees remote line
Stiffi 14" + kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some extra shims just incase you lose any, but other than that it's good.
Strengths: Accuracy
Customability
Simplicity
Field Stripping
Maintenance
Light
Weaknesses: None whatsoever
Review: I've shot mags before but never owned one until recently. First let me say it takes some tuning before you can just jump on the field with it. First of all some HPA tanks do not work correctly when screwed into the ASA(mine was one of them) to fix this you can either drop a tank o-ring into the ASA then screw in the tank(the solution from AGD themselves) or i found you can also use a remote line bcause then your tank will never see the ASA. Second you MUST watch the level 10 CD that comes with it and learn how to tune your gun with the carriers, you want the biggest carrier that doesn't leak. Also if you gun will not re-cock after you shoot it(called a bolt-stick) simply add more shims(1 or 2) to your level 10. So now that we are done with tech problems, all of which are easily fixed, lets move on.

Most people love to customize their marker(tippmann a-5???) but i am not one of those people, i rather have something that shoots great instead of something that looks great. But the tac-one has both, right out the box and after some tuning you can walk on the field and beat some decked out ion or tippy thats only intimidating. but you can easily mount a red dot or some night vision if you really want. Also the J&J barrel AGD sends with the gun is fine and works great, i just prefer after-market barrels and the stiffi is the best. Another upgrade that is commonly put on the Tac is the ULE(ultra light engineering) and is a great upgrade but again just not for me, i rarely have to walk my trigger to get someone out but for speedball or if you have to lay down a lot of paint it is a great upgrade( i know because i once shot one with a ULE and it is FAST). Also the Tac-one is super-light and super-high grade, you cannot break this marker. And the maintenance is simple: drop a few drops of oil into the ASA before and after each play and your good!

I played with it once at the field and have only two words: I OWNED. I'm not going to tell you how, it would take too long(lol) but let's just say no matter what situation you are in, the AGD Tac-One will get you out.

I hope you found this helpful and just a little sidenote, Special Ops is a great company, their products are unparelell, and they have helped woodsball grow sooooo much in the past few years, but their longbow and q-bow upgrades are overpriced, not reliable, and just not practical. If the q-bow is built on the tac-one, then isn't the tac-one just as accurate???? The anwser is yes. But don't get me wrong many people love the q-bow and long-bow, this is just my opinion.
Conclusion: The AGD TAc-One is an awesome marker and if you learn how to tune it you will love it forever. It will help you own on the field.
CAUTION: After you shoot this marker you may never want to shoot any gun other than a mag in your life!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sammy Sandbag Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
C98, 98Pro, various pumps, Spyder electros, Blazer, DP Fusion
Marker Setup: RPG Mini-Tac Pro (clamping feedneck, custom mill, custom ano, light frame, dual detents, viperblade pro)
Ricochet AK
CP on/off w/ CP rail
SS hose from ASA to grip, to valve
J&J Edge kit (8",10",12" & 14")
Recommended
Upgrades:
On/Off ASA.
Perhaps a barrel kit, although the stock J&J isn't bad at all.
Set up the hoses to your liking. I didn't like it running beside the foregrip, so changed that.
The Picatinny rails for tons of accessories.
An adjustable HP tank would allow for rapid fire.

Keep in mind that this marker operates just fine, if not better than most, straight out of the box.
Strengths: Flawless craftsmanship in a simple yet intelligent design.

Lvl 10 Anti-Chop Bolt
Weaknesses: Not very gas efficient
Review: AGD's Tac-One is arguably the finest mechanical marker out there. It's simple yet refined in every aspect. Pick one up and you'll immediately notice its solid construction and tight tolerances. It's a design that has lasted a long time for good reasons.

-Reliable: No electronics. A design that can operate just fine in almost any environment
-Consistent: Simple design, with a valve that gives you the same shot every pull.
-Fast: Only limited by your finger speed (or hopper if you bounce it.)

The Lvl 10 bolt works as advertised. I have yet to chop a ball, something I can't say about some of the electros I've shot (even with ACE.)

While I won't delve into a "what makes markers accurate" debate, I will say that right out of the box this marker was very accurate. Chalk that up to it's expert fabrication/design or whatever.
Conclusion: Try one, you won't be sorry. Everyone who shoots mine is immediately impressed. I plan to keep this forever, and I wouldn't doubt it would last that long.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 24th, 2007 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sb3000 Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER ELECTRA
TIPPMANN A5
Marker Setup: AGD TAC-ONE W/WARP LEFT BODY
Dye Sticky 3 grips
DRAXXUS HPA 60/40
32 degrees remote
Q-LOADER
RED DOT, MOUNTED ON 45 degree left rail
STIFFI 14" CARBON FIBER BARREL
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q-LOADER AND BARREL MAYBE, SHOOTS FINE OUT OF THE BOX
Strengths: Uber-Quiet
Light weight
Accurate
Compact
Weaknesses: Trigger has some play
Uses more than you average amount of air
Review: after reading many reviews, i ordered one online. from the moment i opened the box i knew it was special. it is very light. made from aircraft aluminum and very well put together. i attached my q-loader and air, then off i went. it may be one of the quietest guns on the market. doesn't have the report of a spyder or tippmann. sounds more like a **swish** of air and then a quick spring re-cock. to give you another idea, when its fired at close range, it sounds like your 100 yards away. unbelievable accuracy. at 20 yards the grouping is about 6 inches. all my buddies were amazed. it is a little pricey and you won't get speed ball BPM's but it is, in my opinion, the best mechanical marker on the planet. ***CHECK OUT MY PIC ABOVE***
the weakness of trigger play can easily be fixed with shims and its a cocker, so air isnt at a premium with this gun.
Conclusion: Very little to dislike about this gun. its quiet, light weight, not $1000 (!). probably the closest to perfection that i have ever seen in a marker. there aren't many things in the world that deserve a 10, but this has to be one of them hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

varqss Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X7, 98 Custom, A5
Marker Setup: Tac-one warp left
Warp Drive
N2
Evo 3 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
warp drive
Strengths: Good stock barrel
Light
Consistent
Accurate
No chops
Clear field of vision
Weaknesses: Trigger moves side to side a bit - no big deal.
Review: This marker is awesome... i must say I am impressed. It is light and genuinely feels of high quality. I tried a 14" stiffi switch, hammerhead 14" barrel and the stock barrel with RPS all stars and marbalizers, the stock barrel performed well, although the stiffi may have been a tad more accurate for long shots.
I bought the ULE trigger and warp which are a must.. the only drawback is the instructions for assembly are lacking, there were no pics or diagrams. Had to call AGD and they were great to deal with. The tech helped me over the phone , which was not hard at all.

The trigger takes some getting used to due to learning how to time the pulls. The gun is awesome. A great upgrade from the tippmann.
Conclusion: Highly reccommend this "mechanical" marker. I have an X7 also and this marker blows it away. It may cost more but well worth the price considering what you get (level 10, x valve & ULE)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media