paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One

Airgun Designs Tac-One Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Tac-One

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Tac-One
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The TAC-ONE is absolutely loaded with outstanding features and performance at an amazingly low price!

The TAC-ONE was developed specifically with the scenario player in mind and its Three Rail (Military Spec Picatinny) Black Anodized Aluminum Mainbody is designed to house a wide variety of optical accessories. A fourth mounting point on the bottom of the new Wingless Tac Rail is ideal for mounting additional accessories like a flashlight or laser sight. The TAC-ONE also sports an Black Anodized All Aluminum X-Valve with a Factory Tuned LvL 10 Anti Chop Bolt, Black Micro-Switch-Ready Intelliframe with Blade Trigger and a cocker threaded two Piece J&J Aluminum Barrel.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Tac-One is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
jade_monkey07 Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Mr1
J&J ceramic 14 inch
Borrowed many guns from other people to try
Marker Setup: Agd Tac-One
ULT
Viewloader Revolution
Pure energy 68 3000
8 piece freak kit AA 14 inch
Gas Thru stock
Braided remote with slidecheck
ygrip
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULT
Electro hopper(preference)
Strengths: Light
Durable
Fast ROF
Accurate
NO CHOPS!
Love the looks, 3 rail sexyness
Weaknesses: Slightly loose trigger
Odd Air hose placement
Review: Pros:
-Its super light
-one screw to take out the xvalve assembly
-looks, and feels durable
-Goes as fast as your fingers can push it with ULT, wich by the way is stupid easy to install.
-Stock barrel is great with the proper paint match, decently quiet too
-NO CHOPS! love that level 10
-Love the looks. Mine came from the factory with a different Rail then the ones pictured here(minimalist cutout style), and the grips that came on it were dye sticky's nice touch.
-3 rail sexyness

Cons:
-my trigger is slightly loose left to right, and there's also a bit of play forward and back once the gun is cocked. Both very easy to fix with simple shims. only took me 10 min and a popcan for the tin.
-The air hose placement on the side of the gun is a little odd(factory installed). i find that it gets in the way of my hand on the foregrip a little bit but that's completely preference, im eventually going to have it bow outwards slightly around the back on my hand like a swords hand guard, unless i go remote line right to the xvalve.


so nothing really that degrades the quality of this incredible gun

EDIT1:
1500 balls through it
I had a few teething problems at first, bolt sticking and so on. but it just dissapeared after about 500 balls, not a chop not a misfire, not a glitch whatsoever since. Borrowed a remote line from a buddy. insane is all i have to say, the gun is so light and small. i 0wn3d f00lz all night.(speedball)

EDIT2:
3500 balls through it
My trigger started to get less sensitive so i added another shim into it, and i adjusted the set screw in the grip to tighten the pin to the trigger. WOW its perfect now. i can easily take single shots, but if i feather my finger just right it shoots basically full auto with trigger bounce, im impressed. everyone said that you needed 900-1000 psi input to get proper bounce on the trigger. my tank only has about 800-825 and with the tuning of the trigger i get full bounce

iv already forgotten about the air hose being in the way

Conclusion: Little pricey after canadian customs ripped me a new one. Incedible buy though i think im in love

Edit1:
I KNOW IM IN LOVE

EDIT2:
tune your gun yourself, even if youve never done it before on any other gun, its worth learning to do it on this one, the customization available with just shims and spacers is amazing and simple to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 25th, 2007 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goldeagle Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Spyder Clones , neither even come close to comparing with the Tac-One
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
Ricochet G2K Hopper
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500 Compressed Air Tank
CP On/Off Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Battery-Operated Hopper or QLoader for faster feeding
-ULE Trigger kit to shoot faster
-Barrel, but not completely necessary (The stock barrel is pretty good). I would recommend an Apex, Stiffi, or Barrel Kit.
Strengths: Durability
Easy to Maintain
Consistency
Performance
Looks
Light
Great Features
Weaknesses: Price (See Review)
Review: The Tac-One is such a great gun; possibly the best woodsball gun ever created.
-Durability- All you really need is 3-6 drops of oil in the ASA before and after each day you play
-Very consistent, a)Because you need HPA to run it, and b)Because of the X-Valve
-Performs great, outperforms Tippmanns by miles
-Looks very sleek , has a good intimidation factor
-Not heavy at all, my 68/4500 CF Wrapped Tank is actually heavier than my fully loaded Tac-One
-Level 10 Anti-Chop Bolt

I only have a gravity-fed Ricochet, and my Tac-One easily outshoots it, I'd guess the Tac gets around 8 bps, and the hopper only feeds about 4-5, but it's ok.

