paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armotech Zeus G2 / Armotech Zeus G2 / Armotech Zeus G2 / Armotech Zeus G2

Armotech Zeus G2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armotech

Buy Armotech Zeus G2

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armotech Zeus G2
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Interchangeable Magazine
Adjustable Velocity 200-350+ FPS
Contoured Rubber Grips
Push Safety
Quick Field Strip
Ported Barrel
10-round Capacity
Hopper Adapter Compatible
High Gas Efficiency
Bottom Line Ready
New Body Design
Quicker Reloads
Integrated R.I.S. Rail
Lighter Weight
More Upgrade Options
Extra Barrel Included

Simple mechanics and incredible styling combine to give you a truly remarkable machine. This 10-shot CO2-powered pistol features a rear ####### knob, removable magazine, tournament style rear velocity adjuster, quick change 12-Gram CO2 compartment, sight rail and contoured rubber comfort grips.

The balance and feel of this marker are second to none and the black finish is all business. The Zeus is pre-configured to be easily upgradeable to use a bottom line and constant air source. The Zeus is truly a god among markers. G2 includes spare barrel.
Product Availability 
The Armotech Zeus G2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Kazentour Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT extreme
PGP
Talon
Spyders
Tippmans
Brass eagles
Marker Setup: By the end of the year;
TMC limited ed. Trix or Trauma Trix
45/45 nitro
halo-b
X-fire drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
A MUST HAVE is the Quick Cap. It makes life so much easier.

Many upgrades and accessories available, mostly for rec and scenario. This IS a wargames/scenario pistol. People use it as a main marker but I don't reccomend it.
-Laser scope
-RIS flashlight
-Hopper adapter (I have)
-Bottom Line adapter (I have)
Strengths: -Looks
-Price, for what it does.
-Good gas consumption
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Weight. 3-5 pounds. Heavy for a pistol.
-Manual.
Review: As above, strength include good gas consumption. I average 25 shots per 12 gram, I cleaned my internals of the machine lube armotech puts on them and used regular paintball lube. you can clean internals with Windex, as per the instruction manual. The regular manual is just plain bad, very vague. Armotech.net has better instructions for you.

I got this marker for my birthday and I was amazed with it. As soon as I got home I installed the quick cap and bottom line. I then switched out the magazine for a hopper and got to target shooting. Very nice accuracy for a pistol. Fire medium speed, this pistol has some kick to it. It\'s very powerful. Some people say it\'s incredibly fast out of box, but mine wasnt. about 280-290. Maybe this was because it\'s a newer model.

The Zeus comes with 2 barrel attachments, but the barrel is actually INSIDE the marker. It\'s non-removeable but heres the cool thing; you can squeegee in the breach and out the barrel entirely! Just be sure to take off the ball detent on the side. the porting on the internal barrel at the front of the marker is very cool-looking.

I have had ZERO problems with the marker, but I did have some trouble with the bottom line. It doesnt like alot of tanks and will leak at first. Tef tape and locktite should fix it.
This marker is extremely durable, just watch out for the magazine screws. My friend had a problem with his old Zeus g1 where the screw and spring came out. it\'s like a 5 dollar fix or ship back to armotech, since the Zeus has a lifetime warranty!
Conclusion: This marker is VERY nice for scenario/rec use and as a general pistol. Hands down, better than any other semi-auto pistol and even better than many spyders Ive found. It uses many similar internals.

I gave this marker a 10 because although no marker is perfect, this marker is the best at what it does.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deformography Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really.
Marker Setup: Zeus G2 Stock w/Ronin Tactical Holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster, quick cap or extra mags
Strengths: Reasonably priced, Good Accuracy, Good Reliability
Weaknesses: Heavy, Bulky
Review: I got my Zeus about a year ago. Out of the box it shot over 300 fps but I was able to turn it down enough without cutting the spring. Powerful, reliable and accurate, I played in freezing temperatures and my a-5 was breaking about 1 in 3 balls while my zeus busted only 1 in 10 balls. It maintained better than most stock guns in accuracy. It's fairly heavy for a pistol, while still managable in 1 hand, you'll get tired after a while. It's biggest flaw perhaps is just a technical limitation. The magazine occasionally sprays all of the balls out during reloads and the catch at the front gets pushed into the locked position every now and then causing balls to misfeed and break. The magazines themselves are a bit overpriced as well, 25 dollars apeice.
Conclusion: Does it's job very well. If you want a pistol, this is probably what you want.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Soul06 Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Extreme
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra DX, Eggy 2, Nitro Duck X-stream, Titanium Boomy
Recommended
Upgrades:
If using only as a sidearm then the quick cap
Strengths: Very Sturdy
Strong (velocity)
Shots per 12gram (approx 10-15)
Reliable
Weaknesses: Lil heavy
Accuracy (with nob barrel attached)
Review: As a side arm you cannot go wrong and most likely will not find a better pistol. This pistol works like any regular semi-auto main gun. I would compare it to my Spyder. Its velocity began somewhere around 350 (atleast mines did). Screwed all the way out I was just getting it into legal range (just a foot or two over 280).
When firing it felt sturdy and secure in my hands. You can certainly feel confident when using this that it wont fail on you. And the shots per 12 gram were very impressive. I was averaging around 14-15 per 12 gram.
Negatives: It accuracy is only effective till about 20-30 yards..30 actually kinda stretching it. its a very efective close range marker though. I would seriously recommend, especially if you like woods/scenerio play.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker especially in wood and scenerio play. Excelent close range marker for those tight close quarters shots. Very reliable, strong, excellent velocity. Get one if you can find one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nhpainsociety Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
G1
Marker Setup: tippman 98, RT, rear velocity adjuster,smart parts tear drop 14in., ricochet 2k,amp site, star fire bolt Zeus G2
Recommended
Upgrades:
quick cap, holster
Strengths: Cool scinerio gun
Weaknesses: Heavey
Review: the velocoty adjuster doesnt change the speed that much. i cronoed it and after taken the velocety all the way out the fps only went down 30fps. have to cock back gun before puttin in co2. co2 leaks some times, isn`t very accurate. hard to get clips off. I Don`t recomend just using the zeus in a round it is hard to change mag`s anf co2 in middle of game.Must have holster. when paint breaks in gun it is very hard to clean.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on a pistol unless you are really int scinerio.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

