paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballer103 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2 vexor is a lil better
Marker Setup: VEXOR
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
20oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
tank
bolt
Strengths: Good accuracy with the stock barrel doesnt kick alot and hasnt chopped a single ball
Weaknesses: You cant walk it
Review: This gun is a very good gun for a beginer especially it is very cheap not in a bad way though it has good accuracy but get a new barrel and it is even better and i got mine for only 75$ i got it off of ebay brand new
Conclusion: Buy it its great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kazij Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, More expensive shoot a little slower but has sights
Recommended
Upgrades:
A New Barrel 14' will increase accuracy, E-Hopper
Strengths: SPEED, Cost effective, accurate, light weight, durable,
Weaknesses: No sights
Review: This was the first marker I had and it was one of the best i have ever use so far. The light weight and speed of the marker makes it idea for speed ball. I been using this marker for about a year and it had never jammed or broke down on me during a firefight. I bought the beginners kit which include this gun for $85.
Conclusion: Great gun for begginers and people who like light and fast markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mirabelpb_4life Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann custom 98, vl orion
Marker Setup: Vexor gun, smart parts linear and an extreme rage v2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, get a new barrel!!!!!!!!! You need it cuz the stock one sucks.
E-grip and e-hopper are good to have also.
Strengths: -Acurrate (with new barrel)
-Fast shooter
-Light
-Sleek
-Durable
-Low price
Weaknesses: -Crappy stock barrel
-Super underrated
-Chops bullets with stock barrel
-Unaccurrate with stock barrel
Review: Well, if you want a better gun for a better price, you're dreaming in colour. It's fully modifiable and is like a high quality spyder gun. You absolutely NEED a new barrel. I recommend a smart parts linear 14'.Overall, it's a great value and its worth like 200$
Conclusion: Get this gun cuz its cheap and customizable and an investment. Dont be swayed by tippmann. Get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

some_dude111 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 14" Empire 7 piece barrel kit, 20oz co2 tank, VL quantrum loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and co2.
Strengths: It's very accurate.
Weaknesses: The o-rings are always breaking/
Review: I have played about four bushball games with it and it has been very helpful so far. I think it should last any beginner or average player to last about a year or two before you buy a new one. It is also very cheap I bought a ready 2 play kit from Action Village (actionvillage.com) for only ninty bucks!

(UPDATE)
I have had for about 6 months and the o-rings are always breaking and the gun starts to give up like halfway through a speedball game
Conclusion: I reccomend a new barrel because I did not like the 9 inch, and a new tank because it only comes with a throw away tank.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 5th, 2007 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dilbones Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, but I do have an a-5
Marker Setup: FOR MY A-5
shortened trigger pull
softened trigger pull
21" psycho ballistics barrel
20 ounce co2 tank

FOR MY VEXOR

shortened trigger pull
lightened trigger pull
Dye grips <not stickies>(I used the grips on my vexor for my new impulse cause theyre amazing)
stock spyder victor 2 barrel

FOR MY IMPULSE

custom lpr
vexor grips
32 degrees drop forward
32 degrees gauge
smart parts progressive 14" barrel
high rise feed neck
vision
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel <spyder victor II barrel works amazing(the stock one)> , its pretty loud, electric hopper (cheap, 12bps), and most importantly a delrin bolt (Alamo city paintball is the only one who sells them.
Strengths: Light, accurate, and cheap, and works with spyder triggers and frames.
Weaknesses: Loud, long trigger pull, I fixed that with a custom mod for the trigger.
Review: When I first got this gun, I didnt even know wat it was, so I took it in my front room and fired it and it was really really really really really really...really loud. It had a long trigger pull, but it was lighter than most mechanical markers. My a-5 was quieter! But overall this gun is a pimp. Beginners should buy this. I truly enjoyed the easyness to strip the bolt, I just pulled out the bolt, greased it and shot it. Buy a delrin bolt, the aluminum bolt scratches, I GOT my gun with scratches on the bolt, the guy on ebay only used it for like 3000 paintballs.
Conclusion: For a price of 50 bucks this was a nice gun! I gave it a 9 because it is REALLY loud and has a stupid aluminum bolt instead of delrin.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 25th, 2006 at 9:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gamefaceV Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann- its better but more money
Marker Setup: i have game face vexor with 20 oz CO2(going to get a barrel)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: good on CO2
very cheap
Weaknesses: See body.
Review: this is a good gun all around. it does have some problems- it does chop like 5/200 rounds. so for the velocity changer is pretty bad for getting a close number to your limit for were you r playing at

like i said before it is very good on CO2 and what i mean from that is that is doesnt use much CO2 for shooting at high velocity. it is easy to clean and you dont need any tools to take it apart.