The only problem is the price, but it is so worth it. My Tac-One was $450, 68/4500 HPA Tank was $220, On/Off ASA was $40, and hopper was $10; it ended up costing $775, without the mask. Still, completely worth it.

***Test One***
---12/26/06---
-Wind Speed: 15~20 mph
-Temperature: ~60 F
-Skies: Overcast
-Paint: Mixed High Quality (1 Day old Paintball Store) and Low Quality (1 Month old Walmart)
-Target was a tree, about 2 feet wide, 120 feet away.
-Low amount of Arc
-Out of 10 shots, Target was marked 8/10 times. One of the misses was used as a gauge to measure where the paintball would go and how the wind would affect it.

***Game Day**
---12/24/06---
-Wind Speed: ~5 mph
-Temperature: Hot, 75~80 Degrees
-Skies: Overcast to Rainy back to Overcast
-Paint: Mixed High Quality and Low Quality, 3-to-1 ratio favoring High Quality
-Was 4-1 (Kills/Deaths) throughout 4 games with 3 vs 3
-I was able to hit one player, 100+ feet away, who was showing his body waist up in the 2nd level of a bunker. For some reason, a ball chopped (I think it was a bad ball), and I had to borrow a Tippmann. When using the Tippmann, I was so surprised at how bad the Tippmann was shooting - it was brand new and even had an upgraded barrel and HPA. I could hardly shoot 50 feet with the thing.

I have been amazed at how well his gun has worked so far.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this gun to any serious woodsballer. It is so great, I can outshoot Modded Tippmanns by so much. Definitely worth the money; once I get an Apex on this thing, it'll be unstoppable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Erz Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts impulse, Tippman A5, Spyder Rodeo, WGP Black Magic
Marker Setup: Crossfire HPA, variety of autococker threaded barrels, CCM Clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck if you wish, other than that, gun comes with a good barrel and all else is high quality
Strengths: Quality,Quality Quality, Did I say quality.
Weaknesses: Expensive, slower than a electro as set up stock from factory. Airhog
Review: I had just sent a black magic autococker back due to the fact that it constantly broke. Thought I would try a AGD Tac One after reading the high reviews here. Now I now why everyone rates this gun so highly. When you look at the gun, it looks like it is something you could hand down to your son 20 years later. Everything about this product speaks quality.

Gun shoots well, extremely consistant over chrono which is very different friom the autococker I just sent back. Only real negatives I can see are, the gun seems to be an air hog and because I have mainly shot electro guns, I tended to short stroke the trigger a number of times, first time out.
Conclusion: Very well done AGD
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawk Eye Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 RT, the trigger system on the Tac-1 is very much like a RT (response trigger) but so much easier pull.
Marker Setup: tippmann a5 with a whole bunch of goodies on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
Out of the box tac-1's do not include an ASA or Macro line hose, so that's a must. If you plan on using Halo or Empire type hoppers then you'll need to get a different feed neck (feedneck uses angel-type threadings)
Strengths: Very reliable, no batteries yet can exceed 15 rps, can clean it with a hose.
Weaknesses: Oil hungry, only operates off compressed air (very mundane weaknesses in my opinion)
Review: Performance: Very well put together piece of equipment, EXTREMELY reliable. The trigger is not reset by either a spring or a magnet, instead, upon depressing the trigger, it is reset entirely by a response system much like the one by Tippmann, this adds up to firing rates of up to 20 rps and zero fatigue. The stock barrel is a J&J Ceramics 2-peice, this aids aids in superb out-of-the-box accuracy. But if you want a custom barrel, the Tac-1uses auto-cocker barrel threading.

Maintenance: Maintaining the Tac-1 is rather strict but very simple and easy to do. As mentioned earlier, the Tac-1 loves oil before and after play (AGD provides a descent amount of it in the box). Before use, it's a good idea to put about 4 or 5 drops of oil in the ASA receiver before you attach the air supply. When finished play, disconnect air source and field strip the marker, this can be done by unscrewing the silver screw via allen key located underneath the gun behind the grip. If the back part doesn't immediately slide out the back, pull the trigger once. Another great feature is that the entire bolt assembly come out in one peice. After that, you'll notice a rubber washer between the front bolt and the power tube, remove the front tube by pulling gently and the proceed in oiling that washer (THIS IS MUST DO WHEN MAINTAINING THE TAC-1). After that, just retrace the steps in putting it back together. Other than that, got some hard to reach paint on it? get a garden hose.

