paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One / Airgun Designs Tac-One

Airgun Designs Tac-One Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Tac-One

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Tac-One
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The TAC-ONE is absolutely loaded with outstanding features and performance at an amazingly low price!

The TAC-ONE was developed specifically with the scenario player in mind and its Three Rail (Military Spec Picatinny) Black Anodized Aluminum Mainbody is designed to house a wide variety of optical accessories. A fourth mounting point on the bottom of the new Wingless Tac Rail is ideal for mounting additional accessories like a flashlight or laser sight. The TAC-ONE also sports an Black Anodized All Aluminum X-Valve with a Factory Tuned LvL 10 Anti Chop Bolt, Black Micro-Switch-Ready Intelliframe with Blade Trigger and a cocker threaded two Piece J&J Aluminum Barrel.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Tac-One is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
sueypaintballer Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never experienced anything alike the xvalved magg.
Marker Setup: dye matrix , b2k w/ freak kit, Tac One Java 68cu 12v vl.....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Scope for senario games....
Strengths: Level 10 doesnt break paint,
Light,
Nice feeling trigger pull ,
Accurate,
Weaknesses: Hose setup
Not the most gas efficiant gun
Review: I had been admiring this gun for about a year before i finally got up enough cash to make buy it. Now that it has come in it is everything i had expected. I got the change to play the next day with it, at my local indoor field. I played with it the whole day except for two games were i used my matrix and let my friend try it out. He was amazed and even wanted to use it over his dm5 for a couple of games. Thats after he laughed at me for going old school and getting a magg. The whole day it shot great, one break in barrel, checked the bolt, it was clean so the level 10 was not to blame just a dimpled ball.... I filled my tank every game so i don't know exactly how many shots i get a fill, but its not the most gas efficient gun like i said above, but not horrible. The hose set up as with all mags needs to go to the back valve, and if you want to run to the for grip, then to the asa if you use macroline it has a tendency to leak a little bitt. But that's common with macroline.

Edit:
3/31/07
Still loving the gun, just got done playing with it at another indoor field. I even had the great experience of having a ref check my gun because of the rt. Since its not illegal at the field, he just test fired it and gave it back. Funny how i was playing with DM6's ego's and timmys and yet they check the magg. But anyway i did have a little trouble when my halo B force fed too many balls into the breach. The gun jammed right at the end of the game luckily enough. In a desperate attempt to clean it and get back to playing as quick as possible i poured water down the feed neck after removing the broken balls, then dryfired some oil through it. After that the gun shot flawlessly in the next games.
Conclusion: If your serious about paintball, and want a truly versatile gun that will fit in where ever your play happens to take you, look no further than the excellent quality of the Tac One.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

emagfrenzy Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every single AGD marker
DM3/4/5
Shocker
Nerve
A-5
All Spyders and their clones
Piranha
Ego
Ion
Impulse
Cocker
Marker Setup: DM4
Halo B
68/4500
Dye Ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
None are really needed but some common upgrades are as follows:
1.Clamping feedneck
2.ULT
3.New barrel
Strengths: AGD Quality
Needs few upgrades
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've shot all of the popular markers out there in the past few years. For a serious woodsball player this is the best bang for your buck.