it is very cheap, i got mine for 120 on black friday, which makes me mad becuase you can buy it now for 80 and still get a pod of 200 rounds, filled 3 oz(i think) CO2 with adpter, and mask

so far i got my gun to do 6 bps and 320 for fps at my local paintball field(LVP)
Conclusion: Its a good gun for a beginner so buy it if you want to enter this sport and not spend a lot of money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PoOHen Monday, April 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Victor II
Pilot
Imagine
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Gun
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Tons of pinched and broken balls
Crappy low quality design
Review: This gun is complete crap!!! I used it and I honestly marked 2 people over the course of a 3 hour play period. About 100/1000 paintballs would break, pinch, or misfire. This gun is awful. I was mocked at my local field for my extraordinary inaccuracy and pathetic playing DONT BUY THIS GUN.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

pope12 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bone daddy BL
Marker Setup: EVO, superfly bolt, J&J cermatic barrel, custom trigger

bone daddy bl with custom milling, mako 16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
J&J cermatic barrel, superfly bolt
Strengths: Very reliable
Does well with CO2
Doesnt chop often
Weaknesses: Bolt is kind of cheap
Barrel isnt to accurate
Review: I use a bone daddy BL with is this gun without the drop, fore grip, and the top cocking bolt. This is a great gun is very very reliable, along with the fact that it does exelent with CO2. The Vexor is one of a kind and will suit you with what ever you do. This gun has a cheap price and is a not-so cheap gun.
Great buy!!!
Conclusion: If your getting into paintball and enjoy speedball this is the gun for you. Low matianence and wont break on you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

navysealguy Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann
Spyders
Pirahna's
Angel G7 fly
Impulse
NME LE
BLACK MAGIC (best marker EVER)
Timmy's of all shapes and sizes
Marker Setup: Black Magic
45/4500
Full Freak
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
First and foremost is the need for a new barrel. The stock 9 inch one is one of the worst stock barrels I've shot and it breaks big bore paintballs like none other.

The other upgrade would be a compressed air tank. This gun works with CO2 but it is an absolute miracle when you get it running on compressed air.
Strengths: Price/value-
Performance-
Weight- .
Weaknesses: maintanance-
Leaks-
Chopping-
Review: Pro's
1)Price/value- this marker can be purchased online or in a Dick's for very little cost
2)Performance-The Vexor will outshoot a tippmann with ease
3)Weight- with the intricate milling a lot of weight has been dropped from this marker

Con's
1) maintanance-It needs a lot of upkeep to make it run at 100%
2)Leaks- If you don't tighten everything down before you play a leak is likely to spring
3)Chopping-if conditions aren't perfect then you are likely to have quite a few breaks and jams

The marker will perform well enough for when you are just starting to play (1-8 months) but once you move onto more serious paintball you will definately need to move up. This marker doesn't handle rain well. After getting wet you will need to fully strip and clean the gun to keep it functioning. It also has no clamping feed neck so don't even bother trying to slide any where with this marker.
Conclusion: An alright entry level marker keep in mind that it will be outshot by its electric cousin, the spyder. all in all, if you are new and want a decent marker for a reasonable price, this is the one for you.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hammerdogg20 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: vexor, gameface hopper, smartparts 14 inch progressive barrel, 24 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
some guy on here said that you can use spyder trigger frames. IF ANYBODY CAN HELP ME IN UPGRADING PLEASE HELP
Strengths: Accurate, lightweight, if you use a remote its extremely light
Weaknesses: Cold weather it starts to curve and shoot inacuretley
Review: Its a good beginner gun if you are just starting out its ready to play with right out of the box, gameface also has scortch paint that works really well with this gun, when it gets too cold outside it curves and dosent work well, if your going to play outside play when its 50 or warmer out
Conclusion: Its cheap and good quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media