paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Dyehard3826 Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
05 Pro stock autococker
Dye dm4
vexor eye (basicly the smae gun just electro)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14"freak barrel system
47ci 3000psi HPA
Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel for sure and go nitro if you can (tends to not lob as much)
get a cheap reg (spyder Fittings)
a Revvy is a must (you will have to sand it down to fit)
Strengths: Doesnt Chop (with revvy)
Fast (15bps)
Easy cleaning
accurate
Weaknesses: Loud (Not that that really matters)
sucks ass with c02
Review: this is a solid marker, i mean sure it doesnt compare to the dm4 but hey its not nearly as expensive. its a nice marker for a nice price. Accurate (i gave up my autococker for it!!!) and its fast. but the bad thing is that i had to sand down my revvy in order for it to fit in the neck. gun is really nice but if you have the extra 80 bucks i would go get a vexor eye. (almost the same thing!) this gun is great for a backup or as a main gun i no im gonna be using it till i get my ION.



Peace OUT!!!
Conclusion: I love this gun just needs a few cheap ups
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 17th, 2005 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Draken91 Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: 98C, Empire Twister barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
for the Vexor, have to say the 14" PMI Razor and a 16 - 20oz tank
Strengths: See body
Weaknesses: See body
Review: Strengths:
PRICE! kit for $90 at dunhams
pretty accurate
easy to clean
pretty fast cycling for a gun in this price range

Weaknesses:
Not super fast
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------
Great gun for any beginer, and good backup for the intermediate player. Also just a fun little gun to play with. Has nice looking machining on the body, easy tear down *pull out one pin and pull the bolt, thats it*

For a beginer gun, have to give this a 10 out of 10, can't beat it for under $100, comes with spare air so need a tank, and like most guns, needs a new barrel, but uses spider threads to those are easy to find, pretty lightweight, came with a soft rubber mask instead of the hard plastic...over all, GREAT VALUE!
Conclusion: See above
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbevan77 Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
SpyderVictor2
Marker Setup: spyder victor2.32 degrees stock hopper. 2 20 oz co2 tanks

im getting a autococker ttrilogy competition
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really. Maybe a new barrel.
Strengths: This gun is pretty fast, not bright, and not shiny.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This gun is my friends gun. it is his first gun. Me and him are on the same team called No Mercy. He really hasn't had any problems with it, and same with me when i tested it. He baught it off ebay. It is pretty fast, and reliable. I would love to trade guns with him, but he doesnt want to. He has good taste!
Conclusion: Buy this product! It is very good, reliable, and great for begginers!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall282 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
non
Marker Setup: vexor, 14 in. barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14in. barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Loud,not much grip,short barrel.
Review: very great gun for someone new around paintballing, very accurate, i was behind a firehidrent and shot a kid right on the nose from quite a long ways away,if you get a new barrel for it its a great gun,fun to shoot,nice color,good for its price, i got it at big k ;) I HIGHLY recomend you to get this gun!
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Decoi Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5
JT Excellerator 3.5E
Marker Setup: Stock + 9oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-E hopper
-New barrel
Strengths: -Doesn't chop (not yet at least)
-Light
-Tough
-Accurate
-Can ajust the velocity easily
Weaknesses: -Loud
Review: Pretty nice gun, i've been told this is a great beginners gun so thats why i got it. Right now its all stock, but I'm trying to get some money (no job, only 14) to buy some upgrades like a 16" barrel, 20oz tank, and E-hopper. Pretty fun doing target practice in the backyard too, my friend and I were shooting in his backyard and it was pretty accurate.
Conclusion: Nice gun, good for beginners like me. =D
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avidpaintballer Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
kingman imagine,pirahnar6 and a bunch others.
Marker Setup: 98 custom flatline barrel 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
low end electronic hopper, better barrel bigger c02
Strengths: Its fast belive it or not i can shoot up top 17 balls a second
Weaknesses: It leaks all over the place
and there is no field strip pin
Review: Well my cousin went out and bought this gun so being the paintball freak i am i used for about 10-12 rounds(playing centerflag) it was not super accurate but with the right paint its alright. the other problem is the feed neck was poorly welded on to it and it had holes and everytime you shoot c02 would leak out the trigger and make your fingers cold and would freeze the outside of your gloves.