Looks: It's nothing you can scare your neighbor into believing it's an M16, but it was definitely designed for the scenario player, along with a comfortably placed fore grip and a Dye sticky grip on the trigger, it's got 3 weaver site rails great for flashlight mounts, night vision, red dot, etc. It's fun to mess with other players on the field who are unfamiliar with it, in my period of use its been recognized as a Shocker, something by Dye (due to the grip I guess), and my personal favorite, an Ion.
Conclusion: Overall it's a great gun. Perfect if your ready to upgrade from a Tippmann, reliable, easy to clean, hard to break, fun to play with. A must for scenario and woods fanatics.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doctor-rob bob Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman custom 98's
tippman pro-carbine
tippman a-5
evil pimp
Marker Setup: automag tac-one
empire reloader w/sound activated
68/4500 crossfire hpa carbon fiber
dead on drop foward w/on-off
stock j&j 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
-maybe a barrel kit, but stock j&j 2 piece works great with most paints. (I use marbs or evil and it shoots dead on every time; I also keep my paint in a cooler out of the sun and the humidity so the paintballs don't change shape as much)
-ult trigger kit if you want to shoot faster
Strengths: -Accurate
-Range
-Quality
-Durable
-Light
-Lvl 10
-Already upgraded w/nice features
-Quiet
Weaknesses: -Lvl 10 may need to be tweaked
-Somewhat of a gas hog
Review: I have had the Tac One for almost 2 full seasons and have shot alot of paint thru it. The marker still works flawlessly and have had very few ball breaks (all have been in the barrel). The marker shoots fairly consistant out of the box, but once the regulator in the valve and on your hpa tank are broken in, it is very consistant. This marker is very accurate within the 100' range and anything farther just put a little arc on the shot and you'll still have a good chance of hitting you target (I've gone up against some of those new Apex barrels shooting from a distance and have managed to take them out w/ the stock barrel). I like to use marbilizer and evil type paint thru the marker and they give me nice straight shots almost everytime, but i've also shot low end paint from Gander Mountain and Wal-Mart and the marker shoots it just about as accurate as the good paint.
Air Gun Designs also put forth the effort in making the Tac One with exceptional quality and duribility. The Tac One is as durable as any Tippman and has the quality of any high end marker. It may not look as fancy as a high end, but once you see it and hold it, you'll know what I mean (it has it's own unique, cool look to it and you'll notice out of the corner of your eye everyone at the field checking it out). The marker itself is small, compact, and lightweight and once everything is on it (hpa, hopper, etc...) it's still not overly heavy and is easy to manuever.
DURABILITY is a big thing for me. I've always had tippman 98's and the pro carbine because I know I can depend on them every time we go out. Add the Tac One to the list as well. My marker has been in hot, humid weather, cold weather, heavy rain, mud, banged up against trees, slammed into the ground when diving and still performs well. Sometimes after a long day I get lazy and won't clean the marker, just leave it in the garage, come back 2 weeks later, put some oil in the on/off, take the barrell off, dry fire it about 15-20 times and its good to go (although I recommend cleaning it so it looks pretty the next time you go out).
If you ever have problems w/the marker there is plenty of support over there at the Automag forum, but I would bet that most of the Tac Ones are problem free out of the box.
On a side note: once the lvl 10 is broke-in, it may need to be adjusted with the springs and shims. With some guess and check work, a person should be able to figure it out, but if your like me with not much time, you can ship the tac one to a few well known airsmiths from the automag forum. For myself, I sent the marker to Tunaman to have the lvl 10 adjusted, it took awhile to get the gun back due to him being very busy, but was worth it because it has worked flawlessly for the past year.
Conclusion: Overall, you can't go wrong with the tac-one. It's perfect for scenario or any rec or open play games and even speedball w/the ult trigger. Other than a tippman, it gives you the most bang for your buck in my opinion and is a perfect upgrade from a tippman or spyder if you want to spend the extra money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

battousai567 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
All American 16" Barrel
Q-loader
Longbow Stock
68/3000 HPA + Remote
BSA 30mm Red Dot
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA (required)
Bottomline
New Barrel
Strengths: String Consistency
Light
Small
Quiet
Durable
Anti-Chop
Weaknesses: Slight gas hog
High RT pressure can cause some inconsistency
Review: ---------------------
--REQUIRED--
---------------------
First I want to say there are a couple things you will need for the Tac-One. First of all you will need HPA/N2. You are NOT supposed to use CO2 with the Level 10 bolt so if you do not have HPA yet make sure you get it before or while ordering the Tac-One. Another thing you will need is some sort of setup to get air from your tank to the Tac-One, most likely a bottomline. The Tac-One does not come with one if you get it stock (or at least didn't when I ordered mine a year ago). I originally just stuck a 90 degree piece in the marker and ran remote directly out of it. If you want a bottomline like most markers; you will need an ASA and some hose. It's up to you how you want to set it up, that's why it doesn't come with one. If you don't want to set up your own, if you have a good paintball shop at your local field they will normally have the stuff to set it up for you, that's what I did recently. So depending on what type and company stuff you get this could be another couple hundred dollars to add to the Tac-One's price.