The threading for the barrels is Autococker and the threading for the feedneck and detents is Angel. This gives you a wide variety of barrels, feednecks, and detents to choose from as these are popular threads. The stock J&J 2-Piece is a mediocre barrel. Everyone praises it but it is not anything amazing. It is perfectly fine if you can not afford an Ultralite or barrel kit at the time but this should be one of the first things on your upgrade path. The option to get the ULT for this at a discounted price is also nice. The ULT is not for everyone and can be somewhat troublesome for people that are not familiar with mags. The trigger pull is not close to any electro as usually stated. It is more along of the lines of a nice mechanical Cocker. Most electros sold today come with a 25g or 50g switch. 28.5g is one ounce. The pull weight of a ULT is 15 ounces. I find it hard to compare those to each other. Coming stock with the X-Valve, the Tac-One also includes the Level 10. People moan and complain about how complicated it is but it is a very simple concept. Match your carrier up to fit snugly against the stem of the bolt. About 5 cases later you should drop a carrier size. Once you deal with all this then you can experiement with shims. The gun is very simple to strip down and requires 15 minutes for me to disassemble. You should rarely have to do this as it only requires 5 drops of oil in the ASA to keep it running well. The Tac-One comes with no ASA or air lines but this is not a weakness in my opinion. Some people like their tank at different positions and some like their hose running straight to the valve while others like it running through the gas-thru grip. I chose to use a small drop forward and a CP on/off. I ran the hose directly to the valve for simplicity's sake. The foregrip is extremely comfortable and should not be substituted for any other. The Intelliframe is nice but the grips are a little stiff compared to Dye Sticky3's. The trigger is all personal preference but there are several options to choose from. The Tac-One is not the most consistent or gas effecient marker out there but it is nothing terrible. I was getting 900 shots out of my 68/4500 and 1200 out of my 88/4500. Plenty for a scenario game.Over the chrono is gets +/-5 with a decent paint to barrel match. This is nothing terrible but does not stand up against a high end electro.
Conclusion: This is AGD's best (and only) move in the past few years. It is a solid marker that has no problems. For a woodsball player looking to upgrade from an E-Spyder or A-5 this would make the perfect upgrade. Unfortunately the Tac-One is falling into the hands of hardcore scenario players that know nothing of paintball and the physics behind it. Hence, kits like the Longbow are sold as a twisted version of a "sniper gun". Do not buy into any of this. SpecOps is a misleading and ignorant company putting the wrong label on paintball. Any paintball maker will be just as accurate as another providing they use the same barrel and paint and have the same consistency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

A_Magg_8842 Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Tippys
Marker Setup: TAC-ONE Longbow sniper
Recommended
Upgrades:
only barrel and trigger if you want
Strengths: Accuracy and Speed basically the whole gun
Weaknesses: Didn't find some yet
Review: The marker is made extremely well. Made for woods-ball players. One Shot One Kill. Its a small 10-14 BPS but its not mean't for speed-ball keep that in mind. You will be amazed on the accuracy on this gun, AGD makes some great markers so you'll know that this is a great product. I played this at a local paintball field called Hyper-Son the works great on castle i had trouble on speed ball because I'm not skilled in that department lol. Woods ball is for me if you the creek beds tall grass and all that fancy crap in the woods. Defiantly the gun for you then
Conclusion: A Great Platform for a sniper rifle
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vicious6 Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month24 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've tried many high end markers in making a decision for a new toy. Yes, I had the budget to get a tournament-grade electro 325235bps marker. I played with many of them, and they just didn't do it for me.
Marker Setup: -AGD Tac One
Q-Loader
Freak Barrel Kit
AGD ULT Kit
Remote Line to 88/4500 Pure Energy HP

-ATS AT85
CAR Gas-Thru Stock
68/3000 Pure Energy

-AGD Minimag
Stock, which will change very soon.

-Model 98
Set up bottomline
Richochet AK Hopper
(back up gun)

-PGP Baby!

-Spyder Rodeo
(Hey I got bored one day and bought something to putz around with)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-ULT is just sexy. 15 ounces of love.
-I just prefer the Freak system because of its customization options, I'm sure there's better stuff out there. People either love it or hate it.
-Q-loader if you're into that thing like me.

Besides personal preference, one of the best aspects of this gun is upgrades. Actually, I mean the lack of a NEED for upgrades. It comes from the factory a top-notch gun. You don't need to buy some lowly semi and spend big bucks trying to make it good. You just get it good.
Strengths: It's a mag. It won't ever die. All the performance I need.
Weaknesses: I suppose only running on HPA could be considered a weakness..... but why?
Review: I looked at all the electronic markers with their super-fast boards and eyes and crap. It just didn't turn me on. Now I am a woodsball player (please forgive me), so that might influence my decision. But still, I hate going to fields and watching people brag about how fast their new $2000 electro is. Maybe I think old school, but in normal circumstances I don't need to throw 20+bps to hit someone. Logic just tells me, if I miss a target 20 times a second then I am just a moron. It brings me great pleasure to run with the 'best' of them using a semi, and more often than not coming out on top.

