paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Opteron_FA Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Esprit
WGP 01' Cocker
Odyssey O3e
Spyder AMG
Odyssey Torid X
Warsensor Zeus
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor
Empire Reloader 2 (Revy Version)
Odyssey Twist Feedneck
Odyssey 12" Barrel
20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Accuracy, Short trigger pull, Light, Cheap, Fore grip.
Weaknesses: It's a Mechanical (Not really a weakness though)
Review: Well I was at academy today shopping for some bb's until I saw this gun. 35 dollars! I don't know if it was on sale or not but I bought it because I wanted to experiment around with it since it was cheap and all. As soon as I got home I upgraded some of the parts on the Vexor that were compatible with some of my spyder spyder parts. Odyssey barrel, odyssey twistclamping feedneck. I took it outside and gave it a test.

Test:
The test was conducted under 70* weather, none to little wind, Super Swirl paintballs (perfect paint/barrel match), 20oz Co2.

50ft - excellent accuracy at this range, ball on ball to about 3 inches apart.
75ft - very good accuracy, ball on ball to about 5 inches apart.

I was able to actually fire roughly at about 5-7bps with my finger at 280 fps with +/-8 deviation.

I took the gun back inside and opened her up. The internals are very nicely made, I would have to say the quality a little better than most of the guns in it's class. I would say it's on par with kingman's standards. A unique thing about this gun though is that the velocity adjuster isn't like the spyder that requires a quick strip pin, but its screws on and off. Yes, you can't really quick strip it but the bolt pin comes off so you can clean the bolt area without taking out any of the other internals, really smart I must say. The placement of the foregrip is what really impressed me, the foregrip gives it a sort of Timmy feel in a blowback. The milling is really unique as well nothing you will see in any of the clones out there.

Really I am impressed with this marker and I will enjoy using it despite the fact that it's a mechanical and a blowback. for a mechcanical blowback its fast, its accurate, and it's cheap!
Conclusion: I am very impressed with this blowback, with a price tag of 35 dollars! I really recommend this gun to anybody looking for a gun with performance at a very affordable pricetag. I'm giving it a 10 for being the best marker I have ever tried at this unbelievable price tag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballsbest Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Eradicator
Avenger
Marker Setup: Everything's Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a new barrel
and for you fast shooters a possible e-barrel
Strengths: It's light
Pretty accurate out of the box
Durable
Looks good
Powerful
Fast Cleaning
Weaknesses: Need your spring cut possibly
Could maybe use a new barrel
Review: This gun is a great gun for beginners. This fast, lightweight, durable, gun is great for weekend wars with your buddies. The only thing i don't like with it is i had to get the spring cut because it was to fast (between 310-330 f.p.s.) but this gun is probably my favorite gun yet. Also, it looks pretty cool just out of the bow.
Conclusion: Overall i think this is a great gun for beginners because its slick, light, and durable design. If you want a good beginner gun this is the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Juno_Pb Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c
Marker Setup: stock Vexor
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: Good solid feel, not shaky, fires well, and looks good.
Weaknesses: None found so far.
Review: Overall I think it is a great beginner gun not for pros per say but great for friendly matches or just for practice.

It needs a bigger tank definately because the one they give you only fires about 100 rounds.

Might want to adjust velocity isn't very high starting off.

Overall great gun and I would recommend it to any begginers.
Conclusion: I think for the price it's a great gun and I recommend it to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lgballer Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Bonedaddy BL and GT
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor, 20oz co2 tank, and an AIM 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel
Strengths: Doesn't chop, light, and accurate
Weaknesses: Loud(with stock barrel) and could be more accurate with a longer barrel
Review: This is a very good gun for rookie players. It is a very good gun for its price. It doesn't chop and is pretty accurate but it could be better. It needs a longer barrel. If you buy a 12 or 14in. barrel, peferably 14, it would make it more accurate and not as loud. If you are thinking of going into tournament play or something like that I would consider buying a e-hopper but one that isnt too fast. A nitrogen tank would be great too.
Conclusion: I think it is a good gun and any rookie looking for a good gun for the price should get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GeorgeC Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: VeXor Semi-auto Marker
14" ported barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, for more accuracy and control.
Strengths: -(relatively) Durable
-Inexpensive ($80 @ Wal-Mart!)
-Reliable
-Good-looking
Weaknesses: -Jams easily
-Stock barrel good, but not good enough
-Included CO2 tank non-refillable
Review: This is probably the cheapest quality paintball marker you could ever buy. In fact, for the average woodsball game, you could add enough accessories to beat an Angel owner! In speedball, it's tendency to jam when fired rapidly can come into play at the worst moments imaginable, leaving nothing between that sweet Angel and your head. On the positive side, its durability and reliability match the Tippmann line. Also, it looks like it's a modern, quality gun...which it is. It's accuracy is adequate right out of the box, so you can head to Wal-Mart, give the clerk a few $20 bills, and start playing right away.