---------------
--REVIEW--
---------------
The Tac-One is an incredible gun. I bought it almost a year ago and I still a very satisfied. I've used it for rec-ball, scenarios, and tournaments and it performed well in all of them. Its accurate, light, quiet, and has the firepower if needed.
-Feel-
The first thing I noticed when I got it was how small and light it was, especially compared to the Spyder Rodeo I had been using. The dimensions are about 9.5in long x 7.5in tall x 1.5in wide. It weighs around 2-3lbs.
-Firing-
There are two things you'll notice about it when it shoots. First of all is how quiet it is. I've had many complements from people at the local fields when I play on weekends. Its a big advantage for those of us that play woodsball. I have personally never heard a quieter marker. The second is how little kick it has. There is near to no kick when firing though I guess that is common on high end markers. Another plus is the Level 10 anti-chop bolt. Out of the thousands of rounds I have shot since I've had the Tac-One, I have only chopped about 5, and some where not the fault of the marker.
-Durability-
The gun itself is also extremely durable. I've never had a day when it was down or needed repair and you also don't have to worry about batteries or getting the marker wet.
-Consistency-
The Tac-One is also very consistent when shooting strings. I can usually get (+/-)3 FPS when shooting strings at the crono with the Tac-One stock. One thing you might notice though is if the RT (Response Trigger) is set at the default PSI or above the first shot will shoot at a lower FPS than the follow up shot which will start the string consistency. The difference can (as said in the manual, I haven't tried it) be reduced if you lower the PSI you put into the RT, thus giving the trigger less push and lower BPS.
Conclusion: Overall the Tac-One is a great marker. I would recommend this marker for all players from rec-ballers to scenario players to speedballers. Definitely a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lockedandcocked Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Marker - Airgun Designs Tac-One w/ULE Trigger
Hopper - Empire Reloader II
Compressed Air Tank - Centerflag 45ci/4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
*ULE Trigger - 15 ounce trigger pull, shoots pretty fast for a mechanical marker.
*The stock barrel is fine but a high end barrel is recommended.
*Any decent motorized hopper that can keep up with 12-15bps
*ASA Adapter/Drop Forward
Strengths: Its light (2.2lbs), simple to maintain, simple to operate, accurate and is reliable.
Weaknesses: It does not come with ASA adapter and hoses. Operates on compressed air ONLY!
Review: This marker is awesome. This is the best mechanical marker I've ever shot. Its very comfortable to handle and is very light. Right out of the box the marker comes with Dye Sticky Grips and the upgraded level 10 anti-chop bolt, this bolt is great it has little to no chops (high end paintballs always prefered). BPS may vary from shooter to shooter but on average I can get to 10-12 bps. Also with the ULE trigger added to it, makes it a very fast shooting mechanical marker. In all aspects this marker is flat out, simple. Being a mechanical marker it requires no battery, when taking apart cleaning or fixing it has a very little parts and simplistic assembly. Being a light and compact, this is a great marker for the frontman players and great to handle when crawling. When shooting, this marker has little to no kick. As far as looks go, it's great, it has a scenario/speed ball look to it. Most people are unaware that this marker exist, you'll have a heads turning checking it out.
Conclusion: Airgun Designs Tac-One is a fine product and Airgun Designs takes pride in there products, they have great customer service and are willing to help you in anyway. They even have certain websites dedicated for this. The marker itself is reliable, accurate, simple, and handles great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moose Boy Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 with response and e-grip
Marker Setup: Tac-One with ULE Trigger pull kit, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing absolutely nothing maybe a barrel, i was completely shocked on how this gun shot right out of the box. One thing you could get to make it look pretty is get a deadly wind body but they are pricy.
Strengths: Consistency, Accuracy, Reliabilty, Looks
Weaknesses: Sometimes it is picky with lvl 10 carriers and shims.
Review: The First thing i did when i got this gun was admire how light it was, this gun/marker was unbelievably light and compact. and it just looks good. The first thing i did was air it up and find out if the lvl 10 worked and sure enough it did, it didnt even hurt my finger that was my first plus for the marker. the second plus was the insane rate of fire that the ULT provided. One thing that i find out is that mags love oil, about 3 or 4 drops in the ASA and dry fire a dozen times or so. This is the most consistent marker i have owned which also contributes to accuracy. This gun definately has both in its arsenal. Lets just say i know two kids with an ion and an autococker that now want this gun.
Conclusion: This product is great for the price and performance wise.And is Probably one of the best things Airgun has came out with. Overall i was stunned with how great it has served me so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thomas Catlin Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag Powerfeed - good gun but had problems shooting hot... probably needed a new trigger pin
Marker Setup: 16" Boomstick Barrel
BSA Red Dot Site
Foregrip Extension
Remote Hose Assembly
Horizontal "Rifle" Foregrip (custom made)
Wire Butt Stock (custom made)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Red Dot Site
Remote Hose Assembly
Strengths: Reliable
Accurate
Shoots Fast
Light Weight
Looks Badass
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Eats lots of oil
Review: This gun is reliable... the most important quality, by far, to be had by any gun. It never refuses to shoot, never experiences shoot-down, and never breaks paint. If it's leaking air, it takes me less than 5 minutes to diagnose and replace the bad o-ring. The simplicity of this gun is ridiculous for how "high end" it is. Maintenance is almost nonexistent. Just keep it well oiled and it'll be good to you.