But anyway it's a review not a rant. SO.. after shopping around I saw the Tac One online. Basically a nice 'mag but with flat black and some rails should I ever need a l337 sc0pe to sn1pe with!!!! (false alarm, please note the VERY deliberate sarcasm)

After reading up on it, I believed I had found my new gun. And boy, was I right! Man I'm good at making decisions. I should be president!

It arrived at my doorstep a day earlier than sceduled... Thanks UPS. Pulled the gun out of its packaging. How nice. It's light. Vurrrry light. Imagine the weight of plastic, but with the durability of titanium. Also, had the ULT installed prior to delivery. More on this soon.
Anyway, I first made sure everything was adjusted correctly on the gun. I did my homework and had a relative idea of how things worked. I love how easy it is to disassemble.

I then installed a male hose adapter on the side of the bolt. Threw on my remote and engaged the Pure Energy 88/4500 HP tank. The gun cocked itself and was ready to go. Dry fired a few times. Wow, they were NOT FREAKIN KIDDING about "ultra light trigger". Easier to shoot than expensive electrics. I swear, if you look at the thing wrong it will go off. Tested out the reactive trigger. Make sure you have a nice, 800+psi tank. The high output really makes the trigger super crisp and reacts extremely well. I wasn't used to this kind of thing, but with some practice I was able to make the gun shoot faster than any semi I've used.... actually for that matter also faster than ANY reactive trigger I've used.

I threw on my Richochet AK, filled it up and turned it on. Wow, just wow. I was having so much fun with this thing I went through half a case of paint and didn't even realize it.
The stock barrel for all intents and purposes is decent. In my opinion it's better than the image people give it. If I didn't have the money for an expensive replacement, I really wouldn't sweat it. But I do, soooo..... heres my few upgrades that I'm loving so far:
Freak barrel kit. Goes veryyyy well with this gun. My mag is nice and quiet, and very accurate. I know people say it's overrated but I like it.
Also, I mounted my Q-Loader that I bought special just for this gun. Wow, I really should've listened to people when they say READ THE MANUAL OVER AND OVER.
Well, once I was experienced with it, the Q-loader has complimented this gun so amazingly well. After much practice, it's relatively simple to operate and maintain. You can't outshoot it, period.

So I heard all the ruckus about "Level 10! The Level 10! We love the Level 10!" I wasn't a believer before this. In fact I was really not expecting much. Alas, after intentionally attempting to chop balls it just wasn't possible. I almost got mad because I was now trying to the best of my ability to chop a ball. It's ok, I finally just stomped on a bunch and got it out. Though it was a mess to clean off my floor.. What a concept. I leave my squeegee at home now.
Conclusion: AGD now has another die-hard costumer.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

bit-wizard Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98 (not even close)
Spider Imagine (still not close)
Spider Pilot (nothing but problems)
Indian Creek '04 BKO (nothing but problems)
Palmer Blazer (another great marker)
Marker Setup: Tac-one (stock J&J Ceramic Barrel)
AGD ULT Trigger
Check-it On/Off
Ricochet Hopper
80/3000 HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA Tank (required)
Motorized Hopper
ULT
HPA On/Off (to degas airlines)
Strengths: Shot consistency, reliability, anti-chop, almost NO kick, trigger pull, scenario look, all mechanical
Weaknesses: NONE found yet
Review: I've used several different markers in the time that I've been playing paintball, but I kept looking for THE ONE -- an accurate, dependable marker that would complement my skills -- not detract from them. I finally found it in the AGD Tac-One. Several friends and I play a good bit of scenario/woods paintball, and the Tac-One definitely is an excellent choice for this type of paintball.