thesnoman Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zeus, CoreZX, both great, but...
Marker Setup: Warsensor WS-66 RIS Elite
Composite Bolt
Remote Line CO2
Tasco Red Dot
Leupold Matte Black 9X32 Scope

Zeus G2
Polished Barrel, Bolt, and Striker
Quick Cap
Dye Sticky Grips
Bottom Line with 4oz CO2 (when used as primary)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick Cap
Sticky Grips
Polish Internals**
Bottom Line (if using as primary)
Strengths: Accurate
30 Shots per 12g with polished internals
ACCURATE
10 second field strip
ACCURATE!!!
Weaknesses: A bit front heavy
Review: The Zeus G2, just another pistol??? I think not. The Zeus G2 comes ready to use out of the box, (although a full cleaning and polishing the internals is recommended). Armotech has done it again with this beautiful pistol. It's ease of use, accuracy, and efficiency make it the best value paintball marker on the market.

**WARNING** The Zeus G2 is known to shoot VERY HOT out of the box. Mine was shooting at 327 fps out of the box. I had to cut 5 loops off the spring to get it down to 280.

My first recommendation is to get a Quick Cap for making reloading MUCH easier. The stock plug is a bit tight and is easily lost.
My second recommendation is to tear apart the marker and polish your barrel, striker, and bolt. This will increase the efficiency of the marker and give you a boost in the velocity of your paintballs (as if this marker needs it)
Lastly, if you want a customizable marker, all you have to do is look online and parts will be appearing EVERYWHERE!!!


I use the G2 as my secondary marker on most occasions, and it serves its purpose VERY well. However I have recently started carrying it as a primary and you should see the looks I get. (You're going in with a PISTOL?!?)

Initially I carried it with approx. 50 rounds plus the 10 in the clip along with 2 spare 12g's This gave me more than enough ammo for quick 20 minute games, however changing 12g's is a bit of a pain, so I invested in a bottomline and a 4 oz CO2 tank. The Zeus is a bit heavy for a pistol, but its scant 4 pounds is nothing compared to carrying a 16 pound marker through the woods. This being the case, I find myself moving faster and quieter when sneaking to the enemy's backside. This makes 1 shot 1 kill fairly easy since the other team tends to be looking the wrong way. Using the G2 as my primary I find myself picking my shots more carefully, using less ammo, and being a generally more efficient paintballer.

Oh yeah, and it comes with an 8" barrel which I never use, but may find a use for in the future.
Conclusion: Need a secondary marker?? Get a Zeus G2
Want to be a sneak and get to your enemy's backside to take them out, Get a Zeus G2
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 13th, 2005 at 1:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

disturbedcause Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Extreme
Marker Setup: E99 w/ Crossfire Nitro---AA2002 14in
Recommended
Upgrades:
really, you don't need any upgrades. This pistol is supposed to be just that, a pistol, not a pistol conversion into a rifle.
Strengths: Accuracy, heavy enough to feel real, doesn't bust paint
Weaknesses: Manual stinks, make sure and download one off of the Armotech site
Review: This gun kicks the crap out of every other pistol on the market. People might want to buy really expensive pistols, but that's not very intelligent because they could just get a rifle that is much better for the same price. Likewise, people like to buy PT Extremes because they are cheap, but that's just the problem, they're cheap and either break or cut your fingers to pieces when you try and load and cock them. The Zeus G2 splits the line of value and quality perfectly, and is the best of both worlds. This gun is a wonder, yet will not break your pocketbook when you buy one. Just make sure and shop around for the best price you can find, because some dealers will rip you on the price. And make sure that you buy a holster for it, it looks really stupid to be carrying this around in your pocket.
Conclusion: On all of my other reviews, I have said that no product is perfect and deserving of a 10. But for this category, I think that the Zeus G2 is as good as it will get, and all others will be left in the dust. 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mr. Hot Sauce Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nah
Marker Setup: Zeus g2 - polished internals, and home done mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
see review
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Ok here we go...
Strengths
Price - $129.99
Small - what do you expect its a pistol
Compact - you can play tighter (no harness, hopper,or tank to hit)
Light - no 200rnd hopper, no bulk tank, no exchambers, no drop forwards
Maitenance - pretty much the same setup as a spyder, so its familiar to most
Skill - allows you to play up more (due its size and weight, pick your shots!)
Efficientcy - polish internals and take slow shots get you 35 shots per 12 gram!