And that's part of the downside. The CO2 tank, as some other people claimed, is useless once it's empty.
Conclusion: Other than that, I haven't found any other major shortfalls. I give the VeXor semi-auto an 8 out of 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nightprwler Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Erex Elite, Smart Parts Ion, Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: evolution 2 hopper, 14 inch barrel upgrade
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, except a longer barrel if you would like
Strengths: This gun is very sturdy, not heavey, but not cheap, great feel, easy change velocity
Weaknesses: None
Review: The moment i opened the box i fell in love with this gun. The feel is incredible, like you can hold this and it feels so good, alot of other modles are either too heavy, too bulky, too lite, this is just perfect, great grip. I also love the color and design, the chrome finish is unliek no other. This gun shoots sweet for a under $300 dolor gun, doesnt beet a ion but is pretty damn fast. This isnt an elctic gun so you dont need a electric hopper, but getting one wont hurt. I recomend this gun for anyone who needs a good gun, not just for beginners (although it would be awesome first gun).
Conclusion: Just buy it, unless your looking to spend 500 on a gun, get this, very good, high quality, wont break on you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan Murphy Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Extra
Marker Setup: 14" PMI Razzor Barrel,Gameface Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new foregrip,asa,hose,and new barrel
Strengths: Light, accurate, fast, well balanced,easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Foregrip,hose,and asa
Review: This gun is fast, light, and accurate.Its needs a new longer barrel,and it could have a new foregrip setup. The hose is basically the main problem because it uses o-rings that wear out after using a full 20 ounce co2 tank. Also the threading is to small 4 a hose i could find which also means that the holes in the foregrip and asa r also to small. Luckily they have a vertical bottle abdaptor were the foregrip is so u can use that if u cant find any o-rings that would work.
Conclusion: Its a good beginers gun just buy a new barrel and u will put up a good fight
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek1135 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
Spyder victor II
In my opinion, The Game Face Vexor is about the same level of the Spyder Victor II and is a little better than the Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Vexor
CP One-Piece Classic Barrel 14in.
20 oz. CO2 Tank
Extreme Rage 20 oz. Butt Plate
Break up Tape (Camoflage)
Sling
Recommended
Upgrades:
The accuracy of the stock barrel is pretty good but a new, longer barrel woudn't hurt. (It uses spyder threaded barrels)
Strengths: Rate of Fire
Accuracy
Price
never chops
light
reliable
rugged
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Despite it's price, this is actually a really nice paintball marker. So far, i shot about 2000 paintballs through it and not one break or chop ( i was shooting 8-10 bps, thats about the highest i can do right now). Accuracy is pretty good for the stock barrel but you would probably would want to upgrade the barrel soon. I only shot PMI Premiums through the stock barrel and they shot pretty good even though they were a little small for the barrel so i would think any paintball with a .693 diameter would shoot good out of the stock barrel. I put a 14in. Custom Products One-Piece Classic Barrel on it and now it does great in woodsball. I always get a lot of comments on my marker. Things like "whats that" and "Thats a nice marker". I bought the kit for about $115( I over paid, saw it for $80 at other places), but it's still worth it. It came with everything you need to play; Marker, Skul Mask, Hopper, Squeegee, one pod full of paint, some spare O-rings and allen wrenches, and a disposable CO2 tank with the adapter. The hopper and mask are pretty good although i did experience one problem with the hopper, the balls got "hung up" in the hopper once when i was playing. Just a quick shake and it fixed it and so far it never happened again. The marker itself is reliable and rugged but i did experience one problem with it as well, twice when i was playing woodsball, the marker didn't recock itself when i pulled the trigger so i had to cock it again. This only happened twice out of 2000 balls. Besides those two problems i had, it's still a great paintball marker.
Conclusion: This marker is great for beginners and intermediate players. Its really cheap too, i saw the marker by itself for $60. I really think you should buy it if you are just getting into paintball or are short on cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 19th, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gamefacerules22 Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom pro, Spyder victor 2, Spyder xtra,the Spyder imagine 04
Marker Setup: Gameface vexor with 14' J&J performance barrel and halo b loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a newbarrel. Preferably 14' or longer PMI razzor or J&J performance ceramic barrel.
Strengths: Super light pull
Easy to clean
Doesn't chop
Really fast
Looks great
Weaknesses: Gets really cold
Review: I've had this gun for a little less than a month now, but I'm definitely sticking with it for a long time, ( about another year ). When I first fired the gun I was a little skeptical because it was so loud. But I soon got a better barrel for it and eliminated that problem. Over all this gun is even better than the imagine( no offense ) with the right upgrades. I'd say that the Vexor is far better than the Tippmann 98 custom pro, the Victor 2, and the Xtra put together. It looks better, has better performance and is more capable of upgrades such as new trigger frames, and barrels. I absolutely love the vexor and am ready to defend it at all costs. This is the perfect gun for both beginners and intermediate players. Plus if it has the right upgrades, it wouldn't be a bad gun for pros. I'd say that this gun is great especially the price. Only 80$ for the players kit.
Conclusion: This gun deserves a 100 out of ten and is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballer961 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my first gun.
Marker Setup: gameface vexor with jj performance barrel, sight feeder 2 loader and pure energy co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel new hopper
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Super light pull
Cheap price
Weaknesses: Gets really cold
Stock barrel sucks
Review: The vexor is a great gun for a great price. Once you put a new barrel and an loader on it, it's ready to play with some of the more expensive, higher classed guns. All in all this is my favorite gun so far. I've tested the victor 2 because one of my friends has it but I'd still prefer the vexor over the victor 2. I'm not saying that the victor 2 is a bad gun because it's not that bad, but I'd just prefer the vexor.
Conclusion: I would give this gun a 20, but the scale only goes to ten. So I give the gamface vexor a ten out of ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 21st, 2005 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media