THE BENEFITS:

The Tac-One has an all-aluminum body, so it is very light and easy to wield. It's styling definitely gives it that scenario/mil-sim look, and with the multiple picatiny rails, it is easy to attach any number of accessories (sights, scopes, night-vision, slings, etc).

The Tac-One has a built in reactive trigger, so each time you fire, it pushes your finger forward so that you are ready to fire again faster than if you had to return your finger yourself. This is a true reactive trigger -- not Tippmann's version of it. It doesn't allow full automatic, but it does help you shoot the gun faster -- one pull, one shot. Sometimes I find myself firing faster than I usually intend to just because the reactive trigger makes it easy to do. One option that I chose straight from the factory was the ULT (Ultra-light trigger). This all-mechanical trigger requires only 15 ounces of force to pull. It is almost as light an some electronic triggers. I definitely like how easy it is to fire.

The Tac-One is a blow-forward design. This design, along with the light-weight aluminum bolt nearly eliminates kick. I find it very easy to keep it on target no matter how fast I'm shooting. Another KEY FEATURE of the Tac-One is that it comes with the Level X anti-chop bolt. This mechanical system prevents the bolt from chopping paint. It definitely works! The easiest way to demonstrate it is to turn off your motorized hopper, and fire fast. You can hear it "chuff" when it gets a partially loaded ball that would be chopped otherwise. I've had many instances where this kept me from chopping. I've only had 1 instance where it did chop, and it was on extremely fragile paint that would break after being dropped from chest height onto gravel. The level X bolt is an EXTREMELY nice standard feature, as it prevents you from having to interrupt play to squeegie your barrel.

The J&J Ceramic barrel that came with the marker is quite good with it. I've been very happy with its accuracy, and have no plans to buy an after-market barrel.

One of the main benefits is that the gun doesn't require endless upgrades to make it function at peak performance. It does that stock from the factory. It is worth it to me to pay a little more for the marker up-front and not get nickel-and-dimed on a bunch of upgrades. Big plus!

Scenario players often play in Big Games that happen rain or shine. Having an all mechanical marker is definitely a benefit in these situations. When you absolutely have to play regardless of the weather, the Tac-One will not let you down. I've already played with it in the rain, and it know it won't leave me sitting on the sidelines. Time for a short story - my team was playing at a big 26 hour-long scenario game this spring. My wife was using a Spider Imagine (a good entry-level electro marker). It started to pour down rain just as the game began. Within 10 minutes, her gun was malfunctioning because the electronics had gotten wet. Fortunately, one of our teammates had a spare mechanical marker that he could lend her. From that point on, we decided that electros were not for us. It continued to rain for most of that first day, but we stayed on the field and had many a glorious adventure.


THE DRAWBACKS:

The picatiny rails system allows for a great deal of customization and addition of gear, however, all of the slots cut into it (to reduce the marker's weight) can make for a bit more work during cleanup. I tend to meticulously clean my gear, so I hit each of those spots with a sponge during cleanup.

The level-X anti-chop bolt requires a bit of tuning to get it functioning at peak performance. Once it is tuned, you don't have to worry about it again. AGD sells the Tac-one factory tuned, so it is not a problem that the purchaser must worry about.

The Tac-One only functions on high-pressure air or nitrogen. CO2 can not be used with this marker.


CONCLUSIONS:

I have been extremely pleased with my Tac-One. For scenario players, woodsballers, or recreational players, it is an excellent performer that will leave you smiling after a day of play. It certainly has the potential to be the last marker you ever purchase. For a great marker that doesn't require endless upgrades, the Tac-One is the way to go.
Conclusion: An excellent, reliable, accurate, rugged marker that is ideally suited to scenario, woodsball, and recreational paintball. It cost a little more, but is well worth the price. By the time you pay to suitably upgrade an A-5 (another good scenario marker), you could have purchased a Tac-One.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 3rd, 2005 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shooter311 Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many diff. mags
Marker Setup: Tremor series shocktech autococker
eclips automag
phantom,
ect
Recommended
Upgrades:
what ever floats your boat
Strengths: Automag name
Small
Light
Fast for a mech
Weaknesses: Doesnt work that well with co2
Review: I have loved every mag I have ever shot! This is no exeption. This has the best of what agd could put into this. You can make is a woods ball sniper or toss a ult trigger kit and make this marker rip! It really is up to you. This has everything you like about a stock mage but the best of the upgrades for it
Conclusion: If it has the AGD name on it you cant go wrong!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benjy Friday, March 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Automag, tippman 98, a5, Emag
Marker Setup: Tac one with Lapco Snapshot Barrel, Worrgas adjustable tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULT -Ultra Light Trigger increases your rate of fire quite a bit. Also not really an upgrade but I would say to use marker to its full potential you must have an adjustable tank with an output pressure from at least 600-900psi.
Strengths: Easy to use, fix, maintain, does not break, simple design. Level 10 - no chops.
Weaknesses: Gas hog, not enough aftermarket parts yet.
Review: Out of the box this is a good marker, with the right tweeking it is outstanding. The Tac One I recieved did not come with any air hoses, not a big deal but adds a little cost to get the marker running. I first used a screw in Nitro tank (can not run on Co2) and it was pretty fast there is some kick, the intelliframe is very comfortable it easily outshoots any mechanical marker I have used. It is not as heavy as it looks, the body seems very well built but does not seem as heavy as a tippman or even the classsic mag. The rails are nice, you could mount a ton of optics on this thing but there are not the options that I would like to see, there is no stock you can bolt on, no scenario kits to make it look more militaristic. The only upgrade that I would recommend is the ULT kit that makes the trigger pull very light and easy. When you combine that with an adjustable tank you really see the fire power of this marker, the higher the the pressure going in the more reactivity in the trigger, the faster you shoot. When you combine that with the lighter trigger it can keep up with any low end electro. With the ult and an adjustable tank you can fine tune the marker to get it to shoot just how you like it.
Conclusion: If you want a great scenario marker that does not really look like a gun, I would recommend this. The Tac One will keep up with any electric scenario marker and is much lighter then any I have used.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Soopa Villain17 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing similar , ive owned 4 guns since i started playing paintball, a tigershark, stingray,pmi ttracer,tippy m98
Marker Setup: tac one with ule kit (going to get a new barrel tank and hopper soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
ule trigger kit and barrel
Strengths: Very very reliable.
Weaknesses: Crappy stock barrel.
Review: well i got this gun in the begging of january 2005 and so far it has shot flawlessly , the only balls i have broken were broken inside the barrel not chopped , the stock barrel kind of sucks but thats easily fixed, this is a great gun , you can play either speedball or rec ball with it, the x valve can handle 31bps without shootdown , now that is just as fast or faster than all the electros out there, u can add a electro frame to it , or the haIR when it comes out , thats probaly what ill do but its a good gun for even beginers because its so simple and all you have to do to keep it running is put some lube in the asa before you screw your tank in and your good to go.
Conclusion: Great gun, i reccomend it for any1 who wants a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TheBaron Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98C/A5
Spyder Victor 2
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
ULE Trigger pull kit
Empire Reloader 2 hopper
68/4500 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULE Trigger kit
Hammerhead barrel
Strengths: Looks great
Shoots very fast
Fairly quiet
Looks
Weaknesses: Price?
A bit of tinkering (See my edit)
Review: Just got my Tac-One this week and just got the HPA today. As of right now I have no field experence with this marker. I bought just the marker with ULE, hoses and shipping for $487. Plus another $221 for a 68/4500 HPA tank. I figure one big investment now and I wont have to buy another paintball marker for years.

This marker was able to shoot paintballs in the same exact spot 30 yards away, no problems once I learned how it shoots. Unlike my Victor 2, the paintballs go in a streight line, they don't go up then down again.

I went threw a hopper of paint and not one break or misfire, so I didn't see how the level 10 bolt worked. I was able to shoot a long string of paint extreamly fast.