Weakness
i guess 10 rnd tubes, 12 grams, and range

Review
i bought this gun a little over a month ago, and let me tell you...it rocks! First thing i did was polish the internals (http://www.armotech.us/forum/showthread.php?s=1b1c604c1b7d8
7d45fb4d7fca9f398d1&threadid=2870) (half way through you will see the directions) then crono'd it down to 280 fps, this allowed me to have 35 shots per 12 gram (1 shot every 10 sec, 80*F) so efficientcy is excellent. Then i tested how well it shoots. constitantcy was slightly better than a stock spyder +/- about 8 fps, and let me clear up a myth...NO BARREL IS MORE ACCURATE THAN ANOTHER...paint to barrel match will ensure accuracy and a reg will help consistantcy, so get a good sized paint and you will have your accuracy. range is about 75 feet, this may seem short but you have pistol, you will be playing close so not a problem. reloads are pretty slow in the begining but when you get used to it, it shouldnt be a problem (if still slow get a quick cap). 35 shots per 12 grams is excellent but if you wanna get a 3.5 ounce or sumthin then invest in in a G2 bottomline. ok enough testing here are the results in the field. off the break i was considerably faster i was litteraly past the front line and into enemy lines, no hopper ,no tank, or harness made me feel very light. excellent bunkering tool...just remember to team up with a semi...pistols will loose in a fire fight againt semis. use your compactness and light ness yto your advantage, stealth will help you.
Conclusion: BUY IT AT
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 12:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ActionJackson Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Zeus G2, Spyder AMG LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick Cap, Holster, Bottomline, possibly Remote Line
Strengths: No Profile
Weaknesses: Tad bit front heavy, with magazine attachment = no sight rail
Review: This gun is by far the coolest marker I have ever used. Just the feel of it in your hands makes you feel extremely MANLY! Yep Straight up Dirty Harry style. The main benefits of this marker, is the extremely low profile you now have as using it as a primary, or a secondary. The quick cap attachment to the magazine makes it extremely quick to load, Well not as quick as pods and a hopper but hey, just about as quick as a phantom. This is extremely accurate! The range even with the midget barrel is astounding for this gun. Plus the upgrades HA! This thing is incredable! I have the regulated bottomline, with a quick cap to the magazine, and a holster! Not only do I not have to worry about 12 G! Although the little wrench that the cap on the 12 grams chamber has you dont have to worry about it! Just make sure that the line doesnt leak! I had to use a bit of teflon tape to get it to seal properly.

The only real problem I have noticed with the gun is the bolt... Just curious why it has no O-rings. Doesnt phase the thing at all, just curious why you dont have them and why you have to lube the whole bolt. All and all Extremely amazing sidearm or primary!
Conclusion: I give this a 10:10 because of the amazing rate of fire, plus the upgrades, heck if you dont want a pistol and you care about this marker a lot there is even e-triggers and hopper attachments you can get! If you want to get into pistols. This is the best there is! PERIOD!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

natemeade Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pt exteme
Marker Setup: tippman 98,zeus g2
Recommended
Upgrades:
quick cap
Strengths: Very accurate,durable,rear cocking,upgradeable,barrel extenion.
Weaknesses: Bad manual,little heavey.
Review: This is a great gun, very accurate and durable, if you get one you must clean it right away before use, or it can mess up on you. Make sure to buy a quick cap becuase it is slow reloading time with out it. It comes with a bad manual but armotech has a good one online you can look at. This gun has tons of upgrades that can turn this gun into a beast. I like the barrel extention that comes with it, other than it takes shots away from your co2.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun, i would recomend buying one if you are looking for a side arm or a primary. Very Good Gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noahyay Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: None
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick Cap
Strengths: Accurate, High FPS, Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Longer Barrel Sucks but its not important
Review: This is the best blow back marker i have ever used. Its highly customizable and looks great.

It came with a longer barrel but thats not very good. the longer barrel does not help at all though

the pistol shot better than my spyder xtra and probably compares with my a5 but i dont think i stands up to my superstock.

the pistol needs to be oiled when u get it and it needs too be cocked when u put in co2.

its a little big but so are all pistols

it can take drops 20 oz 200 hoppers adn lasers. it can take spyder double triggers and dye stikys
Conclusion: This is the best pistol ever and if ur a begginer then just get this and get a hopper adapter and a bottomline and now its a marker. im not because i got it to save paint so I wont be poor but this is thebest u can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media