paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
drsessum Tuesday, August 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Tippman US Army e-Grip, Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Tippman US Army E-Grip, Remote air system,
Strengths: Inexpensive, easy to use, easy to clean, durable, lightweight

Weaknesses: No upgrades, no accessories
Review: I first bought this marker when my two sons and I started paintballing because it was inexpensive. We have a course set up on our property and I noticed that when the boys friends would show up with a fancy gun and the gun broke we would give them a spare Game Face to use. That was five years ago. We play throughout the year and we are still using the Game Face markers as gun for those who don't have a gun and want to play.
Conclusion: I plan on buying a couple more for guests and backups because they are simple to use and reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintmaster69 Thursday, March 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spider extra, agressor, tippman,vexor.
Marker Setup: vexor with customized barrel and loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel. but i recommend a long barrel for every gun
Strengths: Accurate, cant beat the price, sturdy.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Review: have shot the Spyder aggressor, and Spyder extra and a victor. this gun compares to all of them. just as good or even better. the other night i had my gun out at a friends and we set a to go box out about 15 yards. this gun was so accurate i could hip fire and i hit it with about 15 rounds strait and i was using the piece of crap balls . when we went to check our damage we tore the box in pieces about the size of quarters. i have never had a problem with this gun chopping balls.this gun is as powerful as accurate. its easy to clean and never really gives you to much trouble. Haven't ever had a barrel break. please tell me if this review was helpfull or not. and i recommend this gun for begginers and intermediate players
Conclusion: Buy the vexor!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatzballz99 Saturday, October 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder aggressor (Good.)
Stryker Cybrid (Ugh, terrible product. Chops like crazy and is inaccurate.)
Marker Setup: Gameface vexor marker
Draxxus 20 oz co2 tank
Stryker carbon fiber barrel
Tacamo gravity fed hopper
Recon camo paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a spyder threaded new barrel.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Light
-Inexpensive
-Never chops
Weaknesses: -Slow
-Not many upgrades
-Range
-A little weak
Review: This is an excellent marker for the price, compared to the Stryker Cybrid (Yuck!) Which costs about the same. I must say, this is a pretty decent marker for the price. You can pick up a set on ebay for about $60-70. It's very accurate and it has never chopped a ball on me so far. However, it is slow, (I could do 4 bps on it) and you can't find many upgrades for it unless you do it yourself. I'm looking to sell it and buy an electronic. This gun would completely OWN if it were an e-marker! >)
Conclusion: Overall, great marker for the price. If it had more upgrades and was faster, I'd give it a ten.
Buy it. You won't be sorry.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 20th, 2009 at 7:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sealbeater Wednesday, July 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Comparable Low End Mechanical Markers That I Have Used:
Spyder Victor
Tippmann 98
E-MR1
Spyder Sonix

Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor
12 in. PMI Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Switch out the stock barrel.
Change stock the O-rings as soon as you get the gun.
If you want, buy a cheap electric hopper for it.
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Tough as nails
Double trigger
Fast (considering price and mechanics)
Accurate
Weaknesses: Stock O-rings are AWFUL.
Can't be used well with a remote air system.
Review: I received this gun for Christmas 2 years ago. I have played extensively with it. In comparison to all the other comparable markers I listed it is easily the best. (sorry you Tippy lovers but it hasn't EVER broken except for the o rings.) Plays well hot or cold. It hardly ever chops balls and has only done so when i've used crap paint. I highly recommend this gun to anyone coming into paintball who doesn't want to spend a lot of money on a high end marker.
Conclusion: It is a great gun for the price and a wonderful beginner marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ems Tuesday, June 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann98,porto maxtrics,spyder victor 1,2,veiwloader triad,A5,x7
Marker Setup: right now i use a tippmann 98 with some of my own custom made parts (not recommended)and a red dot scope response trigger,and 9,12,24oz co2 tanks and a eletric VL hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
and eletic hopper and a co2 tank doesn't have to be big
Strengths: It is lite and fast for the buck that i payed for it
Weaknesses: Ihe range and the loudness of the action
Review: This was proably the best of all the guns that i owned and was a gun that had the right amount of weight and the slight curve of the ball in air that made it useful for a beginner to the game that gave me my frist kill in the game but there were some proablems like the breaking of o rings and the snaping of allen head scerws that cause the gun to swing down one day and shoot me multiple times and that was the only problem i ever had with the gun cause the gun always was able to shoot the cheap and exspensive paint and broke 6 balls in the time i have used it and the way to clean the it is easy just un screw the back cap and take a squegee and scrubb it out whats more simple than that
Conclusion: All in all i loved this gun it was what really gave me the edge agaist the protos in my earilyer years of playing paint ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SGT Adams Friday, April 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: M4A2 fitted with 9mm upper receiver, 9mm paint rounds, M68 red dot sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, this one is great out the box for beginners, and people who like to paint ball without going broke.
Strengths: Won't get you shot by the cops.
Functional design.
Looks expensive.
Weaknesses: For the price, there are no weaknesses.
Review: I bought this gun to teach my 6 year old the love of paintball as the ones I use are military use only. This is a great gun for him, and he LOVES it. Not to complicated, easy to handle, and it aims fairly well. We'll probably upgrade as he gets better, but for now it is PERFECT for the new little guy. I am half tempted to buy a second one, so the competition is even, until he starts winning.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to US Army units who want to train and don't have access to the M4 conversion, beginners, intermediate players, and pros who want a "mess around" gun. You can let novice shooters use this and not worry your $300-$3000 gun will get messed up. You can bring this to the fight and look like you know what you are doing, until you start getting owned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headshot 007 Saturday, July 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac 5 recon, spyder xtra.
Marker Setup: Green amp with a 14 inch black sniper barrel, but tommorow a viewloader high voltage.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, maybe another barrel if you want to shoot farther.
Strengths: Sturdy, accurate, no needed upgrades, logo lights up when cocked, & cool paint job,trigger pull
Weaknesses: Price, cocking mechanism sometimes clamps up and you have to push it back down.
Review: I liked this gun alot because it was: very accurate, really didn't need any upgrades and it was perfect out of the box and ready to go. PROBLEM: The cocking mechanism sometimes gets all screwed up and somehow pushes itself upwards. I learned the hard way when my uncle (crazy assassin uncle came in with two guns and charged me) I chopped a ball and when i went to recock it and the stupid thing flew upwards. I turned and ran but got nailed. I had to look at it, but i pushed the cocking mechanism back down and recocked it and it worked fine. Happened to me twice in about 3 or 4 games. But it was different days so i guess it's fine. Also an awesome paint job on the gun and when you cock it the red bold goes in the gun behind the game face logo so it turns red :)!! its awesome :p GOOD GUN
Conclusion: Great gun, just like the spyder xtra but the only problem with it was the cocking mechanism which is why it gets a 9 for me. Great gun for a player who doesn't like wasting money on a high end gun or a noobie who needs a nice starting gun, whichever way you look at it its a great gun. Must buy or at least test. Overall great gun just as reliable as a spyder. 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 28th, 2007 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mathias_x_moore Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipmann a-5, tippmann 98 custom, toxic impulse
Marker Setup: game face vexor with 14in demon barrel, 12oz co2 tank and vl quatem loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
speed loader(even a crappy one), a new barrel( every gun needs a new barrel, exept maby an angel ), delrin or spyder anti chop bolt, and nitro if you can afford
Strengths: Very light weight and very affordable . Drop down and low pressure chamber
Weaknesses: Does chop a little if everything is stock and you don't have a loader.
Review: I've shot alot with this gun. It is very accurate with a stock barrel and super accurate with a new barrel. It is durable and so very cheap that even a person with no allowance like me, can afford it. The trigger has a nice easy pull unlike spiders 3 mile long trigger pull.
Conclusion: If you are thinking about getting a spyder extra, victor,imagine, rodeo, or basically any type of low end mechanical marker get this one. It is a great substitute for most spyders and more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