Edit 2/28: I played for the first time with it last weekend. Over that time I discovered 2 problems with the marker. 1. The ASA was leaking, the place where I put the tank into the marker. I was told to drop an O ring in it and that fixed that problem. 2. When I turned down the FPS (was shooting 320+) the bolt was sticking and sometimes seemed to leak air out of the barrel. I researched this problem on the AGD forum and saw that I needed to put the next biggest gage in the Level-10 bolt. It took me about 30 mins to figure it out and get it working again, but when I did it worked great. I just about had 2 chops, but it just went 'phut' and a ball rolled out the end of the barrel, I just went back to shooting without any problems. Not one broken ball out the end of the stock barrel either and I went threw a box durring my play plus another box when I was messing around with it prior. Now that I worked the bugs out the Tac-One is everything I thought it would be, and I wouldn't want anything else.

EDIT 4/24: Been playing with my tac-one for a while now, more than 10,000 paintballs used and not one chop, even useing some crappy field paint. I let a speedballer try my marker in speed vs. a shocker and the Tac-One kept up (I'm not that fast on the trigger). Very fast, the advanced speedballers were very impressed. It's also held up well in the woods including one game is some light rain. It's been dropped once, dragged threw underbrush, hit on bunkers and tree's and even shot a couple times and it's always held up with no downtime, just pull the trigger and it works. Durring one game it was shooting two or three balls every trigger pull, come to find out I had the ball dent off because I cleaned it the night before. Still, it worked fine. Also I'd like to note how easy it is to clean, take out one screw and the entire bolt assembly comes out and you can see threw the marker, just run a squeege threw it a couple times and it's clean, drop some oil in the ASA and dry fire it and it's oiled.

Also I borrowed a friends hammerhead barrel and it worked better than the stock, not reviewing the barrel here, just saying this one thing.

Baron
Conclusion: From what I have seen I like it a lot. If I find any problems with it I will edit this post and move the rating down, until then it meets my every expectation.

While I can't recomend that everyone should get one, I do like the one I have as of right now.

EDIT 4/24: As of right now I'm wishing I could post an 11 rating. This is a great marker if I'm playing speedball, or woodsball. It can shoot one shot very accuritly or a nice stream if in trouble. As of yet I have had absolutly no problems with this marker (after the original tinkering). If I ever come across any I will post them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 24th, 2005 at 2:40 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

D-Block Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any non-electro cockers/mags
Marker Setup: Tac-One, ULT, eVlution 2, Check-It Products On/Off ASA, System X 68/3000, Dye Rhino '05
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Needs a bottom line setup
- HPA is a must (literally you need about 750psi to cock the bolt)
That's it!
Strengths: - Extremely quiet
- Small, lightweight, perfect for frontman play
- Lvl 10 bolt ( no chops )
- Stock barrel
Weaknesses: - Will not operate under 700psi
That's it!
Review: Okay, so I ordered my new Tac-One from WWA and it comes in. First thing off the bat you need to install a bottomline (does not come with marker). The stock barrel ( J&J Ceramic 2-piece) is amazingly accurate and self-cleaning. You don't really need a new barrel. You will however need an HPA, mags will not operate under 700psi. You will probably have problems with the bolt sticking during the first 1,000 rounds of paint but trust me it will end eventually. Tacs can be tuned to personal preference with over 20 different settings, but usually the middle spring and .5 carrier works fine. Make sure, if you use an on/off, that you turn the knob all the way "on" instead of stopping when the gun gasses up. Not doing this will cause shoot down and more bolt sticking. Tacs are amazingly lightweight and small, perfect for that player that likes to get in the other team's face. Very Very Very quiet and semi gas efficient. I get about 900 off a 68/3000. Adjust your velocity once and it usually stays the same ( providing you keep the same settings ) but you should still chrono before every game! An electro hopper is a must, an egg (eVlution2) is reccommended but a 12v Revvy will do fine.
Conclusion: All in all this marker is one of the best out there. Markers don't get any quieter. Durability is at the level of Tippmanns and speed is usually about 13-15bps stock. Bottom line: Buy It!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 1:56 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media