This gun is accurate. Its X-Valve regulator keeps your velocity extremely consistent, which means that all of your paintballs will fly at the exact same speed, and therefore, will land in the exact same place. And even though I'm using a Boomstick, the stock barrel is just as accurate, so you really don't even need to change out the barrel.

This gun is fast. For a mechanical marker, there are none faster. The X-Valve allows you to shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger without any shoot down whatsoever. It's limit is 25 balls per second, but nobody can physically shoot that fast anyway... but it's still nice to know that it's there if you ever need it.

This gun is light. Thanks to it's all aluminum X-Valve and Tac-One body combined with its Autococker threaded barrels, this gun floats in your hands like nothing. This is a vast improvement over the Automag Classic, which was made almost entirely of stainless steel. However, you may want to consider investing in a remote hose line to prevent a bulky air tank from throwing off the gun's excellent weight distribution.

This gun looks badass. I'm so sick and tired of all these other new guns that look like alien spaceships covered in red glitter. Stop it already with the elaborate milling and sparkly colors! The Tac-One brings some balls back to paintball. It looks mean and gives you the impression that it's here to take your head off, not to win a beauty pageant.

This gun is a gas hog. The Level 10 Bolt vents out a tiny amount of air with every shot to allow itself to bounce off a halfway breached ball in order to prevent chopping. This venting adds up over time and works against air efficiency. To add on to that, the X-Valve only functions off of very high pressure, meaning that the gun will not shoot once your air tank drops below 650 psi or so. I tend to only get about 600+ shots out of a 3000 psi air tank. But since the accuracy of my gun is so good, I rarely need to spray and pray, so I end up conserving my shots and saving lots of air.

This gun is thirsty for oil. This is not so much of a weakness, but more of a heads up. Make sure you put in at least 3 drops of oil every single time you play. You also need to make sure your power tube and bolt piston are very well lubed to keep everything running smoothly.
Conclusion: This gun works like a dream. I never have problems with it. Ever! It does what it should and does it well. Forget about finicky, overated, unreliable $2000 electros. For $450 new, this is truly top of the line.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 10th, 2006 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dhoule Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One w/ ULT
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop
MACDev LegionAir 05
VL Revolution X-board
Adco E-Dot Compact
Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Mechanical, light, engineering
Weaknesses: None
Review: So far I love it.

Broke two balls out of the first case, but I don't think they were chops, it was xball gold so I think it was more fragile than regular field paint and they broke traveling down the barrel, because when I ran out and switched to field paint (midnight) I didn't break another ball.

Did hear the bolt hiss once or twice as the anti-chop mechanism kicked in and stopped the ball from chopping (the balls misfed becuase I have a Revolution that mostly keeps up, but occasionally the neck was empty for just that second or two long enough to misfeed a ball. But the bolt worked great.

The marker is also pretty quiet. There's quieter guns around, but it's better than my Spyder. Better than most of the other guns at the chrono station. Only a few high end guns were quieter. Don't know if this was because of the barrel or the gun, but I like it.
Conclusion: If you like flashy chrome anodized glimmer guns then this isn't for you. Same if you like everything to be so electronic that you glow after playing. But if you like a quality mechanical marker, scenario looks, and enjoy having twenty people ask you "wow, what the heck is that?" then get a TAC.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media