frontgunner Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Warrior 06 ACE
Empire 2 loader
CO2
Smart part progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to Clean
Easy to maintain
Light
Weaknesses: Breaks alot of O-rings on the gas bottle
Distance (stock barrel)
Noise
kick
Review: Tis is a great marker for beginners and people who want to try paintball for the first time.

-ACCURACY-

The accuracy on this gun is okay with the stock barrel but when you have to shoot far then the accuracy drops and you dont have the distance but a new barrel will fix that. At close range the barrel is fine but you will find yourself in situations where you wish you had a longer and better barrel.

-GAS CONSUMPTION-

This marker dose not use alot of gas. I have played with it for 1 year now and I have never ran out of gas because i thought i had enough gas in the cylinder. Be safe and get a 20 ounce CO2 tank so that you don't have to refill it every time before you go into the field.

-DURABILITY-

This gun is pretty durable but if you bang it too much it will break. It is not as durable as a Tippmann a-5 or a Tippmann 98 custum but can take some abuse. The paint on the marker and barrel scratches pretty easy but that will happen over time. You have to change the O-rings in the expantion chamber after every 6 months and the gun blows alot of O-rings on the gas cylinder when you take it of.

-PERFORMANCE-

The marker performes well for a mechanical marker. It makes alot of noise but that is just the stock barrel.
Conclusion: This is a good marker for beginners. It performes well but you will have to upgrade to something like an ion or etek ego if you are going to play speedeball. Go and get this marker if you are starting paintball. overall great marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoMercy10 Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5,sonix,rodeo,triad,98,tl-x,triton,PM07. I have tested many of my friends' guns and just random people, and for the price I got it for (79.99), it is wonderful.
Marker Setup: Vexor,12 in. spyder sniper barrel,20 oz. Co2,vexor hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, stock chops and isn't accurate, larger Co2 tank, because gun is light and it doen't matter if you have a heavy Co2 tank
Strengths: Cheap, well made, very customizable, and fairly light, also w/ good barrel it's accurate
Weaknesses: Stock is terrible, if you ramp it to fast, it may jam
Review: Don't get me wrong this is a good gun for beginners and for people that don't want to put a morgage on their home to buy a gun, but it obviously won't outshoot an angel or anything like that. What the awesome thing about this gun is is that it is usually sold for cheap, it is customizable and it preforms 100 times better in a game than you would expect it to. This gun has never failed me and I don't think it ever will. So if your looking for a gun and just getting into paintball, grab it and get your friends to play with you, then play for a couple months, and if you like it go to a field to play speedball, and if you decide that you want to spend your money on a more expensive gun, keep this gun in your closet and store it, that way, if your fancy electronic marker breaks, you always have your trusty mechanical vexor.
Conclusion: I thing that if you can get this gun for cheap, I think that you should snag it up, because it is a great gun if you get it cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media