My other cousin bought one of these guns and the same thing happened...it broke
Conclusion: I give it a 5 because for a beginer gun its alright but dont put to much money into upgrading its not realy worth it.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 26th, 2005 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

killer4u Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Avenger, piranas(3 different kinds)all are now broken
Marker Setup: I got a 20 oz tank, because the package only come with a throw away tank. I kept all of the origional things that came with the package and I still use them. They all work fine. I also turned the velocity up one full turn clockwise for better power.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You will want a new barrel if you care about noise. Noise is the only reason you really need to get a new barrle, because the gun is pretty accurate stock.
Strengths: Very cheap. I got the package for $80. light, comfortable, easy clean no barrel breaks
Weaknesses: The only weakness is if you get a trigger finger, you can jam the gun.
Review: I will be honest about this gun, so far I have had no problems with it and I only have good comments about it so far. I also consider this gun to be very well put together, because I had a friend roll backward of of a 7 foot drop with my gun and it didnt break.

I suggest these guns over any avenger or pirana, because thos things are pieces of crap. All they do is break, and they are impossible to fix because they are so hard to take apart.

So far I have 1 friend who I convinced to get one, and I have 3 other friends who are waiting for more to arrive at sportmart. You really can not beat 80 dollars for a whole starter package.

I would not suggest that you play with this gun in the rain because for some reason I had alot of barrel breaks.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to anyone who is a starter or an intermidiate player, because so far in my 10 times playing with it, it is one of the only guns that has not broken out of my group of friends. I even convinced one of them to order my gun after their pirana broke.
For the money you just cant beat it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

HOTSHOT1956 Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I own 2-VL Orions, 1-Piranha R-6, and just picked up the Vexor the one with the box full of extras.
Marker Setup: I own 2- VL Orions, great markers for the money. The Piranha R-6, and now the Vexor
Recommended
Upgrades:
The marker is great right out of the box, I don't see the need for upgrades.
Strengths: Looks fantastic, light, great satin blue color, has lots of power.
Weaknesses: None I can think of as of yet.
Review: First off ,let me say before I make any purchase I do lots of research, lots of reading, lots of web surfing,,,reading reviews has helped me select all my markers. Todays purchase was a good one, the Vexor is a wonderful marker, not loud at all and once you zero in on a target its all over but the crying, Out in the back yard I have a metal coffee can hanging from a wire on a tree branch, I loaded some paintballs into the marker and took aim, lets just say the coffee can is as dead as a door-nail, all I heard was ping, ping, ping the Vexor is dead on, I thought my other guys were great and they are, but the Vexor just seems so right.
Conclusion: The Vexor is proof, there is no need to spend a fortune on a paintball gun, so far this gun is awesome, tomorrow i'll do some more testing, Today I was ready to purchase another Piranha , one of there top of the line guns, but I seen the Vexor and it came with lots of extras and with a price tag I couldn't ignore, Im glad I made this purchase, now i'll start putting money aside for the Piranha.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YnGgNz14 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a tippman 98 aka the bazooka (lol jk) and a viking (way better but it is still a paintball gun. only similarity.)
Marker Setup: JMJ concepts Viking w/ WAS board
Halo B with Rip drive
System X Carbon Fiber tank (compressed air)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new barrel, a VL Revolution or a Empire ReLoader (not Reloader B) and a better drop (mine broke off when i used my System X tank on it). Oh and Macro Line if you plan to use compressed air on it.
Strengths: Wont break down in one use
Good for beginers (my begginer gun)
All around good
Weaknesses: It is a low end gun
Bad drop
Loud

Review: I got my vexor because i was invited to my friends birthday party which was going to be at TAG. I did not have my own gun and decided i would get into paint-balling. This was not gonna be a one time thing. I went out to buy this gun. When i got to TAG and set up my marker, everyone stared as if to say "is he seriously gonna play with that?". When we went down and played speed ball, I was surprised how i got a guy from a team ( I forgot the name of the team). All day long it was working well. I absolutely loved it! Then i went the next weekend to play again. The vexor worked great and shot great. I chopped one or two balls because I was using a grav feed. I gave my Vexor to my dad and i bought a jmj concepts viking. The vexor is a good gun for you if you are a newb or don't play tourney ball like i do. Just get the ups i said to get.
Conclusion: This marker is good if you are new to the game, or don't play tournament paintball. I recommend it for youngsters who cant carry a heavy gun too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jago Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X (bout same)
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
20oz CO2
Stock Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
possibly a better hopper
Strengths: Very Light
Fairly Fast
Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is my first gun, and i am very impressed with it. The stock barrel is good but an upgrade made a big improvement on the already good acc. (takes spyder barrels) Could use a better hopper if you shoot real fast. The frame looks cool also. Go get this gun
Conclusion: This is a great all around gun. Its cheap, can compeat with the other guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media